Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 21, 2017
Smooth booking and excellent reliable car
a few too many scratches on the car when I picked it up
8.8
November 20, 2017
Only if the rate was less ! They were very nice staff and the car was good.
I had no complaints other than the cost. It’s the fully comp Insurance that kills the deal every time
6.6
November 6, 2017
gps was not working very good. BMW 2
7.4
RogerOctober 10, 2017
Our flight was delayed by 5hours so we didn't get to Malaga until 01.30am. The Hertz/Thrifty desk had stayed open just for us! We were so plesed. Thank you Hertz! Thoght Adam was a great small car really practical and easy to drive.
9.2
September 29, 2017
Nice car
6.6
September 27, 2017
Returning the car was much easier than in previous uses in Malaga airport as the returns area is nearer the departure areas
Insufficient choice of car or model on collection when the exact booked car was not available and then having to wait over 45 minutes for it to arrive. I chose Thrifty because even as one of the more expensive hire firms service is normally much easier and quicker.
6.4
September 17, 2017
easiness of the pick up / drop off
car was damaged all down one side which was a worry if I hadn't picked it up on arival
6.8
September 17, 2017
Service
Nothing
8.0
September 16, 2017
Car was excellent, always rent a Thrifty car at Malaga airport and always pleased with service. Assistant at desk was particularly pleasant and efficient as was the assistant when returned the car.
Location of car pick up and return has changed since last year - this used to be really easy. This is not well sign posted and it took almost an hour to locate the car when picking up. On return - again not well sign posted and took almost an hour driving round to find the location of Thrifty.
8.0
JOHNAugust 28, 2017
VERY HELPFULL AND QUICK
TRYING TO SELL ME INSURANCE I ALREADY HAD
8.6
PeteAugust 18, 2017
Everything
Shorter wait to pick up car would be good. Always seems to be so much typing
8.6
August 16, 2017
nice and clean car not many mileage drop off was very fast and friendly
no windscreen washer water waiting time (over 20min) was too long (even if we advised what time I would pick up the car)
7.8
RedouaneJuly 23, 2017
clean and brand new car
It seems we had to park the car, in a spot before we give the keys back, which is quite uncommon. We did not know so we went straight to drop it off, and the personnel at the counter looked surprised and were a bit cold in the way they told us.
7.8
July 10, 2017
The person that served me was not very friendly or helpful. The two people on either side were very friendly and helpful.
7.8
July 9, 2017
The car. Fiat 500 Cabrio Automatic. Car did not drive very well
7.8
July 5, 2017
I got Renault Captur instead of meriva, which is bigger and more comfortable
7.6
June 30, 2017
Dealing with Thrifty/Hertz was efficient and their cars were great.
6.8
RogerJune 27, 2017
Short queue at pick up desk Low mileage nearly new Peugeot 108 Fast drop off near departure terminal
9.2
June 26, 2017
First car offered had a damaged front bumper (detached on the near side). I had to point out that it could be dangerous at speed and could cause tyre damage before the staff agreed to change it. I then had to wait for a replacement vehicle.
6.8
StephenJune 19, 2017
Counter staff girl at pick-up - I think she was called Clara - was friendly, polite and very efficient
Car was not 100% clean inside or out
8.4
June 17, 2017
waiting time is not long and staff is helpful
As a gold member they dont offer an upgrade
8.4
TIMOTHYJune 16, 2017
Nice clean car
Guy talking to others while serving us so took a lot longer than needed to
7.4
markJune 16, 2017
excellent service and beautiful hybrid car,full to full petrol.
all fine and lovely
8.8
rafaelJune 6, 2017
The car was what I was expecting. The car was delivery quick. Friendly staff.
The signing at the airport parking to deliver the car wasn't very clear. I would recomend to put a sign at the parking entrance ground floor comany xx,yy; 1st floor zz,Thrifty. I lost nearly 15 to 20 min because of the confusion.
6.4
RONALDMay 17, 2017
Friendly, efficient counter staff. Almost new car and full to full fuel policy.
Quite hard to locate car in multi story although will be easier second time!
8.8
JohnMay 13, 2017
The car was brand new - 1,500km on the clock and in perfect condition and was a free upgrade with built-in satnav.
.The car park at Malaga airport was a gloomy place and made it slightly difficult to find the Thrifty facility. But that would have been the same for all the car hire companies, not just Thrifty
8.4
May 13, 2017
I was given an upgrade from a Vauxhall Insignia to a Audi A4 at no extra cost.
Finding the Thrifty desk in the first place.
7.4
April 25, 2017
people at the counter were FANTASTIC
9.6
LucApril 24, 2017
Staff at the desk under a lot of pressure due to the number of clients, and remaining very helpful, smiling and friendly.
8.2
April 19, 2017
Pick up of Car very good
Return of Car details of leaving Key in a box not clear. Identifying\Accessing contact numbers not clear
6.4
April 17, 2017
Queue to collect car, over 1 hour wait.
7.2
RogerApril 12, 2017
No queue at check in desk. No pressure to take extras.
Expected a Seat Ibiza but were given a well used Leon estate. This was a bit larger than I would have liked. Condition was ok (nasty stain on one of the rear seats. Drove ok though and did the job.
7.4
April 10, 2017
The car was clean and drove well which is a bid improvement from my last car by RECORDGO
Service in picking up the car could have been quicker.
8.4
AndrewMarch 22, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Made me aware of extras but were not at all pushy or overbearing with a hard sell.
Nothing springs to mind. All good.
8.6
March 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and professional.
No problems, all is well!
9.0
February 28, 2017
Not waiting long for the car
I couldnt be upgraded
7.8
February 20, 2017
Fast good service. Nearly new car.
Change of car model
8.6
DerekDecember 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! Great car!
Nothing
9.0
October 23, 2016
The car was better than I had booked.
8.2
DamianOctober 20, 2016
Clean nearly new car in good condition.
Trying to sell me unnecessary insurance.
8.6
OivindOctober 13, 2016
The Polo was a nice care to drive and had a stronger engine than I had thought
The vehicle had quit a few scratches
8.8
October 3, 2016
No sat Nav in car
7.0
September 27, 2016
The car was scratched and dented in many places.
7.8
September 26, 2016
good service
may be some one could take you to the car
8.2
August 31, 2016
Very prompt response to flat battery by repair man. Extremely impressed.
Surprised to find car rental was before the exit into arrivals. Therefore went through and spent 45 minutes trying to find the desk/get back in due to unhelpful security staff.
6.4
DavidJuly 28, 2016
No queue and helpful staff
Returned car early morning due early flight departure.There should be 24 hour staffing during High Season
8.6
ScottJuly 25, 2016
Easy to find. Helpful staff. Child seats were in good condition.Car had more damage than paperwork but this was easily resolved and updated with a member of staff.
The ticket system did not work, no one took any notice. When the staff started calling numbers, the numbers they called had already jumped the queue. people also thought they could just start their own queues and ignore the number system. What should have been a 20 minute wait became a 1hr 20 minute wait with customers arguing among themselves.
7.4
July 17, 2016
overall good
could have been better at updating customers as took a long time, they were busy but did not communicate well, that would have made a lot of people happier. There was quite a bad vibe about the queue due to the lack of communication and some staff members appeared to be doing nothing which didn't help.
7.4
NigelJuly 11, 2016
Excellent service the best I have used in the last ten years
9.0
SimonJuly 11, 2016
The counter was easily located and the staff was very friendly.
The car had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, been an asthma sufferer is not the ideal situation
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Malaga
Excellent
7.95 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations