Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Orlando logo - rentalcars.com

Orlando Reviews Gran Canaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Orlando in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatrickJanuary 1, 2018
Staff was great, very nice and helpful
6.6
December 25, 2017
The fuel policy what not as expected. I booked it with full to full, but it was only 3/4 full and I had to return it with the same. It's annoying when you have to do that and that's why I booked it with full to full!
7.8
LeeDecember 19, 2017
staff friendly and helpful
nothing
9.4
December 3, 2017
The car was new. The service at Orlando offices was good but we would prefer to collect a car at the airport
No one to meet us on arrival for a long time. We waited 30 mins before we phoned and then another 30 mins once contact had been made
5.0
RoyceNovember 22, 2017
Had to wait 25 mins in a queue because of another national group of 8 who needed an extra in booked vehicle -different language. Not easy for the desk clerk. Very apologetic. Not waiting for a plane or train. Still greatly enjoyed the 13 days around GC. Plan to go again with Thos Cook, Dunas Mirrador Hotel, Rental cars and Orlando !! Maurice UK
None
8.8
GrzegorzNovember 19, 2017
cline and frendly
engine was weak on the heel
8.2
NeilOctober 22, 2017
The staff at Orlando car hire where very helpful.
The car had major power problems and stalled when I pulled up to a junction.the car seemed to maybe not working as it should.
7.2
RobinOctober 12, 2017
Radio didn’t work
5.6
GeraldOctober 10, 2017
Quick and courteous service
Parking when returning the car
7.6
October 1, 2017
Car in excellent condition.
Nothing
8.0
RalphSeptember 30, 2017
Straightforward process, very efficient
We booked a Renault but got a Dacia. Same type of car, but a much less comfortable drive.
7.6
PaulSeptember 24, 2017
Helpful front desk staff for both pickup and drop off.
Not easy to find the airport rep who was to pick us up for transfer to the off site car pick up. We appeared to be downgraded to a VW Polo from a Renault Clio.
7.8
August 2, 2017
It was all so easy
9.2
AdrianAugust 2, 2017
I got a really nice clean car what i did like. No problem at all. Flight has been delayed but the managed to wait for us more.
8.6
July 18, 2017
beside the early booking, 5 months in advance we did not get the car that was reserved.
6.2
MichaelJuly 8, 2017
Condition of car was excellent.
Having to be brought from airport to collect the car.
8.0
EMMANOUILJune 22, 2017
Really helpfully staff. Meet them at the meeting point on the airport, next to the spar supermarket INSIDE the airport. They will come to pick you up.
The car was a little bit old, but fully function!
6.8
PaulJune 20, 2017
The overall package was very comprehensive and excellent value. All that's needed is patience to transfer to the off site office. Very nice, quite new, neat and maintained car/vehicle.
The time you might have to wait sometimes for the transfer minibus
8.4
June 18, 2017
Car was in good condition ,
Pick up at the airport was very poor .
5.8
MarkJune 17, 2017
Cost Free additional driver No deposit or excess
Pick up point difficult not clearly marked No one really checked over vehicle with me before or after hire
6.8
MarioJune 14, 2017
Navetta dall aeroporto, circa 10 minuti di strada direzione maspalomas. Preso l auto in 5 minuti, auto con 1600 km, lucida. Rispettate tutte le condizioni di prenotazione. Lasciata l auto al termine noleggio e andati subito in aeroporto senza attese. Perfetto
7.4
darrenJune 11, 2017
Easy to find,car clean,good staff.
Only staff member at shop so had to wait out side locked shop when collecting car.it was parked away from shop and had to wait 15mins for staff member to return with it.
8.4
June 9, 2017
Ordered a 3 door Kia Picanto, but when we turned up we got s 5 door VW Polo brand new with less than 500km on the clock. Excellent car and excellent condition. No trouble with returning my deposit in full. Easy trip back to the airport after drop off, just had to wait for the mini bus to return.
Couldn't find the mini bus on arrival to the airport. Instructions said a man in a red and white uniform will wait at the exit. None there, half an hour later and my boyfriend noticed a mini van (once all other transport buses left) with the Orlando logo on and they were about to leave without us. Nice that they had waited for us.
7.0
June 1, 2017
The first car was in poor condition
6.6
IanMay 27, 2017
Once we got to the renatal location it was very good.
Hard to find pick up from the airport. Instructions were not correct for meeting point.
6.6
peterMay 23, 2017
Everything
7.0
BarbaraMay 17, 2017
Very nice, new car for a little money
7.8
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy process
No fluid in the wipers.
7.4
michaelMay 11, 2017
Value money
Car wasn't like one I booked.
5.4
KevinApril 20, 2017
The staff at Orlando were very good
9.2
April 11, 2017
Clean, good car, fast picking up and drop off.
when i made the reservation, i wasnt aware, that the rental station has to be reached by a shuttle bus. So it took more time than expected from our arrival at LPA till picking up the car.
8.0
MajellaMarch 31, 2017
Love using Orlando.
8.6
March 12, 2017
Easy-to-communicate with staff Helpfullness and advice on local tourists attractions
8.6
GrahamMarch 12, 2017
Pickup from the airport. Rep waiting with Orlando Card very visible.
Kia Picanto turned out to be a Skoda Fabia estate. Quite a difference in size, but came in handy, as we had an extra passenger for a few days! Scrapes on every panel, but at least we would have struggled to add any!
8.2
February 19, 2017
Agent spoke very good English and clearly knew wgat he was doing.
The car had several bumps and scratches which were not marked on the documentation. Also, the gearbox was tired and very sloppy.
8.0
patFebruary 13, 2017
Having to take shuttle bus from airport.
8.0
MatthieuFebruary 6, 2017
For our rental for 2 persons, we had a Ford Fusion which was really fair for all our trips around the island. We booked a full/full which was respected. No extra fee to be expected, great! Only credit card are accepted as a guarantee is to be given at the pick up. It was correctly transferred back at the drop off. Good experience!
The desk is to be reached thanks to a representative. It can be annoying for some people but it is really fine. There is a meeting point to find the representative and it is very simple to find. Just take 2 minutes preparing your arrival ahead.
8.2
JohanFebruary 5, 2017
Great car, good value for the money. Clean and tidy.
It took a long time to pick our car up. The staff were helpful but seemed stressed. The phone constantly rang, so we had to wait quite a bit of time. It was a bit difficult to speak to the man behind the counter since he wasn't that good at English.
8.0
KJanuary 30, 2017
Pleasant staff, hassle free. Car had a few minor bumps and scratches - I like that because another one is not so obvious! Not that I incurred any damage, but it's reassuring that even the tiniest defect will not stick out like a sore thumb.
Office is a 5 minute ride from airport due to car park and office space in airport being so prohibitively expensive.
8.6
January 21, 2017
Town centre location
Old car, smelly, engine made noises that an engine should not make.
6.6
January 12, 2017
Very good, clean car; friendly service; we could drop off car at our hotel
8.4
January 10, 2017
Great service - especially easy as my details where on the Orlando database and I got a newer model for being a good customer
Nothing
9.4
PetrJanuary 4, 2017
professionality of rentals
8.4
TomaszDecember 28, 2016
Customer service
The fact I requested different car. Awaiting time to pick up the car at the airport. Lack of unit at the airport.
6.0
BogdanDecember 24, 2016
The exsact pick up meating point for shutle buss in the airport is a litle hard to find.
8.2
GiseleDecember 21, 2016
At the desk very efficient and friendly
Nothing
9.0
RaymondDecember 18, 2016
Everything good no complaints
9.0
EoinNovember 14, 2016
Car and accessories were great
When we dropped back the car there was no one at the Orlando office. We had to ring 3 different numbers before getting someone who eventually arrived. The opening hours were 16:00 to 19:00 and we arrived at 16:30.
6.8
RobertNovember 10, 2016
Nice staff and good car
8.8
November 5, 2016
The car was new, so it was in excellent condition
When dropping of the car at the Meloneras office, there was nobody at the office, I called the number on the door, and the person picking up would send someone within 5 to 10 minutes, but I ended up waiting 45 minutes, the lady showing up did not even appologise. In my opinion opening hours shoud always be respected.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Orlando Rating
Gran Canaria
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.