Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CliveJanuary 10, 2017
Automatic car with Sat Nav very useful in Paris
Car fuel was almost empty! Trying to find a petrol station in Central Paris in the rush hour next to impossible. Cars should be supplied with full tank of fuel (to be returned full also)
7.6
SamuelNovember 27, 2016
Age of car Poor phone sound when calling
9.2
October 19, 2016
Friendly staff and the helpfulness in service
listings of price online
8.6
baraaOctober 18, 2016
everything
nothing
8.6
October 15, 2016
Loved the smooth ride on the highways.
In town it was very jerky
7.8
DoronSeptember 23, 2016
ecxelent staff, friendly and willing to help
8.4
BrianAugust 29, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and good service.
Only one desk in airport covering National, Enterprise and Alamo, with only one member of staff on duty, took a bit longer than expected.
8.8
August 29, 2016
to have the same car I ordered quick and pleasant pick up
The electric trunk door was not locked properly. every time you close the door (by pressing a bouton) you need to manually re-lock it at the end drop off wasn't easy. counter lady attitude was bad, while insisting that the trunk's fabric cover is missing while I was never had it in the car. only 15 min later the boss came to confirm it.
7.8
LyndaJuly 21, 2016
Great friendly service. Thank you
Nothing
9.2
KatrinaJuly 9, 2016
The car was brand new, although sadly the previous driver had scratched the front driver's side which was a shame. The car provided was a diesel model which was incredibly economical. We drove it for a week on one tank of fuel and only needed to refuel to drop it off at the end. Great service from the staff.
We arrived at the counter in the terminal only to find it was not attended. We found the kiosk in the car park but this could have been better signed, The car was not ready when we arrived so we had to wait for some time but when it arrived it was clean and ready to go. Just small niggles really but an opportunity to do better in the future.
8.4
ValerieJune 25, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Car we originally requested was unavailable. It took the girl an hour to find a suitable replacement.
7.8
June 24, 2016
Good price
Wait to get vehicle
6.6
IhorMay 13, 2016
Everything was perfect
8.8
May 3, 2016
The staff were very efficient, quick helpful friendly and the pick up location was easy to find and ner the counter.
8.8
EricApril 20, 2016
They were very attentive and there was actually someone in the garage to verify that there was nothing wrong with the car. This is almost never the case in France.
Nothing
9.2
DavidApril 12, 2016
The car was clean. Agents were friendly, polite, and helpful. Price was good.
Driving in and out of Orly airport is not very straightforward, although this is beyond the control of all car rental agencies at the airport.
8.6
JamesMarch 30, 2016
Car and staff
Lack of directions to drop off location. Put them with contract .
8.6
March 29, 2016
Great gas mileage, navigation system standard on the car!
Car smelled like smoke inside and there were leftover cigarette butts in the cup holder. Took a few days for the smell to go away.
7.0
February 20, 2016
The time required to pick the car up in Paris Orly Airport.
8.6
February 19, 2016
Friendly service at the counter, pickup and drop off.
9.0
February 18, 2016
Very friendly and good location for getting out of Paris
Nowhere to park at porte Maillot makes dropping off and picking up tricky
8.4
February 18, 2016
It took us 30 mins to wait for the car
8.2
February 8, 2016
The car is good and easy service personnel cordial formalities
When the car reaches the predetermined time is not ready to take the car to wait about 10 minutes after the discovery is not really a full tank full
7.6
AmandaJanuary 24, 2016
I was very happy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The car was great!
8.6
December 10, 2015
Very good, friendly, helpful staff, especially at the Gare du Nord drop-off. The car was also very clean and ran well.
Hard to find rental desk at CDG - map says Alamo is with Eurocrat when in fact it was with Enterprise/National. Finding the drop-off point at Gare du Nord was impossible. You need better above ground signs there directing people with rentals to the drop-off point.
7.4
December 8, 2015
Staff service. Car very easy to drive
Location. While not hard to find, the parking is not on site. But this is a minor thing.
7.4
December 6, 2015
Très arrangeant! Très bon service
8.6
December 3, 2015
The car condition
Very difficult to return the car. There wasn't enough information at the tarin station
6.2
November 26, 2015
quick service and smile of the staf
power of the car
9.0
November 23, 2015
Alamo is not mentioned anywhere. It should be clear that it entreprise company. Spet aged looking for them when they were infont of me but not mentioned
6.8
November 19, 2015
Friendly staff
The stereo had bluetooth (which is a plus) but the speakers were blown out, distorting the sound.
7.6
ChristopherNovember 18, 2015
The gentleman who delivered the car - David - was really helpful and had set the instructions to English for me and the lady to whom I returned it was very kind and took me to terminal 3 which was a huge help as I had a bad leg. The staff could not have been more helpful and I hope they are told this!
Locating the rental office is difficult as CdG signage is very poor. It would really help if the car could be delivered to, and collected from, terminal 3.
8.2
November 13, 2015
Thank all the people for enterprise. Especially, senni thank you
9.0
November 12, 2015
Processing of a rental car.
It was difficult to find out the exact parking place to return the car.
9.2
November 1, 2015
Dos not get the car I wanted
6.6
October 30, 2015
GPS, sunroof, safety belt, etc.
some damages on paint
7.0
October 30, 2015
It is very hard to know where to go when you arrive in Paris I had to make several phone calls to establish where the car rental desk was
Some of the hidden extras then the price started to go up
5.6
October 5, 2015
The person who delivered the car was very helpful
The car was fairly basic. No gps on board.
6.2
PaulOctober 5, 2015
David was excellent. He gave the best customer service from a car hire company and should be congratulated
8.6
RichardOctober 4, 2015
The staff. Counter staff Belinda and garage staff Kahrim. Friendly and efficient
7.6
PeterSeptember 7, 2015
Value courtesy efficiency.
9.0
September 3, 2015
Hi it was not Alamo it was enterprises who gave car to us very professional staff and I upgraded the car in Paris overall very happy and satisfied with them so far.
Everything was good
9.2
ThomasSeptember 1, 2015
As above.
Nothing.
9.0
OlegAugust 16, 2015
The car was very good with great mileage and easy to handle. The service was excellent, fast, friendly and efficient. Thank you, Mohammed and Stephanie.
GPS was old model and was not reliable. At times, unsafe. Thank you for refunding me for it.
8.8
louiseJuly 24, 2015
Desk staff very quick easy to get out of the carpark and p1 park very easy to find on the way back in.
You do have to get over to t1 to pick the car up if you come in at T3 well signed though takes about 20 mins.
8.2
July 13, 2015
I had a Toyota hybrid car. The gas gadge is confusing. It wasn't explained. I can't tell how much gas there was when we took the car and how much gas I had in the tank when we returned the car.
7.6
JamesJuly 11, 2015
Great service in English. Very helpfully programmed our GPS!
9.0
July 9, 2015
I will recomment to my friend.
7.6
July 8, 2015
Cleanliness, devoted staff
The time I spent waiting for the car in Orly airport for pick up.Far too long...
7.6
July 4, 2015
Staff was very courteous, polite and efficient. Pick-up of the car was very easy and quick and the car performed well in tough traffic conditions. The airconditioning in the car was quite effective in very hot weather.
There should be more automatic car models at lower cost. In Paris an automatic car is almost a must
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Paris
Very good
7.86 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings