Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2017
The kindness of the staff
We have asked for a vw polo and we got an Audi A1 Which is terribly uncomfortable.
8.2
AbdullahSeptember 9, 2017
Avis is the best in customer service.
9.2
KingAugust 29, 2017
The information is very helpful. The collecting point is accessable. It us very convinence for travellers.
7.8
August 25, 2017
great car
needed to lose some time to load addblue liquid to car in another avis station
6.2
ILLYAAugust 21, 2017
I get a damaged car
5.6
August 11, 2017
My experience was pretty good with Avis. There aren't any parking space right in front of the office so when I dropped off the car I had to park illegally. But the Avis staff came out and reviewed the car and drove it to the garage. Everything was pretty smooth
I wish there were more free Parking in front of the rental office so drop off would be easier
10.0
AjuJuly 20, 2017
Good condition of the car. Simple process.
The queue at the booking counter. Even though, I had booked 6 months in advance, had to wait for nearly an hour at the AVIS reservation counter.
8.6
SusumuJuly 15, 2017
Location of the office so close to the heart of the city
GPS should not be additionally rented if the one already equipped with the car can be used in English translation
6.2
July 4, 2017
Muy buen auto, excelente andar, buena tecnología y buena relación precio calidad.
Nothing
7.6
ERNESTOJune 22, 2017
Cheap
We did not get the car that we reserved
5.2
June 20, 2017
The state of the car was excellent
It took me more than one hour to find the Avis staff. They were wondering around in the car par. Good thing i was not in a hurry.
6.2
NeerajJune 19, 2017
Helpful and supportive staff rendered good support on the go . A dependable car hire company.
Wish the would promptly provide invoice / documents to process claims for the damages .
8.6
June 1, 2017
Avis representative told us there were diesel station everywhere, very near each other. We look for them on the GPS, and it took us through very narrow and dificult streets, and when we got there, there was no gas station. We tried it with 3 diferent stations when we where going to drop off the car. We never found a station.
6.6
May 26, 2017
I got the exact make and model as the reservation.
Avis counter worker were working under the hot sun at return station at Barajas Airport, Avis should provide them a desk under shadow like other companies do.
8.6
May 7, 2017
Clean and good maintenance
Car navigation system is weak and slow.
9.0
May 4, 2017
Yes
The desk was closed when I arrived the airport. I had pick up the car the next day
6.0
HamadApril 16, 2017
staff experience and flexibility
time to prepare the documents
8.6
JeromeApril 11, 2017
Very good vehicle
Had to buy glass cleaner to clean the inside of the windscreen.
8.4
SylviaApril 4, 2017
Avis was able to give us the make and model selected.
The pick up took longer because the car assigned was a 3 door instead of 5. They were able to correct and gave us the exact make and model. Thank you.
9.0
March 5, 2017
Car was the group I asked for , you gave me a good price
While clean , The car was thoroughly "used " in its condition . Other companies I have used provide newer more presentable cars . I wonder of the poor quality of the car was reflected in the price .
6.0
KeithMarch 3, 2017
Very difficult to locate drop off. Office not manned at midday.
6.6
February 5, 2017
happy overall
all was fine
10.0
VioricaDecember 4, 2016
Great service, thank you !
.
9.6
NABEELNovember 21, 2016
the car codition
the address of the car company in getting back the car there were no guide we were lost and spent 30 minutes looking for a sign of rent car in the airport
8.2
MikelNovember 6, 2016
- Modern and clean car, same class and size as ordered - Relatively quick counter service - Fuel was full on pickup - Not too pushy to upgrade insurance coverage.
- Despite being told that the car had no damage, there were about 8 scratches and scuffs that I had to note and get approval on before departing
8.6
CharlesOctober 16, 2016
Your paperwork was not very good - I had to contact Avis in Australia before I left home to confirm all of the details including addresses
9.4
October 10, 2016
Upgraded to a really nice car.
Long wait to pick-up car.
8.2
October 2, 2016
Audi A4 was a beautiful car, great for long drives
Not applicable
9.2
JanuszOctober 1, 2016
Fast and effective service
The car had a number of dents, scratches and a broken antenna. Alas, I had to come back to the counter twice to report damages that were not listed.
8.4
August 25, 2016
Overall very positive experience. No surprises.
8.0
JohnJune 1, 2016
The professionalism and quickness.
No maps available or presented
8.8
ClaireMay 31, 2016
All bery good service - good ar to drive and economical with fuel- very happy - thank you
8.2
TofanMay 12, 2016
Car almost brand new! Smelled still like new. Very smooth in driving. Very nice options: phone ready, usb for charging.
9.2
MartinMay 11, 2016
Easy drive, great size for four fishermen and their gear.
I had to return to desk to report a few marks on the car that were not already reported on the damage sheet.
9.0
May 10, 2016
The car was really nice, the service quick and efficient. I also liked that the car pickup was really opposite the airport. Staff was helpful and fast.
Madrid airport and the signposting towards it is really, really bad. It is unbelievable that it is easier to find the car rental companies and airport in Johannesburg, South Africa than in Madrid. Signposting to the car rental companies for delivery back in Madrid is also pretty horrible. Normally bringing back a car is simple but not in Madrid...
8.6
May 9, 2016
Car was great ride. Spain was gorgeous :)
I was surprised to find out the desk was closed when I came to return and had to ask the parking attendant what to do...
8.8
April 17, 2016
Todo perfecto y rapido. El coches estaba impeccable. Repetire
9.4
JamesApril 5, 2016
Car
Quick for desk at pick up. BMW had no spare wheel as normal for BMW. But car was not fitted with run flat tyres as is usual in this situation. So if had puncture on way back to airport I would have been stranded and missed flight. Luckily this did not happen on this occasion.
9.0
RichardMarch 21, 2016
It was a new experience for me to do all the booking for myself. It all went so well but I was well prepared myself in advance by the prompts you sent during the booking process. This is vital.
Nothing to say here. Car performed brilliantly (only a little Ibiza because we were touring towns with rabbit warrens of tiny streets and arches). Staff decisive, clear and helpful.
9.0
YacoubMarch 13, 2016
At Seville airport no one was at Avis office at 5.00AM it was close they start work at 7.00 AM. I dropped the keys in a box in their office.
6.6
MoiraFebruary 11, 2016
Every thing
Would be helpful if satnav could be set to first address and Avis drop off set in the satnav for return
8.4
SORIAYADecember 5, 2015
Good service. Friendly staff.
Car interior smelled of cigarrete smoke.
9.2
JacobNovember 30, 2015
The agent was fantastic. She realized that we wouldn't fit in the car we booked and gave us a similar class but with more truck space. Great experience.
8.6
October 30, 2015
The staff was trying very hard.
It took a long time to get the car and it was not ready when we finally got the keys.
7.6
October 10, 2015
Excellent
8.6
NeilOctober 2, 2015
Convenience of car pick up location, directly outside the terminal. Ease of use of the included GPS.
Nothing
8.8
KonradSeptember 4, 2015
Car performance was good
Had my heart set on BMW, disappointed to receive Golf Difficulty in finding Rental Car outlet, then long walk to pick up car. Very poorly signposted !!
6.2
September 2, 2015
Ease of rental process online
Excesive cost of additional driver
7.4
August 24, 2015
I have problem wiht insurance. I pay twice:))
8.0
MalcolmAugust 20, 2015
Changed car without complaint
Drove first 500k with bad vibration
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Madrid
Very good
7.53333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings