Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 21, 2017
Fuel gauge didn’t work correctly and showed as not full. Receipts kept as proof
7.6
SeanNovember 6, 2017
Valentina on the desk was lovely and helpful and got us a great car
its a long way in the airport to the desk and then to the actual cars and not that well signposted
8.2
October 23, 2017
good car and service.
it is difficult to get to Nice airport Terminal 2.
8.6
MichaelOctober 21, 2017
The car was very clean with no dents or scratches.
The wait to collect the car with only three people manning the desk.
8.8
October 20, 2017
When I returned the car, there was a very helpful member of staff (Zakir?/Zikar?) who accompanied me to the garage where I had to return the car. I had been driving around on the airport for over 20 minutes and did not know where to go to.
It is terrible to find your way to the garage where you can leave your car. There are no good instructions either on the airport or given by the company itself.
6.4
October 16, 2017
NOONE WAS THERE WHEN I TOOK THE CAR FROM THE PARKİNG AND NOONE CHECKED WHEN I WAS LEAVİNG.... THERE ARE 2 SCRATCH ON THE FRONT CORNERS (LEFT&RİGHT) AND I COULD NOT SHOW IT TO ANYONE IN THE PARKING. I JUST TAKE PHOTO WİTH YOUR APP.
6.0
October 14, 2017
All good no be sale at the rest which was refreshing, great well done budget
7.4
October 1, 2017
Very apologetic re 'what I didn't like and offered a free upgrade for the inconvenience
Time to pick up car long as first car was badly damaged but not shown on rental agreement so had to go back to desk to change car
8.2
CRAIGSeptember 24, 2017
I had a voucher to upgrade due to previous Budget hires.
Couldn’t find anyone to check over the car with me for over 30 minutes and there was several scratches & a light surround was broken
6.6
PhillipSeptember 19, 2017
Speed
Counter staff did not mention there was no navigator in the car
7.0
MarietteSeptember 16, 2017
car was almost brand new perfect
8.6
September 16, 2017
Car ok. Quick return. Helpful staff in parking area to check car
Long wait to get car. About 50 mins. Never waited so long.
6.6
DavidSeptember 9, 2017
They are always okay
Lot of damage on the car they not put in the computer so when you rent look good and ask for a paper so they know there is a lot of damages, still i waiting for the end check mail receipt. They told me 15-30 minutes I get but still I not get 1 day later
6.4
YohaySeptember 6, 2017
On arrival, the clerk in Budget was especially efficient, helpful, and kind. His name was Muhamed. He answered our many answers with a lot of patience.
8.6
September 5, 2017
we had a little accident in the first evening, but the staff was very helpfull and changed the car fluently.
The staff should tell more about the paperwork which is needed and show the paper and tell which kind of information is necessary to fill in the paper.
9.2
September 4, 2017
Car was clean, comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
Nothing
6.8
deanSeptember 4, 2017
The upgrade.
Lack of instruction on basics of the car. There was a scratch over the wheel arch not picked up and (as before) I took a photo for proof it wasn't me upon my return.
6.4
September 2, 2017
Car was clean all staff were very helpul (Dennis especially so) Sat navigation was included free of charge
The dropping off area was not clearly marked as to which car company drop off was which, we dropped the car off at 5 am and there was no one to ask. The access to nice drop off was 1.9m, our vehicle was 1.97m , so we were unsure how to gain access through the height barriers. Fortunately the vehicle did just squeeze through without touching.
7.4
August 29, 2017
Good quality cars
It takes far too long at the counter. some of the procedures ought to be done in advance to save time.
7.8
August 29, 2017
While I did not need the "upgrade", I did enjoy the larger Volvo 60. It did have considerable previous damage and I was very careful to have all of the dents and scratches noted.
7.2
CRAIGAugust 29, 2017
Always new or almost new car
The upsell on insurance and type of car
7.0
August 26, 2017
The car,a fiat, was economical and easy to drive
As usual there are always queues and long delays at nice airport for the car rentals
7.6
August 25, 2017
The hard Sell was reduced. The lines were not long.
The car could Have been cleaner. Had tree sap On it.
7.8
August 11, 2017
Great service. Really happy with the overall experience.
8.0
August 10, 2017
Salesperson was friendly and helpful
The wait to get the car. They were busy with people but understaffed. Once I got to the counter the process was easy.
7.8
August 5, 2017
Drop off excellent
Long pick up queue. Terminal 1 desk closed had to get bus to T2.
6.4
ThomasAugust 3, 2017
Good car
Nothing not to like
8.0
July 31, 2017
Staff on counter. Car was of similar type/size as booked.
Quite a wait to get served as was reasonably busy in comparison to other rental agents.getting out of Nice airport.
8.2
July 30, 2017
The lady at the desk were superfriendly
We were to drop the car of at terminal 1, because we uppgraded, but had trouble with getting into the parking due to lack of code or that the message on where to find the code did not reach us. This resulted in spending extra time and effort on something we had allready paid for.
6.8
ThomasJuly 29, 2017
Mostly everthing
No contract and no reciept
7.0
July 28, 2017
Third time I have hired a car at Nice Airport from various suppliers, the Avis/Budget staff were excellent, efficient and spoke far better English than my French. They offered a choice of vehicles in catagory which was an unexpected but welcome surprise. Returning the vehicle the staff again were excellent. Very pleased with Budget overall.
7.6
PasiJuly 26, 2017
Staff was friendful.
It takes much too much time to get the the car. All information could be collected already in the reservation phase.
6.2
July 21, 2017
Nice car plezsant welcome.
Nothing.
9.6
July 17, 2017
I liked the fact that I got the size of car I asked for. The girl at the desk was very helpful. Dropping off the car was so easy and quick.
I would have liked someone to give me a little information on the car before driving off in it. It's fine for drivers who are used to operating a left- hand drive. However, for drivers from Ireland/ UK this is a new experience and they could do with a little advice before driving off.
8.2
July 17, 2017
For long time with the desk to hire the car. It took almost one hour
6.4
johnJuly 11, 2017
Directions to Nice airport would have been helpful considering the diversions and roadworks in place at the moment.
7.6
July 9, 2017
Staff.
The slowest car hire service I have ever encountered in my life.
6.0
July 8, 2017
Car spotless and very easy drop off
Collection queue was long. Staff lovely but not enough of them on the counter.
7.2
July 6, 2017
Very pushy trying to sell bigger car, automativ drive, extra insurance etc.
7.6
July 5, 2017
Everything was just fine.The Twingo was very comfy. Around October we should be back and expect to rent it again. Thank you.
8.4
June 29, 2017
Check in staff were very good
9.0
June 26, 2017
The fast efficient drop-off and the courtesy of the staff at both pick-up and drop-off
Having to carry all our luggage to catch a bus from the terminal in which we arrived to the Terminal in which the car rentals is located
6.8
JeanJune 14, 2017
All good
No complain
7.8
June 3, 2017
The counter staff were friendly.
The wait was too long. 2230 and it took 30 minutes to collect the car.
9.4
TimMay 29, 2017
Great pickup desk clerk Great returns process at other end
I was told car was free of damage, it was NEW But I found damage at pickup All ok in the end no problem
7.6
May 28, 2017
Weak motor!
7.2
May 3, 2017
staff were helpful and car in good condition
7.8
April 25, 2017
The car was new and very economical -just what I ordered.
Attempts to offer me a "better car" than the one I ordered at a "good rate". Dirty windscreens at pick-up. No one around at the car pick-up with whom you can register a scratch on the bodywork. Nice can get very busy - there are never enough staff to process the pick-up customers quickly!
7.2
March 8, 2017
the SAT nav was nor working
7.2
DavidFebruary 20, 2017
Return process was extremely simple.
Waiting at the Budget pick-up counter as there were no staff on duty when we arrived and no signs indicating when the desk would be open. Pressure by desk staff to "upgrade" the vehicle at extra cost.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Nice
Very good
7.325 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings