Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FLAVIANovember 27, 2017
Great experience with Interrent Malaga! Car was in top condition and clean. But what I appreciated the most was the staff. I had an issue with my credit card and the lady at the counter did everything she could to help me. Thank you so much for your patience!
Nothing negative to be honest
7.8
RobertNovember 24, 2017
Excellent service overall. I didn't expect such an easy and smooth service considering it was so cheap.
7.2
TerenceNovember 20, 2017
NO Problems, what more can I say
Nothing
9.6
November 9, 2017
Helpful and polite staff, ease of drop off
1 small dent not shown on the documents when I collected. I returned to the desk who promptly updated the paperwork.
7.6
SheilaNovember 5, 2017
Staff cheerful and helpful.
Condensation at start up in the evenings, temp difference maybe. Had to open windows. NO instruction book which we would have found useful. C
7.6
RussellOctober 17, 2017
Ease with which they replaced car because first one had brake light out.
Multi storey car park a bit scary for start of drive!
8.0
October 17, 2017
Value for money
Could be quicker picking up the car
6.6
StephenOctober 12, 2017
Speedy no quibble return
Nothing really all good
7.8
October 9, 2017
The price came out more than what I expected
6.2
October 9, 2017
cost, speed of pick up & drop off, helpful Staff
Location of Interent Desck slightly difficult to find as not in main arrivals area
7.4
October 4, 2017
Everything went smoothly
None
9.2
MartinOctober 3, 2017
No hard sell on unnecessary insurance. Car clean and as described. Staff friendly and helpful.
7.6
October 1, 2017
Very helpful staff. We arrived early due to flight changes. Our car was not available so we got a free upgrade
Rental desk was not in terminal as infotmed. It was in the multi storey car park where you pick up car
8.2
September 27, 2017
Car itself was good although gearbox clunky
Long wait to get car
6.2
jonathanSeptember 25, 2017
Only disappointment was the very long wait to pick the car up
Queuing time to pick the car up
6.4
September 25, 2017
Value for money, kind people who helped, no unpleasant surprises.
Somewhat difficult to find, long waiting time at pickup.
6.8
September 16, 2017
Staff were courteous and helpful and were not forceful in trying to sell extras.
Cleanliness of car inside and out plus so many scratches on bodywork I took photos to ensure they did not hold me liable on return of vehicle.
5.8
September 15, 2017
Excellent service and car in good condition and very clean
Took a little while to find InterRent Desk
8.8
BernardSeptember 13, 2017
New pick-up and return area exclusive to InterRent
Don't like having to take photo of existing damage as it's not always easy to see in the car park
9.2
janeSeptember 11, 2017
Retention of driver details from previous hire with same company (both direct and via Rentalcars). Location of pick up but more importantly ease of drop off including on site person to check vehicle in and provide relevant paperwork to refund deposit. No huge pressure regarding additional insurances maybe given previous rental history records.
Obviously the clerk is targeted to go through all the additional options and depending on who serves you this is either hard pushed or not - on this occasion it wasn't bad at all but even so it slowed the process down considerably.
8.8
WayneSeptember 8, 2017
Picking up the car was easy and the car was just right for me
Having to pay €6 to have the car cleaned or put it through a car wash myself even though it was hardly dirty
8.4
SusanSeptember 5, 2017
The quality of the car and price
That I had to pay €6 to have it cleaned by interrent and if I'd wanted second driver it was about €60
5.8
September 3, 2017
Excellent customer service and quick drop off process
6.8
August 29, 2017
Efficient, pleasant and quick service
Too long a wait to drop off the car
7.0
August 26, 2017
Return of the car was easy.
You should have 1 desk for the people who have booked and payed the car beforehand.
6.8
KartikAugust 22, 2017
Speed of service
Car quality
7.2
AllanAugust 21, 2017
Helpful staff, ease of booking, competitive price
Condition I the car, previous damage, no staff to check car out or explain the previous damage
7.0
DavidAugust 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Nil
8.2
EleanorAugust 14, 2017
Very convenient dropping off
Waiting for a while before to get car
7.8
August 14, 2017
Staff were all polite and helpful, and the car was fine.
The queue on arrival meant that we had to wait a long time
6.8
August 10, 2017
Ease of drop off
Would have liked a representative to hand the car over in person to go though damage prior to departure
5.4
August 7, 2017
Speed of office work
Location of returns office
8.4
August 5, 2017
Great value for money, as always.
Waiting time at the counter. It realy took long. 45 minutes in the line with only 5 people in front of me.
8.8
JohnJuly 28, 2017
What I liked most was the speed and efficiency of returning the car.
What I disliked most was the lack of clarity in explaining the additional costs (insurances etc) when checking in. These should be clearly explained during the booking process.
7.4
July 24, 2017
Staff were very pleasant
Car was very poor and lacked power (Citroen)
7.8
DavidJuly 18, 2017
All easy too find and deal with
Trying to increase the price by offering larger vehicle, insurance and GPS
7.4
July 11, 2017
There was not possible to check the damages of the car in dark parking place together with car rental staff.
8.6
WilliamJuly 9, 2017
Car we were given was larger than one booked which was was excellent, roomy and very good condition. Time for pickup a bit of a wait but on reflection this was worthwhile due to the quality of the car
None
8.4
alexJuly 8, 2017
Great service!
No usb or bluetooth.
8.0
July 6, 2017
Great experience with the car rental.
8.8
July 5, 2017
Ease at dropping off the car.
Queuing to wait for counter staff to be free.
7.0
July 2, 2017
Overall good service, friendly staff and a good car.
8.2
MartinJuly 1, 2017
friendly helpful staff.
extra driver was slightly more expensive than quoted. Car was a little battered.
8.4
July 1, 2017
Counter staff not trying to sell their"extra" insurance.Very apologetic over the length of time it took to collect the car(long queues).Nice clean,new car.
Time it took to collect the car. After reading reviews about the company,I became increasingly nervous about using Interent,to the stage I was looking around the internet the day before I travelled looking for a more reputable company with better reviews.I decided not to use another company,but was on edge for the duration of the hire because it
8.2
HevertonJune 28, 2017
Unlimited km
7.4
MichaelJune 26, 2017
I liked the fact we had to return the car filled with petrol.
Nothing we did not like
7.6
June 24, 2017
The sales talk trying to talk you into taking a more expensive car.
8.6
June 24, 2017
Car pick up still felt very long, despite not having queue at the counter
6.8
June 23, 2017
Good car and very clean
To complicated to find the desk at the airport.
7.6
June 22, 2017
Good car, nice people, no problems
Took much too long to get the car Asked for a fee to clean the car or I had to hoover and wash the car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations