Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Nantes

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Nantes and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


KarmenOctober 22, 2017
Loved getting the upgrade to 'automatic'! It made our trip so much easier. The staff, as usual we're welcoming, professional and efficient.
There was nothing I didn't like!
KarmenOctober 15, 2017
Everything. It is nice to have peace of mind and an option to book in English!
There was nothing I didn’t like (although French drivers drive very fast...)
FIONAOctober 1, 2017
Very good service easy well explained competent staff
Downgrade with car
GarySeptember 24, 2017
Staff were apologetic when tyre damage was spotted on original car, and they promptly upgraded us. The return location was super-easy to find when returning the car.
Big queue initially at the rental desk.
August 21, 2017
The car we got was exactly what we were expecting.
We were told at the desk that the car was undamaged as it was new and only 6000km. When we went out and checked the car we found several different scraps on the car. We spoke to staff and they noted the damage. Thankfully we checked, as these obviously hadn't been seen!
July 6, 2017
Comfortable and well equipped car. Also economical on fuel.
stevenMay 4, 2017
The gentleman in Nantes was very courteous and efficient. He was great.
KevinMay 22, 2016
Unlimited mileage!
Why do you never get the car in the picture?
stevenOctober 13, 2015
Although my flight was early, I was still able to collect my car 50 mins ahead of the time I had booked it for
All good
August 24, 2015
The service
The car. It was quite difficult to drive with fuel saving feature, the engine would switch off. Sometimes when the car is still slowly moving. Felt like the automatic car kept stalling, particularly when put inreverse
DanielJuly 31, 2015
It was expensive for only one day.
June 19, 2015
Ease and convenience at the Hertz Counter.
The car i was assigned to was a Fiat Punto which I didn't enjoy driving at all. this is not a comfortable car to sit in or drive. I would have preferred a french make car, such as Citroen or Peugeot.
NicolaNovember 18, 2014
Truly delightful guy who helped with luggage and my elderly disabled mother on car return. That sort of service is worth a lot. Thank you especially to him.
too long a wait picking up car but you were v busy just then - maybe needed more staff?
June 27, 2014
Car was very good value for money. Good size and very comfortable, full of features.
Gear lever - not easy to get into 3rd or 4th gear. User interface for SatNav - difficulty entering French towns (St/Saint and hyphens), and no option to enter destination via map.
January 29, 2014
Staff nice and friendly
2nd driver insurance very expensive. Excess insurance very expensive.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Very good
7.93333 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.