Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Avignon

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Avignon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 10, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.2
August 29, 2017
Helpful staff
Didn't get the convertible car we ordered
7.4
August 26, 2017
satnav in the particular model (Jeep Renegade) was not great.
7.4
MaximilianAugust 6, 2017
Very helpful staff in Avignon. Easy drop off at airport in Paris
Vat tax
8.4
ErlinaJuly 9, 2017
friendliness and good assistance of the staff
6.4
June 30, 2017
The staff at the pickup and drop were very efficient
A previous customer had smoked in the vehicle.
7.6
May 17, 2017
We would use Europcar as our first choice next time we are in Europe. There staff is excellent/
8.8
AdrianMay 13, 2017
I have refused the first car offered to me (a Ford Kuga) because it didn't have the rear wiper and the crick.
8.4
October 16, 2016
The upgrade was hard to use an Audi Quattro. The staff did not explain how to take off the hand brake. Had to speak to a family member at home to check on the internet - the manuel was in French and only told us on page 90, our french wasn't good enough to understand car manuels
Upgrade
5.8
October 15, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful.
First car Audi A3 gps not working, changed car in Montpellier for Jeep Renegade which was excellent.
6.8
craigOctober 3, 2016
Helpful friendly agents. Ease of collection from premises. Very little admin to complete.
9.2
September 22, 2016
We paid for an upgrade and hired a Mercedes with GPS - it was fantastic
nothing
8.2
September 20, 2016
Car was a bit larger than the model proposed . That wasn't a plus given where I was driving but I got used to it
8.4
IanSeptember 18, 2016
Simple to book and pick-up the car, very pleasant staff and helpful at both ends of the process. Graet car.
Not applicable
8.2
September 10, 2016
As expected
Drop-off at Nice was terrible. Took over an hour to find drop-off. Poor instructions and lack of signage. As a result we were 45mins late and almost got charged an extra day. Very stressful.
6.6
RichardSeptember 10, 2016
We were given an Alpha Romeo! Delightful little car. Also it was diesel, therefore cheaper to run. Staff very helpful, both at initial booking and at Avignon.
It was somewhat scratched on outside, but we reported the extra scratches that had not been recorded.
8.4
September 4, 2016
Car was the one I rented. Very new. Good air con. Staff at hire car desk were very nice.
Not enough help to take me through all the new things about it - automatic hand brake, sat nav (wasn't installed properly at first).
8.0
DavidJuly 11, 2016
The delay/queue to collect the car was ridiculous tho'm the staff were great, just overwhelmed. I didn't like the Peugeot upgrade - bad visibility & over-complex sat-nav - I used my own, in preference.
7.2
July 8, 2016
Very difficult finding directions to return carpark at TGV Station, more signs needed
8.4
July 4, 2016
Great location and very helpful staff
9.2
June 30, 2016
I booked a Volvo and got a Toyota
6.4
June 24, 2016
efficient drop off
told had usb charger slot but did not - had to buy adapter from the supermarket
8.0
JohnJune 1, 2016
representative at rental desk was great and took the time to explain all the options and was very helpful at all times. Car was very clean, and very good condition. Returning car was so simple and again staff very friendly.
long queue to pick car up. car was advertised as manual but was automatic. long wait for someone to provide child seats. no one there to explain controls (had to google how to apply the handbrake!)
8.0
April 23, 2016
Extremely friendly, knowledegable & helpful staff.
Could have let us know in advance that we were hiring a hybrid car which is strange to drive at first
8.8
October 12, 2015
perfect car for our holiday
car was not very clean,dents on the car were not checked before our pickup. no water in windscreen washer.
6.6
September 28, 2015
Very helpful staff and quality of vehicles.
Nothing to mention.
8.2
IanSeptember 27, 2015
The drop off time
The time taken for collection. Also the car we were allocated was fine but I would have preferred the exact model I chose.
8.0
DAVIDSeptember 19, 2015
Handled well
GPS difficult
7.8
CharlesSeptember 17, 2015
Extremely efficient staff who, when a problem arose with the car I had been allocated, immediately changed and upgraded the vehicle in and helped me to contact our destination to warn them of our late arrival. All round trouble free and courteous service fromall involved. Bravo!
8.6
KeithSeptember 16, 2015
Very helpful staff, lovely nearly-new car.
8.8
August 31, 2015
Car located next to car hire office and office close to the station.
Got given a different car to what was offered when booked and impossible to know if it was in the same group size.
8.0
GaryAugust 6, 2015
Car was new fantastic navigation system
Nothing
9.2
August 4, 2015
Very difficult to find location in Avignon.
7.6
July 23, 2015
The staff were very professional and kind. They even did us a huge favor and let us store our luggage so we could visit Avignon for the day before catching a 7pm TGV back to Paris. Thank you!!
Got a Ford, wanted a VW.
8.2
July 20, 2015
New car expensive daily rate for class of vehicle
location of office outside station long queue
8.0
July 6, 2015
Queuing to return car keys and finalise payment.
8.6
PhillipJuly 4, 2015
The staff were very helpful both picking up and particularly when we returned the car. Stephanie in Limoges allowed us to return the 30 minutes early so that we could catch our train to Paris.
I was happy on all accounts.
8.4
June 28, 2015
A great service. Thank you Up graade offered
Computer system was down for checking out car so toook a little longer, but guy on the desk extremely helpful and did his best.
8.4
PeterJune 22, 2015
I got the car I wanted.
I got the car I wanted, and found it wasn't what I'm looking for in a car.
9.0
GregoryJune 13, 2015
Friendly efficient staff when we picked up the car. Took time to explain everything we needed to know. Showed us features of car and how to use them. Just so easy. Got off train and within 30 minutes we were on the road. Very impressed.
Nothing to dislike. We booked a Polo, because we have a VW Golf at home, but realised it may just be a similar car, which it was, a Citroen DX3, but not fussed by that and it was in beautiful condition. Enjoyed it. Picking up and dropping off procedures were easy. Thank you.
9.0
CharlesJune 12, 2015
Loved the Fiat 500L!
9.4
SimonJune 6, 2015
The upgrade to a VW Beetle was nice. It was a nearly new vehicle, so clean and tidy.
It was not clear that we would have to pay extra for the upgrade until the end of the process. the additional cost of collision damage excess waiver was v high, but without it the excess is so high it was almost like not having insurance. We were lucky to avoid a long queue when we collected the car.
8.4
June 6, 2015
The ridiculous amount you charged to return the car to a different location which I only did because your office was not open on Sunday!!!!
8.0
RobertOctober 19, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and the drop off process was excellent.
We decided to avail ourselves of a GPS as the vehicle had absolutely nomads included. The unit did not work and we spent a very frustrating half a day trying to find our way back to the office to replace it.
8.222222222222221
SelwynSeptember 24, 2014
Ease- helpful and courteous staff. Upgraded vehicle automatically
a cost item that I thought should have been better highlighted
9.777777777777779
georgeSeptember 22, 2014
Good quality car and easy to access
Stop start
7.555555555555555
AnthonySeptember 16, 2014
The car was fine, the receptionist was efficient and friendly
Waiting in a queue for 45 mins at the reception desk.Drop off poorly signed for Europcar at Nice airport
7.111111111111111
August 31, 2014
I had booked a VW Golf (or similar) and got a Fiat Panda. Although at first I thought this car was too small, it worked out to be a the ideal size for some of the towns and awkward places where we had to park, so was a good choice. Also very zippy and easy to drive.
The car was black and I think this color is not so good for hot temperatures as makes the car hotter. I would have preferred a car in white or light color paint.
7.333333333333333
July 31, 2014
Brand new car
9.555555555555555
July 28, 2014
Engine size. The bigger Fiat 500 wasn't suitable as very slow.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Avignon
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings