Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 20, 2017
Good quality vehicle, presented well
Waiting time and process for check n as a regular customer, still takes too long. Car return, proceedure not clear!!!
7.8
April 15, 2017
Car was clean and according to specs
Rear tires had no profile, fuel gage didn't work. Car had insufficient power
5.6
AlanApril 10, 2017
Nice car, easy pick up and return location.
Confusing system for returning the car, and no one really told people where to park or what to do with the keys. They motioned to us from inside their little building.
8.6
jonathanApril 6, 2017
pleasant and efficient staff and the ease of pick up
nothing...except no upgrade to a Porche!
9.2
March 31, 2017
counter person was very friendly and process was simple.
9.4
February 20, 2017
The price is much higher than i checked through the website.
7.2
January 16, 2017
The size and efficiency of the car.
Trying to return at 4:30 AM the gates to the return lot were not working. This caused some concern and frustration.
8.6
StephenJanuary 9, 2017
Quick drop off - polite staff.
Long wait to collect when the 'opposite' desk could have been pointed out to us. I cottoned on too late that we could have used either side. Surely in everyone's interest ......
8.6
GlennDecember 8, 2016
Simple booking on line. Car was very clean.
It was somewhat difficult to find the car in the airport Thrifty parking lot. It would have been very helpful to have a staff member escort us to the car or provide specific directions.
9.0
November 7, 2016
Everything excellent
8.4
JamesOctober 23, 2016
Although not the car I selected it was a good car if a little under powered
Big queues at pick up desk in airport.
6.8
RobertOctober 12, 2016
Very helpful staff during both collection and drop-off. Free upgrade too!
8.8
NealSeptember 19, 2016
All good
Nothing
8.6
August 14, 2016
Pick up and drop off was very clear, we didn't have to look around. Drop off staff were really friendly and accommodating.
Pick up staff weren't very welcoming, the lady that helped us seemed annoyed that I had a lot of questions, especially when I asked why we were getting a Renault instead of the Mercedes I originally booked.
6.2
July 16, 2016
Entrance where you drop off cars should have better/larger signs
7.4
July 15, 2016
Assistance from staff after our accident
Car was dirty and it was difficult to check for damage on collection due to poor lighting in the car park.
7.2
July 14, 2016
Fast efficient service, very friendly and helpful
Dark car park when I picked the car up so looking at damage is difficult and no instruction on how to fold down the hood (it was a convertible), so we had to find someone to help us.
7.6
July 6, 2016
The Attendant at The Dropping of Zone.
8.2
MaritaJuly 4, 2016
Fast and good service, nice car
8.0
WalterJune 29, 2016
The service by pick up and drop off the car was very fast!
8.6
June 5, 2016
car was a brand new car
no one at check out on return
6.8
SimonMay 22, 2016
The car we ordered was very new which was very good
7.2
May 17, 2016
Good car easy pickup
Return area was not well signposted. Rep a bit pushy on insurance even though I had purchased this when booking the car
7.2
May 15, 2016
Easy access, quick booking
Additional cost of insurance at airport you should not have to pay additional costs when you get there!
8.8
JessMay 9, 2016
Ease of the whole thing. Efficient friendly service.
Nothing.
8.6
May 5, 2016
Deposit
8.4
April 24, 2016
All the above - clean car, ease of booking and picking up, helpful staff.
It wasn't totally clear where to drop the car off on the first floor, and we had to go round the airport block again until we spotted Hertz car drop off sign.
8.4
April 24, 2016
Exact car and friendliness of staff
Car had quite a few bumps and scrapes and also didn't have Bluetooth.
7.4
April 22, 2016
A small upgrade cost for a brand new BMW 218 was great value - very comfortable, economic & superb performer.
8.6
April 19, 2016
Car in great condition and well located
Pick up process could have been more efficient
8.8
JordanApril 18, 2016
Brand new car, was better model than booked, easy to find counter and easy to drop off car and someone to check car with you when u got back so u are reassured you get your deposit back
Nothing
9.0
April 18, 2016
Upgrade!
Signage for drop off was poor
8.0
PaulApril 17, 2016
I booked a Mercedes A class similar and was offered a Vauxhall Meriva. These cars are not similar. I was offered an upgrade to a BMW 2 series but had to pay an additional cost. Not impressed.
6.8
SampathApril 10, 2016
Got a good car at a very reasonable price and the staff were very professional and honest. Very good and will recommend others.
9.0
SimonApril 4, 2016
unnecessary insurance cover on-line when your asked to pay at collection point a different insurance.
9.4
April 4, 2016
Upgraded car was too big for our needs and hard to park in the underground parking assigned. Staff were very helpful about swapping to a smaller car.
Nothing. Staff very helpful about swapping the upgraded car to a smaller option.
9.2
JosefApril 4, 2016
The GPS wasn't working. Stopped working on second day!
8.2
DEANApril 3, 2016
Fast & efficient
No paperwork provided upon return of the vehicle
8.6
SteingrimurMarch 30, 2016
Happy that we were given upgrade although we waited at airport que in over one hour. Should mention waiting time can be long at airport so that you can come earlier.
Waiting at airport
7.0
March 30, 2016
Please put damage on car into paperwork so customers done have to and then go back to office to report it. Damage was known about already.
Damage on car
7.8
March 25, 2016
Counter staff at airport on pick up were amazing.
Nothing
8.8
LindaMarch 21, 2016
Friendliness of the counter staff.
Nothing to not like!!!
8.6
March 18, 2016
The car drop-off area was confusing. The staff could have been more helpful by providing clear direction.
7.8
March 7, 2016
Instruction manual ONLY in spanish
7.6
grahamFebruary 28, 2016
Car return was simple
The car I had booked (an upgrade paid for) was not ready. They said it was coming. 20 mins later and repeated requests why from me,no car so, the Agent gave me another car. An upgrade on my booked vehicle.
7.4
harryFebruary 22, 2016
There was real confusion about the insurance excess / deposit required which did not correspond with the info you sent me - I will be in touch further
7.4
WillyFebruary 19, 2016
Helpful staff, quick pickup and for once I got the car I ordered an "similar"
8.8
AnneFebruary 9, 2016
I booked a mercedes auto and was told by Thrifty they have never stocked that model and that you have been informed numerous times, So was not happy when offered a renault meganne in its place
7.8
November 27, 2015
Easy pick up and courteous staff
Nothing
9.0
November 12, 2015
It was the renault Capture - the two tone set it apart so it was always easy to find our rental in a sea of rental cars! The larger wheels made a better ride & easier going down the country lane our sister lives on!
the lack of horse power ( yes we are American)
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Mallorca
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations