Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Carcassonne

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Carcassonne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 13, 2017
Good price and efficient pick up and drop off.although I am a frequent customer
30 minutes waiting time in a. Queue to collect vehicle and the threat of damage insurance
7.8
JustinMay 8, 2017
No issues or complaints. Hassle free!
8.4
PauletteMay 4, 2017
The car was slightly better than expected.
Once again the staffing level is too low when people are returning and collecting cars.
7.8
JANMarch 19, 2017
Representative. Young guy did it perfect.
Cleanliness could be better. Time to pick up the car.
7.2
March 12, 2017
Car was good
The delay in getting to the desk to complete the documentation. There were 3 other customers ahead of me and only 1 person from Firefly. I took 45 minutes to get to counter and complete transaction.
7.6
PaulMarch 11, 2017
firefly are good and cheaper and quick
nothing other than high insurance if you take it
9.6
BrendanJanuary 14, 2017
Staff & Value
Nothing
8.8
PeterJanuary 7, 2017
Firefly,s representative was first class, it was a pleasure to deal with him he was top of his form
9.0
December 16, 2016
Easy and reliable
8.8
josephNovember 22, 2016
staff very helpful and friendly
8.4
November 2, 2016
Key drop off box
Small car park
8.0
JoeOctober 17, 2016
good value; friendly and helpful staff; easy pick-up and return
8.8
October 11, 2016
uncomplicated and no hidden costs at the desk, quick and efficient staff
9.4
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2016
Nippy car. Liked the design of the handbrake lever.
Staff a bit overwhelmed when returning car.
7.6
October 2, 2016
Two guys had good Egnlish compared to my poor French. They were polite and professional
Not a complaint, but due to the early flight, I had to drop the keys in the box.
8.2
EricSeptember 21, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff with everything explained clearly. Very efficient and the car was just what we required.
No adverse comments
7.6
September 18, 2016
1/ returning car empty. Not an option I would take normally. Staff not aware I had insured excess. Wanted to examine car. I had to be firm with him
8.4
September 18, 2016
all aspects of the service was good and the car performed well
car park a bit small
9.2
DavidSeptember 13, 2016
Although Firefly was the smallest office in the world, the staff were helpful and were as quick as they could be.
Returning car with an empty tank was difficult as most drivers would return with some fuel and then be charged anyway. I asked for a clio and I really though I would get a Clio, silly me!
7.0
StevenSeptember 11, 2016
Easy and friendly transaction
Hire car packed outside and difficult to locate - takes 10 minutes to find! This is the same for other hire companies.
7.6
September 10, 2016
Only one person issuing cars on arrival so quite a long queue out side in the heat but we were given a bottle of water. Could do with an air conditioned waiting room.
7.0
RobertSeptember 10, 2016
Long queue to pick up car. Took over 2 hours in the blazing sun. Office was only big enough for one person at a time. Recent move from airport to porta-cabin did not help.
7.0
August 31, 2016
The fact that the lifts to the car rental office were working for the first time this year
Refusal of staff to detail the large number of scratches and dents on the car saying they were aware but didn't have time to come out and inspect the problem as they felt they were too small. Can foresee problems with such a system.
5.8
VinceAugust 30, 2016
Overall a very good sevice from start to finish.
Nothing really - if anything I did request a diesel if possible but I got a petrol engine car.
8.8
JohnJuly 28, 2016
New Car and very comfortable.
Nothing
8.2
GERARDJuly 14, 2016
Great customer service, great car, couldn't ask for more, will use again
9.2
ChloeJuly 1, 2016
suggested we take out extra insurance which we did - and so very pleased as we had a shattered windscreen, car replaced 24hrs later, staff excellent at dealing with our problem and most helpful.Also got upgrade at no extra cost - great service, thanks
9.0
June 23, 2016
Excellent friendly staff . And tried there best even though they were busy.
Can't understand people who don't read the print about insurance . Slows the whole renting process down .
7.8
June 22, 2016
Gears in car were very stiff
8.0
June 21, 2016
Friendly staff,allegedly remembered me?!
No comment
9.4
May 30, 2016
Car easily available , and the same model we booked.
Inadequate amount of desk staff available for pick up despite arriving on scheduled daily flight. Confusing information given re condition of car.
6.2
PaulMay 22, 2016
Dominique was very polite and helpful
Still not happy about SIXT in Iceland last month but every other hire has been excellent - thank you!!!
9.8
May 12, 2016
The car was not what we expected and was petrol not diesel which we prefer.
7.4
EdmundMay 2, 2016
No frills, straightforward car hire company. Very helpful staff.
8.0
April 30, 2016
Much better than the competitors and am awaiting a corporate account to use you on going ..Thanks
a drop off service ro town centre would be nice in future
9.4
April 30, 2016
Latest Firefly policy of 'Full to Empty' fuel policy, although they did allow me to return it full at no cost.
8.4
robertMarch 21, 2016
helpfulness of staff
7.8
March 4, 2016
Car ok
Standing in a queue for nearly an hour outside a porta cabin in the rain with an icy wind,one member of staff serving is not ideal,they must have known how many customers they had so get some more staff. Will think twice about using again.
6.0
February 17, 2016
the quality of the vehicle.
size of the office. we had to stand outside until being served. if it had been raining it would not have been acceptable.
7.0
RobertFebruary 7, 2016
Nice car clean and comfortable
Pushines to have full to empty on fuel when we would only use part of tank. Also car not full of diesel on pick up but due to queue didn't go back and point it out.Was one whole notch off full!
7.8
December 2, 2015
Work being done at Carcassonne airport meant that the return location was different than the pick up point. Signs were small to show where to go
8.0
November 29, 2015
Good value for money and efficient and friendly staff.
8.2
November 25, 2015
value
Only one person and long queue of people waiting outside.
7.4
November 15, 2015
Vehicle exterior was in poor condition..looked like it had been in a crash recently...dents/scratches and front right wheel rim badly damaged.
6.4
STEPHENNovember 15, 2015
Dominique was very helpful when I returned with the car with a scratch on the rear door. This was the first time in 30 yrs of car hire that I had damaged a car and was not sure of the process. I was also thanked for my honesty which was good.
Nothing on this occasion
9.0
pauletteOctober 28, 2015
The ease of locating the firefly desk and the efficiency of the representative.
On returning the car the agency was closed so we had to leave the keys in the box. Not happy that the car wasn't inspected on our return. Any damage can occur in the car park.
7.8
October 22, 2015
Car was clean and unmarked
There was a queue at the desk with only one person dealing with it. We had quite a wait before we could complete the paperwork and pick up the car.
7.6
October 15, 2015
Very friendly efficient service good English spoken by staff.
8.2
GrahamOctober 4, 2015
Easy to find; staff member was very helpful.
First car offered- Opel Corsa - was in very poor condition. 12V power supply didn't work, no wheel trims, and generally very shabby. Managed to obtain replacement Fiat Punto, which was much better.
7.4
christineSeptember 17, 2015
helpful friendly staff, efficient service, lovely car
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Carcassonne
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations