Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Avignon

Read customer reviews on Budget in Avignon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 8, 2017
Asking for ID when you have the driving licence makes no sense Car was slightly damaged on rear right and not well cleaned
7.0
NeilSeptember 5, 2017
Collection was easy to find a d the condition of the car
We had an accident. Budget and the accident recovery helpline made mistakes gave wrong advice said they would call back and never did. so it took 7 hours to get it sorted. We were stranded in the heat. Very poor service.
5.4
PAULSeptember 2, 2017
Easy pick up and drop of from the station
The gearbox of the car I rent
7.2
August 17, 2017
Nice clean new car Drop off brilliant Really nice polite staff member
when picking up - staff unfriendly and brusque No need really as I was only customer - so nothing else to do!
7.4
BridgetAugust 7, 2017
Good car, enjoyed driving it once id got used to it.
The car was much bigger than we'd booked, which made me a little nervous getting used to driving it on french roads. The original option - Fiesta or similar - would have been sufficient, no upgrade necessary. Would have asked for something smaller if I'd have known before reaching the car park; knew it would be a megane but not megane estate - huge
5.8
August 1, 2016
Staff were helpful
The office was not easily signposted at the station. Upon return it was not easy to find the placement for Budget.
7.4
July 23, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff
Paying extra for sat nav which had out of date maps
7.6
July 17, 2016
The car was brand new, and there was no need for any kind of transfer from the station to the car hire desk, or to pick up the car.
The location of the Budget desk was not obvious. Budget and Avis shared an office, which meant that there was a very long queue as both Avis and Budget customers were there. It took nearly 2hrs to get the car and we missed a meeting arranged to pick up the key for our accommodation. Desk agent tried to get us to pay for extra insurance.
6.0
GrahamJuly 25, 2015
Everything was so efficient and helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
June 28, 2015
Brand new car Economy car
8.0
June 17, 2015
Friendly staff with excellent English who served us and set up GPS to English to help us on our way.
Lack of visibility of Budget sign when we arrived...we had to be redirected from another car hire!
8.0
June 13, 2015
Friendly, attractive staff. Knowledgeable and quick
8.0
SaulAugust 10, 2014
Almost everything was very good/excellent
Returning the car to a closed office and depositing the keys in a letter box didn't feel as though it gave adequate "closure" . The return of the fuel deposit was also incomplete. I left the car at 7.45am to catch the TGV from Avignon. The office was then opening, but the staff would just prefer it if the keys were left and no paperwork was done. Seemed a little unsatisfactory, but probably fine.....?
9.333333333333334
July 28, 2014
Hard to find the Budget office at Avignon TGV.
8.88888888888889
VeenJuly 21, 2014
At Avignon, there is no indication that the Budget desk is located at the AVIS reception office. Parking on returning the car can be difficult as there is no dedicated space for returns.
6.888888888888889
January 22, 2014
the staff
the fact someone did smoke in the vehicle
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Avignon
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings