Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DilyarJuly 20, 2017
the price, the car and the staff
location of the car, and it took ages to drop the car off.
7.0
July 9, 2017
Car worked perfectly well despite condition. Return staff in car park very good.
Car counter difficult to find. Short line but long wait and bureaucratic process to finally get key. Car had several scratches, dents and dings in it, making inspection difficult.
6.8
ValerieJuly 2, 2017
The counter staff were just excellent and was friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. I was extremely impressed with the service and was the best I have ever experienced.
9.6
MarkJune 23, 2017
Fantastic service , thank you!
Nothing.
7.8
BarryJune 21, 2017
Car in good condition and clean.
Nothing
7.0
June 14, 2017
Ease of the whole rental process
Huge difference between advertised car rental costs with final payment at the counter, as getting the comprehensive insurance cover was very expensive!
7.0
MariaJune 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Would have liked terms and conditions explained a little more.
9.0
June 6, 2017
Staff were very good, although it took some time to locate someone when we returned the car
Directions to where the desk was in the airport were very poor. Directions were also poor as to where the Goldcar drop off was, although this may have been down to reorganisation of the rental car area during the period of our hire.
7.4
June 4, 2017
The guy at the rental desk was helpful in picking the car and explaining a few things. The car itself was great.
The directions at the airport to Goldcar could be much better. Also, from the Goldcar rental to the parking lot.
8.2
DavidJune 3, 2017
Car, new, clean
Long walk from T3 to rental office + long walk to parking. Return from parking to T3 same ( typical airport not goldcar)
7.0
May 30, 2017
Good value-for-money.
Bad external conditions of the car. A lot of scratches.
6.8
NuhadMay 27, 2017
Excellent customer service
8.0
May 19, 2017
very good car. Clean and spotless
The fact that it was poor indicated where to find their counter which was on the first floor at end of corridor
7.4
MaryApril 27, 2017
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff.
The cost of the insurance.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Clean car
Extra insurance charge, they claimed your coverage was not good
7.6
WIMApril 22, 2017
Clean Did the job
Motorisation was somewhat lightweight. Heavily scratched
6.4
March 20, 2017
I ordered and paid for a Garmin GPS. I was furnished with a Garmin, but the model was old and did not work very well. I used my Phone instead as a result.
7.4
March 17, 2017
we arreived late over midnight becasue of airline delay. but the staff was very kind and process our rent, so we can rent a car. Thank you very much. the staff is a women on 12/3/2017
10.0
AgustinFebruary 23, 2017
El auto, la amable atención del personal y las opciones ofrecidas
Agregaría un plano o mapa de la oficina de Atocha porque se encuentra separada del resto de las agencias de alquiler y costó encontrarla.
7.4
January 21, 2017
Excellent service, just like the advert says it should, very impressed.
No real issues other then there was no car arial and thats as picky as I could be. Very good overall.
9.2
ConorJanuary 7, 2017
Rubber blade missing from the rear wiper, should have been detected by staff prior to pick up, not noticed until in use several days later.
7.8
EduardoJanuary 7, 2017
The helpfulness of the lady that did all the paperwork when I picked the car.
The attitude of the chap that was in the car area when I got to my car. He did not even too his eyes of the computer when unasked him something.
7.8
November 12, 2016
Very difficult to find the drop off location!
8.6
October 21, 2016
I lost the plane becuase the office was close and nobody explain to me I can make a drop off in the parking...
7.4
October 18, 2016
friendliness and helpfulness of staff at the counter
the car wasn't really clean
7.8
October 18, 2016
Great value for money Car in great condition and good spec Friendly and relaxed staff Quick airport transfer
Directions to the counter should be better signposted at the airport. If you read the description carefully and make some assumptions at the airport it's straight forward, but this should be improved.
8.0
October 9, 2016
Staff where honest and explained every charge applicable and option available clearly.
8.2
geraldSeptember 23, 2016
having to travel on foot + luggage to Goldcar's pick up point 20mns walk
6.0
AlboSeptember 12, 2016
The informations at the airport are very very insufficient to finde the terminal Bus
6.8
PraneshJuly 27, 2016
The car was relatively new and was ideal for our luggage and comfort
Was looking for a vehicle with unlimited mileage, which I had in the past. Not sure if this has now changed, or this is the case with certain rental firms
8.6
March 5, 2016
Good price. Good car.
N/A
8.4
February 18, 2016
Friendliness of car park staff.
Counter staff bit unfriendly. Was unaware of 1000km limit to trip - please make more visible next time.
7.8
February 2, 2016
We got not the same car but we were so lucky - I was the first driver of totally new car !! Easy to rent and very friendly stuff!!
9.6
January 18, 2016
More cheaper than other company's one
Pick up location
6.0
October 30, 2015
Trying to locate shuttle bus to pick up car
6.8
October 7, 2015
stuff were unfriendly, wouldn't help and unprofessional.
5.6
JeremySeptember 9, 2015
Overall very pleased with everything.
Regarding cleanliness. Children found a bit of garbage in the pockets on the back of the front seats. Didn't cause any problems as it was mainly Little toys and Minioncards!!!!
7.6
August 31, 2015
No advice on using a stop start car as i stalled car many times and couldnt get car started when in awkward situations
6.2
August 14, 2015
Difficult place to find to pick up and return. Did not get a copy of paperwork for our records at time of return. Receipts taken. Unsure of where to return car---not obvious.
8.4
AnthonyAugust 13, 2015
Virtually new car of good spec.
Distance from the airport of registration and collection / drop-off location.
7.8
August 4, 2015
Good staff and Nice, New car
All extra COSTs that Rentalcars did't inform us about. That we got us an international drivinglicens (that cost us extra) because Rentalcars said we had do have it. Will not use Rentalcars again...
6.6
June 29, 2015
Relativly good english competence of the stuff. Reliable and not demanding car.
No office at Madrid airport
5.8
June 1, 2015
The personel were helpful, friendly and polite. The car was as booked and clean (it was fairly scraped but not surprising when you see some of the streets and the size of the car). Most importantly we got the car we needed for our rather large family.
We were delayed and nearly missed the last bus to the car rental. We could not find where we we meant to be until help by a kind group of Spanish pilots. If I had known that the rental was at a hotel I would have tried to book a room at that hotel as we had 5 children under 12 and eventually made it to bed at 1.30am. The desk personnel were not very quick but this seems to be a general Spanish thing.
6.0
GeorgeMay 6, 2015
Got the car I booked and good price
counter staff was to long
7.2
RungruangMay 2, 2015
Staff , local insurance , easy rental procedure
Look of the car as it is too many scratches around the car.
7.2
April 11, 2015
The Tom Tom was ineffective and out of date.
6.2
April 7, 2015
Very friendly staff who gave us a free upgrade and lots of advice
7.8
MarkJanuary 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
7.8
DinoNovember 28, 2014
Ivan, The attendant was very professional and courteous. The shuttle service very efficient and fast.
The car had damage to the side of the car and I didn't care much for that and even though the attendant offered me to change cars I decided not to because of time constrictions.
8.8
October 9, 2014
Car was very underpowered. It was not responsive whenyou accelerated. It may have neeeded tuning or it was just not a good car. I don't know
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Madrid
Very good
7.425 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations