Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AmeenSeptember 3, 2017
The staff attitude to help
Nothing
8.6
September 1, 2017
I got exactly what i paid for and what i booked. No last minute surprise, no smart ways to increase your spend when you arrive by imposing additional options..
Too long process. It tool me 25minutes knowing that there was no one before me - so I didn't wait in the queue.
7.2
July 27, 2017
I liked that I could book it already in advance with all the assurance which saves the time at the counter.
The pick up was really poor as you moved the desks. So not all people were asked to the counter in the proper order.
5.8
July 24, 2017
Upgrade model was excellent
Waiting time is always too long at Malaga airport regardless of which car hire company you book with
7.2
heshamJuly 18, 2017
There was a message that car need certain maintenance.
6.2
June 29, 2017
I was pleased with everything overall. I loved the Mini Countryman!
7.2
June 26, 2017
I was given an upgrade - but car was too big fir my requirements & consequently was harder to park in the confined spaces of where were staying/visiting. I asked the Avis desk whether we could have a VW Polo, but were advised that there were none available or any car in a similar size/category.
6.2
DavidJune 24, 2017
On site pick up
Took quite a while at the booking in desk
7.8
June 21, 2017
Hard to find someone when returning the car, process not clear
7.6
June 14, 2017
Easy drop off.
Recommendation to upgrade was a bit of a sales ploy and lacked transparency.
8.2
June 8, 2017
great vehicle for our requirements. Able to get bikes inside with little effort. Very comfortable
Long wait at counter when there were not too many people there. What would it be like in the summer?
7.2
DEREKJune 5, 2017
very expensive child seats very long wait to get to counter
7.2
June 3, 2017
Very good company and good service
Everything good
6.6
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and polite staff
Nothing
9.0
May 20, 2017
Dealing with Rental.com was perfect and they made things so easy.
Guy we dear with was a bit grumpy at the Avis desk.
8.0
May 19, 2017
Good car for the money
Excess wait to collect car at what is not a busy time. this would prevent us from using Avis in the future
7.0
May 17, 2017
Very helpful staff at both pickup & drop off.
7.6
May 15, 2017
Low mileage well maintained car although a Peugeot Partner Tepee isn't similar to the Seat Leon or similar car class we had booked. Rental cars website very easy to use and understand.
Huge wait at the Avis counter. A ticketing system was in place but our wait was almost an hour. They did push upgrades quite heavily but just have to be persistent and decline.
8.4
May 9, 2017
Quick service, excellent staff, good price and excellet location in airport. Recommended. Thanks
8.6
AbdulrazakApril 11, 2017
great excperince
9.4
PaulMarch 25, 2017
Excellent service throughout, good prices and new, clean vehicle
N/A
9.6
HowardMarch 22, 2017
Great service
Nothing
9.4
March 19, 2017
Car was god, clean and rather new.
Security deposit. They trade with me a more expensive car.
8.4
March 5, 2017
Nice Polo. Friendly staff.
Nada
8.8
TerryFebruary 16, 2017
everything except the cost of the insurance which was more than the car hire
the cost of the car insruance
8.6
PhilippeFebruary 8, 2017
good car in good shape
At the desk, they ask questions that were answered before
8.4
PaulJanuary 26, 2017
Sylvia was very nice on leaving car back. most helpful and professional.
insurance extras
8.8
November 11, 2016
Difficulty findng avis return not well signed
7.0
JamesNovember 7, 2016
I ordered a Golf but, as usual, Avis never provides the car you ordered. This time I go upgraded to a new Mercedes. Very happy with that.
The back right tire had a slow leak or a faulty sensor. Leak I think as I had to fill it with air four times. I wish I knew that when I picked the car up. The alarm for low air pressure went on 5 minutes after I left the airport.
8.2
August 29, 2016
Superb service, no hidden charges, very efficient and pleasant staff
9.0
August 22, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff at the counter
Nothing.
8.6
JohnAugust 1, 2016
Easy drop off & collection of vehicle.
Lady at desk did not speak very good English, which made communication hard. Thought we were getting an Audi A3, however received a Volkswagon Golf !
7.8
MartinJuly 8, 2016
Quality of the vehicle...and getting the actual car booked
A long wait to pick up the vehicle
8.2
June 22, 2016
services
8.4
JohnJune 13, 2016
Nice Car Counter staff in Malaga
Staff trying to sell more insurance even though we were fully covered by rentalcars.
8.8
SALLYANNEMay 30, 2016
Excellent fast service with good advice from counter staff.
9.6
May 19, 2016
Always trying to sell additional insurrance while everything is already covered
7.4
May 10, 2016
The car was a late model with low miles
The car hire company did not recognize I had taken full cover insurance with rentalcars.com and wanted to charge me extra The car was not very clean inside
7.2
May 9, 2016
The upgrade
The 2hr queue to pick up the car
7.0
May 8, 2016
fast drop off so we do not need to Alicante Extreme time for that before the flight
The Extreme time it tool to get the already booked car.! It makes sense for you to split Avis and budget counter.
7.6
RikMay 7, 2016
The waiting time it took to pick up the car.
7.8
April 16, 2016
the car rental was easy to find on arrival and departure - very easy and smooth to use
A bit of a wait on arrival as lots of people were collecting cars
8.4
April 16, 2016
Baby seat was difficult to install,as there were no instructions,and it wasn't very good quality.
8.6
MartinApril 10, 2016
Ease of getting the car in and out of the airport
N/A
9.0
March 31, 2016
New car . Diesel . stationwagon
9.0
March 21, 2016
The car I got was almost new and in excellent condition with the service desk people being very helpful.
I booked a BMW 1 series and was given a Golf which I could have booked cheaper when I booked the car, which I was not happy about.
7.8
March 20, 2016
the size & roominess.
No basic instructions with the car ie. it took 3 adults working as a team to locate the filler cap.
7.6
March 17, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful
Slow dealing with booking queue
8.4
February 1, 2016
Ease of picking up car
Purposely went for a slightly larger car when booking (Clio or similar) but was given a Fiat Panda which was the smallest option that I did not select.
8.0
RaymondDecember 30, 2015
Staff very plesent & helpful
None
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations