Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 21, 2017
upgrade to Audi Q3
returning car to garage was a bit hap-hazard. No instructions on handover ie Sat Nav and computer operation, with all handbooks in Spanish, just thank god for google
7.6
KeithSeptember 17, 2017
A comfortable, clean and fuel efficient car.
Pick up could have been quicker.
8.6
DonSeptember 15, 2017
Everything was easy to organize. The car was ready and was easy find in the parking garage. It was a brand new car! The return was equally uncomplicated.
9.2
September 10, 2017
N/A
Car was upgraded but did not want such a large vehicle,asked for a Corse got a VW Touran with no parcel shelf to hide luggage.
7.2
September 8, 2017
The car was almost new and very good to drive!!
The car was not clean enough when i got it. There was a noise from inside the left door which i did not like.
6.8
AnthonySeptember 7, 2017
the desk and car both at the airport in the terminal
not the exact car I ordered
7.6
September 5, 2017
Excellent professional sevice
No clear instructions to where to drop the keys .
8.4
September 5, 2017
Got the car we wanted and was clean with virtually no miles
Too long at the rental desk
7.4
September 4, 2017
Overall very good service
8.2
NigelAugust 31, 2017
Most efficient service I've EVER had from a rental company in 20 years. Definitely using Budget/Avis again.
9.0
August 31, 2017
Car was nice to drive
The computer printer was broken, I was not able to check the car for damage before taking it as there was no inventory for it. Car smelt badly of stale smoke
5.6
August 21, 2017
Time at counter
6.2
GurmetAugust 18, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
BradleyAugust 18, 2017
We've hired cars from Spain before but Budget service & ease was outstanding and we will definitely book with yourselves the next time
Not Applicable
7.8
August 18, 2017
The car was in good condition and easy to locate.
It was a little over priced. It also wasn't made clear that I would incur the full cost of fuel even though I returned it half full. I thought I would only have to pay for the actual fuel it would take to make it full. This is an unfair charge.
6.6
August 16, 2017
New car, fuel efficient
Slightly underpowered. Difficult to find local petrol station.
7.2
August 14, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Nothing.
9.4
August 9, 2017
There is no online option to extend the rental, if there is it is not easy to find.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Nice car, easy pick up
N/A
6.4
August 8, 2017
Can't fault the service!
N/A
8.4
August 7, 2017
Car
Gas station was not easily found
8.6
August 5, 2017
Every thing
None
7.4
July 31, 2017
60+ minute waiting time
6.4
July 31, 2017
The speed and efficiency in the checking in process when the vehicle was dropped off.
Time taken to pick up the vehicle.
7.8
AntonJuly 28, 2017
the lady at the budget counter was extremely helpful and had excellent customer service skills. We need a big car (golf clubs etc.) and she fully understood this and provided a lot of reassurance. The car itself (Espace estate) was excellent and was just what we needed. Loved the Rentalcar app - that was great, I didn't have to print anything.
getting the car out of the garage was a bit chaotic - other rental cars being loaded/un-loaded so a bit of chaos - but no big deal.
8.4
IanJuly 23, 2017
Long wait to collect vehicle and oversell of optional extras
6.4
July 20, 2017
Nice newish car, well appointed a pleasure to drive
My age is 74 this was a question asked on hire of car. The tech was to much for me to understand so all that tech was unusable. No assistance given on pick up other than your car is in bay xxx here are your keys. Not fantastic.
7.6
royJuly 15, 2017
Very good service ,no hassle.
Time to pick up car due to very busy counter and only two staff but it was late evening
8.2
StuartJuly 10, 2017
Thank you. Very happy with the service nd car.
Time to get the car was over 1 and half hours with only 2 people working on the desk. The customer service representative was very apologetic and helpful though.
7.8
StephenJuly 9, 2017
Car was the right size and price seemed fine, wanted no hassle at the other end with all the extras that you normally get added on, so paid the extra cover beforehand. Drop off was quick and staff pleasant. Easier process than I previously had with another company.
Desk at Malaga still tried to get you to take extra insurance. Car did have a large dent one side which was mentioned, but also had a couple of scratches here and there that weren't, I took photos at the airport and will have to wait and see if this comes back as an issue, which can be a worry you don't want when going away!!
7.4
AlinJuly 5, 2017
Excelent experience! A special mention to Ana, the lady at the counter, she gave us very good advice about what to visit. Thank you!
7.6
PaulJuly 3, 2017
Overall we were very happy with our car but the pickup in Malaga airport was very slow
Wait time for pick up
8.6
July 3, 2017
everything was smooth from start to finish
the car was seat so value/quality was lower than any other brand car (any german, french, japanese or american would be better). But we were in Spain so that was expected.
8.0
July 2, 2017
The car. The people who worked at Budget were very helpful.
We waited more then 2 hours for the car...
6.8
July 1, 2017
Everything
Locating returns at airport
7.8
JanekJune 27, 2017
Drop off was quick and easy
1 h waiting line at the counter to receive the car.
7.6
NeilJune 16, 2017
Staff were pleasant, office easy to find. .
The time taken to do paperwork for each customer is too long. Took minimum 10 minutes for a 1 minute process Everyone collecting a car had provided basic information to make the booking. All could provide licence, ID and credit card details in advance so that all documentation could be pre-completed and a simple check was all that's needed.
8.4
June 14, 2017
Ease of drop off
Directions to pickup desk poor.
7.2
June 10, 2017
Excellent
7.4
MartinMay 31, 2017
Staff had good English and explained everything very well. The car was practically brand new. It was fab
7.4
RogerMay 28, 2017
Short queue at pick up Upgrade from Fiat Panda to VW Polo Nearly new low mileage car Fast drop off
Nothing
8.4
May 23, 2017
car, staff and general value for money
55 minute wait to pick car up. Seemed very inefficient
7.4
KirstenMay 22, 2017
Car wasn't checked with us at drop off
7.2
May 19, 2017
Good Car. Great Service
8.8
FrankMay 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Booked an automatic Golf but got an AMG styled B class Mercedes (auto).
Nothing to comment
9.0
SumitraMay 12, 2017
Overall experience is very good apart from when I picked the car up took so long in the que so if they could provide the faster services like when we dropped the car off that would be excellent or minimise the pick up time with in 15 mins if possible .
Waiting in the que to pick the car up which took nearly 40 mins with only 2 services staffs
8.0
May 11, 2017
Ease of collection as on the airport.
Had booked a compact but not available was given a larger car. A good car but I favour a smaller car as parking is tight where we stay. It seems that cars with automatic transmission are in short supply, perhaps more could be sourced.
7.4
REUBENApril 28, 2017
Excellent service and car was perfect
everything was great
8.6
March 24, 2017
Time spent waiting to be handled. (More than 90 minutes. Avis much quicker !!!
8.0
March 21, 2017
Good service on pick up and return. Excellent car almost brand new.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations