Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 5, 2018
Service, value for money
Fluent English speakers
March 4, 2018
The car equipment
The car return as i didn't get any paperwork telling me that everything was in order.
GuidoJanuary 8, 2018
Perfect! Will use AVIS at my next car rental once again!
January 7, 2018
Relatively new car
No winter tires!! The vehicle had very limited trunk space.
JesusJanuary 5, 2018
Good service all around
Should improve the indications of Car Rental Drop Off in CDG prior airport access
AndrewJanuary 2, 2018
The standard of the car was excellent
MakotoNovember 27, 2017
I had a car accident in Germany, and got a good support from AVIS and its insurance staff.
JanosNovember 19, 2017
akaluckNovember 10, 2017
Service is good. Staff is good Car is good
waiting time at picking up and drop off a little too long All rental counters at Montparnasse is difficult for foreigner. We came by metro
AnnaOctober 30, 2017
Very pleasant staff at car pick-up. Everything went smoothly.
A very small detail: it would be useful to have the pick-up address / instructions on how to find AVIS within the gare Montparnasse on the booking confirmation.
ALANOctober 16, 2017
Booked Full to Full but Fuel tank was nit full. Attendent did not speak english. i hope they dont charge my card for any missing fuel
MariusOctober 2, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience.
gerrySeptember 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
very poor indications for return cars on either paperwork or in the airport itself
DionSeptember 8, 2017
Car was Opel Mokka 1.4 turbo and was good to drive and had quite good fuel economy.
GPS was a little difficult to use at times.
September 7, 2017
Nothing. Car was great and staff terrific.
September 4, 2017
The upgrade and the waving of the deposit.The friendliness and the efficiency of the desk staff.
the advertised car,a Renault Clio, was not available
September 4, 2017
very difficult to find the car
LodovicoAugust 25, 2017
The van, the price and the ease at drop off.
Gare du Nord pick up location. We were a group of 9 traveling with children and multiple pieces of luggage. Loading the van was a challenge. Once we were on our way things rolled smoothly.
August 9, 2017
Good car
The car not ready to pick up in time
August 6, 2017
Only few signs in the air port showing the avis location
August 5, 2017
The agent had outstanding customer service skills and was very pleasant and professional. Her name was Savorie.
CiroAugust 4, 2017
Clean car
Finding a gas station to fill it up
July 27, 2017
Very good attendant
GregoryJuly 26, 2017
Ford Focus wagon was a good car
PauloJuly 22, 2017
Easy to get and return the car, location also good. The car offered as upgrade is really nice. We liked it.
The car was with constant oil messages. Annoying.
GhassanJuly 22, 2017
The car was new clean; the staff are professinoal thy know what to do. I was given the choice to select a car from three models.
July 21, 2017
The staff at the pickup counter was friendly.
There're scratches on the roof when I picked up the car. The staff told me to take pictures and reported it when dropping off. However, the day I dropped it off was Bastille day and the counter was closed. Now I'm worried I might be charged for the damage. I feel like a big company like Avis should've known their own holiday policy.
July 18, 2017
Petrol consumption was high
July 12, 2017
I am happy with the car rental the staff were helpful and it is so good to have a staff in the parking to collect the car's key so I did not need to go back to the office
July 10, 2017
Everything was excellent except for the time taken to pick up the car.
BillJuly 10, 2017
Car had rubbish in it when I got it was not cleaned and it took nearly an hour queing to get the car
alanJuly 10, 2017
Excellent front desk service
Smoker car and previous damage
July 8, 2017
CAR was not clean
AndyJuly 7, 2017
Smooth operation from start to finish.
July 4, 2017
Once I figured out how to use the car it was great.
July 1, 2017
When I book one car to drive the same car ...
Some cars don't have English menu in the navigation.
June 29, 2017
difficulties to receive the invoices
SelmaJune 14, 2017
Really professional in every way. I have decided to always go for well known brand for rentalcar services. it makes all the difference
vincentJune 13, 2017
The service was just great and the car fantastic
MarianJune 10, 2017
Nice and helpful persons behind the desk
My booking was prepaid and I have arrived earlier. I had to wait 1 and a half hours which was not good from me :)
PredragJune 4, 2017
Difficult to find a place to drop the car back
RichardJune 4, 2017
Dropping off the car to a closed Calais office and being advised it was our responsibility for any damage prior to the office opening was not acceptable.
May 25, 2017
the staff on the counter are excellent,as are the drop off staff on return of vehicle
nothing to dislike, totally efficient.
DavidMay 25, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Quality of the car. Damage details not correct. Internal radio and Bluetooth not working. Poor car.
May 20, 2017
Great service and very pleasant person on the Avis dedk
March 8, 2017
The check in guy was incredibly helpful and nice. He gave us great information.
Returning the car as just a bit confusing but once we figured it out, it was really easy.
March 1, 2017
Returning the car was very fast
I booked a manual car had automatic, also I had petrol not diesel which is better with fuel
February 17, 2017
The upgrade. Though initially what proposed was not for free, but at the end I was happy with the car.
In pick-up, nobody was helping to find the car. The parking place indicated by the counter didn't exist. I had to find it through the car key bip and alarm!
November 1, 2016
Car was clean and staff were friendly.
Had to wait a long time as 2 people in front of us and then a decent walk from the office to the car park where the car was, more than 15 minutes. Quite hard to find car park, no signs and a poor map.
alexandruSeptember 24, 2016
I did not get a confirmation that everything was ok with the return. An email would have been nice.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Very good
7.79 / 10
2000+ ratings


Top Suppliers in Paris


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.