Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Lyon

Read customer reviews on InterRent in Lyon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
Fuel was not full
8.6
May 15, 2017
Efficient helpful staff.
getting to the rental depot and that Inter car was inside Europcar.
7.2
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Ease of return
7.0
April 3, 2017
The central locking didn't work. I had to get help to open the doors, which the rep managed by manually unlocking and then starting the engine. But every time I parked, the central locking failed and the alarm went off. Really annoying...Whgen I returned the car a week later and explainned the issue, the rep just shrugged her shoulders and said
5.8
March 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
AndrewFebruary 27, 2017
Great car which had everything we needed. Only had 1000km on it so it was like driving a brand new car.
8.4
February 26, 2017
From collecting to returning, the assistant was very helpful at collection.
availability on sunday on phone to contact
8.6
February 26, 2017
The car was as I ordered and cost was competitive. Lady was helpful.
There was only 1 lady there who was very helpful but it was understaffed. Long wait and cars not checked properly. Although car was in good order it was not very clean, difficult to check for scratches etc.
6.6
November 29, 2016
Good petrol economy calculated 45 to 50 mpg. Very clear dashboard display of the Fiat 500.
Fiat 500. I usually get a slight upgrade being a 6ft male. Key fob did not work, this should have been checked before hire. Tyre pressure check lights came on as not checked recently ie no problem but slightly worrying. Again tyre pressures should have been checked before hire.
8.4
July 17, 2016
Clean car and competitive prices
Took far too long to pick up the car. The InterRent counter was closed and only told to queue at Europcar after waiting 20mins.
7.2
LeonardJune 26, 2016
It was very economical and comfortable to drive. And the customer service was good.
9.0
May 28, 2016
Ease of booking, helpful staff.
Original car assigned to me would not start!
8.6
aneMay 8, 2016
Staff was good.
Getting a Kia C'eed when booking a Ford Focus. C'eed is not "similar" to Ford Focus. I would not have booked with interrent if the add was for a Kia C'eed or "similar" car. Something similar should be equal or better. Not inferior, smaller, less expensive, less attractive, less status carrying.
6.4
IsabelleMay 7, 2016
We had booked the smaller category and were offered a fiat 500 but when we told them that my husband did not fit (1,98) they gave us a fiat panda which was fine . Very helpful staff.
It was not a rolls Royce and had a few bumps but the price was great. We shall be back.
8.2
JohnMay 3, 2016
Car was just what I needed at a reasonable cost.
Time it took to collect car. No toilets at car hire depot.
8.0
April 12, 2016
Finding the Interent Office
6.4
ZsoltMarch 20, 2016
I ordered Ford Focus with 1.6 engine but I got Kia Venga with 1.4 engine. These cars are not the same class but I payed for that same price. The Kia wasn’t enough strong to go up to the mountains and I didn’t enjoy the drive of car. We went on holiday and when we got this small car that was bad moment. The central console was covered with mug and i
5.2
February 7, 2016
Helpful staff
To long waiting, poor car choice and the car was very dirty as it had not been valeted
6.0
February 6, 2016
Obviously the cheap end of the range, an older car, but it was great value. Ideal for getting to a ski resort and back to the airport.
I'd take a new car if I needed to use it more.
8.8
SannaJanuary 31, 2016
Instead og Opel Corsa we got luckily a longer type car - Honda Jazz which was perfect for skies and snowboard. Car was quite economic as well.
The car was not clean at all, seats were dirty and floor was muddy. Additionally it had kind of weird milk smell inside which came out later on the way when the car had warmed up. Those three things have gave instant bad impression.
6.8
November 16, 2015
Cheap rental and very good car, very comfortable.
a bit long to pick up the car and no sign of the car rental location at the airport. The office was shared with europcar.
7.8
September 20, 2015
Overall sevice
Car very slow and uncomfortable ! My fault , should have gone for larger car .
8.6
BruceJuly 27, 2015
Same as europcar.. usual experience
Lyon is a difficult process, but its just the offsite location of all the car hire firms
8.4
DavidJuly 5, 2015
Cheap & cheerful
Car was under powered and the back doors didn't lock.
8.0
June 20, 2015
The size of the car was ok and it was basic.
Upholstery was dirty and the handling was poor. In general the car gave the impression that InterRent was using 2nd had cars. It was disappointing that there were no Clios.
6.2
IdaMay 26, 2015
It was an easy place to find by foot. The car was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. It was a great value.
It was very difficult to find the entrance to return the car. I was not told to keep the exit code for when I returned the car.
7.8
TerenceFebruary 8, 2015
Price
The rep was not familiar with Interent systems. There was damage to the car but no mention on the documents. I had to go back to the office to inform them at time of pick up
6.2
January 4, 2015
Good price
Had to come back to desk at pick up because some of the scratches were not noted on paperwork. Also very very weak motor, struggled to go uphill with more than one person in the car
7.6
December 15, 2014
Disapointed initially that the car was not exactly the same model than on booking, I.e Clio Also in the booking it is NOT visible enough that mileage is not unlimited. Need to be more transparent with that
6.8
November 4, 2014
priceworth
6.222222222222222
October 20, 2014
Interrent? We used Europcar! The service was excellent on all counts. Thank you.
10.0
PhilippeJuly 15, 2014
You must indicate that interrent is at the same location as Europcar. There are no signs in Lyon airport to indicate interrent. And there are three stops on the shuttle line for the car rental !
7.333333333333333
LeonJune 16, 2014
I was a great experience All the staff was helpfull and friendly I left my wallet in the car and went to the terminals When I arrived at the departure terminals I realized that I could have left it in the car I return to the rental depot in Lyon and they were ready and found it So Thank You to all the Staff working especially On Sunday 15th of June I am really happy and impressed will definitely promote and use Your service again Thank You very Much Leon Nel South Africa
10.0
June 8, 2014
I did not rent a navigator since it was too expensive.
6.888888888888889
June 7, 2014
Rentalcar.com were extremely helpful when we were unable to collect a car from the company we were originally booked with (they had all keys locked in a safe they couldn't open). Very quickly booked a new car for me.
Unable to collect original car. No alternative given by provider. Waiting a long time to connect with someone on the phone initially.
7.333333333333333
June 3, 2014
It took nearly an hour to collect the car and on the return journey we stopped for a comfort break and it would not start again - after 1.5hrs it started and when we filled the tank in the airport it almost did not start - the desk clerk seemed uninterested - I think we are due some compensation - we missed a lunch with friends in Lyon due to the delay!!!
5.111111111111111
March 4, 2014
Efficient staff and little delay. Returning the car was made easy as it was clearly signposted with someone coming to attend to the car straight away.
No where on the booking did it say which rental company the car was booked with. It wasted a few minutes going to the wrong company
7.555555555555555
February 6, 2014
Trying to find rentalcar wasn't clearly sign posted. But we found it easy enough but others may not
8.222222222222221
January 30, 2014
The check-in seemed to take forever. I cannot understand why all the information I provided when booking had to be entered again. This is not a reflection on the person she was very polite and friendly it is just I don't understand why she had to reenter everything.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Lyon
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Lyon

Nearby Locations