Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 5, 2017
Car was the group I asked for , you gave me a good price
While clean , The car was thoroughly "used " in its condition . Other companies I have used provide newer more presentable cars . I wonder of the poor quality of the car was reflected in the price .
6.0
KeithMarch 3, 2017
Very difficult to locate drop off. Office not manned at midday.
6.6
February 5, 2017
happy overall
all was fine
10.0
VioricaDecember 4, 2016
Great service, thank you !
.
9.6
NABEELNovember 21, 2016
the car codition
the address of the car company in getting back the car there were no guide we were lost and spent 30 minutes looking for a sign of rent car in the airport
8.2
MikelNovember 6, 2016
- Modern and clean car, same class and size as ordered - Relatively quick counter service - Fuel was full on pickup - Not too pushy to upgrade insurance coverage.
- Despite being told that the car had no damage, there were about 8 scratches and scuffs that I had to note and get approval on before departing
8.6
CharlesOctober 16, 2016
Your paperwork was not very good - I had to contact Avis in Australia before I left home to confirm all of the details including addresses
9.4
October 10, 2016
Upgraded to a really nice car.
Long wait to pick-up car.
8.2
October 2, 2016
Audi A4 was a beautiful car, great for long drives
Not applicable
9.2
JanuszOctober 1, 2016
Fast and effective service
The car had a number of dents, scratches and a broken antenna. Alas, I had to come back to the counter twice to report damages that were not listed.
8.4
August 25, 2016
Overall very positive experience. No surprises.
8.0
JohnJune 1, 2016
The professionalism and quickness.
No maps available or presented
8.8
ClaireMay 31, 2016
All bery good service - good ar to drive and economical with fuel- very happy - thank you
8.2
TofanMay 12, 2016
Car almost brand new! Smelled still like new. Very smooth in driving. Very nice options: phone ready, usb for charging.
9.2
MartinMay 11, 2016
Easy drive, great size for four fishermen and their gear.
I had to return to desk to report a few marks on the car that were not already reported on the damage sheet.
9.0
May 10, 2016
The car was really nice, the service quick and efficient. I also liked that the car pickup was really opposite the airport. Staff was helpful and fast.
Madrid airport and the signposting towards it is really, really bad. It is unbelievable that it is easier to find the car rental companies and airport in Johannesburg, South Africa than in Madrid. Signposting to the car rental companies for delivery back in Madrid is also pretty horrible. Normally bringing back a car is simple but not in Madrid...
8.6
May 9, 2016
Car was great ride. Spain was gorgeous :)
I was surprised to find out the desk was closed when I came to return and had to ask the parking attendant what to do...
8.8
April 17, 2016
Todo perfecto y rapido. El coches estaba impeccable. Repetire
9.4
JamesApril 5, 2016
Car
Quick for desk at pick up. BMW had no spare wheel as normal for BMW. But car was not fitted with run flat tyres as is usual in this situation. So if had puncture on way back to airport I would have been stranded and missed flight. Luckily this did not happen on this occasion.
9.0
RichardMarch 21, 2016
It was a new experience for me to do all the booking for myself. It all went so well but I was well prepared myself in advance by the prompts you sent during the booking process. This is vital.
Nothing to say here. Car performed brilliantly (only a little Ibiza because we were touring towns with rabbit warrens of tiny streets and arches). Staff decisive, clear and helpful.
9.0
YacoubMarch 13, 2016
At Seville airport no one was at Avis office at 5.00AM it was close they start work at 7.00 AM. I dropped the keys in a box in their office.
6.6
MoiraFebruary 11, 2016
Every thing
Would be helpful if satnav could be set to first address and Avis drop off set in the satnav for return
8.4
SORIAYADecember 5, 2015
Good service. Friendly staff.
Car interior smelled of cigarrete smoke.
9.2
JacobNovember 30, 2015
The agent was fantastic. She realized that we wouldn't fit in the car we booked and gave us a similar class but with more truck space. Great experience.
8.6
October 30, 2015
The staff was trying very hard.
It took a long time to get the car and it was not ready when we finally got the keys.
7.6
October 10, 2015
Excellent
8.6
NeilOctober 2, 2015
Convenience of car pick up location, directly outside the terminal. Ease of use of the included GPS.
Nothing
8.8
KonradSeptember 4, 2015
Car performance was good
Had my heart set on BMW, disappointed to receive Golf Difficulty in finding Rental Car outlet, then long walk to pick up car. Very poorly signposted !!
6.2
September 2, 2015
Ease of rental process online
Excesive cost of additional driver
7.4
August 24, 2015
I have problem wiht insurance. I pay twice:))
8.0
MalcolmAugust 20, 2015
Changed car without complaint
Drove first 500k with bad vibration
7.0
August 11, 2015
The engine power of the car.
6.6
ALVAROJuly 19, 2015
New car, good service, even thought according with booking the car was expected to be picked up at Terminal 1 I was allowed to pick it up at terminal 4
I was expecting a Touran and I got a Renault
7.8
AlexanderJune 15, 2015
All was OK, appart from the office location. It took me 20 minutes to find the right place.
Ther are no signs in the station to guide you to the office location. Check it in advance through internet in order to save your time
7.8
May 21, 2015
Location close to terminal
Hard to find petrol station way IN to area.
8.6
May 17, 2015
dropping the car downtown AVIS stuff tried to sell me double insurance
Got a very basic car
7.0
May 5, 2015
The car has problem with AC from JPS
8.2
usmanApril 17, 2015
There was no messing about, straight to the point. Car was great! Enjoyed it and created lots of good memories. Well done guys x
8.4
RobertFebruary 23, 2015
Everything except the car I chose.The staff were especially professional and friendly.
I chose a Fiat 500, which would have been fine if I had stayed in the city, but it was not very good on the highway.
9.8
January 18, 2015
Bmw 1 series which i thouht i booked is not quite the same appeal as tihuan Difficult to locate drop off spot.
6.2
October 28, 2014
Car was new and clean. Drop off was immediate. It took some time to collect the vehicle because there were few clients in line.
9.333333333333334
September 27, 2014
Overall the experience was excellent
No Avis' fault but the boot of the Golf cannot take 2 large suitcases
9.555555555555555
September 1, 2014
clean car, friendly staff, good location
9.555555555555555
AngelAugust 18, 2014
Good staff, fantastic car, and overall great experience
difficult to find an alternative drop off location.
9.555555555555555
sultanAugust 17, 2014
Drop are so easy
We waited almost one hour to pick the car
7.555555555555555
July 29, 2014
Good
7.777777777777778
June 30, 2014
Courtesy and agility
Really poor car for the price charged
6.222222222222222
May 12, 2014
we've got bmw 3 for the price or bmw 1, it was very fresh car
avis office is rather hard to find in Atocha station. it took about one hour to pick up the car and about 30 minutes to drop it off. Avis reps in Atocha speak very weak english.
6.0
bilalMarch 30, 2014
Easy procedures , very helpful staff, Thanks for all
10.0
January 27, 2014
Professional staff and "no-fuss" approach to the hire.
No Madrid map in the vehicle
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Madrid
Excellent
8.21667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings