Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 22, 2017
Gas mileage
Couldn't find the same drop-off.
7.4
HenryJuly 19, 2017
Everything else. Staff was super courteous, friendly and helpful. Just the lack of English presented a small problem.
Description of finding location very poor. For an American, someone a little more versed in English would help.
7.0
July 19, 2017
Staff
Finding parking lot to return the car
8.4
MauroJuly 6, 2017
The car has all features/optionals including GPS. And it was "new"
The car had a strong cigarette smell. It was very hard to find Alamo's desk.
5.6
YakovJune 22, 2017
Quick and responsive... Both car and service
Outside of car could be cleaner... Not a tragedy
8.2
June 20, 2017
GPS of the car and the touch screen was not working so well.
9.4
StephenJune 17, 2017
All good
8.0
May 27, 2017
The help staff was wonderful. Very polite and informative. Also, went out of their way to help us.
8.6
RobinMay 16, 2017
Quick Competitive price
Car was reduced from a Citroen C4 to C3 Car was not clean Was told the fuel tank was full but only showed 3/4
6.2
GeoffreyMay 3, 2017
Online booking, helpful staff, location.
Garage was 7 levels down which required negotiating a very tight spiral slope in a strange car.
8.0
May 1, 2017
The staff was very helpful in both locations I was in. Car very clean
The return I made a CDG was very slow. I haven't seen methods like those that I encountered there at the airport since the 90's. Waiting in lines just to get the car inspected is old school
8.8
MariyaMarch 23, 2017
Great staff!
For the first time, hard to find car rental location. Wish there were more details on the website.
8.2
February 21, 2017
Great car and helpful staff
No one at initial desk and had to locate second desk
7.2
CliveJanuary 10, 2017
Automatic car with Sat Nav very useful in Paris
Car fuel was almost empty! Trying to find a petrol station in Central Paris in the rush hour next to impossible. Cars should be supplied with full tank of fuel (to be returned full also)
7.6
SamuelNovember 27, 2016
Age of car Poor phone sound when calling
9.2
October 19, 2016
Friendly staff and the helpfulness in service
listings of price online
8.6
baraaOctober 18, 2016
everything
nothing
8.6
October 15, 2016
Loved the smooth ride on the highways.
In town it was very jerky
7.8
DoronSeptember 23, 2016
ecxelent staff, friendly and willing to help
8.4
BrianAugust 29, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and good service.
Only one desk in airport covering National, Enterprise and Alamo, with only one member of staff on duty, took a bit longer than expected.
8.8
August 29, 2016
to have the same car I ordered quick and pleasant pick up
The electric trunk door was not locked properly. every time you close the door (by pressing a bouton) you need to manually re-lock it at the end drop off wasn't easy. counter lady attitude was bad, while insisting that the trunk's fabric cover is missing while I was never had it in the car. only 15 min later the boss came to confirm it.
7.8
LyndaJuly 21, 2016
Great friendly service. Thank you
Nothing
9.2
KatrinaJuly 9, 2016
The car was brand new, although sadly the previous driver had scratched the front driver's side which was a shame. The car provided was a diesel model which was incredibly economical. We drove it for a week on one tank of fuel and only needed to refuel to drop it off at the end. Great service from the staff.
We arrived at the counter in the terminal only to find it was not attended. We found the kiosk in the car park but this could have been better signed, The car was not ready when we arrived so we had to wait for some time but when it arrived it was clean and ready to go. Just small niggles really but an opportunity to do better in the future.
8.4
ValerieJune 25, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Car we originally requested was unavailable. It took the girl an hour to find a suitable replacement.
7.8
June 24, 2016
Good price
Wait to get vehicle
6.6
IhorMay 13, 2016
Everything was perfect
8.8
May 3, 2016
The staff were very efficient, quick helpful friendly and the pick up location was easy to find and ner the counter.
8.8
EricApril 20, 2016
They were very attentive and there was actually someone in the garage to verify that there was nothing wrong with the car. This is almost never the case in France.
Nothing
9.2
DavidApril 12, 2016
The car was clean. Agents were friendly, polite, and helpful. Price was good.
Driving in and out of Orly airport is not very straightforward, although this is beyond the control of all car rental agencies at the airport.
8.6
JamesMarch 30, 2016
Car and staff
Lack of directions to drop off location. Put them with contract .
8.6
March 29, 2016
Great gas mileage, navigation system standard on the car!
Car smelled like smoke inside and there were leftover cigarette butts in the cup holder. Took a few days for the smell to go away.
7.0
February 20, 2016
The time required to pick the car up in Paris Orly Airport.
8.6
February 19, 2016
Friendly service at the counter, pickup and drop off.
9.0
February 18, 2016
Very friendly and good location for getting out of Paris
Nowhere to park at porte Maillot makes dropping off and picking up tricky
8.4
February 18, 2016
It took us 30 mins to wait for the car
8.2
February 8, 2016
The car is good and easy service personnel cordial formalities
When the car reaches the predetermined time is not ready to take the car to wait about 10 minutes after the discovery is not really a full tank full
7.6
AmandaJanuary 24, 2016
I was very happy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The car was great!
8.6
December 10, 2015
Very good, friendly, helpful staff, especially at the Gare du Nord drop-off. The car was also very clean and ran well.
Hard to find rental desk at CDG - map says Alamo is with Eurocrat when in fact it was with Enterprise/National. Finding the drop-off point at Gare du Nord was impossible. You need better above ground signs there directing people with rentals to the drop-off point.
7.4
December 8, 2015
Staff service. Car very easy to drive
Location. While not hard to find, the parking is not on site. But this is a minor thing.
7.4
December 6, 2015
Très arrangeant! Très bon service
8.6
December 3, 2015
The car condition
Very difficult to return the car. There wasn't enough information at the tarin station
6.2
November 26, 2015
quick service and smile of the staf
power of the car
9.0
November 23, 2015
Alamo is not mentioned anywhere. It should be clear that it entreprise company. Spet aged looking for them when they were infont of me but not mentioned
6.8
November 19, 2015
Friendly staff
The stereo had bluetooth (which is a plus) but the speakers were blown out, distorting the sound.
7.6
ChristopherNovember 18, 2015
The gentleman who delivered the car - David - was really helpful and had set the instructions to English for me and the lady to whom I returned it was very kind and took me to terminal 3 which was a huge help as I had a bad leg. The staff could not have been more helpful and I hope they are told this!
Locating the rental office is difficult as CdG signage is very poor. It would really help if the car could be delivered to, and collected from, terminal 3.
8.2
November 13, 2015
Thank all the people for enterprise. Especially, senni thank you
9.0
November 12, 2015
Processing of a rental car.
It was difficult to find out the exact parking place to return the car.
9.2
November 1, 2015
Dos not get the car I wanted
6.6
October 30, 2015
GPS, sunroof, safety belt, etc.
some damages on paint
7.0
October 30, 2015
It is very hard to know where to go when you arrive in Paris I had to make several phone calls to establish where the car rental desk was
Some of the hidden extras then the price started to go up
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Paris
Excellent
7.95 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings