Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 11, 2016
Difficulty findng avis return not well signed
7.0
JamesNovember 7, 2016
I ordered a Golf but, as usual, Avis never provides the car you ordered. This time I go upgraded to a new Mercedes. Very happy with that.
The back right tire had a slow leak or a faulty sensor. Leak I think as I had to fill it with air four times. I wish I knew that when I picked the car up. The alarm for low air pressure went on 5 minutes after I left the airport.
8.2
August 29, 2016
Superb service, no hidden charges, very efficient and pleasant staff
9.0
August 22, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff at the counter
Nothing.
8.6
JohnAugust 1, 2016
Easy drop off & collection of vehicle.
Lady at desk did not speak very good English, which made communication hard. Thought we were getting an Audi A3, however received a Volkswagon Golf !
7.8
MartinJuly 8, 2016
Quality of the vehicle...and getting the actual car booked
A long wait to pick up the vehicle
8.2
June 22, 2016
services
8.4
JohnJune 13, 2016
Nice Car Counter staff in Malaga
Staff trying to sell more insurance even though we were fully covered by rentalcars.
8.8
SALLYANNEMay 30, 2016
Excellent fast service with good advice from counter staff.
9.6
May 19, 2016
Always trying to sell additional insurrance while everything is already covered
7.4
May 10, 2016
The car was a late model with low miles
The car hire company did not recognize I had taken full cover insurance with rentalcars.com and wanted to charge me extra The car was not very clean inside
7.2
May 9, 2016
The upgrade
The 2hr queue to pick up the car
7.0
May 8, 2016
fast drop off so we do not need to Alicante Extreme time for that before the flight
The Extreme time it tool to get the already booked car.! It makes sense for you to split Avis and budget counter.
7.6
RikMay 7, 2016
The waiting time it took to pick up the car.
7.8
April 16, 2016
the car rental was easy to find on arrival and departure - very easy and smooth to use
A bit of a wait on arrival as lots of people were collecting cars
8.4
April 16, 2016
Baby seat was difficult to install,as there were no instructions,and it wasn't very good quality.
8.6
MartinApril 10, 2016
Ease of getting the car in and out of the airport
N/A
9.0
March 31, 2016
New car . Diesel . stationwagon
9.0
March 21, 2016
The car I got was almost new and in excellent condition with the service desk people being very helpful.
I booked a BMW 1 series and was given a Golf which I could have booked cheaper when I booked the car, which I was not happy about.
7.8
March 20, 2016
the size & roominess.
No basic instructions with the car ie. it took 3 adults working as a team to locate the filler cap.
7.6
March 17, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful
Slow dealing with booking queue
8.4
February 1, 2016
Ease of picking up car
Purposely went for a slightly larger car when booking (Clio or similar) but was given a Fiat Panda which was the smallest option that I did not select.
8.0
RaymondDecember 30, 2015
Staff very plesent & helpful
None
9.2
SurinderNovember 17, 2015
personality of the counter staff - Nuria
Over emphasis on trying to sell everything under the sun..windscreen damage, no excess, road side assistance...no, no, no I will go for the basics...gets a bit boring
8.2
November 12, 2015
Very helpful courteous staff.
The car Fiat 500,although a small car aimed at women, is not made for short people. I am 5ft. The seat does not raise up and the boot door opens up too high.
7.8
TomOctober 22, 2015
Car was like new!
Windows inside were very dirty! Unpleasant when driving against the sun.
7.6
LouisSeptember 19, 2015
The drop off was very smouth comfortabel!
Waiting.... Reverse drive was not usual and explaned!
8.4
September 6, 2015
Condtion of the car and that I got the car that I ordered
The car didn't have floor mats, so it just was weird for me to use the car without them.
8.6
August 30, 2015
the car
ntghg
8.8
DavidAugust 20, 2015
Customer service was very good car was easy to find in car park
8.0
August 20, 2015
Very good car
Having to pay extra insurance
7.6
SvenAugust 17, 2015
The triad to sell uppgrade to a bigger car wich I did not have use for. They tried to sell extra insurance although the included insurance was said to be good enough in the original offer.
8.6
August 2, 2015
Car , efficiency of staff
7.8
PaulJuly 29, 2015
Car exactly as booked. Staff very pleasant
Wait to pick up car Added charges Fuel policy
8.2
RonnyJuly 18, 2015
Clean and new car.
Rather expensive.
7.8
GregorJuly 5, 2015
Srabsard of car provided
Long, long, long queues on arrival and no clear division between standard & priority queues at Avis/Budget desk, resulting in having to move queues.
6.2
IanJune 14, 2015
Car was the right size for 6 adults and the upgrade made the experience made travelling round much more enjoyable.
Car had some previous damage but this was pointed out on hand over. Hand over was quick but parking spaces very tight.
8.0
June 10, 2015
Additional Costs! Insurrancecost is over the top!!
6.8
June 6, 2015
We wait more than 2 Hours at the Counter with two children.
6.4
May 26, 2015
Caring staff
Time it took to obtain the car
5.6
April 23, 2015
Easy to get the car.
Performance of the car
6.4
PaulApril 12, 2015
Ease of pick up and hardly any waiting time . Car was a BMW similar class to VW Golf , and very good ,
All was ok
9.0
johnMarch 30, 2015
done what it said on the box
9.4
MannyMarch 28, 2015
Counter service person was excellent
Long wait inline to get to counter.. Very slow process to deliver vehicle to customers.
8.0
March 25, 2015
The cue was long at airport
8.0
tiongMarch 22, 2015
Staf should be more efficiënt
8.0
russellMarch 22, 2015
brand new car. economical
8.8
March 17, 2015
Avis desk easy to find. Had a short wait as it was busy. Car ok but not a Seat Leon I ordered. The price was good.
The underground car park and finding way out of it.
5.8
AdelMarch 7, 2015
professionalism & the speed
the scratches on the car body. the car facilities was under my expectations.
7.6
February 25, 2015
NICE CAR AND VERY CLEAN....AS IT SHOULD ALWAYS BE!!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.05 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings