Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
The car was better than we expected
Could have a pick up and drop area at terminal G
5.6
August 30, 2017
Car upgrade Friendliness of staff Value for money
Difficulty to return car at Gard du Nord
8.4
JoseAugust 22, 2017
all perfect
8.6
August 12, 2017
The time we lost to pick up the car.
6.8
TINAugust 10, 2017
convenient
8.6
August 7, 2017
No one told me where to drop off the car on return
6.6
ibrahemAugust 4, 2017
Best of the best
NA
7.4
July 30, 2017
Drop off was very good
Pickup at CDG was very very slow
6.4
July 27, 2017
Everything worked very well.
9.0
July 27, 2017
The car was nice and it was a good price to upgrade.
The car rental location was nearly impossible to leave from or find. The structure made no sense/ there weren't adequate signs and we saw other people lost and driving around in circles just like we were. Also, when we got the car all of the navigation was in Japanese and it took 20 minutes before anyone could help us change it.
6.6
July 23, 2017
They tried to overcharge me for personal insurance at drop off that I didn't ask for.
6.8
MichaelJuly 20, 2017
Great attitude and personality - first name was Julia
Long wait - not enough staff on duty
7.6
July 17, 2017
Length of time at desks both on arrival and return. Language a definite barrier.
4.6
July 3, 2017
Helpful staff. Good car.
Too long to get the car from CDG.
8.2
July 2, 2017
Car was not clean. Few scrapes and bashed in several places.
6.8
BarryJune 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
7.4
AnthonyJune 26, 2017
Car and staff were good
Driving in Paris
7.0
TadeuszJune 18, 2017
Gps proved difficult to setup which created frustration and much wasted time!
5.8
June 12, 2017
Service on desk
8.8
June 10, 2017
Brand new car provided.
Nothing
6.8
DavidJune 7, 2017
Affordable and reliable
Long wait to pick up at CDG
8.0
May 25, 2017
Upgrade vehicle
Slow at counter and all very confusing, as many other people's cars were not available
7.6
DoganMay 24, 2017
Getting the car was quite easy than expected
I didn't know the car, it was a challenge to drive a car if someone does not introduce some of the features. Also no one explained return process and Charlle de Gaule return. It took 45 mins to just get in the correct place in Charlle de Gaule, it will be easier to if it has been explained a bit, even with a mail.
7.6
ZsoltMay 22, 2017
Actually, after dropping the car off in perfect condition with full tank, as requested, the deposit is still locked in my bank account after a week time later.
7.8
May 20, 2017
Nice staff
Mandatory when returning car to drop the keys at the desk floor
8.4
PaulMay 20, 2017
Loved the car and gps
Had not driven a Mercedes before so had difficulty knowing how everything worked Could have used a few minutes of instructions
6.6
May 8, 2017
Beautiful car and great staff
7.0
May 8, 2017
Nothing
9.0
KeithMay 2, 2017
Car excellent. Staff helpful
Car boot coped but isn't really SUV sized compared to something like a Discovery.
9.0
April 9, 2017
Simple. Clean. Efficient
Nothing really
7.4
April 4, 2017
Car is good
Make me double payment on 2 credit cards
6.8
April 1, 2017
The guy on the desk was fabulous. He was particularly helpful sorting out the insurance when we didn't speak French.
7.8
PaulMarch 27, 2017
Good compact car. No queue at the desk. Very helpful staff.
No rear windscreen wiper on the car. Apart from that everything great.
8.8
March 11, 2017
Customer service
Nothing to report
9.6
March 6, 2017
Everything, Nice people in Paris
8.8
AdriaantjeFebruary 27, 2017
I really liked the help I got. It was my first time that I rented a car and I am Dutch and I don't understand so much of the French language...
8.8
February 13, 2017
The GPS was only in English language
9.0
January 23, 2017
Christopher was excellent and helped us rent a car with a great gps. Staff at check in were exceptional with a friendly manner
9.2
January 15, 2017
The car, the ease
Checking in the car took > 45 mins I understand the difficulties, but i think the same issues might be solved much faster
8.8
PäiviOctober 17, 2016
The car was very nice and a pleasure to drive. At the drop-off, the service went quickly enough, even though we had had an accident, and we made our train.
There was little staff at hand at time of pick-up and it took a bit too long. We had an accident and the service in connection to that was a bit rash, although patient. Of course the accident (caused by another car going too fast) was traumatic.
7.6
DerekOctober 12, 2016
On returning the car there was a representative in the car park who checked the car over to make sure everything was in order.
At the Hire desk, the representative was a bit flippant. It was obvious that they didn't have a car of the same size or group so he offered me a larger car which he said would be better for us. He then said it would cost an additional 10 euros per day. Consequently, I refused and had to wait a further 10 minutes for the car which I had booked.
7.6
StevenOctober 11, 2016
Ease of getting out of Paris to the north
Difficult to find entry
7.6
September 22, 2016
Good service, clean car
Horrible car, no power, not fun to drive. Citroen Cactus should be flagged for old people only.
8.2
PeterSeptember 20, 2016
Was spacious. Like diesel engines. Seemed frugal on fuel. Liked the "Blue motion" eco system
No English drivers manual. Horrible Auto gearbox logic. Not sure that it is in the same class as a Toyota Auris
7.8
EdwardSeptember 15, 2016
Good car
Huge queue and only 2 staff available.
7.4
September 6, 2016
Kilométrage illimité. Equipements multimedia dans la voiture
Consommation excessive du véhicule
8.8
August 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean car in very good condition. Very easy to pick-up and drop-off car.
8.6
August 1, 2016
Easy professional service. Was concerned about charging me for the typical excess charge, but they didn't try to hard sell.
8.6
johnJuly 13, 2016
The correspondence with the rentalcar customor support team
all the hidden charges
8.0
CatherineJuly 8, 2016
Ease of booking and collecting
Nothing
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Paris
Very good
7.72667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings