Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2017
The person that served me was not very friendly or helpful. The two people on either side were very friendly and helpful.
7.8
July 9, 2017
The car. Fiat 500 Cabrio Automatic. Car did not drive very well
7.8
July 5, 2017
I got Renault Captur instead of meriva, which is bigger and more comfortable
7.6
June 30, 2017
Dealing with Thrifty/Hertz was efficient and their cars were great.
6.8
RogerJune 27, 2017
Short queue at pick up desk Low mileage nearly new Peugeot 108 Fast drop off near departure terminal
9.2
June 26, 2017
First car offered had a damaged front bumper (detached on the near side). I had to point out that it could be dangerous at speed and could cause tyre damage before the staff agreed to change it. I then had to wait for a replacement vehicle.
6.8
StephenJune 19, 2017
Counter staff girl at pick-up - I think she was called Clara - was friendly, polite and very efficient
Car was not 100% clean inside or out
8.4
June 17, 2017
waiting time is not long and staff is helpful
As a gold member they dont offer an upgrade
8.4
TIMOTHYJune 16, 2017
Nice clean car
Guy talking to others while serving us so took a lot longer than needed to
7.4
markJune 16, 2017
excellent service and beautiful hybrid car,full to full petrol.
all fine and lovely
8.8
rafaelJune 6, 2017
The car was what I was expecting. The car was delivery quick. Friendly staff.
The signing at the airport parking to deliver the car wasn't very clear. I would recomend to put a sign at the parking entrance ground floor comany xx,yy; 1st floor zz,Thrifty. I lost nearly 15 to 20 min because of the confusion.
6.4
RONALDMay 17, 2017
Friendly, efficient counter staff. Almost new car and full to full fuel policy.
Quite hard to locate car in multi story although will be easier second time!
8.8
JohnMay 13, 2017
The car was brand new - 1,500km on the clock and in perfect condition and was a free upgrade with built-in satnav.
.The car park at Malaga airport was a gloomy place and made it slightly difficult to find the Thrifty facility. But that would have been the same for all the car hire companies, not just Thrifty
8.4
May 13, 2017
I was given an upgrade from a Vauxhall Insignia to a Audi A4 at no extra cost.
Finding the Thrifty desk in the first place.
7.4
April 25, 2017
people at the counter were FANTASTIC
9.6
LucApril 24, 2017
Staff at the desk under a lot of pressure due to the number of clients, and remaining very helpful, smiling and friendly.
8.2
April 19, 2017
Pick up of Car very good
Return of Car details of leaving Key in a box not clear. Identifying\Accessing contact numbers not clear
6.4
April 17, 2017
Queue to collect car, over 1 hour wait.
7.2
RogerApril 12, 2017
No queue at check in desk. No pressure to take extras.
Expected a Seat Ibiza but were given a well used Leon estate. This was a bit larger than I would have liked. Condition was ok (nasty stain on one of the rear seats. Drove ok though and did the job.
7.4
April 10, 2017
The car was clean and drove well which is a bid improvement from my last car by RECORDGO
Service in picking up the car could have been quicker.
8.4
AndrewMarch 22, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Made me aware of extras but were not at all pushy or overbearing with a hard sell.
Nothing springs to mind. All good.
8.6
March 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and professional.
No problems, all is well!
9.0
February 28, 2017
Not waiting long for the car
I couldnt be upgraded
7.8
February 20, 2017
Fast good service. Nearly new car.
Change of car model
8.6
DerekDecember 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! Great car!
Nothing
9.0
October 23, 2016
The car was better than I had booked.
8.2
DamianOctober 20, 2016
Clean nearly new car in good condition.
Trying to sell me unnecessary insurance.
8.6
OivindOctober 13, 2016
The Polo was a nice care to drive and had a stronger engine than I had thought
The vehicle had quit a few scratches
8.8
October 3, 2016
No sat Nav in car
7.0
September 27, 2016
The car was scratched and dented in many places.
7.8
September 26, 2016
good service
may be some one could take you to the car
8.2
August 31, 2016
Very prompt response to flat battery by repair man. Extremely impressed.
Surprised to find car rental was before the exit into arrivals. Therefore went through and spent 45 minutes trying to find the desk/get back in due to unhelpful security staff.
6.4
DavidJuly 28, 2016
No queue and helpful staff
Returned car early morning due early flight departure.There should be 24 hour staffing during High Season
8.6
ScottJuly 25, 2016
Easy to find. Helpful staff. Child seats were in good condition.Car had more damage than paperwork but this was easily resolved and updated with a member of staff.
The ticket system did not work, no one took any notice. When the staff started calling numbers, the numbers they called had already jumped the queue. people also thought they could just start their own queues and ignore the number system. What should have been a 20 minute wait became a 1hr 20 minute wait with customers arguing among themselves.
7.4
July 17, 2016
overall good
could have been better at updating customers as took a long time, they were busy but did not communicate well, that would have made a lot of people happier. There was quite a bad vibe about the queue due to the lack of communication and some staff members appeared to be doing nothing which didn't help.
7.4
NigelJuly 11, 2016
Excellent service the best I have used in the last ten years
9.0
SimonJuly 11, 2016
The counter was easily located and the staff was very friendly.
The car had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, been an asthma sufferer is not the ideal situation
6.8
July 9, 2016
Excellent service and upgrade car was fab.
9.0
May 26, 2016
Perfect. Thankyou Thtifty
Was great no issues
8.8
April 22, 2016
Easy to locate at the airport. Much shorter queue than the cheaper alternatives. Nearly new and spotless car. Easy drop off.
8.6
April 11, 2016
Did not get the Fiat 500. Was not familiar with the Opel Adam The car had a number of scratches and a bump on the passenger side
7.6
March 30, 2016
The ease compared toother hire companies at Malaga Airport
Far to expensive, ramped up as it was Easter
8.0
March 1, 2016
friendly staff nice upgrade good car
8.4
AdelineFebruary 11, 2016
Fantastic lovely personel, both at the desk for getting paperwork done, and receiving info. Smiling, and defending Thrifty...very good. Gave an up grade! Goooood service, allso from the car drop-off personel.. I Like it.
Price for the bad functioning non updated GPS tomtom.And the total price was higher as at Sixt. But Gooooood service! Top!
9.0
February 8, 2016
speed of pick-up and drop off.
Not a car I would have chosen.
8.2
October 17, 2015
Staff care
Insurance premium very high cost. Tom Tom cost was excessive.
7.2
September 14, 2015
Everything went as planned
Waiting to reach the Thrify desk for 40 minutes.
8.0
August 29, 2015
Helpful staff understanding of needs and working with speed and efficiency.
9.2
jasonAugust 11, 2015
Non pushyness of staff
Nothing
8.6
August 5, 2015
not easy to find drop of location
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Malaga
Excellent
7.95 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations