Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent
Bit of a hard sell to try and get us to upgrade and take extra insurance
7.2
September 21, 2017
Easy to find, lovely car, easy to drop off.
Trying to make you upgrade insurance, only 1 member of staff dealing with 7 customers at 2am.
6.6
September 18, 2017
I liked the car and it's quality
It was crowded by the time we got to the register because of traffic delay
7.8
HATEMSeptember 15, 2017
The staff at Barcelona saints sixt office ANA REYES very helpful
8.4
August 28, 2017
The SIXT representative that dealt with us was extremely helpful, polite and friendly. She gave us full confidence.
Nothing
8.0
August 24, 2017
Staff efficiency
The car was not clean, after half a day no pressure in the tires !!!
6.0
August 18, 2017
Good car, good service
The fuel tank was not 100% full.
7.4
GabrielaAugust 17, 2017
as usual: very friendly and helpful staff! pick up and drop off = easy and quick.
8.4
GabrielaAugust 6, 2017
your staff is amazing! friendly, fast and professional. keep it up!
8.6
August 6, 2017
Nobody checked the car on return, which I believe they should to avoid any discrepencies.
8.2
July 31, 2017
Car we got
Had to wait a while at drop off
7.0
July 28, 2017
Car wasn't washed ad pickup
8.0
July 27, 2017
Excellent service.
7.4
DarylJuly 10, 2017
During the rental I lost the keys. Once I contacted Sixt they were extremely helpful and took care of everything. I had sixt full insurance option. They covered all the costs of retrieving the car and providing a taxi for 150km to office. Then a replacement car as spare key 800km away. Extremely friendly throughout entire process brilliant service
Contacting Sixt outside of working hours when key was initially lost was impossible (I tried every option I could think of). Could only get recorded messages. It meant a very worried night until we could contact them in business hours next day.Once I was able to contact them, I could not fault Sixt's response.
9.2
June 21, 2017
Excellent car and service.
Drop off site in Madrid a little difficult to locate and we spent quite a bit of time trying to find the Sixt office in Plaza Espanol.
8.6
June 21, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Nothing
8.8
June 20, 2017
The car was big for the roads and parking.
6.8
LucianJune 6, 2017
Good overall condition of the car.
The rental counter on the other side of the airport.
8.4
June 5, 2017
Fast,easy and hos
Car have smoke smell.
7.8
May 30, 2017
Car was the model I was expecting and it was well equipped. Unlimited mileage was important as I planned a lot of driving during my rental (over 2,000km).
7.6
May 16, 2017
Amability
Some paper on the car
7.4
May 15, 2017
The staff was really friendly and helpful to fulfill all my questions with the right answers. She was really smily and aproachable, and it made the whole process so smooth.
8.2
GhenadieMay 9, 2017
car
time to pick up
8.0
BettyMay 6, 2017
Inbuilt GPS Automatic Staff in Barcelona very helpful
7.6
May 4, 2017
Used to rent Sixt cars, knowing "where the things are".
Counter personal trying too much to have our insurance contract changed for a more expensive one.
8.2
TSUNGMINApril 30, 2017
Friendly stuff
None
8.6
VladimirApril 18, 2017
I would like to thank Cristina (the Sixt counter in T1 sfaff) for being extremely helpful and friendly with me, when we arrived to pick up the car. She saved a lot of my time (which was especially valuable after a long trip) and it was a real pleasure to deal with her.
8.4
April 7, 2017
The representatives were very professional, pleasant and helpful. My experience was excellent.
None
8.4
April 3, 2017
Got a brand new car that was the correct group and size that we requested.
Drop off was a long way from our departure terminal but I suspect that was Easyjet's fault
9.2
DanielFebruary 14, 2017
Great company
9.2
RavinderDecember 31, 2016
Excellent service and pleasure to hire this car.
8.6
October 4, 2016
Liked the upgrade and customer service generally good apart from selling full insurance. Location easy to find and leave
Representative oversold their own full insurance - she could have said perhaps next time you will consider ours instead of going on too much. We left feeling that they would find something to claim against. Car showed 5 faults on the sheet - there were 12 - most of which were quite obvious.
6.8
KrzysztofSeptember 20, 2016
navigation in the car
car was not properly prepared before pick up, lot off scratches ware not marked (it took hour to do it) also car was dirty inside and not fully tank.
6.4
August 30, 2016
the return counter staff
the pick up counter staff
7.6
NITISJuly 24, 2016
Helpness of personal
7.6
July 6, 2016
Personnel was friendly and efficient. Car was in good condition.
8.2
June 20, 2016
Efficiency of organisation and closeness to terminal of car for collection and drop off. Removal of hassle for upgrading insurance etc at the desk, and a good deal for improved cover.
9.2
May 21, 2016
No excessive pressure to take upgrades after being offered them. Unlike other companies
Difficult to find in Barcelona Sants
8.2
April 18, 2016
Loved that it wasn't the standard model.
8.6
April 3, 2016
Quick and kind response.
None
8.4
February 28, 2016
I think you can effort free (courtesy) Snow Chains.
9.2
RamFebruary 28, 2016
The price, the quality of the car.
8.8
AnthonyFebruary 6, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful and understanding and spoke good English. The understood the problem and apologised sincerely and arranged a nice upgrade although this was not the 4 wheel drive I had needed.
Poor planning on behalf of Sixt! They new well in advance that I had insisted on a 4 wheel drive vehicle as we were travelling to a ski resort which in previous years would have been inaccessible without 4 wheel drive. I was told be the Barcelona staff that they had none left, which I found very annoying as we had booked well in advance!?
8.4
CABAJanuary 7, 2016
Tthe car was olmost new, very clean and confortable.
8.4
YasarJanuary 3, 2016
Car was very clean and brand new !
I also rented Gps but unfortunately its charge over in 10 minutes after we get on the car. And could not use it in the first day while I did not know the roads to go to place where we rented. I had to buy paper city map and lost few hours !
7.4
September 21, 2015
The staff were efficient and spoke english which helped alot. Every step was explained to us in language we understood. We were processed very eficently. We were unsure where our car was in the carpark but the rep in the car park was very helpful and able to direct us to the car
Nothing. Perfectly acceptable experience
7.8
September 11, 2015
Very unpleasant young man on collection - very rude to my wife - fortunately his female colleagues redeemed him!
7.6
September 9, 2015
fast and efficient.
8.0
DeborahSeptember 7, 2015
Easy location
Sixt agent knew very little about how the car operated and was not interested in helping us
7.8
August 17, 2015
Quick drop off Confirmation of booking and taking of details
Waiting over 30 mins for car to be brought around to the correct terminal No knowledge of how to fit infant car seats
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Barcelona
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations