Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Paris

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JianliFebruary 13, 2017
diesel engine car
hollow seat
8.8
December 20, 2016
The car was brand new, and also ver well equipped with GPS etc. Excellent car.
8.8
October 31, 2016
Interconnectivity with TGV.
NO signs external to the carpark to assist in directing car return. Remembering that Parisian traffic is very stressful for visitors
6.6
October 8, 2016
All good
No problems
8.0
October 2, 2016
Employees friendliness
Lack of employees on car return
7.4
RonAugust 30, 2016
VERY GOOD SUBSITUTE VEHICLE
DID NOT RECEIVE THE VEHICLE I BBOOKED
7.6
MikaelAugust 22, 2016
Car was in very good technical condition
Car was not cleaned thoroughly inside (empty wrappers, etc in handglove compartment)
7.4
August 11, 2016
Hertz: very good service
9.0
July 22, 2016
Value for money
Having to pay for child car seats!
8.2
GeorgeJune 16, 2016
Liked the car the staff where helpful.
7.6
June 13, 2016
The car itself, the cleanliness, the desk personel
the time it took to have it ready for me and the poor customer friendlyness of the staff handing out the vehicle.
7.6
June 3, 2016
waste my so much time
6.8
NicholasMay 23, 2016
Clean good condition car
Pressure to add extra's
6.4
May 16, 2016
Speed regulator not working on the car
8.2
May 3, 2016
Very practical location with most groups of vehicles
Collection time
8.0
April 28, 2016
Was not anywhere near the train station, had to catch a taxi from the station. Was not labelled Thrifty at all so very hard to find.
7.8
April 11, 2016
There is no indication on the paper document of confirmation, Thrifty rent a car have to hire at Hertz office. I look for all over the floor. I had to ask another rent car office, then they indicate me, go to Hertz office.
8.2
April 6, 2016
Excellent car for our needs
Very long wait for the vehicle to arrive. They did upgrade is as the original car we had booked wasn't available so didn't complain but wasn't a great start after a long flight.
7.8
April 5, 2016
Upgrade on the car with satnav included
N/A
9.2
AdamApril 2, 2016
Ease of collection, drop and simplicity throughout
The signage for finding hire cars at Paris CDG is poor
8.4
March 29, 2016
The signage at Gare du Nord is non-existent, so took us forever to find the car rental area. Obviously that has nothing to do with the car rental company, but it'd be great to get more accurate instructions in the confirmation email.
6.8
March 17, 2016
the location and the key box for the drop off at any time
I had to check the condition of the car before rental. normally, the rental company let me know if the car is damage in anyway and I have just to check and agree with them. not make the check myself. it look like they didn't know the car condition. it's not really reassuring!
6.8
October 14, 2015
Very good clean, and new car.
Difficult to find signs indicating where to drop off car.,
7.6
PeterSeptember 18, 2015
Performance of the car. Professionalism at pick up and drop
Change of terminal at pick up. Guidance to counter area. Walking distance and guidance to pick up area. Design solution of foot area in the back seat. (Loose lids)
7.0
DAVIDAugust 31, 2015
Extremely good value for money, and an upgrade when the car I booked was not available.
Queue at the Hertz/Thrifty counter.
8.0
August 18, 2015
we needed more information about the boot size.
7.4
August 17, 2015
Car very clean and in very good condition
Hard to find location. Would have liked a sign post in the main train station
8.4
July 8, 2015
Good car.
Difficulty to discovery de entry to return de car.
8.6
June 15, 2015
Difficult to find by GPS drop off place, address in voucher incorrect ! Lose more than one hour.
6.6
IvanMay 20, 2015
Service at the counter was substandard and the woman who served me was rude
6.6
PeterMay 9, 2015
Free upgrade and staff helpful
Nothing
8.4
February 16, 2015
Good service, nice car and upgraded at no extra cost.
Would be a good idea to give a directions map back to the drop off point, very confusing.
7.8
VishaganOctober 25, 2014
I spent nearly 30 minutes trying to find the drop off point in Orly airport.
7.111111111111111
jonathanSeptember 8, 2014
Excellent car (Lancia Ypsilon); efficient service
On the drop off, I had to wait a fair amount of time because there was not a separate line for drop off.
9.333333333333334
July 11, 2014
The parking place is extremely dark difficult to check the car. I have been told at the rental desk that the tank was full but it was not he case. Extremely disappointed. Impossible to find a full station near gare du Nord. Extremely difficult to find the entrance of the parking when returning the car.
6.222222222222222
AhmadouJune 24, 2014
The professionalism of the persons, the car corresponding to my requirement
The GPS was not working
8.0
June 23, 2014
We had difficulty finding where to return the car. There should be a sign for Rental Car Return at the entrance to the parking garage.
8.666666666666666
May 18, 2014
the reception desk and the timing. We were giving extra 30 mn. This allowed us to do some last minute staf.
None
8.666666666666666
iedaMay 13, 2014
I liked the experience as a whole
I didn't know which company I hired from. I had to ask them all. Hertz was the last one I asked… Although the staff is great, in general, the 2 guys in the box where I collected the car weren't very helpful. It was raining, a bit chaos, I left my iPad in the trolley outside the Hertz Box (car collection). Never got it back. The place was very quiet so I hoped for a better end...
8.222222222222221
April 19, 2014
They only listed the damage as l made him go over the car with me.
6.888888888888889
PaulApril 16, 2014
The car was good
Nobody at the Thrifty desk. Hertz seemed to be in charge and tried to get us to pay an extra £18 a day for Hertz insurance even though we had paid extra insurance with Thrifty.
5.777777777777778
saifApril 14, 2014
I like the hospitilaty of the staff
The late of picking the car
7.333333333333333
April 13, 2014
Too expensive for only 200 km included. Not worth it. Will never rent from this company again. Thrifty is horrible.
3.5555555555555554
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Paris
Very good
7.68 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings