Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
Fast good service. Nearly new car.
Change of car model
8.6
DerekDecember 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! Great car!
Nothing
9.0
October 23, 2016
The car was better than I had booked.
8.2
DamianOctober 20, 2016
Clean nearly new car in good condition.
Trying to sell me unnecessary insurance.
8.6
OivindOctober 13, 2016
The Polo was a nice care to drive and had a stronger engine than I had thought
The vehicle had quit a few scratches
8.8
October 3, 2016
No sat Nav in car
7.0
September 27, 2016
The car was scratched and dented in many places.
7.8
September 26, 2016
good service
may be some one could take you to the car
8.2
August 31, 2016
Very prompt response to flat battery by repair man. Extremely impressed.
Surprised to find car rental was before the exit into arrivals. Therefore went through and spent 45 minutes trying to find the desk/get back in due to unhelpful security staff.
6.4
DavidJuly 28, 2016
No queue and helpful staff
Returned car early morning due early flight departure.There should be 24 hour staffing during High Season
8.6
ScottJuly 25, 2016
Easy to find. Helpful staff. Child seats were in good condition.Car had more damage than paperwork but this was easily resolved and updated with a member of staff.
The ticket system did not work, no one took any notice. When the staff started calling numbers, the numbers they called had already jumped the queue. people also thought they could just start their own queues and ignore the number system. What should have been a 20 minute wait became a 1hr 20 minute wait with customers arguing among themselves.
7.4
July 17, 2016
overall good
could have been better at updating customers as took a long time, they were busy but did not communicate well, that would have made a lot of people happier. There was quite a bad vibe about the queue due to the lack of communication and some staff members appeared to be doing nothing which didn't help.
7.4
NigelJuly 11, 2016
Excellent service the best I have used in the last ten years
9.0
SimonJuly 11, 2016
The counter was easily located and the staff was very friendly.
The car had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, been an asthma sufferer is not the ideal situation
6.8
July 9, 2016
Excellent service and upgrade car was fab.
9.0
May 26, 2016
Perfect. Thankyou Thtifty
Was great no issues
8.8
April 22, 2016
Easy to locate at the airport. Much shorter queue than the cheaper alternatives. Nearly new and spotless car. Easy drop off.
8.6
April 11, 2016
Did not get the Fiat 500. Was not familiar with the Opel Adam The car had a number of scratches and a bump on the passenger side
7.6
March 30, 2016
The ease compared toother hire companies at Malaga Airport
Far to expensive, ramped up as it was Easter
8.0
March 1, 2016
friendly staff nice upgrade good car
8.4
AdelineFebruary 11, 2016
Fantastic lovely personel, both at the desk for getting paperwork done, and receiving info. Smiling, and defending Thrifty...very good. Gave an up grade! Goooood service, allso from the car drop-off personel.. I Like it.
Price for the bad functioning non updated GPS tomtom.And the total price was higher as at Sixt. But Gooooood service! Top!
9.0
February 8, 2016
speed of pick-up and drop off.
Not a car I would have chosen.
8.2
October 17, 2015
Staff care
Insurance premium very high cost. Tom Tom cost was excessive.
7.2
September 14, 2015
Everything went as planned
Waiting to reach the Thrify desk for 40 minutes.
8.0
August 29, 2015
Helpful staff understanding of needs and working with speed and efficiency.
9.2
jasonAugust 11, 2015
Non pushyness of staff
Nothing
8.6
August 5, 2015
not easy to find drop of location
6.2
DirkAugust 2, 2015
Nice and quick service, also the cheapest at that moment.
The CAR smelt like old people. I'm sorry, but I can't describe it otherwise. No offense to old people.
8.0
BobboJuly 31, 2015
Citroen c1 is a very good small car
9.2
RICHARDJuly 18, 2015
service was very courteous and efficient
some explanation necessary on both sides to understand the damage waiver extra that I had already paid to rental cars....... Thifty still took a deposit.
9.0
SimonJuly 9, 2015
Good staff, no hard sell will book again
9.4
AndrewJune 14, 2015
Apart from what is written on the left everything! Competitive price, excellent car, good drop off, counter staff at both ends were good - except for long wait when picking car up.
The British part of the booking process did not upgrade the car as I requested. The length of wait at the desk was far too long when picking the car up.
7.6
ArneApril 16, 2015
easy , efficient and good price
Didn´ t like the Ford Focus car. One morning the battery was dead as well, but it was fixed by Hertz service
8.2
AlistairApril 7, 2015
The service your staff offer is absolutely superb. On a previous visit, I got a free Spanish lesson from the delightful Olivia and on this visit Alex could not have been more pleasant (We'll be bringing the vacuum packed Haggis, as promised, next time Alex .. hahaha). I actually shouldn't tell everyone how good you are, as I don't want the tiny queues and brilliant service to get worse in the future .. hahaha
9.2
March 10, 2015
Will definitely use you again, so simple
9.4
February 17, 2015
Ease of collecting and returning the car
The Thrifty counter staff trying to push their 'excess insurance' - even when I explained that I'd already bought this (through rentalcars)
7.4
February 4, 2015
Clean and new car, staff very good
8.8
ChristopherFebruary 1, 2015
Fantastic service. Quick and efficient both at picking up and dropping off car. New car. Fuel full to full so much better value Highly recommend
Nothing
9.2
STEWARTFebruary 1, 2015
Efficient counter staff, car full & could take back empty
Nothing
8.4
DavidJanuary 24, 2015
Very helpful lady on the booking desk. Car vey clean and fullwith fuel only needed to top up on way back to airport, fantastic price for our 4 day break look forward to using again on our next break.
No comments.
8.8
MichaelJanuary 23, 2015
All good, helpful and friendly service
9.4
ChristopherJanuary 18, 2015
Quick and on the road in good time, but it was pretty quiet time of the season.
The car had a number of scrapes, which I later realised were to be expected given parking etc. Made the return uncomfortable to demonstrate none of these were not not new. But no problem.
8.4
joeJanuary 17, 2015
insurance booked on line should have been at airport
9.0
EnidJanuary 3, 2015
Fast service
No complaints
8.4
GeorgeDecember 29, 2014
Speed of pick up and drop off Nice modern car though hard work going up hills
9.0
AlekseiNovember 27, 2014
Clean car. The car is small - easier to find a parking place. Easy and quick drop off in the early morning.
One small scratch on my car hasn't been marked and I had to ask to validate it. Fiat 500 isn't "strong" - may be not easy to drive on steep rises.
8.4
JoanneNovember 25, 2014
Car is right outside and is always spotless! Love the drop off point too - efficient! Shame it's not like that on the pick up desk!!
Paperwork takes ages....luckily there was no queue otherwise it could have taken a lot longer to get car (which it has done in the past)! Also the thrifty desk is next to the 3 hertz desks and there is no dedicated person on the Thrifty desk which is really annoying as they are working corporately. I cannot see the point of having a desk on its own and nobody manning it! The reason I booked thrifty again and again was because I wouldn't have to join the horrendous queues in high season!!! Needs addressing!
8.8
November 20, 2014
Very difficult to get to the hire desk as we were coming from outside the airport. Needs better signposting.
7.111111111111111
ChrisNovember 17, 2014
Great staff, great car, really easy and no hidden costs.
9.555555555555555
AnneNovember 14, 2014
The car was supplied with a full tank of diesel and returned full, so only pay for fuel used.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations