Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Tenerife

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Tenerife and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidSeptember 25, 2017
Long wait to pick up car
8.6
August 26, 2017
It was very easy to work with Avis from start to finish :)
Our VW Polo had an engine of only 75 hp wich is too small for the roads of Tenerife. Considering that there were only two of us and the car was struggling it wouldn't had a chance if there was others in the back. So, get a car with at least 100 hp if you want one from this size group.
7.4
MalgorzataAugust 13, 2017
Great car, great staff and great trip.
8.4
August 12, 2017
Overall experience was very good. Staff were excellent.
8.2
AleksandarJuly 12, 2017
New car. Very fast and accurate staff.
Difficult to locate the shuttle to the rental place. Not a single sign. Airport info didn't know also.
7.2
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Would have preferred the car booked that was a hatchback. We were given one in the same group but a booted model. Fortunately there were only 3 of us travelling which meant the third case could occupy part of the rear seat.
7.2
SanjaJune 4, 2017
Easy going and very fast.. good cars
7.6
May 18, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
8.6
HansApril 29, 2017
Correctness and friendliness of staff. Bus trip from airport to depot was more convenient and fast than expected
Engine of car was not turning 'fluid' , was a bit worried, but in the end no issues
8.4
AndreeaApril 18, 2017
Space & comfort.
The car seemed to have some noise on the brakes.
8.6
March 27, 2017
Efficient shuttle from airport to avis. Best handover of a hire car we have ever experienced. No queuing, very fast and friendly. A pleasure.
Had trouble locating avis on returning car.
7.6
March 3, 2017
The arrangements at the airport for dropping the car off were far better than the arrangements for picking up a car from Goldcar when we arrived.
A taste of exhaust fumes in the car which I told the Avis representative about when I dropped the car off
9.0
February 6, 2017
Drop off was not clear.
8.6
JeremyJanuary 23, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off once at the offices. Car was as booked.
The shuttle bus seemed to wait around for no particular reason on way there.
9.4
DavidJanuary 15, 2017
What can I say? I've rented cars abroad at least 30 times over the past decade and THIS WAS THE BEST EVER!!!! Small but gorgeous VW Polo (all the other cars I've rented over the years have been dreadfully disappointing. This one was absolutely GREAT! Newish, smooth - a delight. The process was quick and smooth and the fella in reception was AB FAB!
Nothing at all.
9.2
StephenDecember 3, 2016
We got the exact car we booked.
Didn't like the fact we had to take transport to pick up the car, at lease 10 minutes away from airport
7.6
November 30, 2016
Drop off was quick and simple. Pick up was straight forward once we had arrived at AVIS compound.
Transfer from airport to Avis. Absolutely NO sign or information on where to find transfer bus.
6.6
November 30, 2016
the price and no extras afterwrds
info on how to return the car. Info about the car .How to drive it.Using the semi automatic transmission. learnig and info about the displays. Music radio ect. some personal and teaching.
7.4
CaroleNovember 16, 2016
staff and car
off airport site, transfer not well organised.
6.6
CARLOctober 22, 2016
Technician came to fix it
Flat battery at first start in hotel
6.2
ThomasOctober 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to use.
More marks on car than originally indicated. I spoke to car park attendant for Avis who looked at car and recorded all the damage. And took photos.
7.4
October 16, 2016
When I dropped the car back, I would have preferred if they checked the car when I was present instead, instead they suggested that I should simply leave the keys and they would contact me if there were problem.
8.0
October 15, 2016
the intention of selling an extra unnecessary overpriced insurance, saying that we were not insured otherwise, which is a lie.
8.2
October 14, 2016
The proximity of the airport and the fuel policy of receiving and returning with a full tank.
Nothing, all was smoothly carried out.
8.6
corinneSeptember 30, 2016
Everything was what we wanted
Nothing
8.2
DaniloSeptember 28, 2016
Ease from start to finish
8.4
DavidSeptember 26, 2016
Ease of car collection and drop off and that it is on airport and desk is next to baggage reclaim
Nothing
9.2
MarkSeptember 18, 2016
Cleanliness and condition of the car Ease and speed of picking up and dropping off the car Friendliness of the counter staff
Change from car originally ordered but with no prior warning -
7.8
May 30, 2016
Very quick and efficient service.
Sat-nav was a little bit expensive.
8.6
May 21, 2016
The. Brake fluid light came on on a regular basis. Unnerving given the hills.
7.0
May 21, 2016
Counter staff very helpful, friendly and was quick cervices.
don't like model of car we got it.
7.6
May 17, 2016
Supportive staff.
Line to get your booked car was somewhat long.
8.8
May 7, 2016
I would like to hire VW not Hyundai, where the seats are little
7.6
ArchibaldApril 26, 2016
Location of collection desk in arrivals terminal.
Signing pick up documentation before seeing car. Being provided with a car derived van instead of a saloon car
7.6
MariusApril 25, 2016
The small deposit and the easyness of picking up and dropping off the car.
9.0
April 9, 2016
Professionalism of staff
Screen wipes were not great
7.8
StephenApril 2, 2016
This is the same with all rentals, that that try to sell you extra insurance.
7.8
March 28, 2016
Everything was simply perfect!
9.2
TrevorMarch 12, 2016
Ideal car for our needs. Honda Jazz. We were 4 adults on 2 week holiday. Car held all luggage easily and drove well around Tenerife roads.
Long wait at Airport to collect car. Over an hour. Only 2 staff on duty and long queue for cars.
7.4
February 8, 2016
Car provided was as expected.
Very cramped rental parking lot, cars double parked with very little room for manoeuvre. Rental agent not at desk as too busy sorting out vehicle positioning. Car provided had many scratches which agent did not bother to verify. Hope these do not get attributed to us!
7.8
RogerFebruary 5, 2016
Well located car hire desk, car was clean and tidy.
I paid for an upgrade from a VW Polo to a VW Golf but I still only got a VW Polo. I had to point out damage to the vehicle that wasn't marked on the hand-over sheet (a scuffed front bumper).
7.8
johnJanuary 30, 2016
Speed and efficiency of staff. Ease of collecting car from airport carpark
9.2
VolkerJanuary 5, 2016
the windshield could also be cleaned from the inside
8.0
October 27, 2015
Location of desk in airport and car park.
None
9.0
October 15, 2015
Get the car I booked
8.2
October 1, 2015
Very good car.
9.4
September 26, 2015
all
nothing
8.8
September 23, 2015
A good car sufficient for our needs.
we purchased excess insurance before we left the uk, as per previous years. Last year there was no trouble upon collecting car, this year we were asked to secure funds against collision and theft despite having an insurance policy for this. Also no staff available when car returned. cars were just parked anywhere, no staff to check state of car condition etc.
6.4
NicholasSeptember 20, 2015
Very fast and efficient. Good price
Getting a citron. I don't like them and there seemed to be a lot of golf cars in the car park. Shouldn't offer are that sent available or not willing to rent for the price
8.0
BrendanSeptember 6, 2015
The service at the desk was very professional they even checked the sat navigation for me .I was offered a selection of vehicles and was given a description of there pros and cons .
The car could have been cleaned on the outside
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Tenerife
Excellent
8.06667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations