Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2017
Reliable, friendly service
Nothing
7.8
RobertJune 12, 2017
Slow pickup not enough staff on.
7.8
AlastairJune 12, 2017
Helpful staff and new cars
I was ok but some people may not like having to take a shuttle bus service. Having said that, it was only a 5 minute journey max
6.8
June 8, 2017
Additional insurance was too expensive. Instructions for getting to the courtesy van were not clear and I had to ask several times to be pointed in the correct direction.
7.8
PeterJune 7, 2017
The car was almost brand new and a nice drive
The wait for courtesy bus at Malaga airport, they needed more buses running at peak times.
7.2
SeánJune 6, 2017
Car was very new. Great fuel efficiency.
The directions to the shuttle bus pickup area at the airport could have been a little more detailed. (Centauro's office is off-site) Had to wait quite a while for the Centauro shuttle bus to arrive to bring us to their car rental area (about half an hour, and then that minibus filled up before we could get on it, so had to wait another 10-15mins)
7.8
June 4, 2017
New car albeit slightly smaller than one booked
Wait to pick up car. I deliberately booked Centauro thinking it would be quicker after a bad experience on airport last time.
6.8
May 31, 2017
Good experience apart from shuttle bus experience on arrival
Centura Pick up bus on arrival waiting time 35 mins ...12 malaga car hire pickup buses passed wothin that timeframe.
7.2
JaksaMay 30, 2017
Price, convenience, car quality
It was a bit crowded at the time of return
8.6
JohnMay 23, 2017
Car provided and rates good.
Unacceptable wait approx. 1.5 hours to pick up car.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Cars are well kept
You dont have counter on airport
6.4
RazakMay 20, 2017
everythiing was good, well organised and friendly staff
nothing, everything was as expected
8.8
May 15, 2017
It was fast and the staff was very friendly. Great experience
9.2
April 28, 2017
long walk to courtesy bus and waiting at collection desk
7.4
April 24, 2017
Car in very good shape Friendly counter staff Formalities quick and speedy
Location of car pick-up - lost a lot of time Car a bit underpowered
6.6
AnitaApril 5, 2017
Friendliness,courteous staff. Very helpful all over
Nothing Really
8.0
PalleApril 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
LarsMarch 28, 2017
Must improve the signage in the airport. if you follow Rental Cars signs, you don´t find Centauro. Need to have better signs to your pick up point, this way it only makes customers irritated and annoyed!
7.0
AndersMarch 28, 2017
Good and clean car
Very difficult to find Centauros pick up point, don´t follow the signs Rental Cars.
7.0
ErikMarch 28, 2017
The transfer buses
Very hard to find Centauros pick up point. If you follow the signs Rental Cars, you are lost. Better signs for your location/pick up point!!
7.2
christopherMarch 3, 2017
Location of courtesy bus quite away from arrivals
8.0
February 18, 2017
Decent car. Close to the motorway. Off airport location
Was penalised for a very small mark, that I would have rubbed out if I had seen it. I will be extra careful next time. Other than that, a very good rental.
7.8
RogerOctober 28, 2016
Staff all worked as quickly as possible to get the queue down ....it only took 5 mins to do the paperwork.....I had everything ready.....others slow because they had not got Driving Licence or Credit cards...without this the queue would be far quicker to disperse
It's not easy to find on the way back
8.0
October 18, 2016
the 1st car broke down and to give us a new car but all was fine after that
7.8
CorneliusOctober 14, 2016
Everything about the car
I would have appreciated some instruction on the controls and features of the car rather than being left to find out for myself.
8.4
PatrickOctober 13, 2016
got car selected
long walk and poor directions to minibus pick up point
6.2
October 11, 2016
very easy to get on motorways
8.2
JamesOctober 9, 2016
Rental company site not easy to find sat nav not locating it
7.4
October 9, 2016
Price good an competetive
Cars have more milage than usual rental cars
6.8
dawnOctober 7, 2016
Easy to deal with helpful staff
Terrible signage to find it first time
9.2
RonaldOctober 3, 2016
I liked the car and the price
the time it took to get the car, i have noticed lately that the waiting time is getting longer and longer each time
6.2
September 27, 2016
Almost new car. Good price.
It took time to find transfer bus stop, because where was no sign with company name on it. On the drop off the car personnel refused to give written confirmation that we returned the car in good condition and they do not have any claims against us.
7.0
ColinSeptember 26, 2016
Car as described. No hard sell on extra insurance.
Leave plenty of time for pick up on way back. Make sure you triple check for bumps and scratches before you take car out and highlight it to staff who will add it to your retail agreement. I did note some people being challenged over dents.
7.4
CharlotteSeptember 22, 2016
Very professional and attentive personnel at arrival counter. Very knowledgeable of cars.
Rent-a-car sticker on back window of car.
9.0
WayneSeptember 21, 2016
The staff were great.
The cost: Rental+insurance+petrol combined quite expensive
8.2
September 20, 2016
Efficient service. Would have been good customer service to be shown to the car rather than finding it ourselves. A speedy process once we arrived at centauro office
Despite taking out extra insurance as part of original purchase staff tried to sell their cover. Completely unnecessary and surplus to requirements
7.2
September 19, 2016
Quick and relatively easy
Not keen on the extras and no explanation of fuel arrangement
8.2
September 14, 2016
The staff and the way the car drove
Size of boot in car
7.8
September 13, 2016
Counter staff and the courtesy bus driver were very helpful and friendly
We requested a Ford Focus but we actually had a Fiat 500 four door.
8.4
September 2, 2016
car had a large dent in the side which hadn't been noted on the documentation.
6.8
September 1, 2016
Excellent car and price
Service charge for gas refill that was never done
7.6
August 29, 2016
Plenty of staff at drop off, meant minimum delay.
Insufficient staff at collection depot - long queues.
7.4
RonaldAugust 27, 2016
the car
the wait to pick up the car
7.0
August 24, 2016
The speed of the return process and the lady was so courteous and helpful
I wanted a Ford Focus and got a Fiat 500 plus which was probably of similar class but not in my view. The car was in great condition but not pleasant to drive, felt light and not solid on the road
7.8
SimonAugust 17, 2016
Poor information about where the courtesy bus picks up from. The emails / info should include the airport level and a map of the location where the pick up bus will wait.
6.2
DeborahAugust 15, 2016
Staff very good and helpful, especially when the car broke down.
We were only in Malaga for 4 days and the car broke down on the Sunday and we needed mechanic. We think the car had a problem. When we returned the car it wasn't obvious when you came off the motorway where the car hire company was as it is off site of the airport, a sign would have useful.
6.4
JacobAugust 10, 2016
The shuttlebuss is to hard to locate. With the booking confirmation a exact map to shuttlebuss should be enclosed. The cars from Centauro is not as good as they where 5-10years ago. Thy feel more used nowdays.
7.0
MauriceAugust 8, 2016
Efficient courtesy bus service from airport to depot.
Quite a long wait at depot to be served. Service a bit unfriendly - given keys to the car and told it was outside the office! Although I ordered a Focus (or equivalent), wasn't explained that it would be a Fiat 500L, which was OK, just would have been courteous to have this explained. Radio aerial was broken off, so car radio did not function.
6.2
July 31, 2016
Very quick return despite being busy
Poor signposting where courtesy bus at Malaga airport located
8.0
KeithJuly 31, 2016
Good car, promise to refund unused fuel.
Was not sure where to wait for pick up bus at airport
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations