Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Southampton

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Southampton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2017
Very happy with the car we received as we were early for our pick up
7.2
September 25, 2017
Plenty of space.
The car had 6 gears which were not required in a hire car and also had engine cut out. No hand book or notes were left in the car so the driver could not read if the system could be turned off.
8.2
BrianSeptember 14, 2017
Gps in car
8.6
GregAugust 30, 2017
nice clean car, easy to drive, staff helped as much as they were able.
a quick demo of facilities, eg phone/bluetooth operation, what some items on the display meant. Coming in from Reading area on main roads, did not see any petrol stations to top up before drop off. As non-local had no idea where to find one particularly as directions to the drop-off point were a bit too vague to risk changing. costly topups!!!
7.6
JohnAugust 15, 2017
Personnel at Southampton was very helpful. Service at Heathrow was very efficient.
Car was not available when we first arrived. Very little street parking at the Southampton branch, which makes it difficult to get to at peak times.
7.6
August 11, 2017
A fiat is considered equal to a Vauxhall??
7.4
August 1, 2017
Took over 90min to pick up our car
6.0
July 31, 2017
Customer service at Rochester is poor. I was left standing before anyone acknowledged me when i was dropping the vehicle off.
7.4
July 24, 2017
the service and car
N/A
8.2
herbertJuly 23, 2017
frendly service,great upgrade
nil
8.8
July 12, 2017
Helpful staff unlike your airport staff
6.4
July 10, 2017
Expensive charge for leaving at a different location. Ambiguity about what insurance I had pre-paid.
8.4
July 3, 2017
Car was brand new :)
9.8
June 19, 2017
quick pickup and dropoff, great upgraded car, friendly staff.
Difficult to find Europcar office at Southampton...more signs off access road would help:)
8.2
June 14, 2017
Economical.
No handbook to determine where the air conditioning button had to be to switch it on or off.
9.6
June 4, 2017
The size of the car was perfect and it was very easy to drive.
The left side mirror did not adjust and literally popped off on the road while driving. Should have been checked by maintenance before hiring out.
8.4
May 30, 2017
Quick service. Easy to find.
9.6
May 17, 2017
Nothing
8.8
IanMay 15, 2017
Mileage and age of car, although it didn't affect the journey in any way.
7.6
May 11, 2017
Ease of the car to drive.
Bloody traffick
8.0
KEITHMay 2, 2017
Car was very good no complaints met our requirements.
I asked specifically for a Fiat 500 and got a Hyundai. Although it was very satisfactory I would have liked the Fiat 500 as I am thinking of buying one and it would have made my decision easier.
8.6
April 3, 2017
No messing about service was good
7.8
AllanMarch 1, 2017
just given the hire contract which stated damage but then found more damage and had o find someone to report it to. Also was not told anything about the car i.e. controls, type of fuel et.
7.6
February 15, 2017
Ease of hire and a reputable company
Some marks on the car from door stickers that were questioned when we dropped it off. We took photographs beforehand to prove.
9.0
DEBORAHJanuary 9, 2017
I like to book online.
I had difficulties when I attempted to extend the rental period - The first person I spoke to at Europcar told me to speak to Rentalcars, then Rentalcars (correctly) advised I needed to speak with Europcar.
6.8
November 3, 2016
The staff were very good and helpful.
Prices are a little high. I'd like to hire again in the future on a longer term roughly 5 - 6 weeks but would cost a lot.
8.6
October 22, 2016
clean easy to drive nice car
wasn't shown controls before leaving just handed keys, no drop box to leave keys at destination after asking staff before leaving had to drive back next day to hand keys in
7.2
September 25, 2016
Easy to find helpful friendly staff.
Price to upgrade to have GPS unit.
8.2
BrianSeptember 22, 2016
Liked the up grade to a Mercedes e220d. Extremely comfortable with all the latest techology.
Nothing
8.8
RonaldSeptember 10, 2016
I am very pleased with Rentalcars they made hiring the cars very easy. we hired two cars with two different drop off's and it all went very smoothly. The cars we received one was brand new and one was about a year old. I would definitely use rentalcars again.
9.0
August 25, 2016
Drop off was quicker than pick up!
Tried to call several times but wait was up to 15 minutes! Not good on a mobile!
7.2
KeithAugust 23, 2016
Prompt service, good car
8.6
RobertAugust 1, 2016
Comfort, handling and brakes
Lack of operators manual in the car
8.2
July 30, 2016
The car was very reliable.
The Europcar office did not open until 10.00 am on the pick up day, a Sunday. As our cruise(and several others) had docked before 8, we were left hanging around until 10. There were at least half a dozen of us, and tempers became somewhat frayed. The office was shut, and there were no refreshments available nearby.
7.4
July 25, 2016
The convenience of using the car and the close proximity to drop it back for our purpose.
Paying!
7.8
June 23, 2016
Very helpful staff who explained everything very clearly
would be good to have a local map in the car (even just 1 sheet of surrounding area) No other issues
8.8
PeterJune 13, 2016
the ease of it all after a long trip it was a pleasure to deal with Europcar
9.0
June 5, 2016
The car offered was excellent to drive, and large enough for our baggage. The handover was efficient and pleasanttly done.
Nil
8.2
ThereseMay 21, 2016
Both the pick up and drop off were easy and smooth. Helpful staff at London City Airport assisted me in paying the tolls!
7.8
FayeMay 17, 2016
Did not like the car at all- definitely won't be having a twingo again
6.2
kevinMay 14, 2016
Service person was patient and helpful despite a huge customer line
On the day in question there were three cruise ships in port with scores of people wanting cars. The depot was under extreme pressure and needed more staff. Many frustrated renters waiting for over an hour in a queue
7.6
May 3, 2016
The car did not have a full tank. The needle was on 7/8 full.
9.4
April 19, 2016
The car itself: it was very economical on fuel.
Nothing
9.0
March 30, 2016
Simple booking process, clear communication at each step.
Should have upgraded to next category of car, as car I got was not ideal for my needs. However this is not the fault of Europcar or Rentalcars.com - it is mine for over managing the cost.
9.8
March 28, 2016
New car, friendly and helpful staff.
Crazy expensive damage waiver relation to rental price. Expensive rental this time for a small and miles-limited car.
8.6
December 19, 2015
The car was fine.
Not easy to find the car rentals at Manchester. Very poor signing to the rental area. Please, kindly report this to the Airport Authorities.
9.0
December 15, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
December 6, 2015
Very helpful finding my wife's purse that she had left in the car
8.2
GilesNovember 20, 2015
Nothing exceptional (good or bad) in the whole experience - very standard pick-up and drop-off.
9.0
November 19, 2015
Excellent service
There wasn`t anything
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Southampton
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings