Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Carcassonne

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Carcassonne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
August 6, 2017
Efficient
Small premises so a bit tight if more than 2 couples in portacabin
6.8
August 4, 2017
The staff were more than helpful and were very help full during the mix up with my credit card.
8.2
ColetteAugust 3, 2017
Lovely friendly staff
Pick up was slow
6.8
July 24, 2017
Efficient and friendly service on both arrival and return.
It would be good if there was less paper signing, or if this could mostly be done online in advance, with a single sign-off at arrival. Perhaps some form of electronic system could replace this, with an e-copy of the agreement being emailed to the customer?
9.4
NeilJuly 18, 2017
Cost, quality of car and friendliness of staff
Due to popularity of company it was the busiest rental desk of all and therefore there was a wait whilst others were served.
7.4
BrianJuly 11, 2017
brand new car helpful staff
booked under a different company but got routed to Firefly, while I was happy with their service, it would have been good to know I was looking for the wrong company at the start of collection!
8.2
AndrewJune 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff member on desk
Car Hire offices and car collection etc still across the main road at Carcassonne Airport
7.6
GlennJune 18, 2017
Great Service and Friendly staff.
8.8
JohnJune 16, 2017
Very easy good value
9.2
June 15, 2017
Nice car, friendly efficient staff who spoke excellent English
Unfair fuel policy, having to pay for unused fuel. Should be full tank to full tank
8.2
June 14, 2017
Very pleased with the overall experience
All good
6.8
June 12, 2017
Helpful staff particularly Aubert
8.8
MalcolmJune 1, 2017
Speed (we are familiar with Carcassonne. My French ok - staff English excellent. Friendly.
9.4
RobertMay 20, 2017
Easy pick up
The Opel Corsa's seat wasn't good for my lower back
9.0
May 13, 2017
Good price and efficient pick up and drop off.although I am a frequent customer
30 minutes waiting time in a. Queue to collect vehicle and the threat of damage insurance
7.8
JustinMay 8, 2017
No issues or complaints. Hassle free!
8.4
PauletteMay 4, 2017
The car was slightly better than expected.
Once again the staffing level is too low when people are returning and collecting cars.
7.8
JANMarch 19, 2017
Representative. Young guy did it perfect.
Cleanliness could be better. Time to pick up the car.
7.2
March 12, 2017
Car was good
The delay in getting to the desk to complete the documentation. There were 3 other customers ahead of me and only 1 person from Firefly. I took 45 minutes to get to counter and complete transaction.
7.6
PaulMarch 11, 2017
firefly are good and cheaper and quick
nothing other than high insurance if you take it
9.6
BrendanJanuary 14, 2017
Staff & Value
Nothing
8.8
PeterJanuary 7, 2017
Firefly,s representative was first class, it was a pleasure to deal with him he was top of his form
9.0
December 16, 2016
Easy and reliable
8.8
josephNovember 22, 2016
staff very helpful and friendly
8.4
November 2, 2016
Key drop off box
Small car park
8.0
JoeOctober 17, 2016
good value; friendly and helpful staff; easy pick-up and return
8.8
October 11, 2016
uncomplicated and no hidden costs at the desk, quick and efficient staff
9.4
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2016
Nippy car. Liked the design of the handbrake lever.
Staff a bit overwhelmed when returning car.
7.6
October 2, 2016
Two guys had good Egnlish compared to my poor French. They were polite and professional
Not a complaint, but due to the early flight, I had to drop the keys in the box.
8.2
EricSeptember 21, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff with everything explained clearly. Very efficient and the car was just what we required.
No adverse comments
7.6
September 18, 2016
1/ returning car empty. Not an option I would take normally. Staff not aware I had insured excess. Wanted to examine car. I had to be firm with him
8.4
September 18, 2016
all aspects of the service was good and the car performed well
car park a bit small
9.2
DavidSeptember 13, 2016
Although Firefly was the smallest office in the world, the staff were helpful and were as quick as they could be.
Returning car with an empty tank was difficult as most drivers would return with some fuel and then be charged anyway. I asked for a clio and I really though I would get a Clio, silly me!
7.0
StevenSeptember 11, 2016
Easy and friendly transaction
Hire car packed outside and difficult to locate - takes 10 minutes to find! This is the same for other hire companies.
7.6
September 10, 2016
Only one person issuing cars on arrival so quite a long queue out side in the heat but we were given a bottle of water. Could do with an air conditioned waiting room.
7.0
RobertSeptember 10, 2016
Long queue to pick up car. Took over 2 hours in the blazing sun. Office was only big enough for one person at a time. Recent move from airport to porta-cabin did not help.
7.0
August 31, 2016
The fact that the lifts to the car rental office were working for the first time this year
Refusal of staff to detail the large number of scratches and dents on the car saying they were aware but didn't have time to come out and inspect the problem as they felt they were too small. Can foresee problems with such a system.
5.8
VinceAugust 30, 2016
Overall a very good sevice from start to finish.
Nothing really - if anything I did request a diesel if possible but I got a petrol engine car.
8.8
JohnJuly 28, 2016
New Car and very comfortable.
Nothing
8.2
GERARDJuly 14, 2016
Great customer service, great car, couldn't ask for more, will use again
9.2
ChloeJuly 1, 2016
suggested we take out extra insurance which we did - and so very pleased as we had a shattered windscreen, car replaced 24hrs later, staff excellent at dealing with our problem and most helpful.Also got upgrade at no extra cost - great service, thanks
9.0
June 23, 2016
Excellent friendly staff . And tried there best even though they were busy.
Can't understand people who don't read the print about insurance . Slows the whole renting process down .
7.8
June 22, 2016
Gears in car were very stiff
8.0
June 21, 2016
Friendly staff,allegedly remembered me?!
No comment
9.4
May 30, 2016
Car easily available , and the same model we booked.
Inadequate amount of desk staff available for pick up despite arriving on scheduled daily flight. Confusing information given re condition of car.
6.2
PaulMay 22, 2016
Dominique was very polite and helpful
Still not happy about SIXT in Iceland last month but every other hire has been excellent - thank you!!!
9.8
May 12, 2016
The car was not what we expected and was petrol not diesel which we prefer.
7.4
EdmundMay 2, 2016
No frills, straightforward car hire company. Very helpful staff.
8.0
April 30, 2016
Much better than the competitors and am awaiting a corporate account to use you on going ..Thanks
a drop off service ro town centre would be nice in future
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Carcassonne
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations