Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo -

Goldcar Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


SusanaFebruary 17, 2018
Clean car but strong smell of cigarettes, which for a non smoker was unpleasant. Tire pressure warning came on.
January 23, 2018
Good value-for-money
Some small damages not included in the delivery sheet
OSAMADecember 4, 2017
Price & Location
November 14, 2017
Although the car may have been within the same category, it felt smaller than the one we originally booked. We asked for a Opel Mokka, and drove a Hyundai i30.
October 29, 2017
Good conditions of the rented van.
Some damages were not reported on the delivery of the car.
IvarsOctober 25, 2017
I do not remember exactly how much the full coverage price was & I'm too lazy to dig it up in the papers now, but it was decent (OK) anyway - so, please, don't be too demanding for the figures what You can easily find in your own docs :)
October 11, 2017
Good value for money
Some damages were incorporated in the delivery report.
AndrewOctober 6, 2017
Friendly, helpful, efficient counter staff, no hidden charges, good car
RudolfOctober 1, 2017
The car itself.
BenjamimSeptember 29, 2017
Very friendly staff
In this upper car group they only had Skoda, which is not a preferred brand for business travelers
September 20, 2017
Hard sell by Goldcar rep to purchase their insurance although I had purchased yours.
September 19, 2017
I did not know the company. But it was okit was good
I returned the car 48 h before, and rhey rold they can not refund at least one day.. Thank you. Blessed day
September 17, 2017
The price
September 15, 2017
Excellent car Excellent Goldcar Staff Everything was as agreed
Must improve the signage of the car rental location at Madrid Airport Terminal 4. Sign is quite hidden and the location is from arrival lobby downstairs, difficult to locate for the first time traveller.
September 11, 2017
Very good car and service
September 10, 2017
Excellent staff at Goldcar Office. Special thanks to Eduardo who got out of his way, trying to get us the best alternative (Renault captur) out of the car similar to the one we had booked (Opel mokka). Excellent condición of the car.
September 8, 2017
PaulSeptember 5, 2017
Was as requested
No Sat Nav on a premium car was disappointing.
BERNARDAugust 24, 2017
Vehicle needs interior cleaning and valeting
ToanAugust 19, 2017
Surprisingly helpful, efficient and speedy service overall. Collecting car from airport was smooth - not too long and minimal processing time. The car itself was a short 5-10 min walk from the desk. Overall would recommend this company and process to anyone.
Service and price on insurance. Heavy deposit charge on credit card.
July 23, 2017
As always very satisfied
DilyarJuly 20, 2017
the price, the car and the staff
location of the car, and it took ages to drop the car off.
July 9, 2017
Car worked perfectly well despite condition. Return staff in car park very good.
Car counter difficult to find. Short line but long wait and bureaucratic process to finally get key. Car had several scratches, dents and dings in it, making inspection difficult.
ValerieJuly 2, 2017
The counter staff were just excellent and was friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. I was extremely impressed with the service and was the best I have ever experienced.
MarkJune 23, 2017
Fantastic service , thank you!
BarryJune 21, 2017
Car in good condition and clean.
June 14, 2017
Ease of the whole rental process
Huge difference between advertised car rental costs with final payment at the counter, as getting the comprehensive insurance cover was very expensive!
MariaJune 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Would have liked terms and conditions explained a little more.
June 6, 2017
Staff were very good, although it took some time to locate someone when we returned the car
Directions to where the desk was in the airport were very poor. Directions were also poor as to where the Goldcar drop off was, although this may have been down to reorganisation of the rental car area during the period of our hire.
June 4, 2017
The guy at the rental desk was helpful in picking the car and explaining a few things. The car itself was great.
The directions at the airport to Goldcar could be much better. Also, from the Goldcar rental to the parking lot.
DavidJune 3, 2017
Car, new, clean
Long walk from T3 to rental office + long walk to parking. Return from parking to T3 same ( typical airport not goldcar)
May 30, 2017
Good value-for-money.
Bad external conditions of the car. A lot of scratches.
NuhadMay 27, 2017
Excellent customer service
May 19, 2017
very good car. Clean and spotless
The fact that it was poor indicated where to find their counter which was on the first floor at end of corridor
MaryApril 27, 2017
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff.
The cost of the insurance.
April 26, 2017
Clean car
Extra insurance charge, they claimed your coverage was not good
WIMApril 22, 2017
Clean Did the job
Motorisation was somewhat lightweight. Heavily scratched
March 20, 2017
I ordered and paid for a Garmin GPS. I was furnished with a Garmin, but the model was old and did not work very well. I used my Phone instead as a result.
March 17, 2017
we arreived late over midnight becasue of airline delay. but the staff was very kind and process our rent, so we can rent a car. Thank you very much. the staff is a women on 12/3/2017
AgustinFebruary 23, 2017
El auto, la amable atención del personal y las opciones ofrecidas
Agregaría un plano o mapa de la oficina de Atocha porque se encuentra separada del resto de las agencias de alquiler y costó encontrarla.
January 21, 2017
Excellent service, just like the advert says it should, very impressed.
No real issues other then there was no car arial and thats as picky as I could be. Very good overall.
ConorJanuary 7, 2017
Rubber blade missing from the rear wiper, should have been detected by staff prior to pick up, not noticed until in use several days later.
EduardoJanuary 7, 2017
The helpfulness of the lady that did all the paperwork when I picked the car.
The attitude of the chap that was in the car area when I got to my car. He did not even too his eyes of the computer when unasked him something.
November 12, 2016
Very difficult to find the drop off location!
October 21, 2016
I lost the plane becuase the office was close and nobody explain to me I can make a drop off in the parking...
October 18, 2016
friendliness and helpfulness of staff at the counter
the car wasn't really clean
October 18, 2016
Great value for money Car in great condition and good spec Friendly and relaxed staff Quick airport transfer
Directions to the counter should be better signposted at the airport. If you read the description carefully and make some assumptions at the airport it's straight forward, but this should be improved.
October 9, 2016
Staff where honest and explained every charge applicable and option available clearly.
geraldSeptember 23, 2016
having to travel on foot + luggage to Goldcar's pick up point 20mns walk
AlboSeptember 12, 2016
The informations at the airport are very very insufficient to finde the terminal Bus
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.26667 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.