Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

markMay 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was a bit bashed up. But mechanically ok
9.0
GurmitMay 20, 2017
Too long walk to collect the car.
6.6
May 11, 2017
Good expirence with Europcar
7.0
May 8, 2017
Counter service was much faster than peers
6.6
January 12, 2017
The representative was not able to answer my question regarding car insurance in Portugeese and Giblartar.
8.2
October 17, 2016
People have been smoking in the car at some stage..you could still feel the smell despite the fact that the car was well cleaned!
7.2
August 30, 2016
All okay
8.4
PaulaJuly 31, 2016
uncomplicated! And we got an upgrade :-)
7.6
July 5, 2016
I got a new car and was very satisfied with the servise
8.6
June 25, 2016
Very difficult to find the drop off point at Madrid airport. A map of airport layout should be given without having to ask for this. Once you are in the area, just telling us it is Terminal 1 is not enough information.Internal windscreen had sticky residue we had to clean off.
7.8
June 14, 2016
Will not do online booking again...as the fees changed when we got to the airport...Will rather book on arival airport
6.0
March 26, 2016
The attendant was very kind and helpful
The car had a lot of scratches
8.6
February 20, 2016
Been with them many times everything is smooth
8.8
IgorJanuary 4, 2016
Very nice car, friendly staff
Europcar parking is quite hard to find
7.8
December 9, 2015
The car itself
Bad smoke smell in the car.
6.8
November 25, 2015
The pick up location is far from the terminal
8.4
StephenNovember 25, 2015
Staff friendliness, both on pick-up and return.
To elaborate on Q3 ii: T2 at Madrid's Barajas Airport is having a lot of work done at present. The information and appropriate signs are hard to find for car hire. Once you find one for car rental you can bet there won't be another. Not the fault of the car hire people.
7.4
October 25, 2015
Car, counter staff, ease of drop off, closeness to terminal building.
8.2
MavisOctober 9, 2015
Friendly and efficient. Car just what we wanted
Nothing
9.2
September 23, 2015
Even though we had requested T4 as pick up, they booked us at T1. Fortunately at Europcar T4 they had the car we had requested and the rental process went smooth.
The confusion about pick up location.
8.2
September 16, 2015
GPS not updated
8.2
August 15, 2015
good car, clean, nice
pick up in terminal 1 when you land in terminal 2. Not very well indicated.
7.8
August 2, 2015
The Garmin nav system was not easy to use. After the first week the Garmin stopped working at all.
7.6
FrancesJuly 24, 2015
The car and service I received were excellent
The entrance and signposts to rental cars return park were obscure and the entrance especially is very easy to miss completely.
8.6
GrahamJuly 11, 2015
Car good size and almost new. Reasonable fuel consumption and performance.
Nothing
8.4
July 5, 2015
Staff was friendly
Car was not the car I expected, it was ugly had poor sight lines and shifted poorly
7.6
June 18, 2015
The helpfulness of the telephone staff when I had a problem with the original rental and had to cancel and rebook at very short notice.
The website was a little confusing. I thought I could book the car and leave a deposit with my debit card, as long as I had sufficient funds to cover the costs. However Hertz would not accept my debit card and I had to cancel and rebook as I do not have a credit card.
9.2
RobertJune 16, 2015
Excellent luggage space
Finding petrol station to refill prior to return. It would be great if the local map provided would include that info.
8.8
PaulJune 15, 2015
Good value rental.
The car I got was not as good as the Polo quoted. The address details for both offices could not be entered in the sat nav I had with me and the descriptions were poor. Better directions to the rental offices would be very useful.
6.4
May 26, 2015
time to pick up the car
7.8
RaulMay 7, 2015
Staff was very courteous and helpful!
8.8
April 17, 2015
Nice car, nice service
Gps map is too old to update, we need to rely on our smartphone sometimes.
8.8
LISEMarch 30, 2015
We had a Mercedes rather than an Audi A3, the car had only been driven 500km. Handled really well and fuel consumption was good
nothing, everything went well
8.8
March 17, 2015
Gas stations not available cose by, having to inspect dente not listed in the renta document
7.6
February 15, 2015
Very difficult to find car in lot, and then it was BROKEN. Had to go all the way back in to get a new one. Major pain.
6.8
December 22, 2014
No information about what terminal the counter was situated.
7.8
November 16, 2014
Great service overall
7.555555555555555
DavidOctober 13, 2014
Very good allround
9.777777777777779
FrankOctober 11, 2014
Small car, great for narrow streets. Plenty of room for luggage.
A bit low on power up steeper climbs.
9.777777777777779
PhilipSeptember 26, 2014
Great value very nice staff at pick up and drop off locations. It was also nice to get the car we had ordered. So often with other companies you are offered a 'similar car'. Well done. Philip Kavanagh.
None.
8.444444444444445
September 24, 2014
Courteous and very helpful staff.
Had difficulty locating the office at Madrid station but that was due mainly to my lack of knowledge of the locality.
9.11111111111111
September 20, 2014
I was afraid of hiring car without spare tyre Peugeot 307. Certainly it is not the fault of Rentalcars.
8.444444444444445
FOUADSeptember 5, 2014
Every thing
9.777777777777779
August 19, 2014
Staff tried their best to help
Automatic cars overpriced
8.222222222222221
AndrewAugust 3, 2014
A Europcar representative to meet us on our return and check the vehicle over and confirming all was well.
The Satnav needed a charge to be effective but unfortunately when driving into Madrid in heavy traffic when the vehicle was stationary the engine automatic cut out meant the satnav was not satisfactorily charged and rendered useless. We therefore had to keep stopping to ask for directions to our destination!
8.88888888888889
FredrikJuly 30, 2014
Good service
But took forever to get the paperwork done - even though everything was booked online...
7.777777777777778
June 2, 2014
follow up at quote stage was great and got you the deal.
8.222222222222221
JOSEPHMay 29, 2014
nice vehicle
was given vehicle with several large dents in door. Europcar should have made the necessary repairs prior to renting this vehicle.
7.555555555555555
AlexanderMay 27, 2014
Very good car. Nice personell.
8.666666666666666
May 22, 2014
Good condition, good service staff
There are no predefined models
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Madrid
Very good
7.9375 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings