Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Avignon

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Avignon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertOctober 30, 2016
Freindly staff - right sized car
Locating the car in the rain - not thriftys fault!
7.4
August 30, 2016
pressure from the staff to upsell
6.4
July 25, 2016
Very comfortable car for 5 persons - we did not experience any problems at all - would book again.
9.0
RoySeptember 15, 2015
no problems
9.0
September 13, 2015
Friendly staff at drop off and speedy check in
Queue to pick up Confusion re drop off location (no thrifty signage)
6.6
August 30, 2015
The car was perfect
You could not feel the tank full because of a car problem of which we were not informed. We stopped in 2 gas stations and still we did not managed to make a full. At the return we were told that they were aware about the problem.
8.4
CarolAugust 24, 2015
The central location The efficient and helpful office team. A map would have been helpful both for exiting and returning the car
The condition of the car. There were so many small scratches and some bigger marks that it was difficult/ impossible to accurately check it. This worried us. However the team on our return were reassuring and very helpful Trying to return the car on the maze of the airport!!
7.2
August 23, 2015
Very helpful staff.
7.2
PaulAugust 21, 2015
Ease and speed of return
Long queue on arrival. On return, the Thrifty rep said all was ok but I was not given any confirmatory documentation.
7.6
JOZEFAugust 10, 2015
good info by pick up the car
to pick up time was too long and take to long time
6.4
July 2, 2015
Closeness of pick up from TGV station despite difficulty in finding the Thrifty location!
Surprise rather than dislike finding our contract was actually with Herz!
7.0
June 28, 2015
Very efficient service, especially the drop off as the car is checked with you there
We were given an 'upgrade' but this was to a Skoda Fabia Estate, so would have preferred the Corsa! We wanted a small car specifically due to a small parking space at the property we stayed in so had to find alternative parking as the car was too big!
8.6
March 17, 2015
We got a brand new car.
The non-smoking sticker on the windshield was put right into the line of sight and blocked the view. Couldn't scratch it off. Who's that silly to put a sticker there?
8.2
JohnNovember 1, 2014
Perfect car for the hills & narrow roads of Provence. My husband loved it.... 1st experience with a hybrid.
9.333333333333334
JaneOctober 23, 2014
Hertz Staff were quite helpful.
On our return we couldn't find the car hire car park, as the signage was very poor. We ended up parking in a different station carpark and walking to the office to check where it was. The staff agreed it was hard to find. A map showing the location of office and car hire carpark would be really usefuland easy to produce!
5.777777777777778
October 3, 2014
the efficient system to drop off the vehicle.
8.666666666666666
KennethSeptember 10, 2014
Friendly staff especially the lady who we saw. She was very helpful. My car wasn't ready when we turned up but that was my fault as I'd inadvertently put down the wrong time for collection. We were directed to try the cafe inside Avignon TGV station until my car arrived. The cafe was good if a little expensive. We went back for the car earlier than suggested and were delighted to find it was ready for us. Excellent service.
9.333333333333334
August 10, 2014
It took an hour in a queue to get to the hire car counter. Not a speedy service.
9.11111111111111
July 20, 2014
Efficient service
We arrived ten minutes before the time at which we had booked the car and were made to wait until the exact time.
8.0
RoyJuly 20, 2014
I had to return the car without filling the tank. The Hertz rep. said this was fine, and the firm would be in touch by e-mail rather than him sending me to join what was at that moment a long queue in the sun to sort out the extra payment then and there. Really helpful!
(No problems at any point.)
9.333333333333334
StephenJuly 1, 2014
It would have been helpful if the vehicle had been provided with an English language version of the car handbook in addition to the French version.
7.777777777777778
KARLApril 21, 2014
The cost and description of the car was exactly what we ordered - there were no surprises.
None.
10.0
AndrewMarch 5, 2014
Very straightforward in all aspects-see above. No negatives. Very minor problem in locating car in car park as it wasnt in the bay indicated-hardly worth the mention. I have already booked a hire for later hols from Montpellier Airport.Thanks.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Avignon
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings