Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 13, 2017
The GPS was only in English language
9.0
January 23, 2017
Christopher was excellent and helped us rent a car with a great gps. Staff at check in were exceptional with a friendly manner
9.2
January 15, 2017
The car, the ease
Checking in the car took > 45 mins I understand the difficulties, but i think the same issues might be solved much faster
8.8
PäiviOctober 17, 2016
The car was very nice and a pleasure to drive. At the drop-off, the service went quickly enough, even though we had had an accident, and we made our train.
There was little staff at hand at time of pick-up and it took a bit too long. We had an accident and the service in connection to that was a bit rash, although patient. Of course the accident (caused by another car going too fast) was traumatic.
7.6
DerekOctober 12, 2016
On returning the car there was a representative in the car park who checked the car over to make sure everything was in order.
At the Hire desk, the representative was a bit flippant. It was obvious that they didn't have a car of the same size or group so he offered me a larger car which he said would be better for us. He then said it would cost an additional 10 euros per day. Consequently, I refused and had to wait a further 10 minutes for the car which I had booked.
7.6
StevenOctober 11, 2016
Ease of getting out of Paris to the north
Difficult to find entry
7.6
September 22, 2016
Good service, clean car
Horrible car, no power, not fun to drive. Citroen Cactus should be flagged for old people only.
8.2
PeterSeptember 20, 2016
Was spacious. Like diesel engines. Seemed frugal on fuel. Liked the "Blue motion" eco system
No English drivers manual. Horrible Auto gearbox logic. Not sure that it is in the same class as a Toyota Auris
7.8
EdwardSeptember 15, 2016
Good car
Huge queue and only 2 staff available.
7.4
September 6, 2016
Kilométrage illimité. Equipements multimedia dans la voiture
Consommation excessive du véhicule
8.8
August 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean car in very good condition. Very easy to pick-up and drop-off car.
8.6
August 1, 2016
Easy professional service. Was concerned about charging me for the typical excess charge, but they didn't try to hard sell.
8.6
johnJuly 13, 2016
The correspondence with the rentalcar customor support team
all the hidden charges
8.0
CatherineJuly 8, 2016
Ease of booking and collecting
Nothing
7.4
June 28, 2016
J'ai eu droit à une voiture neuve d'à peine 1000km au compteur Les conseils de l'agent présent au guichet
Il faut traverser l'aéroport avant d'accéder au l'agence. Lorsqu'on est en voiture => coût parking supplémentaire. Dans mon cas, pas trop d'attente, donc ce n'était pas gênant.
9.2
StevenJune 14, 2016
one of the easiest manual transmissions I have ever driven. Great visibility in van. GPS was invaluable
Could not get WiFi to work our devices
8.2
JosephJune 11, 2016
easy collection and delivery
unclear on refuelling policy
9.0
June 6, 2016
Ease of booking. Call from rentalcars to confirm new price.
Time waiting for pick up
6.4
May 23, 2016
Very central location in Paris, very friendly person at the desk and car in very good condition
Very difficult to find where the kiosk is within the station and car park is dark, stincky and does not feel safe for women
6.8
THEODOROSApril 21, 2016
Brand new car excelent condition
9.6
April 19, 2016
very hard to find the car return place, it is not the same as the pick up place
7.0
March 25, 2016
Fast and friendly
Na
8.2
PeterMarch 9, 2016
The friendly and attentive service at the pick-up and drop off. The whole on-line booking experience, very efficient.
The car had more damage than noted and this meant that our initial journey was delayed whilst the paper work was up-dated, however our agent was really helpful and pleasant.
7.6
NilsFebruary 21, 2016
all very swift
Inspection done by rental office only
9.0
November 12, 2015
Agent claimed one of scratch was occured during my vacation but it was not. Event if this scratch is marked on report (but just 5 mm away from the actual one) he wanted to cover expenses from my insurance but i did not accept.
7.4
MarioSeptember 15, 2015
Car size.
9.0
DirkSeptember 8, 2015
The car was clean and in good condition.
We were told that we could return the car at Ferry port in Calais, but there was no depot. We had to leave the car keys in a key box. We dont know what the charges are going to be on our card. The car had scratches on it that were documented on the list at Charles de Gaulle, but nobody was at the depot in Calais to check. We prepaid on rental.com, but we were still charged more money at the desk. Prepaid customers have to queue with everybody else, no separate desk.
5.8
August 28, 2015
The signage to pick up the car at the Airport was very bad and signage dropping off the car was confusing.
6.6
August 26, 2015
The service was fast
The direction for dropping the car off was not clear. need better signage to easily locate the drop off.
7.0
August 25, 2015
pick up of the car was seamless and easy. the upgrade was also appreciated
the drop off was the complete opposite to the pick up. I dropped off at Gare Du Nord, it would have been easier to rather drive to CDG and drop off the car there. it is a serious frustration and complicated process to find the return lot alone, then you have to find a parking bay and take details down which I have never done before. the staff in the parking lot are rude and unhelpful. it took me an hour to eventually find the lot which has one entrance on a one way street in a insanely crowded area. I am a tourist and do not know the roads. If you make one mistake you have to start again by leaving hte area and attempting to find the one way road again. there is no signage or assistance.
5.6
July 24, 2015
Friendly staff who suggested politely that may be better to select a larger vehicle. Thankfully we accepted his recommendation and the trip was very comfortable.
A little difficulty with the use of the Navman. So possibly a little education with that would be good.
7.2
July 22, 2015
Car was good, no problems.
Very poor drop off. Not explained where to drop off. No personnel to assist. Rude cleaners when trying to find out where to drop off. No space in drop off area. Very difficult return in central Paris
7.0
PaoloJuly 20, 2015
I got a smaller car than the one I booked .
5.2
July 18, 2015
Staff were very hepful and nice.
8.0
ColinJuly 7, 2015
good, late model car. had no problems at all.
I've been billed 57 Euro on my credit card since returning car last week. It was the same amount that I was told would be charged to me if I didn't return car with the same amount of fuel in tank. Fuel level was identical on return and nothing was said about any problem or charge to be made.
8.4
July 3, 2015
Very Straight forward pick up and drop off procedures.
Very crowded in the rental area with tight parking and turning.
8.0
DavidJuly 3, 2015
Budget rental desk person very helpful and spoke good English.
Had to pay a lot extra to cover tyres, excess etc. After leaving the parking station on a 5 day hire found serious sidewall damage to one tyre. Tried unsuccessfully to call the emergency number with no success. Also found that model vehicle did not have a spare tyre. Emailed Budget twice to try to arrange replacement but only response was from the automated reply so was forced to continue the trip on an unroadworthy tyre which could have failed at any time. If the tyre had failed we would have been stranded with no spare and unable to get response from the emergency number.
6.8
July 1, 2015
Staff were nice
We were not told by the booking agency or the e-reservation print out from budget that we would need our passports to pick up the vehicles. So we had to wait for an hour to have our friend bring our passports to pick up the vehicles.
7.6
June 16, 2015
Two counter staff members , but 60 minutes to serve 3 clients!
7.0
May 20, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.8
May 5, 2015
Car wasn't deliver on a full tank. No car orientation was made.
8.6
PekkaApril 26, 2015
Very nice car ! Brand new.
Took a couple of minutes longer than I wanted to get the car.
8.6
CorinneApril 5, 2015
It was quick and simple
8.8
April 3, 2015
I could not find easily the location of the budget at the complex
8.0
February 28, 2015
Quality of car
Difficulty finding my way from underground car parking to the returns desk.
7.4
NigelSeptember 11, 2014
The car was not fully cleaned upon collection - particularily the fold up seats in the rear...
9.11111111111111
September 7, 2014
The service was good from the reception. The car was not clean when I got it. The car was economical on fuel.
When I got the car it was dirty. The location where the car was not good. Nobody came with me to check the car out. I had to go back to the reception and ask somebody to come with me and check the car. I was not happy about that. The office was busy and took a long time for me to get a car.
6.0
FernandoJuly 13, 2014
Service and gently of the operator. Excellent
Nothing
10.0
Jussi-PekkaJune 17, 2014
Car was dirty - mirrors and windscrean spotty. Gas tank was only half full.
5.777777777777778
SlawomirJune 14, 2014
Very helpfull attendant at rental desk. Very quick drop off procedure at the Paris Charles de Gaulle airport.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Paris
Very good
7.875 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings