Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2017
The fact that they didn't try to rip you off with extras that were offered and not pushing what you didn't need.
Not a thing
9.0
April 10, 2017
Getting an upgrade
On arriving at the desk the first rep told me about all the dents on the car and that if it broke down we would not get a replacement. I told her we had full insurance. Whilst waiting to be taken to the car another rep at the desk called me over to tell me we were getting a bigger car with only 2000km on the clock.
8.4
JohnApril 2, 2017
Checking out of car
8.4
April 1, 2017
Car condition , good runner, clean thanks,!!
9.2
JohnMarch 30, 2017
The car had damage on all panels ,I took photos on collection as some marks were noted and some were not , on return there was no problem as it was accepted and to complain at time of collection meant a 10 min walk back to terminal
6.8
March 30, 2017
Straightforward and I trust them (as much as you can any car hire company)
8.2
March 28, 2017
The staff and the car
Nothing
8.8
GerritMarch 27, 2017
Cheap price for the car, good service.
I booked a Fiat Panda but the car we got was a Fiat 500, which is a downgrade
7.2
iainMarch 22, 2017
staff were excellent
8.0
March 19, 2017
Polite helpful staff
Only 2 members of staff at the InterRent counter when collecting car resulting in long queue and 50minutes wait before being attended to. Other companies had more staff.
7.0
March 6, 2017
Waiting time to collect car was too long
8.6
March 5, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
9.6
March 4, 2017
No pressure to buy insurance. I always have my own
8.8
February 24, 2017
First car provided had 12 large scratches and dents on it, so l had to go back to the desk to get it changed and had to wait for another 30 mins.
6.6
StephenFebruary 23, 2017
Rental desk easy to find. Quick service- minimal paperwork. No hard sell for extra insurance. Short walk to car-pick up from desk and again, easy to find. No wait- straight in car and away. Car return very well signposted on return to airport. Bit slow to get car checked.
There was only one other customer before us when returning car and it still took 20 minutes. suspect this would be a problem if they were busier.
8.8
February 21, 2017
The friendly staff and quick pick up and drop off
The car wasn't the best
7.6
February 11, 2017
Rentalcars are easy to book with. InterRent offer decent cars at a sensible price.
The long walk in the car rental garage at Malaga airport!
9.0
KatherineJanuary 30, 2017
Car was only for commuting daily to a sporting event so basic was perfect for my needs. Counter staff were helpful.
Process at the collection counter was lengthy and slow with only 2 staff and a queue of 6 people.
8.4
VigusJanuary 22, 2017
price & ease
additional payments after booking (eg 2nd Driver payments should be possible at time of booking).
9.2
RobertJanuary 20, 2017
The change of fuel charges from returning the car with a full tank to getting a rebate for fuel not used. Eases the worry of finding a petrol station on your trip back to the airport.
We had a Kia Sportage and found the steering rather erratic in speeds exceeding 75 kph. Don't know if it was the car we were driving or a general trait with the Sportage.
8.2
RosalindJanuary 16, 2017
Helpful staff. Gave me a better car than I expected and very friendly. Especially important that there was no queue at the InterRent desk when I got there so I had minimum waiting time
9.2
HARRIETJanuary 16, 2017
everything else
idid not like that you did not wait for me since you knew that my plain was 2 hours late and so I had to try and get some sleep on a hard chair til you opened at 8 oclock 6 hours waiting others opened at 7!!!!!
8.6
January 3, 2017
Car in good condition and no issues on return. Reasonably easy at pick up and no 'selling' of extras.
Car was underpowered, but probably more a poor choice by us rather than anything else.
8.4
December 25, 2016
The helpfulness of the booking staff
9.0
colinDecember 17, 2016
friendly staff and easy to find car.
car had lots of minor damage and power on hills very poor. but the rental was cheap, overall good value for money.
7.2
November 22, 2016
Eccellente service at eccellente price
8.6
CharlesNovember 16, 2016
Quick and easy
A little hard to find the office
9.2
November 11, 2016
Locating the car for pick up.
7.8
keithOctober 20, 2016
friendliness of staff
existing damage to car and whether I would be blamed for this on return but I wasnt. It was all logged but you still worry.
8.4
October 19, 2016
Everything
The fuel gauge didn't appear to be working as it showed "Full" throughout...a bit worrying!
9.4
October 18, 2016
the location in the airport was great. Staff were very helpful.
8.8
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Easy to book, great value always. Have recommended your services to a few of my friends who have also praised your company.
Desk staff really pushy regarding additional insurance cover even though I had informed them that I take out an annual policy to cover any excess, not the most polite and happy gentleman to have on counter service, he had been quite rude and bad tempered with the couple he served before me.
7.4
JohnOctober 16, 2016
Very helpful Spanish girl at the desk when I collected the car.
7.2
PaulOctober 15, 2016
Staff at the booking desk were excellent
Staff in the car park were unhelpful. I had paid for Sat Nav but it was not with the car. When I pointed this out the woman in the office seemed quite indifferent and seemed to regard me as a bit of a nuisance. There was no apology but the Sat Nav was subsequently turned on.
7.6
October 12, 2016
Very happy to receive an upgrade. Skoda received was powerful enough to drive up the mountains and cope with the needs motorway driving.
8.4
jonathanOctober 6, 2016
cost of car
Damage to car when picked up and trying to charge for damage on return that was already there. Distance for the inter rent pick up area from the main terminal (down 2 floors and the furthest point away.
6.6
RobertOctober 4, 2016
Good value
It took a long time to get the car because there was only one person on duty.
7.8
October 4, 2016
very smiley lady on the desk
being sold extras and suggesting we needed a bigger car
7.0
October 3, 2016
Had a hard time finding the car when we picked up
8.2
October 2, 2016
excellent value and very helpful and efficient staff at both collection and return
9.0
LorraineSeptember 23, 2016
Small queue,ease of understanding staff & not too hard a pitch for extra insurance cover.Drop off was excellent.
Nothing - best car hire experience at Malaga yet.
8.4
September 20, 2016
being 1.85m tall I'm not a giant, but I am tall. I couldn't see the speedometer at all because of how the steering wheel was positioned. I wasn't sure I could alter that. But, that's it. It did what it said on the tin.
7.8
September 18, 2016
Quick and efficient return with the individuals at the parking area in Malaga Airport. Overall fair value for money
I got a car where the oil needed to be changed immediately -therefore a rather bad job with maintainance checks before assigning us the car. It then took very long until we finally received a backup car.
6.2
LauraSeptember 17, 2016
Very easy driving car, smooth drop off
We had to wait for 45 minutes at the queue when picking up the car.
8.4
September 16, 2016
Staff at rental counter very helpful and dealt with everything quickly.
The car inside was very clean and plenty of room, but the outside had a very big crease in the passenger door, from a previous accident, felt a bit uneasy with how safe the door would be. However i made sure the rental people took note of the damage prior to leaving. It was suggested that they get the accident damage seen to on return of the car.
7.6
garethAugust 25, 2016
car new
Slightly under- powered.
8.2
August 23, 2016
When dropping car off I could see the person who was checking the car for any damages. She seemed fair.
The pressure to take out additional insurance. There was an incident with another customer when I arrived about their insurance. I distrusted the company and wished I had never booked the car. I thought I would be charged for minor details if I didn't take the insurance. But later I realised I wouldn't have been charged.
6.6
GerardAugust 21, 2016
In airport pickup and dropoff, fuel nearby, lovely staff.
Car had lots more damage on exterior than was originally highlighted on documents at pickup, although I took photos and the staff at dropoff seemed to know that it was like this already so it wasn't a problem. But this was a worry during the rental period as I always treat rental cars like my own and with great care and respect.
8.2
August 20, 2016
Location of office desk
Queue at desk, very slow
8.4
August 7, 2016
easy pick up and drop off. nice car.
too long to pick car up
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations