Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Fuerteventura

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Fuerteventura and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 15, 2017
everything
everything was good
6.6
StephenFebruary 10, 2017
Insurance was able to be included via rental cars and goldcars simultaneously. We got a new, well maintained Citroen C4. Helpful staff in the end despite language barriers. Ease of booking on rentalcars.com.
Long queue with only 2 staff members to serve. Desk facing baggage collection was not manned so had to walk around to arrivals. Despite filling out every possible detail in advance online it took over 30 minutes from greeting to getting keys with all this information being retaken. No advice given on specific pitfalls of driving around the island.
7.0
RobertoFebruary 10, 2017
They offer Wi-Fi and the quality of their cars are top
Not clear on their fuel policy
8.6
February 5, 2017
Helpful counter staff
Back door didn't shut easily didn't find out till after we had car a day and gear box was very stiff
6.8
MarekJanuary 24, 2017
Easy and fast car return
8.2
October 23, 2016
Easy drop off
Airport shuttle took too long to pick us up when we arrived.
6.4
keithOctober 16, 2016
Probably with first car but changed straight away with no hassle
Ticket service could be made more clear as you enter the office
6.6
RobertMay 11, 2016
Car clean, comfortable and a joy to drive
1 wheel trim missing - nowhere on Gold car form for this to be noted and recorded
8.4
STEPHENApril 25, 2016
Everything was very professional as I had a bad experience with another hire company
9.2
February 15, 2016
It had 5 doors (hatchback) instead of the 2 doors booked. Diesel.
When we arrived at the airport we had difficulty finding where we should meet anyone for the car. That may have been us, but if we use them again we will be familiar with the format. Having to be shuttled from the airport.
5.6
DeclanJanuary 24, 2016
Nothing
9.0
bentJanuary 14, 2016
price and fastness of the return
long waiting for shuttle and for reaching the desk. extra pay for gasoline. Te extra almost as high as the rental price
6.8
DavidJanuary 12, 2016
Used goldcar lots of times now but this was the worst car ive rented warning lights on from the minute I picked it up tyre pressure warning light and the car was not as good as previous cars sub standard in comparison also the timecit took to pick the car up reception was busy but it took nearly 1 hour
7.0
Marie-PauleNovember 26, 2015
Car in perfect condition, exact car that I booked and the poor overworked guy that finally helped me at the desk was very friendly, despite a copy/printing machine that was playing up and people getting nervous and angry..
The pick up and drop off was very poorly... A second shuttle bus is more than needed... There's too many people for one bus and then the wait takes over half an hour... And the again a wait of 30 minutes or more to get your car...
6.4
November 17, 2015
Waiting for the shuttle.
7.8
TrevorOctober 26, 2015
All good accept London Gatwick
Gatwick terminal pick up
7.8
October 18, 2015
Upgrade and condition of car.
Long time to book in.
7.8
June 8, 2015
It was a pleasure to deal with that company. Its 100%
8.8
May 27, 2015
had to wait a very long time to do the paperwork. needed more staff on the desk! but very nice people
6.8
MICHAELMay 26, 2015
The price for the car hire was very good
The only negative was that the roof anntena was missing which made the radio reception very poor
8.6
MarkMay 24, 2015
Incredible value for money.
Airports pick up not very fast. No signs and can be worrying.
7.2
March 31, 2015
WE have used gold car before - it is excellent value for money, good car and we were efficiently picked up from airport and returned. Will always use Gold car in Furetaventura
9.0
March 23, 2015
There was no desk at the airport and we had to be bused to where the car was kept. It uses up so much time.
8.4
February 26, 2015
everything was flowing really well.thank you
9.0
CharlesFebruary 4, 2015
We had a very good vehicle, it was just what we needed for our trip.
At the airport there was no one to meet us, when we went to the bus stop there was no bus or person to meet us.
8.0
KeithJanuary 29, 2015
Other than that, excellent value. Will use them again
Location of the pick up point. Not enough detail as to where to meet the bus. Went entirely the wrong way and ended up at the wrong end of the airport with all the baggage.
7.0
January 25, 2015
Nice clean car in good condition
A bit of a wait at the hire desk
8.0
January 5, 2015
Efficiency if the organization
8.4
November 15, 2014
the hassle free bus trip to and from the airport and the no fuss attitude of the staff
The fact that the online registering was then repeated at the desk
9.555555555555555
November 8, 2014
good value for money and good service
10.0
DannyNovember 2, 2014
All very good
9.777777777777779
DaveOctober 28, 2014
Reliable car
Not first choice of car
8.88888888888889
October 27, 2014
Value for money
Off airport Confusing fuel policy
8.222222222222221
RichardOctober 19, 2014
Great little car and great value for money
9.555555555555555
DEREKOctober 17, 2014
Took over 30 minutes at checkout due to too few staff.
9.333333333333334
October 4, 2014
Simplicity of booking the car through Rentalcar.
not enough inspection of the vehicle prior to hire to confirm the car's condition - one hub cap was missing and I didn't want to be charged for it.
8.88888888888889
September 8, 2014
The easy ness of the whole process
9.777777777777779
PaulSeptember 4, 2014
Absolute pleasure to drive,It was so economical and easy to handle My husband now wants me to swap my Focus for a Golf. Lucky me
10.0
August 3, 2014
The car was excellent
We waited a long time collecting it as their was only one staff member on the desk
7.777777777777778
williamJune 30, 2014
Very satisfied with the size make and model of car. More than we expected
9.11111111111111
June 18, 2014
cheap and easy
a little confusing on the insurance process
9.333333333333334
CiaranJune 5, 2014
staff are very helpful and the car was reliable and good value. it was easy to return the car.
the long wait at the airport for the rental bus.
7.111111111111111
May 29, 2014
The member of staff spoke very very little English. The insurance was a lot more expensive than the previous 3 rentals from goldcar €74. The fuel seemed to be charged at a high rate €98 for such a small car (fiat panda)
8.666666666666666
April 28, 2014
The car a Peugeot Tepee was excellent for 2 adults 3 children - loads of room in the boot.
Although the lady with the glasses at Gold Car Fueteventura was really really lovely, I felt very sorry for her as she was the only person behind the counter and as a result there was long delays for everyone who was picking up their cars on Tuesday 8th April, and she had to suffer a lot of verbal abuse.
8.0
VidmantasApril 27, 2014
everything was great.
perhaps as much as a sizable deposit. but I do not know how many other companies charge.
10.0
April 24, 2014
Too much petrol on pick up, because of this I felt obliged to use the car too much
7.111111111111111
michaelApril 12, 2014
Needed a upgrade, they sorted it out nicely & quickly. Very good service, would use again.
Not very clear where to catch the courtesy bus. Did not explain about the fuel, luckily one of our friends told us about it. It actually cost us £15 to fill up, they wanted £70 for a full tank.
8.88888888888889
StephenMarch 23, 2014
The car was full of fuel and trouble free
The insurance waver information was vague. We ended up feeling pressured to pay for Fully Comprehensive Insurance at a much greater cost. I believe the original price was misleading to look good in the price comparisons.
6.0
MichalMarch 12, 2014
Highly professional and excellent service of lady at reception desk, speaking several languages fluently. Optimum size & condition of car, Goldcar seems to have by far the youngest car fleet among all the car rentals in Fuertevetura.
A little bit queue when collecting the car, almost an hour waiting time. However, lot of customers confirms good services !
9.11111111111111
March 10, 2014
Efficiency of the staff
Confusion about insurance coverage and extra insurance payment.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Fuerteventura
Good
6.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations