Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2017
Petrol consumption was high
7.0
July 12, 2017
I am happy with the car rental the staff were helpful and it is so good to have a staff in the parking to collect the car's key so I did not need to go back to the office
7.6
July 10, 2017
Everything was excellent except for the time taken to pick up the car.
6.8
BillJuly 10, 2017
Car had rubbish in it when I got it was not cleaned and it took nearly an hour queing to get the car
5.8
alanJuly 10, 2017
Excellent front desk service
Smoker car and previous damage
7.8
July 8, 2017
CAR was not clean
7.0
AndyJuly 7, 2017
Smooth operation from start to finish.
Nothing.
9.6
July 4, 2017
Once I figured out how to use the car it was great.
8.6
July 1, 2017
When I book one car to drive the same car ...
Some cars don't have English menu in the navigation.
8.2
June 29, 2017
pricing
difficulties to receive the invoices
9.6
SelmaJune 14, 2017
Really professional in every way. I have decided to always go for well known brand for rentalcar services. it makes all the difference
8.6
vincentJune 13, 2017
The service was just great and the car fantastic
9.2
MarianJune 10, 2017
Nice and helpful persons behind the desk
My booking was prepaid and I have arrived earlier. I had to wait 1 and a half hours which was not good from me :)
8.2
PredragJune 4, 2017
Difficult to find a place to drop the car back
6.8
RichardJune 4, 2017
Dropping off the car to a closed Calais office and being advised it was our responsibility for any damage prior to the office opening was not acceptable.
6.4
May 25, 2017
the staff on the counter are excellent,as are the drop off staff on return of vehicle
nothing to dislike, totally efficient.
10.0
DavidMay 25, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Quality of the car. Damage details not correct. Internal radio and Bluetooth not working. Poor car.
5.8
May 20, 2017
Great service and very pleasant person on the Avis dedk
8.0
March 8, 2017
The check in guy was incredibly helpful and nice. He gave us great information.
Returning the car as just a bit confusing but once we figured it out, it was really easy.
8.8
March 1, 2017
Returning the car was very fast
I booked a manual car had automatic, also I had petrol not diesel which is better with fuel
8.4
February 17, 2017
The upgrade. Though initially what proposed was not for free, but at the end I was happy with the car.
In pick-up, nobody was helping to find the car. The parking place indicated by the counter didn't exist. I had to find it through the car key bip and alarm!
6.6
November 1, 2016
Car was clean and staff were friendly.
Had to wait a long time as 2 people in front of us and then a decent walk from the office to the car park where the car was, more than 15 minutes. Quite hard to find car park, no signs and a poor map.
7.2
alexandruSeptember 24, 2016
I did not get a confirmation that everything was ok with the return. An email would have been nice.
9.4
September 22, 2016
Unlimited kilometre
Wait to pick up car. Personnel clearly rushed and therefore overall experience unpleasant
8.0
September 14, 2016
no one to check thye car at departure no one to drop the car
6.8
StavrosSeptember 5, 2016
The car was dirty outside and inside. Empty bottles of water where placed under the front seats
7.4
August 22, 2016
when making booking you add atomatic the full cover wit out me asking i notice and asked to cancel till now i dont know if get my money back
7.6
July 31, 2016
Staff were very well organised, friendly, efficient and helpful for pickup. I am not used to such great service in Paris, so it was a real pleasure. Dropping the car off was also very easy and hassle-free.
8.2
July 23, 2016
Avis was easy to find. Pick-up and drop off were very easy. the location was excellent for our needs and had easy access to the highway. The office staff was helpful and accommodating and there was no waiting.
9.0
StephenJuly 18, 2016
Great reliable car that was easy on fuel
Took a while to reset the sat nav.
8.6
July 17, 2016
Car uses little fuel Easy to drive and park in the city Very clean
Baggage compartment was a very close fit for 2 large suitcases Was not easy to find the lot apon return, need Avis sign on the upper road
8.2
AlexJuly 16, 2016
I got a really good service at the desk and the car I got given had a SAT Nav and I was not charged more for it!
Wait time to pick up the car actually irritated some members of my group...
8.8
khalidJuly 4, 2016
model of the car different from the one chosen on internet GPS was supposed to be integrated, but was broken.
6.2
July 2, 2016
To find the enterance of the drop of parking.
7.0
July 2, 2016
Confusing and incorrect advice from counter staff, even though he was very friendly.
8.0
MARCJune 28, 2016
hello a very pleasant personnel, and I recommend avis to all...
9.6
June 28, 2016
excellent car.
slow service at CDG. English of staff at Marseille Airport not good, therefore not easy to ask questions.
6.6
SEANJune 27, 2016
very helpful checking in
distance from check in desk to area picking the car upwas 10 minutes away,i have trouble walking and a courtesey bus shared with all the rental firms would be a good idea
8.6
JohannJune 23, 2016
The car was brand new. We did not experience any problems during our stay but at pick up and drop off the staff was courteous and helpful
8.6
June 14, 2016
Nice car, friendly staff
How we had the car for only 26 hours, but had to pay for the full two days.
8.2
June 13, 2016
Well condition of the car
Difficult to find the location for car return
6.8
June 11, 2016
Helpfulness of the pick up staff
Not having a car which was at least similar to the one I booked
8.0
RoryJune 6, 2016
The rental attendant in Paris was awesome. Not only did he make me feel valued, he went over the top to ensure my experience met my requirements. I would not hesitate in recommending Paris L'Est Avis, and coming back myself.
8.4
RashedMay 22, 2016
Everything from A to Z.
Nothing
8.4
May 21, 2016
I would like to thank for helpfulness of the counter staff, especially the very nice lady Zaynab for her very professional service, kindly and friendly attitude.
9.2
May 14, 2016
Long and convoluted pick up process.
7.8
May 12, 2016
Efficiency
The fuel tank wasn't full like it stated
10.0
May 3, 2016
The car was bigger
7.4
May 3, 2016
friendly helpful staff
We had to have a more expensive car than the one we had book, so an upgrade that we didn't really want and had to pay the extra.
7.4
May 1, 2016
Getting a suitable upgrade when the ordered car was not available.
Not having full damage protection at AVIS when having paid for such at Rentalcars. A bit slow service at the AVIS desk.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Paris
Excellent
8.01429 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings