Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Marseille

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Marseille and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 9, 2017
Quick pick up
Ño details about where to drop the car off
7.6
June 17, 2017
The car was dented and had scratches all over it. The gas station attendant said the back tires were unsafe due to tred ware.
7.4
May 16, 2017
Car was in perfect condition and clean.
Did not get the car advertised.
9.2
October 11, 2016
Knowledgeable and helpful staff
Could have provided more guidance re: the installation of the child seats.
8.0
guySeptember 12, 2016
very good car
long wait in Marseille to get the documents done
7.4
July 5, 2016
the car
staff not very helpfull cumbersome procedure as the different agencies do not exchange information from a previous rental
8.0
July 4, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off car.
8.2
ClaireMay 10, 2016
Helpful staff
9.0
JamesApril 15, 2016
Lady I dealt with at hertz desk was excellent, I was offered an upgrade which I accepted as there were 3 adults plus hand luggage & also upgraded the insurance cover. She spoke fluent English also, and advised on best routes to take & fuel purchase and gave us her direct tel number in case we needed anything further. Excellent customer service.
Nothing to report
8.8
kevinJanuary 14, 2016
Ease of booking
9.8
TomOctober 10, 2015
Hertz counter was very helpful and showed me how to return the car before their office opened since I had a very early flight home.
I was expecting a VW Golf... got a small minivan instead.
8.8
September 9, 2015
close to airport
nothing
9.2
September 7, 2015
The car
Need to go back to refill the car . I had a prepayment optio, deposit was over 50%, so I needed to look for a gas station.
8.2
MartinJune 21, 2015
250 km limit per day
7.0
June 12, 2015
Service, location, car
8.6
June 5, 2015
Had to leave car behind without it being checked. What if someone dented it after my leave? I would have gad no way of proving it was immaculate
9.6
June 3, 2015
They were professional and service great.
Need more staff so queues aren't long, especially if you have pre booked the car.
7.8
simonMay 30, 2015
The desk crew spoke english... where friendly
Car was not cleaned inside,there was a huge stain on the back seat from what looked like yogurt.. prev. Renter had been smoking and the smell was still in the car
6.4
SamuelMay 18, 2015
good service
no problem. But it would be good if some one explained the features of the car while the handover as it is some times difficult to discover.
7.6
MeredithAugust 19, 2014
Friendly, bi-lingual staff who were patient in showing me how to operate the Navigation System.
9.777777777777779
July 28, 2014
Overall efficiency of service
I think the car i chose was not very well suited to the hilly and winding roads of places we visited. It tended to lose power very easily and had to do constant gear changes. The second thing i would have liked more assistance with was the application for the gold card.
8.222222222222221
July 18, 2014
The Peugot 208 was an excellent car and met our needs very well
The drop off charges were high and overall value for money was not good.
6.444444444444445
June 28, 2014
IT Was difficult to find the Hertz rental office when returning car to Nimes train station. Some signage would be useful.
6.666666666666667
ChinJune 20, 2014
It is always a great feeling to be given the attention & professionalism by the people who served us. It makes one feel we will continue to be in good care wherever we are on the road. Thanks for assigning us an almost new car & for the services rendered!
The car though almost new seemed to be lacking in pick up power especially on uphill drive.
9.11111111111111
RyanMay 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Car was OK, but we wanted something small as we didn't need it much.
No A/C in the car in Provence! Glad it wasn't summer time or we would've taken the car back. Nevertheless will ensure the car has A/C before driving off with it.
6.666666666666667
April 27, 2014
easy booking
hand-over, parking position for taking of the vehicule totally wrong, nobody responsible
5.333333333333333
April 26, 2014
efficient service.
size of vehicle very small for a seven seater.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Marseille
Very good
7.66667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings