Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Gran Canaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JanFebruary 16, 2017
Very Hard to find the way back to the garage a step Down. Got no info about it and no realy good signs outside.
8.0
LaurenceFebruary 9, 2017
Great value and no extras
9.0
January 21, 2017
Very speedy handling, no waste of time.
8.6
January 15, 2017
Check in and pick up was quick once I got to front of queue. But there was quite a wait because the person in front had a problem and there was only one person on the desk.
No one inspected the car with me at pick up. The car had two small dents which were not obvious because car in dark part of the car park. I have had this with GoldCar before. They do not seem to do a pre-pick up inspection with the customer.
7.6
January 7, 2017
Easy to get the car
The battery charger for the sat nav did not work and the mirror was broken. However we managed to go over it and enjoy the vacation
7.6
EgilNovember 27, 2016
Ok car
6.6
HenryNovember 17, 2016
Car location of Goldcar and no quibble behaviour
Getting out of the Parking lot
8.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
Friendly helpful counter staff. Car was exactly as booked -not an 'equivalent'. Car was virtually new without any damage. Convenience of in-terminal pick-up and return. Excellent value for money. Fuel full/full agreement
Nothing
9.2
September 26, 2016
The car was not clean
7.6
LisaSeptember 24, 2016
Value for money
The car was dirty inside and out and the body work was dinted and scratched all over. I took nearly 45 mins to pick up the car. I think that you should be able to include everything you need including insurances at point of booking and be able to just pick up your car.
6.4
DavidSeptember 18, 2016
Great value
Car condition and cleanliness
7.0
September 7, 2016
Very nice staff
no map available for area of hotel
8.8
August 25, 2016
Friendliness and frankness of the staff.
that the ordered car was not available
7.0
HarrieJune 27, 2016
price
we didn't get the car we booked
5.4
MikeMay 20, 2016
Car was clean and comfortable (Toyota Yaris) Served its purpose.
Had to pay for petrol in car and nothing back on unused. Much fairer if Full to Full! as you don't know usage..
7.6
May 8, 2016
Value
Even though we were a family of four with small children we got a Dacia dokker with only 1 sliding door. A couple we know got minutes later one with 2 sliding doors, we later realized.
6.4
SimonMay 7, 2016
The car I booked online was a Fiat 500 which I specifically wanted, but they gave me a Mazda 2 which they said was an upgrade. The whole point of hiring a fiat 500 was to experience the car, a Mazda is just a box on wheels.
8.2
RoyMay 5, 2016
the staff were very helpful, it was easy to find the car
nothing
9.0
MonikaMarch 30, 2016
missing back wiper
7.6
March 20, 2016
THE babyseat was not in the car, we had to get back to the desk (other floor) to get help. Fortunately the lady was very kind and walked with us en solved the problem.
7.8
RobertMarch 20, 2016
Goldcar had two desks open that sped the picking of the car up
8.8
HeleneMarch 15, 2016
Service desk staff and the quality of the car.
Disorganised when returning the car. Staff unhelpful and parking area was full and cars dumped all over. This has put me off renting again and I am back in a month.
7.6
MICHAELMarch 13, 2016
Excellent car. Excellent value. Excellent service
Waiting in a queue at Las Palmas for 1 hour
7.8
SarunasMarch 13, 2016
Didn't had any trouble with the car or stuff. For the price I paid was expecting hidden cost, but no, everything went great.
8.6
IngebrigtMarch 3, 2016
Great value for the money!
Be aware what you sign on at the desk. Without asking, the agent at the desk added extra insurance. But I have this insurance, therefore I told him to take it away. And he did, but not without comments.
8.6
February 28, 2016
Good information!
Long pick-up time!
7.0
JAAPFebruary 20, 2016
we got a renault clio in stead of a ford fiesta. it proved a very nice car, with more gadgets than I found out during the week.
8.8
OskarFebruary 10, 2016
Frendly staff
Car was not clean on outside.
7.8
stuartFebruary 3, 2016
good staff speaking fluent English
took far to long to pick up car
8.2
January 14, 2016
No problem eitt the car.
Has to wait 40 minutes in line in front Of desk. Not so much information Of the alternatives about insurense/depositum . A lot Of scratches in the car paint.
6.4
AntonyJanuary 14, 2016
The waiting time, deposit and insurence policy.
6.2
January 12, 2016
God car for my trip.
To long time to get the car.
7.0
January 4, 2016
Chaotic to return the car
7.4
December 30, 2015
At the airport (Gran Canaria) I had to queue up for 2 hours! That was a very big negative but otherwise everything was ok. Instead of Fiat 500 I received Fiat Panda.
6.6
December 29, 2015
No fuel tank rip-off - got refunded what was left in the car.
8.8
November 24, 2015
Ease of booking and collection
Fact that no one was prepared to inspect vehicle for damage and that we had to wait for refund of fuel surcharge
7.4
patrickNovember 20, 2015
Easy to access and staff speek english
How they charge for a full tank of petrol at the price at they do very expensive
8.6
November 3, 2015
Everything explained very well.
8.6
PhilipOctober 15, 2015
Nice clean car. All went smoothly.
8.2
September 26, 2015
The car was brand new with only 9 km on the clock!
9.0
September 13, 2015
Car was new and clean, personal pleasant
we order car by internet with all inn price but on rental desc we need pay extra insurans I think better if you know direct price by ordering car !
8.0
September 8, 2015
No handover of the car.
8.0
September 5, 2015
Very good experience overall
N/A
7.6
August 18, 2015
The car. Dacia lodgy
5.2
MikeAugust 4, 2015
Easy pick up. Should have been easy drop off if explained beforehand but it wasn't
There was no mention of what to do when dropping car off. I just saw a lady with your top livery on and asked her, she said give me the keys!! But nowhere was that mentioned and if I hadn't seen her we were off to your reception on the terminal. Also I received an email after a few mins about the refund of petrol but no mention to my deposit. I also pointed out to the girl a few scrates on the car that were there when I picked it up and also the fact that the rear screen wiper was missing when I picked the car up that I took a photo of.
8.6
July 23, 2015
The car baby seat we were given was not compatible with the car we were given. When we brought the issue up the first person we spoke with was helpful but didn't know how to fit it. My wife (who speaks Spanish) overheard another staff member telling him that it's not their problem and that they shouldn't help us fit the seat for insurance reasons. When they finally rectified it they had to give us a different seat to the original one because it didn't match the car
7.4
JesusJuly 18, 2015
Overall a fantastic experience. Very friendly staff, smooth transaction.
9.2
June 25, 2015
car was very clean,and in very good condition.
8.0
PhilJune 24, 2015
Very good staff both at collection and return. Efficiency of email confirming return of fuel deposit. We were provided with a Caddy Maxi rather than Touran but actually that vehicle worked better than Touran
The remote central locking did not work which we were advised at collection. Did not think it a problem but it meant we had to unlock the car get in and turn on ignition to unlock other doors so was a bit of a pain. It would be good for Gold car to advertise the Maxi as a 7 seater hire as it would be a preference for me than a Touran as you get more space and you may attract more hires as it holds more luggage.
7.6
DavidJune 5, 2015
although we booked a touran we were given a vw caddy which proved to be the best hire car we have ever had
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Gran Canaria
Good
6.85 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations