Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 26, 2017
Quick return and polite
We requested the smallest car they had ,booked in advance and were given a very large car with 3 rows for people so only used it to Palma once and took taxis while on holiday so didn't get to see the island
5.2
JohnSeptember 23, 2017
Great service as we were late getting to Palma very helpful staff when contacted by telephone
8.4
DarrenSeptember 20, 2017
Staff were friendly, car was clean, was model advertised, price was great.
Opening hours for the flight we took meant having to pick the car up the next day. Would be good to offer a night service to pick up cars after 11pm.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Car was what we ordered and in good condition.Drop off was pretty quick.
The queues at collection were very bad.The staff did their best but you needed more desks at that time.
5.8
September 17, 2017
Fairly quick to collect and return car, helpful polite staff.
Windows filthy inside & out on collection, no water in the windscreen washer bottle.
7.0
September 15, 2017
Nothing
8.4
StuartSeptember 10, 2017
The car had several dents and scratches all Notes at pick up ! It was not clean inside at all. The routine for pick up at the office was not well organised . No system !
4.6
September 10, 2017
Cost
Off site
8.2
TimothySeptember 7, 2017
The location suited my onwards journey and avoided the traffic issues on site at the airport.
The Car has damage on almost all panels -= 10 points officially note on the agreement
6.4
PeterSeptember 4, 2017
Very dirty vindows and mirror inside
6.4
August 29, 2017
Was great
No desk at airport but that was a minimal inconvenience
7.2
August 28, 2017
The car rental company had a shuttle bus taking us from the airport to their office.
Finding the car rental at drop off took a while as it was not signed.
7.4
August 27, 2017
Pushy sell of insurance using fear tactics. Car was setup in German. Car had many more damage items than on paperwork.
5.8
August 23, 2017
Quality of the car was great, staff very friendly both at pick up and at drop off. Frequent service from and to the airport.
The wait to pick up the car was a little long... Better instructions on where to find the bus shuttle at the airport would be useful.
7.6
August 20, 2017
Car itself. All staff.
No fixed pick up point at the airport on arrival. Needed more capacity to take to off-site location as ended up queueing and waiting.
8.2
August 18, 2017
Supremely good service.
Terrible engine/car/drive. But that's not your fault.
8.2
JUANAugust 11, 2017
The lady who helped us was exceptionally good. I don't remember her name but she is Colombian. She was really efficient, quick and friendly.
The bus shuttle service to the airport when dropping off the car was way too slow and we had to take a taxi otherwise we would have missed the flight
6.8
PhilipAugust 9, 2017
The price compared to others.
Finding the curtesy bus to collect the car. No easy to find.
8.0
PaulAugust 5, 2017
V good check out staff
Car was a little dirty inside & out
6.6
DarrenJuly 31, 2017
Good car, polite and courteous staff Car drop off was literally 3 minutes
Took a bit longer than I'd have liked at pick up
7.6
July 30, 2017
Good customer service
I didn't get the car I booked
7.6
July 29, 2017
They were very efficient
Nothing yet
7.6
July 28, 2017
The only slow section of the process was picking up the car. Other than that is was an OKAY experience.
7.2
July 24, 2017
Value, helpful staff
Fuel just over 3/4 full on pick up. Will add this to check list in the future. Only one person checking cars on drop off, so took 30 minutes longer than normal.
7.6
July 24, 2017
Signs to locate shuttle bus. With 2 people in wheelchairs it was not easy to get to bus.
6.0
July 23, 2017
The car
Insurance policy Expensive Desk far from airport
6.0
CraigJuly 23, 2017
When bringing car back the woman looking at car accused me of damaging the car, when clearly showing on paper the damage was already there, and when I showed her on paperwork she said I'm rude
7.2
July 23, 2017
Very nice car and make and type (automatic) which is what I wanted
Nothing
6.6
July 21, 2017
During pickup, the agent was very kind, good humor and even though he was sick he provided great service.
During drop off, no one in the lot to help with taking the car. I waited in the office and no one seemed interested to help. When I asked finally, one young lady helped. While controling of the car, she tried to claim a barely visible hair-line scratch was damage. Didn't appreciate that.next time with Centauro I will document every little mark
7.2
GunnarJuly 19, 2017
Car quality
Wainting time at pick up
8.2
July 19, 2017
friendly service
Very detailed inspection on return. Could have been a problem but avoided thanks to helpful manager.
7.4
July 16, 2017
Took well over an hour to pick the car up.
5.8
July 16, 2017
hard to find the shuttle at the airport.
8.2
JohnJuly 10, 2017
The ease of picking up the car
Nothing
8.8
StephenJuly 7, 2017
The transfer from airport was easy , the pickup was easy a bit of a wait but no problem . The car was exactly as booked.
There should be a sign to tell you where to drop the car back , I queued for about 45 mins in the office to return the car and was then told I didn't need to queue I just had to go and see the guy outside who would check the car over.
8.0
DanielJuly 5, 2017
Economic car
No bluethoth
8.8
CarlosJuly 3, 2017
Quick process at desk.
Find the shuttle bus at the airport
7.6
June 28, 2017
Pick up very efficient,staff very helpful.
Nothing not to like
8.8
June 24, 2017
Easy transfer and collecting the vehicle
The vehicle provided was actually a little bit to big but I took it back after 4 days and they quickly changed it for a smaller car
8.4
MaxJune 21, 2017
Got the car I wanted. Car was presented to me smoothly and no issues on return.
Car rental place is off site. You need to get a shuttle bus to get there.
6.6
June 19, 2017
Staff were helpful at booking desk, car was good new model
Large queue when picking car up. The staff were continually having to leave their desks to check cars outside in the compound. At times there were no staff in office at all.....while a large queue were waiting to be served. Very frustrating when waiting. Suggest that any marks on cars are already shown on rental form and don't have to be checked.
6.2
June 10, 2017
Easy to use, staff very pleasant and helpful
7.6
JamesJune 3, 2017
easy courtesty bus from the airport, driver polite .
long queue, nightmare on arrival as so many people waiting for buses to take back to the airport. I would suggest that you have a separate are from arrivials and departures.
7.4
JohnMay 30, 2017
Value for money, simple drop off process
Busy Saturday night pick up and so took a while but guess that would have been true for all the popular car hire companies
7.8
AttilaMay 8, 2017
Very helpful service both pick up and drop off. Amazing upgrade this time.
It took a bit longer than convenient to to pick up the car.
8.2
May 1, 2017
Infrequent shuttles to rental office
7.2
HenrikApril 25, 2017
Drop-off was nice and easy.
The picking up needs to be a little more efficient, takes to long - they should have a counter just processing prebookings.
8.6
JohnApril 21, 2017
The vehicle I was given was brand new 2km on the clock.
I have used Centauro for years with an average rental of 10 weeks a year I have a regular customer number which populates all my information and this speeds up the process considerably this time the person who served me did not have a clue and asked me to hand write address details and more very poor service.
8.0
NunoApril 10, 2017
Excellent car and company with very helpfull staff
9.4
JohnApril 10, 2017
The car was clean and exactly the sort of car we wanted.
The tyre pressure warning light came on the first day de drove any distance. The garage said the tyre pressures were fine and that the sensors were probably faulty. Also I haven't received all the credit I am due yet.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Mallorca
Good
6.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations