Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2017
Friendly , efficient staff. Easy of return of car.
Longer than expected wait for cole toon at Airport
5.6
GöteOctober 18, 2017
Quick car return and transfer
Long waiting for transfer bus at the airport. Very long and slow procedures for picking up the car!!
6.8
October 15, 2017
I like the staff, that they were friendly and quite helpful
The locacation of Centauro. It was actually a little hard to find. Just look after the bus at the airport and you will be fine
7.6
SusanOctober 11, 2017
Friendly, happy staff
The very long queue for collecting the car
8.0
October 9, 2017
Promptness of the staff.
The pick up place for Centauro should me better noted, maybe a sign with the company logo.
7.2
October 5, 2017
Fair price.
no full to full tank as advertised.
8.2
October 1, 2017
Picking up off site away for the airport and ease of dropping it off, straight off the motorway without having to drive into the airport. Staff on pick up were friendly.
Finding the pick up point after landing for the mini bus is confusing but we found it eventually.
8.2
September 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. The car was in good condition. Even though I had my own damage waver insurance I experienced no problems with either pick up or drop off
I was told I would have to wait 48 hours for an invoice because the company did not have my email address and they could not accept it retrospectively. I had provided a written email address at check in
7.4
September 20, 2017
Easy booking online via rental cars. Centuro were good, they offered us an upgrade because they didn't have the booked model readily available but the larger car was more comfortable for our party. They did not try to hard sell any extra insurance when we told them we had cover through rental cars. They refunded the fuel deposit promptly.
Had to wait for mini bus, about 15-20 mins. Took a while to find the mini bus pick up point, but all staff very helpful at centuro.
6.8
September 19, 2017
Good vehicle, helpfully pre-dented, but still an upgrade. Drop-off was quick. (Oh, I'd best check they refunded the deposits...)
Couldn't find where the transfer let from. Waited ages before being served at pickup.
6.4
September 14, 2017
helpful staff very clean car
quite a wait to pick up and waiting area very hot
6.8
BostanSeptember 13, 2017
I asked for a Ford Focus or similar and got a Fiat 500L which in my opinion is not the same class.Space inside the car enough for everyone,but the luggage compartment seems smaller.The car very economic.The SMART insurence ,a life saver.
A bit of confusion when I will get the warranty for the car back.Nothing else.
7.2
September 8, 2017
Finding the bus could have been easier if signposted better. No water in windscreen washer. Reception desk could have been faster and more organised
7.4
CatherineSeptember 6, 2017
Location, price. Return process.
Having to pay upfront for petrol with a tank at 85% was a bit confusing.
7.6
SuzanneSeptember 4, 2017
we waited a long time for the bus to the car rental office
7.2
August 30, 2017
Quite new Scoda Fabia car. Very fast drop off. No problems. Centauro sticker removable, easy to stick back again at drop off. Centauro lady waiting at arrival was quite important as else it would have been a real problem.
We booked an Opel Corsa NOT a Scoda Fabia else simply do not mention car types on website. No built-in navigation, how do you expect to travel in holiday country? More signs needed at airport to find exact pickup place. One should not be searching after long airplane flight. Too long waiting time at airport. This spoils the holiday atmosphere.
7.4
KelvinAugust 27, 2017
Once we got to the counter staff were efficient and friendly. Car was excellent value for money.
Took ages to get seen by counter staff as there were so many people who had issues with their rental arrangements. Office very hot and no air con and after an early and long flight this was exhausting.
7.2
ChristopherAugust 26, 2017
I think Centauro are great, will use again
9.0
August 15, 2017
Need more direction signs to return to the office
8.4
JudyAugust 14, 2017
Valet drop off would be better but regular mini bus hire good
The car. Too small. Maybe more choice would be better
5.8
August 12, 2017
Should have booked direct
6.8
August 9, 2017
All very simple, no issues.
n/a
8.0
LucyAugust 6, 2017
Staff very helpful - excellent standard of car
N/A
6.8
FrankAugust 6, 2017
Access to motorway
Petrol policy ripoff
7.4
NormanAugust 6, 2017
Excellent Service
None
8.0
August 5, 2017
After we found the right spot for the shuttle bus everything was pretty good. About 10min wait at Centauro before getting served.
It was little hard to find the right place to get the shuttle bus.
7.2
RichardJuly 13, 2017
Still waiting for fuel refund 6 days after returning the car!
7.6
July 11, 2017
Car in good condition Near airport Nice staff
6.6
July 9, 2017
I ordered a sat nav but the car already had one in it so feel I should have been informed of this rather than taking money from me unnecessarily
7.6
ChrisJuly 9, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite.
7.6
July 9, 2017
Didn't expect guy on desk to be so confused because I don't have a UK address, took a lot of explaining even though I have a Spanish driving licence & credit card.
7.4
July 7, 2017
Will definitely use this company again.
Took too long to pick up the car .
7.4
JohnJuly 2, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off and the courtesy bus to and from the airport
If anything the waiting at the collection of my car but I appreciate it was busy
8.0
SimonJuly 1, 2017
Everything was great the car was better than I hoped for and the staff at Centauro were very friendly
Coming home
8.6
June 30, 2017
Good, roomy car (upgrade). Economic to run - diesel, comfortable ride.
Auto gearbox rather 'unusual'- car would run back if stopped on hill in 'drive' mode. A bit underpowered. Some awkward 'blind spots'.
7.2
June 28, 2017
No problem on return although car did have a previous scrape that was not highlighted
Some difficulty in finding location of the courier bus - not adequately signposted
9.0
June 21, 2017
Overall service including language
Location of depot not easy to find at drop off
8.4
PaulJune 19, 2017
We didn't have to wait long to collect the car and the staff were very efficient.
The aircon in the car was impossible to control and all the instructions were in Spanish.
7.2
wayneJune 16, 2017
Staff very helpful.
No complaints at at all.
8.6
June 12, 2017
Reliable, friendly service
Nothing
7.8
RobertJune 12, 2017
Slow pickup not enough staff on.
7.8
AlastairJune 12, 2017
Helpful staff and new cars
I was ok but some people may not like having to take a shuttle bus service. Having said that, it was only a 5 minute journey max
6.8
June 8, 2017
Additional insurance was too expensive. Instructions for getting to the courtesy van were not clear and I had to ask several times to be pointed in the correct direction.
7.8
PeterJune 7, 2017
The car was almost brand new and a nice drive
The wait for courtesy bus at Malaga airport, they needed more buses running at peak times.
7.2
SeánJune 6, 2017
Car was very new. Great fuel efficiency.
The directions to the shuttle bus pickup area at the airport could have been a little more detailed. (Centauro's office is off-site) Had to wait quite a while for the Centauro shuttle bus to arrive to bring us to their car rental area (about half an hour, and then that minibus filled up before we could get on it, so had to wait another 10-15mins)
7.8
June 4, 2017
New car albeit slightly smaller than one booked
Wait to pick up car. I deliberately booked Centauro thinking it would be quicker after a bad experience on airport last time.
6.8
May 31, 2017
Good experience apart from shuttle bus experience on arrival
Centura Pick up bus on arrival waiting time 35 mins ...12 malaga car hire pickup buses passed wothin that timeframe.
7.2
JaksaMay 30, 2017
Price, convenience, car quality
It was a bit crowded at the time of return
8.6
JohnMay 23, 2017
Car provided and rates good.
Unacceptable wait approx. 1.5 hours to pick up car.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Cars are well kept
You dont have counter on airport
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations