Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 11, 2017
There was not possible to check the damages of the car in dark parking place together with car rental staff.
8.6
WilliamJuly 9, 2017
Car we were given was larger than one booked which was was excellent, roomy and very good condition. Time for pickup a bit of a wait but on reflection this was worthwhile due to the quality of the car
None
8.4
alexJuly 8, 2017
Great service!
No usb or bluetooth.
8.0
July 6, 2017
Great experience with the car rental.
8.8
July 5, 2017
Ease at dropping off the car.
Queuing to wait for counter staff to be free.
7.0
July 2, 2017
Overall good service, friendly staff and a good car.
8.2
MartinJuly 1, 2017
friendly helpful staff.
extra driver was slightly more expensive than quoted. Car was a little battered.
8.4
July 1, 2017
Counter staff not trying to sell their"extra" insurance.Very apologetic over the length of time it took to collect the car(long queues).Nice clean,new car.
Time it took to collect the car. After reading reviews about the company,I became increasingly nervous about using Interent,to the stage I was looking around the internet the day before I travelled looking for a more reputable company with better reviews.I decided not to use another company,but was on edge for the duration of the hire because it
8.2
HevertonJune 28, 2017
Unlimited km
7.4
MichaelJune 26, 2017
I liked the fact we had to return the car filled with petrol.
Nothing we did not like
7.6
June 24, 2017
The sales talk trying to talk you into taking a more expensive car.
8.6
June 24, 2017
Car pick up still felt very long, despite not having queue at the counter
6.8
June 23, 2017
Good car and very clean
To complicated to find the desk at the airport.
7.6
June 22, 2017
Good car, nice people, no problems
Took much too long to get the car Asked for a fee to clean the car or I had to hoover and wash the car
7.6
LaurenceJune 21, 2017
Very friendly staff.
All good.
9.4
BernardJune 21, 2017
Great price and although the car was 2 years old and had a few scrapes it was in good mechanical condition
No one checks existing damage with you before you drive away on collection. The car park is underground and quite dark which makes photography of existing damage difficult.
8.2
JonathanJune 15, 2017
First time I have used interrent. I was very impressed with everything - will definitely be using Rentalcars.com and interrent again.
8.8
June 14, 2017
Everything was fine
Na
9.0
June 11, 2017
Price
Little complicated to understand contract.
6.6
June 2, 2017
Friendly and efficient counter staff. No hassle with the booking or insurance. Will book again
8.8
PatrickMay 26, 2017
First time using this company and it definitely won't be the last. Great value, a free upgrade, seamless transaction at the airport and just an absolute pleasure to deal with. Can't recommend them highly enough!
Nothing, not a single thing.
7.8
JANEMay 22, 2017
Helpful friendly counter assistants at arrival and speed and ease of being able to drop off the vehicle when we arrived for our return flight.
9.2
MandyMay 18, 2017
The wait at decks to get car,
8.2
May 15, 2017
speed of pick up and return
the car that we were given did have numerous dents/scratches
7.6
RobertMay 14, 2017
We got the car we ordered but it was full of marks and small dents about 10 in all. The brakes were scraping so obviously needed replacing the windscreen wipers also needed replacing.
8.0
May 13, 2017
The upgrade to a car similar to that I have previously owned and driven
Finding the airport office which I believed was on the ground floor of the parking area but turned out was within the departure area. The queues were very long and I was very tired having had an early flight.
6.4
May 11, 2017
The wait to have the car checked on return. several cars being returned only one person at first available to do the check.
6.4
May 8, 2017
Great in airport counter and easy to locate car. Very helpful at counter
Car very scratched and with many dents.
7.8
May 5, 2017
Quick service, easy transaction, good quality clean car
9.0
May 3, 2017
Great value for money. Easy and quick return of the car.
Getting to the rental desk was difficult since it is located behind customs, and we hired the car the day after our arrival.
7.0
May 3, 2017
Happy I took photos of the bumps and scratches on the car as I hired it. One scratch not already identified prior to hiring, could have cost me a lot of money when it wasn't during my hire of the car that the car was damaged.
The waiting time on collection of the car- we were waiting for an hour and 50 minutes in all in no air conditioning.
6.2
April 21, 2017
We liked the ease of pick up and drop off.
The price charged for the tank of fuel was double the actual value of fuel at the pump!
8.4
April 16, 2017
Fast, efficient and friendly staff
Nothing
8.2
April 12, 2017
The fact that they didn't try to rip you off with extras that were offered and not pushing what you didn't need.
Not a thing
9.0
April 10, 2017
Getting an upgrade
On arriving at the desk the first rep told me about all the dents on the car and that if it broke down we would not get a replacement. I told her we had full insurance. Whilst waiting to be taken to the car another rep at the desk called me over to tell me we were getting a bigger car with only 2000km on the clock.
8.4
JohnApril 2, 2017
Checking out of car
8.4
April 1, 2017
Car condition , good runner, clean thanks,!!
9.2
JohnMarch 30, 2017
The car had damage on all panels ,I took photos on collection as some marks were noted and some were not , on return there was no problem as it was accepted and to complain at time of collection meant a 10 min walk back to terminal
6.8
March 30, 2017
Straightforward and I trust them (as much as you can any car hire company)
8.2
March 28, 2017
The staff and the car
Nothing
8.8
GerritMarch 27, 2017
Cheap price for the car, good service.
I booked a Fiat Panda but the car we got was a Fiat 500, which is a downgrade
7.2
iainMarch 22, 2017
staff were excellent
8.0
March 19, 2017
Polite helpful staff
Only 2 members of staff at the InterRent counter when collecting car resulting in long queue and 50minutes wait before being attended to. Other companies had more staff.
7.0
March 6, 2017
Waiting time to collect car was too long
8.6
March 5, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
9.6
March 4, 2017
No pressure to buy insurance. I always have my own
8.8
February 24, 2017
First car provided had 12 large scratches and dents on it, so l had to go back to the desk to get it changed and had to wait for another 30 mins.
6.6
StephenFebruary 23, 2017
Rental desk easy to find. Quick service- minimal paperwork. No hard sell for extra insurance. Short walk to car-pick up from desk and again, easy to find. No wait- straight in car and away. Car return very well signposted on return to airport. Bit slow to get car checked.
There was only one other customer before us when returning car and it still took 20 minutes. suspect this would be a problem if they were busier.
8.8
February 21, 2017
The friendly staff and quick pick up and drop off
The car wasn't the best
7.6
February 11, 2017
Rentalcars are easy to book with. InterRent offer decent cars at a sensible price.
The long walk in the car rental garage at Malaga airport!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations