Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Lyon

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Lyon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SimonJanuary 15, 2017
Helpful staff, excellent car
8.2
SeanOctober 17, 2016
Automatic car really a pleasure to drive. Office staff extremely helpful. Extra driver charge seemed reasonable.
The hybrid engine mechanism often meant that in towns pedestrians didn't hear your approach.
9.2
September 25, 2016
Staff...got a coffee Ease of access from terminal
Had to pay extra to get Touran
7.8
September 7, 2016
Excellent service from beginning till the end.
Address on invoice was not found by car GPS and therefore it took us a while to find Sixt to return the car.
7.8
BOUALEMAugust 22, 2016
Great car upgraded with payment
Rather expensive at the end!
7.0
June 6, 2016
the staff behavior was excellent. the car was in very good.
8.4
FredericMay 9, 2016
Great service, great car
8.6
PatrickApril 21, 2016
Excellent bilingual staff
I had a minor accident which could have meant changing the tyre...In the end I found a volvo dealer who said it was not necessary but I wonder if sixt might team up with a mobile repair company? Just a suggestion
9.0
March 28, 2016
Brand new car, and therefore very clean. Being a Seat Leon, it was slightly larger than the VW Polo I had booked.
Why are wheels always alloy and therefore have the potential for curb damage - steels are better on a hire car ? Snow chains were too expensive, didn't use them after all, and had to wait for Sixt to find some. Winter tyres are too expensive to book, but would have been nice since I was going to the alps. Others offer them inclusive at Geneva.
8.2
January 25, 2016
additional charge for snow chains as quoted was more than it cst me to buy a set 5km away
8.6
SimonJanuary 6, 2016
Nice counter staff were helpful. Offered s max first but had galaxy available and got it cleaned quickly for us to use so very happy with car
9.4
October 31, 2015
The treatment
9.0
September 23, 2015
We would like to get how to use GPS more efficiently for foreign travellers.
7.4
August 2, 2015
Downgrade
7.0
July 30, 2015
smooth service at the desk
I would like to have the exacy location of Sixt, such as an address, GPS coordinates or directions at the airport.
7.6
June 25, 2015
Clean car and good service
need maps
8.2
June 23, 2015
Efficiency and pleasantness of staff
The exterior of the car was filthy with dust when I picked it up. The staff member shrugged off my complaint : "Oh, it has been windy with dust and rain!"
8.2
jamesJune 17, 2015
You have a very helpful staff, i.e. Elodie. Professional and thorough and cheerful and friendly. A definite plus. The car and GPS system was good. So overall, I had a happy uneventful car rental experience. Thank you.
8.0
JacquelineMarch 23, 2015
They forgot to give me the snow chains that I ordered!
8.4
TimothyJanuary 3, 2015
The team at Lyon made sure we had a suitable vehicle. Friendliness of staff
I had booked a 7 seater, but the car supplied came with a tonneau cover which meant 2 seats could not be used, so I had to upgrade.
7.6
September 12, 2014
Quick , efficient service
Did not like the car - Fiat 500L. Gear shift very difficult!!!
8.666666666666666
JolyonAugust 26, 2014
The representative at the Sixt desk was really helpful. He set up the car to work in English and programmed the sat nav to take us to our destination, so we were very pleased.
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
There was no CD drive in the car which I assumed was standard in all hire cars these days!
7.777777777777778
StephenJuly 19, 2014
Efficient friendly service
First choice car not available but reasonable upgrade option
8.444444444444445
April 26, 2014
The staff were helpful and efficient, we were able to collect and drop off the car in just a few minutes.
The car was a little dirty on the outside, however it was lovely to drive and in great condition inside so we were very pleased.
9.11111111111111
MargaretMarch 23, 2014
Staff were very efficient
nothing I did not like
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Lyon
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings