Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelOctober 14, 2017
Booking and pickup easy
8.2
September 17, 2017
Reasonably quick pickup.
Quite difficult to find the drop off point on the return; very confusing. It would be good if the Satnav was programmed with the return address.
7.6
JesúsSeptember 2, 2017
Very good attention at the desk
The parking at Orly was a little confusing
7.2
IyiolaJuly 22, 2017
The car was in good condition. Got the same size required. Very helpful staff(customer service). I will always recommend thrifity.
5.8
PatrickJuly 10, 2017
I liked the power of the car
Return to Hertz area not very clear. Slow at pick-up - slow clients talking too much
7.8
June 17, 2017
Pricing different from website to agency. Those web fees are invisible at the agency.
7.2
June 1, 2017
Price was great and it was very easy to get to the pickup desk
My T&C were not the same that Thrifty had so it took longer on pick and drop off to sort it all out
7.4
LotfiMay 23, 2017
The only issue was the i got was not similar to a Golf... a reneut capute is definitely not. Other than that it was ok.
7.8
April 10, 2017
It was very pleasant to know that we received the car with diesel. The car was clean, almost new one.
Nothing
7.0
RichardMarch 27, 2017
Rental car agent thorough in going thru the hire and return process, very efficient and friendly.
No issues with this rental at all.
9.8
MatteoMarch 7, 2017
Car new, really clean. Easy to drop off
They gave the car that was not at the same lave of the one I booked (renault capture), they have tried to sell me navigator (that was already included in the car as was the only one left). They didn't let me pick up the car till the exact time of my reservation, i arrived 20 min before.
7.8
March 6, 2017
Staff were great
No clear direction at the station to car rental desk which was located in the basement
8.0
JianliFebruary 13, 2017
diesel engine car
hollow seat
8.8
December 20, 2016
The car was brand new, and also ver well equipped with GPS etc. Excellent car.
8.8
October 31, 2016
Interconnectivity with TGV.
NO signs external to the carpark to assist in directing car return. Remembering that Parisian traffic is very stressful for visitors
6.6
October 8, 2016
All good
No problems
8.0
October 2, 2016
Employees friendliness
Lack of employees on car return
7.4
RonAugust 30, 2016
VERY GOOD SUBSITUTE VEHICLE
DID NOT RECEIVE THE VEHICLE I BBOOKED
7.6
MikaelAugust 22, 2016
Car was in very good technical condition
Car was not cleaned thoroughly inside (empty wrappers, etc in handglove compartment)
7.4
August 11, 2016
Hertz: very good service
9.0
July 22, 2016
Value for money
Having to pay for child car seats!
8.2
GeorgeJune 16, 2016
Liked the car the staff where helpful.
7.6
June 13, 2016
The car itself, the cleanliness, the desk personel
the time it took to have it ready for me and the poor customer friendlyness of the staff handing out the vehicle.
7.6
June 3, 2016
waste my so much time
6.8
NicholasMay 23, 2016
Clean good condition car
Pressure to add extra's
6.4
May 16, 2016
Speed regulator not working on the car
8.2
May 3, 2016
Very practical location with most groups of vehicles
Collection time
8.0
April 28, 2016
Was not anywhere near the train station, had to catch a taxi from the station. Was not labelled Thrifty at all so very hard to find.
7.8
April 11, 2016
There is no indication on the paper document of confirmation, Thrifty rent a car have to hire at Hertz office. I look for all over the floor. I had to ask another rent car office, then they indicate me, go to Hertz office.
8.2
April 6, 2016
Excellent car for our needs
Very long wait for the vehicle to arrive. They did upgrade is as the original car we had booked wasn't available so didn't complain but wasn't a great start after a long flight.
7.8
April 5, 2016
Upgrade on the car with satnav included
N/A
9.2
AdamApril 2, 2016
Ease of collection, drop and simplicity throughout
The signage for finding hire cars at Paris CDG is poor
8.4
March 29, 2016
The signage at Gare du Nord is non-existent, so took us forever to find the car rental area. Obviously that has nothing to do with the car rental company, but it'd be great to get more accurate instructions in the confirmation email.
6.8
March 17, 2016
the location and the key box for the drop off at any time
I had to check the condition of the car before rental. normally, the rental company let me know if the car is damage in anyway and I have just to check and agree with them. not make the check myself. it look like they didn't know the car condition. it's not really reassuring!
6.8
October 14, 2015
Very good clean, and new car.
Difficult to find signs indicating where to drop off car.,
7.6
PeterSeptember 18, 2015
Performance of the car. Professionalism at pick up and drop
Change of terminal at pick up. Guidance to counter area. Walking distance and guidance to pick up area. Design solution of foot area in the back seat. (Loose lids)
7.0
DAVIDAugust 31, 2015
Extremely good value for money, and an upgrade when the car I booked was not available.
Queue at the Hertz/Thrifty counter.
8.0
August 18, 2015
we needed more information about the boot size.
7.4
August 17, 2015
Car very clean and in very good condition
Hard to find location. Would have liked a sign post in the main train station
8.4
July 8, 2015
Good car.
Difficulty to discovery de entry to return de car.
8.6
June 15, 2015
Difficult to find by GPS drop off place, address in voucher incorrect ! Lose more than one hour.
6.6
IvanMay 20, 2015
Service at the counter was substandard and the woman who served me was rude
6.6
PeterMay 9, 2015
Free upgrade and staff helpful
Nothing
8.4
February 16, 2015
Good service, nice car and upgraded at no extra cost.
Would be a good idea to give a directions map back to the drop off point, very confusing.
7.8
VishaganOctober 25, 2014
I spent nearly 30 minutes trying to find the drop off point in Orly airport.
7.111111111111111
jonathanSeptember 8, 2014
Excellent car (Lancia Ypsilon); efficient service
On the drop off, I had to wait a fair amount of time because there was not a separate line for drop off.
9.333333333333334
July 11, 2014
The parking place is extremely dark difficult to check the car. I have been told at the rental desk that the tank was full but it was not he case. Extremely disappointed. Impossible to find a full station near gare du Nord. Extremely difficult to find the entrance of the parking when returning the car.
6.222222222222222
AhmadouJune 24, 2014
The professionalism of the persons, the car corresponding to my requirement
The GPS was not working
8.0
June 23, 2014
We had difficulty finding where to return the car. There should be a sign for Rental Car Return at the entrance to the parking garage.
8.666666666666666
May 18, 2014
the reception desk and the timing. We were giving extra 30 mn. This allowed us to do some last minute staf.
None
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Paris
Very good
7.70909 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings