Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Nice

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 8, 2017
the SAT nav was nor working
7.2
DavidFebruary 20, 2017
Return process was extremely simple.
Waiting at the Budget pick-up counter as there were no staff on duty when we arrived and no signs indicating when the desk would be open. Pressure by desk staff to "upgrade" the vehicle at extra cost.
6.8
HaroldJanuary 10, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and helpful
Only 2 counter staff on duty, both were busy on arrival but it took over 40 minutes wait till they had finished. all other car hire companies had no one waiting. Avis club counter staff were not busy and thought as it is the same company they could have dealt wih my reservation.
7.6
November 2, 2016
Everything worked as expected. Good service and the car was clean and in good condition.
9.8
MichaelOctober 1, 2016
Booking direct with you on the phone.
The car was not clean outside. The rear window had not been washed and you could see where the wiper blade had operated. The front windscreen was also dirty.
6.8
TrionaSeptember 24, 2016
Very friendly counter staff
Bad sign for locating the budget area and the row numbers in the car park
8.0
BalazsSeptember 17, 2016
Staff and car itself was great. Car had very low mileage, also was clean we got it.
-
8.8
September 16, 2016
Arrived at terminal 1 but had to go to terminal 2 via shuttle bus. also there was no one to show us around the car and we had to find the car ouselves
7.8
simonSeptember 5, 2016
helpful, courteous staff. Clean car in good condition
long wait time. And Budget was the only car company with a queue.
7.2
July 12, 2016
Efficient pick up & drop off. excellent & friendly desk gentleman
nothing to say. all was very good
8.8
July 11, 2016
no check in, we had to leave the car without someone to com and check.
6.6
HaroldJuly 7, 2016
Friendliness of counter staff
Time it took to find the car in the upper level
8.2
July 4, 2016
Helpful staff
Bit of a wait to see them
7.8
June 28, 2016
Cleanliness and condition of car
7.6
SandraJune 27, 2016
Lovely staff very helpful
8.6
June 21, 2016
Customer service was excellent.
Signage to car rental from terminal one - shuttle needs to be clearer and more obvious when you leave arrivals baggage claim.
9.0
June 21, 2016
Fast service
charged me for my wife to drive, even though we wanted her as the sole driver because I had made the booking...inflexible
8.8
June 19, 2016
Great experience - helpful staff and plenty of options given in the size I'd booked.
Car was a bit damaged, numerous scrapes and dents. But didn't detract from drivability or ease of rental.
8.8
DavidJune 3, 2016
i have nothing negative to say the car was great and the staff at the airport were fantastic.
9.4
May 24, 2016
Customer service was fantastic. Departing from the airport was easy.
It was difficult to navigate the airport terminals to locate a gas station but that is as much my fault as the layouts.
7.8
PaulMay 22, 2016
All very good.
Nothing
8.8
DarraghMay 11, 2016
Great car. Loved the fact it was a new car with built in sat nav
8.8
May 10, 2016
Upon returning the car it would be helpful to get instructions on where the closest petrol stations are located.
7.8
April 30, 2016
Service person at the Budget rental desk was exellent and assist us great.
I rented two cars wtih three additional drivers per car. When we arrived to get the cars they said that we need to change to another person to be the hiring person of one of the two cars. That took us an hour - bad! Then one of the cars cluth was not working some day later so we could not the gears in place.
5.8
JohannesApril 29, 2016
I rent a car almost every second week. Each time I have to give all my details of Home-address etc. Why are these details not in the system.
8.4
henrikApril 24, 2016
The agents attemp to sell an upgrade.
8.6
April 18, 2016
Nothing
8.8
December 5, 2015
Hard to get correct car with built in Gps
7.0
MatthewOctober 28, 2015
Great car Loved having GPS [Simple to use]
Would have liked an option on the booking website to choose Petrol/Diesel.
8.0
BallaOctober 25, 2015
Great service and car wad in immaculate condition. The rental agency is located in the city centre which is very handy.
8.8
October 18, 2015
Staff all excellent
Brakes were very poor and seemed to require a service
6.6
September 29, 2015
Drop off was very easy to find and efficient.
Nothing
8.0
September 29, 2015
Tyre pressure sensor warning light was on throughout hire period.
8.2
September 27, 2015
Return very fast
Lancia car less good than fiesta
7.4
RobertSeptember 22, 2015
I had no hassle
The car was not as clean as usual
8.0
September 21, 2015
The extremely slow pick up. The counter staff were slow and not focused on the job in hand.
6.4
September 19, 2015
Happy faces on arrival
No one to show me the controls
9.2
September 10, 2015
I would like to have always same offer that I've got in nice.
8.6
PhilipSeptember 8, 2015
Overall performance of vehicle was very good and staff where very efficient
Front of car was not very clean when picked up
7.2
September 8, 2015
Ease of use, stop/start button excellent
9.8
September 2, 2015
Amazing car service
7.0
August 29, 2015
I liked the way the car drove
There was chewing gum stuck to the drivers door and the representative at Nice Budget try to sell me total protection when I had already done this with budget online when making the booking. He didn't care and just wanted the sale
8.4
MartinAugust 23, 2015
Told them about my dirty car, and without any questions they found another car for me, wich was much bigger than the Mercedes, it was a Volvo SUV.
Upgrated to a Mercedes but when i got to the car it was extremely dirty inside. Had to go to the car return place to pick up the babyseat i ordered, all babyseats was pretty dirty.
7.8
August 23, 2015
The time it took to process the booking at the airport and collect the car,however we did understand that it was Saturday afternoon in the middle of August!
7.0
PeterAugust 19, 2015
first class service especially as it was late at night ,no problems encountered all went with ease. thank you
8.4
August 18, 2015
The staff were very efficient and the car was far better than expected.
When I asked a member of staff what one of the lights meant that was on the dash board, he told me one thing and when I looked it up in the manual it was actually something different and could have lead to a serious problem with the car
8.8
August 12, 2015
Easy and quick return
Sold/bought extra insurance largely through confusing explanation of what I had and didn't have. The Budget desk was difficult to find, out of the terminal building and across the road in the car park area - inadequately signed. The car did not have the legally required hi-viz jackets or the warning triangle, which then had to be fetched by the attendant (also difficult to find)which added to our delay in getting away. The car, a Skoda Fabia, was awful and a pig to drive. Would much have preferred the Opel Corsa I thought I was going to get, or anything else!
6.6
August 12, 2015
Drop off very efficient Desk very helpful when I got there Car excellent
Queue for the desk at check in
6.6
August 10, 2015
Ease of drop off
long wait to pick up
6.2
DavidAugust 10, 2015
getting an upgrade
Pick-up: the car was scratched and nothing was mentionned on the contract, so we had to wait 15 minutes for a person to come and update the contract. Car: the inside was dirty, mud marks and steps on the seat. The fuel tank was marked as full, but it was not completly full. I drove 67 KM and had to refill 6 liters of gas. it corresponds to 9 l/100 KM, which seems very high for an Opel Corsa.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Nice
Very good
7.675 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings