Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesJune 3, 2017
easy courtesty bus from the airport, driver polite .
long queue, nightmare on arrival as so many people waiting for buses to take back to the airport. I would suggest that you have a separate are from arrivials and departures.
7.4
JohnMay 30, 2017
Value for money, simple drop off process
Busy Saturday night pick up and so took a while but guess that would have been true for all the popular car hire companies
7.8
AttilaMay 8, 2017
Very helpful service both pick up and drop off. Amazing upgrade this time.
It took a bit longer than convenient to to pick up the car.
8.2
May 1, 2017
Infrequent shuttles to rental office
7.2
HenrikApril 25, 2017
Drop-off was nice and easy.
The picking up needs to be a little more efficient, takes to long - they should have a counter just processing prebookings.
8.6
JohnApril 21, 2017
The vehicle I was given was brand new 2km on the clock.
I have used Centauro for years with an average rental of 10 weeks a year I have a regular customer number which populates all my information and this speeds up the process considerably this time the person who served me did not have a clue and asked me to hand write address details and more very poor service.
8.0
NunoApril 10, 2017
Excellent car and company with very helpfull staff
9.4
JohnApril 10, 2017
The car was clean and exactly the sort of car we wanted.
The tyre pressure warning light came on the first day de drove any distance. The garage said the tyre pressures were fine and that the sensors were probably faulty. Also I haven't received all the credit I am due yet.
8.0
April 4, 2017
Brand new car, only 1,000 kms. Worked great! Thanks!
9.2
April 2, 2017
Having a brand new car and the checks carried out before starting.
It was hard to find the transfer bus in the huge coach park. It took a very long time to collect our car as they were still cleaning it.
7.2
francisFebruary 25, 2017
A better car then expected and good information about the insurance
They first didn't recognise my credit card although it was a mastercard
8.2
February 20, 2017
How quick was to leave the car Flexibility renting
The company is not at the airport
8.4
December 12, 2016
Really helpful staff.
Car was a bit battered and smelly. Pick up and drop off not as convenient as those on the airport site.
7.8
KatyNovember 19, 2016
We liked our car, which we thought was great value for money, and found all the staff friendly and helpful.
It was initially a little difficult to work out where to find the Centauro shuttle bus when we arrived at the airport.
8.2
WilliamNovember 8, 2016
Fast efficient service by Centauro.
9.0
BRIANNovember 5, 2016
Centauro were very efficient and professional. Everything went very smoothly.
7.8
November 4, 2016
Great service and price
Hard to find to drop off the car
8.8
October 30, 2016
Excellent service
Have to find the rental company when returning the car
8.8
JohnOctober 24, 2016
Very helpful staff. Quick shuttle bus to off site pick up. No wait once we got there.
Was a little tricky finding the shuttle bus. It was bright yellow and knowing this would have made it easier. This wasn't a problem though.
8.2
October 22, 2016
Helpful staff.
Nothing.
8.6
October 21, 2016
Locating the yellow bus to take us to the car rental was extremely difficult.we were sent around the airport to different locations, there did not appear to be any signs up for Centuaro
8.2
October 15, 2016
Price
Interior had strong tobacco smell
7.6
ChristopherOctober 13, 2016
trying to check condition of car when i picked it up in the rain and at night. Staff were no help
7.6
JaroslavOctober 9, 2016
everything went well with both the pick up and the drop off.
8.0
HowardOctober 3, 2016
Speed of processing of the hire when we got there and dropped it off.It was an excellent car and suited us perfectly. There was no pressure to up-grade or take on extra things like I have come across with other car rental firms.
There were no directions at the airport to the shuttle bus and we had to ask for help at the airport.
8.0
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff during pick-up and drop-off. The transfers from and to the airport were very well done, very easy and efficient!
Some basic information about the car in English, e.g. #1. How to start the car (I knew from previous experience that you had to depress the clutch pedal when turning the key). #2. How to open the boot lid (trunk). #3. What fuel required, gasoline or diesel. Simple information! Also, I would have preferred the car I booked, not the car I was given.
9.0
September 14, 2016
The off airport facility - much better than the Airport chaos
lack of signage at the airport to find the shuttle bus point
5.2
GraemeSeptember 4, 2016
Quality and condition of the car.
Time it took waiting at the office to pick the car up.
7.6
September 2, 2016
I really like Centauro they are efficient and friendly.
9.0
DavidAugust 25, 2016
excellent service, friendly staff and confidence in vehicle.
8.6
August 23, 2016
Car upgrade and cheap cost. Relatively quick drop off.
Took ages for bus to start journey from airport to pick up depo. Took an hour to get the car.
6.2
August 14, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful. Quick pick up and drop off once you get to the rental place.
Have to get the minibus at the airport to the compound and it's not absolutely obvious where to go and then had to wait 10 minutes for the minibus. Not really a problem as this is the same for most of the rental companies.
8.6
JuhaAugust 1, 2016
Everything went well. Quick pick up from the airport and not as long queues in the car rental desk as on the other rental companies at the airport. In generally everything went quickly and OK.
7.2
July 25, 2016
very helpful staff in reception and when we dropped the car off
nothing
8.8
marcoJuly 17, 2016
cleaness of the car
-
7.6
July 3, 2016
Exactly as promised
Nothing
9.2
June 28, 2016
Price of automatic against geared cars seems expensive
8.4
June 24, 2016
The staff are professional and helpful.
A was a little confused on where to meet the shutle bus at the airport. I went to the 1st floor to departures on arrival only to be told by centauro driver (flagging him to stop) that the meeting place is in the carpark at ground level. No worries!
9.6
June 22, 2016
Good car at competitive price
Uncontrolled way the office handled the waiting customers
7.4
June 19, 2016
Staff were very helpfull
Time to get vehicle
8.2
June 19, 2016
We got what we paid for.
The queue at the counter and wait time.
7.6
NigelJune 6, 2016
Not enough signage for rental car shuttle bus location. More an airport management problem than the rental companies.
8.6
May 25, 2016
It was easy to spot the Centauro shuttle at the airport when we arrived and the drive took under 1o min. to their office.
The car was ok, but it was not up there with the Clio I was hoping for. The staff might want to take a quick course in greeting their guests. It almost felt like we were at a police station trying to register a complaint. The a/c was not working properly , which is a minus for people coming to Majorca from Iceland.
6.0
May 15, 2016
nice car good price
pure customer service
6.4
May 8, 2016
The waiting time to collect the car and the speed of the driving by minibus driver.
6.6
May 2, 2016
All of the above.
Nothing
9.0
peterApril 17, 2016
The comfort of the car the vision parking sensors
The drivers seat belt very difficult to buckle up
8.8
April 5, 2016
It wasn't exactly clear where the bus stopped to pick you up and we have to run up and down the mini buses to make sure we found it and we had to wait about 15/20mins. Also I didn't realise that I hadn't clicked a return full button and so was charged for fuel. Not too happy about that.
8.0
March 27, 2016
Staff, not having to fuel up prior to return
Location, lack of presence & clear signage in terminal
5.6
March 27, 2016
I did not like finding on my return that my credit card within two days of the hire had been charged for fuel usage, when the car was returned full. I then had to phone the company the clarify and had an E mail to confirm the refund.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Mallorca
Very good
7.5 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations