Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 4, 2016
Liked the upgrade and customer service generally good apart from selling full insurance. Location easy to find and leave
Representative oversold their own full insurance - she could have said perhaps next time you will consider ours instead of going on too much. We left feeling that they would find something to claim against. Car showed 5 faults on the sheet - there were 12 - most of which were quite obvious.
6.8
KrzysztofSeptember 20, 2016
navigation in the car
car was not properly prepared before pick up, lot off scratches ware not marked (it took hour to do it) also car was dirty inside and not fully tank.
6.4
August 30, 2016
the return counter staff
the pick up counter staff
7.6
NITISJuly 24, 2016
Helpness of personal
7.6
July 6, 2016
Personnel was friendly and efficient. Car was in good condition.
8.2
June 20, 2016
Efficiency of organisation and closeness to terminal of car for collection and drop off. Removal of hassle for upgrading insurance etc at the desk, and a good deal for improved cover.
9.2
May 21, 2016
No excessive pressure to take upgrades after being offered them. Unlike other companies
Difficult to find in Barcelona Sants
8.2
April 18, 2016
Loved that it wasn't the standard model.
8.6
April 3, 2016
Quick and kind response.
None
8.4
February 28, 2016
I think you can effort free (courtesy) Snow Chains.
9.2
RamFebruary 28, 2016
The price, the quality of the car.
8.8
AnthonyFebruary 6, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful and understanding and spoke good English. The understood the problem and apologised sincerely and arranged a nice upgrade although this was not the 4 wheel drive I had needed.
Poor planning on behalf of Sixt! They new well in advance that I had insisted on a 4 wheel drive vehicle as we were travelling to a ski resort which in previous years would have been inaccessible without 4 wheel drive. I was told be the Barcelona staff that they had none left, which I found very annoying as we had booked well in advance!?
8.4
CABAJanuary 7, 2016
Tthe car was olmost new, very clean and confortable.
8.4
YasarJanuary 3, 2016
Car was very clean and brand new !
I also rented Gps but unfortunately its charge over in 10 minutes after we get on the car. And could not use it in the first day while I did not know the roads to go to place where we rented. I had to buy paper city map and lost few hours !
7.4
September 21, 2015
The staff were efficient and spoke english which helped alot. Every step was explained to us in language we understood. We were processed very eficently. We were unsure where our car was in the carpark but the rep in the car park was very helpful and able to direct us to the car
Nothing. Perfectly acceptable experience
7.8
September 11, 2015
Very unpleasant young man on collection - very rude to my wife - fortunately his female colleagues redeemed him!
7.6
September 9, 2015
fast and efficient.
8.0
DeborahSeptember 7, 2015
Easy location
Sixt agent knew very little about how the car operated and was not interested in helping us
7.8
August 17, 2015
Quick drop off Confirmation of booking and taking of details
Waiting over 30 mins for car to be brought around to the correct terminal No knowledge of how to fit infant car seats
5.6
August 15, 2015
24 hour desk in Barcelona meant we could pick the car up at 1 am when other companies were closed
Sat navigation wasn't the easiest to put into English. A person available to show us would have helped. It was 1 am though so maybe there is someone during the day.
8.0
SerhiiAugust 12, 2015
Very nice experience
8.6
July 30, 2015
Good service, nice staff. Well done.
No comments.
8.6
July 29, 2015
The car was too small for two big & one small luggage. We had to take a bigger (and more expensive) model.
6.0
stephenJuly 11, 2015
Helpful staff
8.6
ClaireJuly 10, 2015
Brand new car
No advice given on the gps we didn't even know we had one til the 3rd day, or how to use it. Warning should be given to tourists on robberies in Barcelona who hire rental cars. Our tyre was knifed at the lights by a man in a scooter ( unbeknown to us) and when we pulled over our hand luggage was stolen as we were asked if we needed help by another man on a scooter.
7.6
June 2, 2015
Only one member of staff and car keys not in the hut so had to wander off for 5 mins between each rental.
6.2
May 20, 2015
Rear seat difficult to access
7.6
TimothyMay 11, 2015
Clean and comfortable car
7.8
May 5, 2015
Everything about it. It was amazing.
9.8
SAEEDMay 1, 2015
There service is fast the car is new the price is the best .
9.2
April 10, 2015
Ok
8.0
March 28, 2015
The only thing bothering me was the smell of tobacco in the car - looks like the previous driver was smoking heavily in the car.
9.6
February 25, 2015
The counter staff was very accommodative and friendly.
Nothing
8.4
December 19, 2014
All ws very good
Sixt retuen depots should be better registered in GPS. In madrid it took me to wrong place.
8.8
September 29, 2014
Professionalism, efficiency, politness
Nothing!
8.0
September 13, 2014
Friendly efficient staff,
Would have liked a more comprehensive guide to the vehicle initially.
9.333333333333334
September 2, 2014
Easy to pick up and drop off. No pressure when I declined the extra insurance
Having to pay if you want a second driver.
8.444444444444445
SimonAugust 24, 2014
This was the easiest and quickest car rental experience I've ever had. I will definitely only use this company in the future. Staff were very pleasant and very efficient.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
ChristianAugust 23, 2014
A pleasure to drive the car, Lots of space in the Boot. Christian Nielsen , Perth WA.
9.777777777777779
August 17, 2014
We were very pleased by the Staff at the counter in the airport who was efficient and friendly.
8.0
JohnAugust 17, 2014
Upgrade in vehicle nice staff.
9.555555555555555
DainiusAugust 11, 2014
Great service!
9.555555555555555
FredericAugust 1, 2014
Staff is genuinely helpful and friendly; cars are actually ones you'd want to drive, not the usual dross served up by other rental companies: they are in new to very good condition; minimum fuss at counter
I was disappointed that the pick-up place did not have the 2 booster seats in spite of this being clearly requested. This occasioned a significant delay in my pick-up, when the car was otherwise ready. I think this was a local station issue rather than anything more serious. Staff did try to help.
8.666666666666666
August 1, 2014
Very easy to find the rental return location at the airport
8.88888888888889
July 29, 2014
Etter vi fant frem bilen på flyplassen var det supert. Fikk en bil over klassen vi betalte for. Bilen var helt ren både innvendig og utvendig. En helt ny bil som var veldig god og behagelig og kjøre. Totalt veldig fornøyd. Det var og veldig lett når vi skulle levere bilen. Før vi gikk ut av døren omtrent sto det en fra sixt som tok oss i mot og så over bilen, leveringen var gjort på kun 2 minutter.
Det var en veldig stor flyplass. Vi ankom like etter midnatt, der sixt inne i terminalen vi ankom i, var stengt. Det tok oss litt tid før vi fikk ordentlig informasjon om hvor og hvordan vi skulle få tak i bilen. Vi tok da buss til terminal 1. Vi så ikke skilt med en gang vi kom dit, så surret en god stund før vi fant selve kontoret der, godt gjemt.
8.0
July 27, 2014
I had been allocated an automatic which I did not want. Staff resolved this but on going to pick up the car I was about to be given a size below that requested. This was resolved after a few phone calls between the garage and the shop front. It took a little while whilst we stood around in an airless garage whilst the car was prepared.
6.888888888888889
AndriusJuly 25, 2014
The car was clean, brand new, very low millage, excellent condition
9.333333333333334
July 23, 2014
New, clean car. Came with GPS which I didn't ask for, but was really good and helpful.
Price for kids booster seats, quoted 46 EUR for 2, which is more than it costs to buy new ones. Booster seats should be included for free, it's the law in some countries to have them. It's pathetic to even charge for one.
9.11111111111111
TrygveJuly 22, 2014
New and very good car. Friendly and helpfull staff. Staff demonstrated the tec hnicality of the excellent new Citroen C5! Easy marking of where to deliver the car and just putting the key in the drop box.
Time to pick up car. Insurance: Whta did it include and what was not. I thought we were well covered but the selling of extra insurance was not clear and We considered very expensive. Sixt need to explain in advance and avoid an impression of overselling insurance.
8.88888888888889
July 21, 2014
I've paid twice for children seats, navigation and insurance. Once at booking, second at pick up the car!
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Barcelona
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations