Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 9, 2017
Car colour was embrassingly horrible. Also there was a problem with tyre pressure
October 8, 2017
Drop off
Pick up
October 6, 2017
The fact that you don't normally get the car you drive at home it would be helpful if there was someone there to explain lights, air con, etc work.
September 25, 2017
Rental car person at desk on hiring vehicle was fantastic
The size of the car as a seven seater was too small to accommodate the small amount of luggage and six slim people.
AngelaSeptember 14, 2017
The friendlyness and helpfulness of the staff
September 13, 2017
Yellow vest and warning triangle provided this year.
Nothing really
September 13, 2017
The Nissan Juke had a built in satellite navigation system which was extremely handy, plus it was spacious for three passengers + luggage and incredibly easy to drive
The design of the car made spacial awareness much harder in parking circumstances
RichardSeptember 11, 2017
Lovely helpful man at pick up desk.
The car wasn't where we told it would be, so had to go looking for it.
September 10, 2017
Long Way from arrivel to Pick up.
September 5, 2017
Organised queuing system and seating in pick upzone
Not enough staff to handle large surge Very long wait to leave car only one person dealing with 20 cars
RobertAugust 30, 2017
all OK
maybe a bit more instruction on relationship between relevant automatic gear and starting engine, either on startup or when car stops in traffic jams to save fuel
DavidAugust 28, 2017
The issue described below was resolved very effectively by your UK contact centre. This was a very positive customer experience.
When booking with the app, pick up and drop off time each defaulted to 10am, despite me specifying that my evening time flight
AngusAugust 27, 2017
Good clean car and friendly staff at the counter when picking up. Easy drop off
Always takes too long to fill in paper work - a problem with all car hire - long slow queues at the start of the holiday. Other service providers use technology to improve customer experience. Car hire company's appear lazy or seem not to care about the customer experience. If you got this right I would use you exclusively.
DominicAugust 26, 2017
Car smaller than the one booked. very slow on the return, the guy clearly looking for chargeable issues.
August 25, 2017
Friendly staff, no Problem picking Car up although flight was delayed 3 hours.
Trying to sell me extra insurance
August 19, 2017
Car very clean Great sat nav Good boot space for a small car
SuziAugust 18, 2017
Quick & easy experience, no fuss, very affordable & great car.
August 14, 2017
Counter staff at pick up was not very friendly
SophiaAugust 14, 2017
The car was small and compact The member of staff was kind and friendly and spoke great english Externally quick and easy to pick up and drop off Was no pressure to buy extra insurances etc (I had my own)
DavidAugust 11, 2017
Excellent vehicle
Queue on collection was beyond belief. I simply don't understand why it takes up to 10 minutes for each customer.
GopalAugust 11, 2017
I was given a Skoda
August 6, 2017
Having landed in terminal one, going to terminal 2 to pick up and drop off car was not ideal.
LarsAugust 6, 2017
Hertz handled the Thrifty business at Nice Airport. I know Hertz with 100+ rentals. This works 100% smooth
Hertz tried to sell another ( 3rd) "full" insurance, to cover - cover. me against any cost if the unlikely event of a damage on the car woulds occur. This - because they did 't understand the "Rentalcars" incl. Thrifty concept.
August 5, 2017
All ok
PaulAugust 3, 2017
great service at the desk great car (upgraded)
wait for service at the car pick up
August 1, 2017
Hertz desk is excellent once you get to them
Distance and journey to desk on arrival.
July 31, 2017
There was no one at the car park to check the car when pickin it up. So we took pictures of the scratches
SimonJuly 31, 2017
Really helpful staff picking up and dropping off. Really straightforward and seamless transaction. Would recommend and definitely use again. Thanks.
Nothing. Everything was fine.
GabrielJuly 30, 2017
All good
Long pickup
VesaJuly 23, 2017
Returning car was Quick and easy
Long queue when picking car up. It was agreed to have the car 12 o'clock , we got the car 13.30. so it took 90 minutes
BledarJuly 21, 2017
It was annoying in France when you are in Highway and you have to pay in coins or cards the best it would have been a chip that is linked to the credit card like in Dubai when I rent and you just went through and charge you automatically.
July 16, 2017
The trip from terminal 1 to terminal 2
July 6, 2017
Wasn't really anything like a Golf. I got a Citroen because they didn't have one ready.
July 2, 2017
Ideal vehicle for rental. Nearly New vehicle . Ease of the process at Nice airport both collecting and dropping off
None really, except that the price was a lot higher for same group of vehicle that we hired previously at Nice , and at roughly the same time of year
PeterJune 4, 2017
Used before and will use again, always very good and in the best location within Nice airport
June 3, 2017
Car was very good. It had only done 5,600 KM was almost new.
Handing the car back took quite a long time. There was a perceived problem with the front passenger side wheel where the alloy had been hit. But was not down to me at all. The car had a scrape on the passenger side wing mirror,which was marked ok.
May 27, 2017
the staff was so kind
their desk is in different terminal and took from me over 15 minutes to find
May 12, 2017
Very easy and a very nice car
AshrafApril 30, 2017
The car was nice
The GPS WAS not easy to use. The other car rental companies had better prices.
April 24, 2017
Everything else was okay.
It wasn't exactly the same car as booked. The car didn't have the same value as the VW.
April 24, 2017
April 10, 2017
Very helpful staff, and decent cars.
Unfortunately the new car was marked. Not that that this affected our trip, and on reporting this, it was logged on the documents.
ChristopherMarch 19, 2017
Pick up and and drop off were fast. Staff are friendly and helpful. The price was good.
February 10, 2017
ease of booking and pick upo
There were more damages to the car than indicated on the contract.
February 5, 2017
The staff member who helped me was very good and helpful. The car was new and in very good condition. A very good rate.
I dropped the car off very early in the morning. As no staff are on duty at that time it would be helpful if there was a large sign telling people exactly what they have to do.
January 25, 2017
Good Service and a good car, I rent a lot from Nice and Thrifty, rarely have they been a disappointment or difficult.
KevinJanuary 10, 2017
staff at airport were very good!
MichaelNovember 14, 2016
Almost everything. Great service
Windscreen of car had not been cleaned (inside)
November 7, 2016
the space and economical
johnNovember 6, 2016
Upgrade, and fact vehicle was almost new and a diesel (very economical in France).
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Very good
7.88 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.