Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 8, 2017
The check in guy was incredibly helpful and nice. He gave us great information.
Returning the car as just a bit confusing but once we figured it out, it was really easy.
8.8
March 1, 2017
Returning the car was very fast
I booked a manual car had automatic, also I had petrol not diesel which is better with fuel
8.4
February 17, 2017
The upgrade. Though initially what proposed was not for free, but at the end I was happy with the car.
In pick-up, nobody was helping to find the car. The parking place indicated by the counter didn't exist. I had to find it through the car key bip and alarm!
6.6
November 1, 2016
Car was clean and staff were friendly.
Had to wait a long time as 2 people in front of us and then a decent walk from the office to the car park where the car was, more than 15 minutes. Quite hard to find car park, no signs and a poor map.
7.2
alexandruSeptember 24, 2016
I did not get a confirmation that everything was ok with the return. An email would have been nice.
9.4
September 22, 2016
Unlimited kilometre
Wait to pick up car. Personnel clearly rushed and therefore overall experience unpleasant
8.0
September 14, 2016
no one to check thye car at departure no one to drop the car
6.8
StavrosSeptember 5, 2016
The car was dirty outside and inside. Empty bottles of water where placed under the front seats
7.4
August 22, 2016
when making booking you add atomatic the full cover wit out me asking i notice and asked to cancel till now i dont know if get my money back
7.6
July 31, 2016
Staff were very well organised, friendly, efficient and helpful for pickup. I am not used to such great service in Paris, so it was a real pleasure. Dropping the car off was also very easy and hassle-free.
8.2
July 23, 2016
Avis was easy to find. Pick-up and drop off were very easy. the location was excellent for our needs and had easy access to the highway. The office staff was helpful and accommodating and there was no waiting.
9.0
StephenJuly 18, 2016
Great reliable car that was easy on fuel
Took a while to reset the sat nav.
8.6
July 17, 2016
Car uses little fuel Easy to drive and park in the city Very clean
Baggage compartment was a very close fit for 2 large suitcases Was not easy to find the lot apon return, need Avis sign on the upper road
8.2
AlexJuly 16, 2016
I got a really good service at the desk and the car I got given had a SAT Nav and I was not charged more for it!
Wait time to pick up the car actually irritated some members of my group...
8.8
khalidJuly 4, 2016
model of the car different from the one chosen on internet GPS was supposed to be integrated, but was broken.
6.2
July 2, 2016
To find the enterance of the drop of parking.
7.0
July 2, 2016
Confusing and incorrect advice from counter staff, even though he was very friendly.
8.0
MARCJune 28, 2016
hello a very pleasant personnel, and I recommend avis to all...
9.6
June 28, 2016
excellent car.
slow service at CDG. English of staff at Marseille Airport not good, therefore not easy to ask questions.
6.6
SEANJune 27, 2016
very helpful checking in
distance from check in desk to area picking the car upwas 10 minutes away,i have trouble walking and a courtesey bus shared with all the rental firms would be a good idea
8.6
JohannJune 23, 2016
The car was brand new. We did not experience any problems during our stay but at pick up and drop off the staff was courteous and helpful
8.6
June 14, 2016
Nice car, friendly staff
How we had the car for only 26 hours, but had to pay for the full two days.
8.2
June 13, 2016
Well condition of the car
Difficult to find the location for car return
6.8
June 11, 2016
Helpfulness of the pick up staff
Not having a car which was at least similar to the one I booked
8.0
RoryJune 6, 2016
The rental attendant in Paris was awesome. Not only did he make me feel valued, he went over the top to ensure my experience met my requirements. I would not hesitate in recommending Paris L'Est Avis, and coming back myself.
8.4
RashedMay 22, 2016
Everything from A to Z.
Nothing
8.4
May 21, 2016
I would like to thank for helpfulness of the counter staff, especially the very nice lady Zaynab for her very professional service, kindly and friendly attitude.
9.2
May 14, 2016
Long and convoluted pick up process.
7.8
May 12, 2016
Efficiency
The fuel tank wasn't full like it stated
10.0
May 3, 2016
The car was bigger
7.4
May 3, 2016
friendly helpful staff
We had to have a more expensive car than the one we had book, so an upgrade that we didn't really want and had to pay the extra.
7.4
May 1, 2016
Getting a suitable upgrade when the ordered car was not available.
Not having full damage protection at AVIS when having paid for such at Rentalcars. A bit slow service at the AVIS desk.
6.2
KamApril 23, 2016
Efficiently to have the car.
The size of the car bigger than I booked on the website.
6.8
PaulApril 4, 2016
Paid extra for upgrade but it was worth it to drive a brand new Mercedes !
Nothing
8.4
PaulMarch 18, 2016
The car would have been excellent except for ...see the 'didn't like side'.
The air conditioning was stuck on hot. First we thought it was some switch we didn't know about, but after asking a car dealer we were confident it was broken. So the car got very hot inside and we drove with the windows down to keep cool. We did not have time in our short 3 days to find another dealer and swap the car.
7.4
AndromedaJanuary 6, 2016
The staff are nice and helpful. They allowed me to have a flexibility to collect the car later (on the same date) as I need to change my plan and even let me to choose between a Audi and VW Golf.
The location, we spent near 1 hour to find the collection point.
7.6
November 30, 2015
I booked a smaller car, which is easier for parking and general driving, as I am from Australia and not used to driving on the right-hand side, but the upgraded car of course was very nice and luxurious.
9.2
November 14, 2015
I ended up with a Fiat500l a very nice car to drive and economical on fuel.
N/A
7.8
PETEROctober 9, 2015
The in car GPS was fantastic.
8.2
MadhukumarSeptember 26, 2015
The online booking process and how the requested car was lined up at AVIS.
AVIS took bit longer to deliver the car at pick-up time, perhaps they were understaffed at the time of pick-up.
7.8
ChrisSeptember 17, 2015
Nice little car and Rentalcars.com staff in London very very helpfull and friendly.
not much except that car could have been cleaner and scratches 7 mini dents were not mentioned, I had to point them out.
7.6
September 14, 2015
Very good price
Car was extensively scratched all around. GPS had not up to date map of Paris.
8.0
LesSeptember 6, 2015
Car was exactly as ordered and the whole experience was very positive.
8.8
September 1, 2015
The entrance to the drop off is difficult
7.0
August 29, 2015
Friendly &a helpful staff, Easy access
Car wasn't well clean from the outside
8.0
August 28, 2015
The car could be and should be cleaner.
8.0
aliAugust 22, 2015
Wetting in line take more time
7.6
August 21, 2015
Good service
7.6
August 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly . The women took me by herself to Carage in order to pick up the car . It's selten to be treated like this in Europe .
Very expensive
7.8
August 6, 2015
I got a Renault Megane in excellent condition, very clean and almost new. It was a very comfortable car overall.
I had to wait a very long time (about one hour) at the counter due to a previous customer who kept changing his mind about what type of car he wanted. It was also long due to some inefficiency of the Avis agent who took care of me. I did not want a Diesel engine but 90% of the Avis cars at Gare du Nord were Diesel. I really had booked in this category to get a VW Golf which I did not get :-(
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Paris
Excellent
8.1381 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings