Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lille

Read customer reviews on Avis in Lille and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2016
Avis lady at Lille very friendly and helpful. Car, alllthough large and difficult to park at times, suited our needs.
Very difficult to locate Avis office in Amien. Had to leave car in city as it was too big for parking station at the train station.
7.2
NicholasSeptember 19, 2016
Cleanliness of the interior and its gas mileage.
I wish there had been some simple instructions in English about the car... such as how to start it or use the cruise control, etc.
8.6
September 14, 2016
Dealing with a company that I have used on many previous occasions. Don't expect problems.
Cleanliness of the car. Upgrade option could have been tempting but not offered.
6.6
BaldvinJune 27, 2016
Service
It looks like Avis is using Fiat 500 to get Customer, iven if they never hat the Fiat 500 avalible.
5.6
DAVIDJune 23, 2016
Road signs at airport should indicate "RETURN RENTALS" or "CAR HIRE PARK" as well as the French language signs.
8.8
September 29, 2015
Pick-up was excellent - staff was very helpful and changed the language on the GPS which was very helpful.
No signage or directions at Chartres railway station for drop-off. Avis should consider sending these in advance because process was quite involved and staff unhelpful (also location of petrol stations close to drop-off). Staff were also not able to look after our luggage so that we could visit the town before our train arrived.
8.6
September 9, 2015
Plenty of room for 6 people and luggage, easy to drive
Be aware that most car parks in inner cities have a height limit too low for this car.
9.4
September 7, 2015
Friendly staff at both Avis offices in Lille.
Car fuel tank was NOT full at pick-up, despite being a full-to-full deal. I took photos of the fuel levels at pick-up (3/4 full) and drop-off (1/2 full)and pointed this out to the staff at Lille Flandres train station. So I only expect to be charged for 1/4 of a tank, as that is all I used. Also, the parking barrier ticket provided at pick-up (Lille Europe) did not work and I had to contact the car park staff to let me out. Nearly every time I have used a rentalcars deal, there has been an avoidable problem. I will be looking around for alternative sources next time.
6.4
ROCCOAugust 20, 2015
Manuals in car in French only. Couldn't work out how to set the GPS so needed to go to another Avis depot to pick up manual GPS. It would be good if manuals were in English for English speaking clients & if staff went with you to the car to ensure everything was OK & you knew where all the gadgets were.
8.6
July 12, 2015
Avis staff should escort you to the car to check the overall condition. Returning and refuelling instructions should be available in English.
7.8
July 12, 2015
Staff should take you to the car and go through basic items like GPS operation. Instructions for refuelling and returning car should be available in English.
7.6
October 23, 2014
We were given a much larger vehicle than ordered. It was very difficult driving through narrow French villages
6.888888888888889
KeithJune 9, 2014
Availability of high classification car
Car park - access & location No introduction to the car
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lille
Excellent
8.55 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings