Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Orlando logo - rentalcars.com

Orlando Reviews Gran Canaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Orlando in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 11, 2017
Clean, good car, fast picking up and drop off.
when i made the reservation, i wasnt aware, that the rental station has to be reached by a shuttle bus. So it took more time than expected from our arrival at LPA till picking up the car.
8.0
MajellaMarch 31, 2017
Love using Orlando.
8.6
March 12, 2017
Easy-to-communicate with staff Helpfullness and advice on local tourists attractions
8.6
GrahamMarch 12, 2017
Pickup from the airport. Rep waiting with Orlando Card very visible.
Kia Picanto turned out to be a Skoda Fabia estate. Quite a difference in size, but came in handy, as we had an extra passenger for a few days! Scrapes on every panel, but at least we would have struggled to add any!
8.2
February 19, 2017
Agent spoke very good English and clearly knew wgat he was doing.
The car had several bumps and scratches which were not marked on the documentation. Also, the gearbox was tired and very sloppy.
8.0
patFebruary 13, 2017
Having to take shuttle bus from airport.
8.0
MatthieuFebruary 6, 2017
For our rental for 2 persons, we had a Ford Fusion which was really fair for all our trips around the island. We booked a full/full which was respected. No extra fee to be expected, great! Only credit card are accepted as a guarantee is to be given at the pick up. It was correctly transferred back at the drop off. Good experience!
The desk is to be reached thanks to a representative. It can be annoying for some people but it is really fine. There is a meeting point to find the representative and it is very simple to find. Just take 2 minutes preparing your arrival ahead.
8.2
JohanFebruary 5, 2017
Great car, good value for the money. Clean and tidy.
It took a long time to pick our car up. The staff were helpful but seemed stressed. The phone constantly rang, so we had to wait quite a bit of time. It was a bit difficult to speak to the man behind the counter since he wasn't that good at English.
8.0
KJanuary 30, 2017
Pleasant staff, hassle free. Car had a few minor bumps and scratches - I like that because another one is not so obvious! Not that I incurred any damage, but it's reassuring that even the tiniest defect will not stick out like a sore thumb.
Office is a 5 minute ride from airport due to car park and office space in airport being so prohibitively expensive.
8.6
January 21, 2017
Town centre location
Old car, smelly, engine made noises that an engine should not make.
6.6
January 12, 2017
Very good, clean car; friendly service; we could drop off car at our hotel
8.4
January 10, 2017
Great service - especially easy as my details where on the Orlando database and I got a newer model for being a good customer
Nothing
9.4
PetrJanuary 4, 2017
professionality of rentals
8.4
TomaszDecember 28, 2016
Customer service
The fact I requested different car. Awaiting time to pick up the car at the airport. Lack of unit at the airport.
6.0
BogdanDecember 24, 2016
The exsact pick up meating point for shutle buss in the airport is a litle hard to find.
8.2
GiseleDecember 21, 2016
At the desk very efficient and friendly
Nothing
9.0
RaymondDecember 18, 2016
Everything good no complaints
9.0
EoinNovember 14, 2016
Car and accessories were great
When we dropped back the car there was no one at the Orlando office. We had to ring 3 different numbers before getting someone who eventually arrived. The opening hours were 16:00 to 19:00 and we arrived at 16:30.
6.8
RobertNovember 10, 2016
Nice staff and good car
8.8
November 5, 2016
The car was new, so it was in excellent condition
When dropping of the car at the Meloneras office, there was nobody at the office, I called the number on the door, and the person picking up would send someone within 5 to 10 minutes, but I ended up waiting 45 minutes, the lady showing up did not even appologise. In my opinion opening hours shoud always be respected.
6.2
October 23, 2016
Difficult to find the transportation car to the Orlando office.
7.2
GeorgeOctober 19, 2016
Left waiting at airport on arrival for more than 30 minutes with nobody to meet us. After dropping off hire car, left sitting in hot transfer vehicle for over 25 minutes waiting to go to airport and no explanation for delay or apology.
7.6
JulianOctober 14, 2016
Lovely car. Upgraded and good value
No clear location point. Waited for half an hour for someone to show up. No signage.
6.8
DavidSeptember 23, 2016
Just really good company to deal with. I like the fact that I do not have to drop off at the airport itself. Just a short ride to their depot and right near a supermarket for our first provisions!
Air-con was a bit tied!
8.8
SamuelJune 21, 2016
Good location to pick the car up from.
Took a long time to pick up, only 2 customers in line before us and took an hour to speak to someone.
7.6
ShaunMay 23, 2016
Friendly English speaking staff. Brand new well equipped cars.
9.4
SarahMay 22, 2016
Gavin Johnston extremely pleasant and helpful, Giving us advice in route to take to our hotel was really useful
Car not powerful enough for the hills.we spent our week in the hills and should have had a more powerful engine. The 1.2 engine was inadequate going uphill
7.2
BartlomiejMay 20, 2016
I started to be really worried after I relasied how cheap it costed me but after I arrived we were told our car wasnt ready and they have offered us nicer and bigger car with out paying extra. Staff were really nice and helpful, car was clean and in good condition. Literally nothing to complain about - will use them definately again!
to be honest - I'd have to lie to write that I didn't like something about this ;-)
8.0
JamesMay 16, 2016
The car was more than I expected and we were very happy with the service and the price of the rental for the few days we spent in Gran Canaria. In fact hiring the car from Orlando made our holiday a lot more comfortable than we expected.
9.0
PeterMay 16, 2016
Every about the car hire staf friendly helpful plenty of time for you no trying to rush you out excellent
Nothing
9.2
May 9, 2016
Quick easy to book and the price very good.
Car was getting old and looked tatty and the performance therefore matched.
7.0
RafalMay 4, 2016
We are happy that this car didn't broken on the way.
Nobody ask us if we agree to other car. The car which we got was in poor condition (demaged from the outside, AC was working very week and when AC was on, the power of the car was lowered significantly).
5.8
April 27, 2016
I got a different car from what I booked
6.4
laurieApril 25, 2016
All was as should be,overall good experience, thanks
8.8
April 24, 2016
LOVELY CAR NICE PEOPLE
DIFFICULT TO FIND MEETING POINT AND SOME DELAY WAITING AND ALTHOUGH WE WERE THERE 3RD WE ENDED UP BEING LAST TO BE SEEN AT THE OFFICE BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE SUITCASES WERE UNLOADED MEANING A LONG DELAY OVERALL
7.8
March 30, 2016
being picked up and taken off the airport site to pick car up and drop off.
There was no indication at the airport as to where to wait for the bus pick up
8.4
March 28, 2016
Service.
The car was very worn. It served it's purpose but no pleasure to drive. The advertised make and model would have been superior.
6.2
BlakeMarch 26, 2016
Quick and easy for rental of car
no complaints
9.0
JohnMarch 10, 2016
Excellent value for shot-term hire
Person at desk on return could have been more helpful in answering questions regarding future hire
7.8
GordonFebruary 28, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff.
Selected model was not available. Was given no alternative choice.
7.8
February 28, 2016
Waiting time in LPA airport while picking up the car
6.4
DavidFebruary 28, 2016
Nice and easy. We use them twice a year. I prefer full to full policy.
8.8
February 5, 2016
The guy was not very helpful all he wanted to was get away, but h was better on return of the car we did take it back early. The car was not full but he did make a note on the paperwork,
7.6
BarryFebruary 4, 2016
Helpfulness of staff. Ease of service.
The satelite navigation system that we paid extra for did not have an up to date map loaded. Roads that were constructed over 10 years ago were not programmed into the maps. Therefore it was giving us incorrect directions and taking us down disused roads and on one occasion took us in a loop that took about 40 minutes to complete
8.4
January 16, 2016
We dont understand why we cannot rent a Kia Picanto. The car had run ab 98,000 km old car.
6.8
January 10, 2016
efficiency in picking up and dropping off process
location for dropoff is not so easy to find
7.2
DavidNovember 26, 2015
The reception staff was extremely polite and helpful, plus while maybe a minor point for some, all the facilities including the toilets were very clean.
8.2
November 21, 2015
Ease of booking on line
Car had done over 90000 miles and was on its last legs drivability wise.
7.2
RyanAugust 19, 2015
The way me and my family were were treated by Orlando was absolutely fantastic what lovely people and our car was perfect thank you!!!
8.2
July 22, 2015
Fuel tank was 3/8; it is much easier if they do: full to full.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Orlando Rating
Gran Canaria
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations