Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 20, 2017
Good locations
8.8
RowlandJuly 16, 2017
Great car added to the enjoyment of our holiday
Locating the actual car in the car park, lots of different levels not clear enough pick up instructions
6.8
RobertJuly 13, 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car. I have to say that Marco who checked my car back in after my rental period was extremely helpful and an asset to Avis. He complimented me on the condition of the car and how I was a "good driver" He is defintely an asset to Avis. Avis so far have been the best rental company that I have used.
9.2
LaurentJuly 10, 2017
Car was brand new, with 5 km. Car was the one we choose Everything was easy at Avis, desk & pick up point.
8.4
July 7, 2017
The Garmin GPS was crucial. The roads in Spain are very well maintained and made the long stretches of our drive a breeze. The tolls add up though and it wound be nice if they had a fast pass like in Florida or California does.
Insurance options. Check out all your options before leaving home. There are better deals than Avis.
8.4
SujithJuly 2, 2017
The car was amazing and fit for the requirement.
Delay in counter. Suggested separate queue for those pre-booked, would have saved a lot of time.
8.6
July 2, 2017
Location at airport
8.0
July 1, 2017
Easy access to the train station;
Narrow space where the car was parked; difficult to access indoor and difficult to move the car.
7.8
MicheleJune 30, 2017
Kindness
Wait
8.6
June 26, 2017
Car, Customer service
Queue in the office
7.8
June 10, 2017
Definitely a cut above other rental companies.
Didn't want the upgrade, took almost 2 hours to get the car class I booked.
6.4
BradJune 5, 2017
Everything was good
No problems
7.2
May 30, 2017
Too long a wait to pick up car
5.8
ItiandroMay 23, 2017
I like everything start from the staff they was very profissional, they gave me the car I request and the car was in excellent condition so I had good time with my family in Barcelona, I'm really happy with you guys even the price was really GOOD soI hope to see you guys again in the future!!! :)
Nothing to comment
9.0
May 22, 2017
The Avis counter was understaffed, and they didn't manage properly the fact they have two possible locations and had people queuing for one hour!
6.6
thomasMay 19, 2017
The friendliness of all the staff we met. Very professional
8.4
May 19, 2017
Great staff
8.2
MaayanApril 17, 2017
The car was amazing, we got Audi 3. the staff was very nice and very honest.
8.4
robertApril 15, 2017
Dropping off the car was a nightmare as the office was closed and I was unable to speak to a representative phone contact was a message in Spanish
8.0
March 31, 2017
Very nice and clean car.
Did not get the car I selected.
7.4
March 28, 2017
It was OK besides the car which was a little bit low seated for me and my wife
6.8
MarkMarch 22, 2017
Everything was excellent
No problems at all, none.
9.4
March 18, 2017
Very good car Helpful stuff
Office to pick up the car only in Terminal 1
7.4
RobertMarch 6, 2017
Location of the office in Barcelona. Cleanliness and general appearance of the office. The recommendation of a car that was exactly what we needed.
Some confusions as to the relationship between Rentalcars.com and Avis as far as the responsibilities and the payments I made toward the rental of the car.
7.6
NathalieFebruary 22, 2017
- More control at pick up but I like it that way - transparency with the prices: no bad suprises - Propose products but DON'T push them, unlike other companies - Super friendly staff both at the desk and in the garage for pick up and drop off
- Passenger space wasn't clean at all
7.4
ShlomoDecember 25, 2016
The fact that it is closed on Sat at 17:00, too early. The fact that they chared me Fuel in advanced and forced me to feel the tank only inside Barcelona.
9.6
scottOctober 24, 2016
The car was clean and the staff were friendly.
The air freshener in the car when I picked it up was overwhelming. Had to drive with the windows open for a day so I wouldn't get a headache.
8.6
October 18, 2016
I booked a VW Polo, then I bought an upgrade for a Seat Leon but when I got the car that was only a renault captur, if i knew that I would remain with my first and cheapest choice
5.8
CharlesOctober 14, 2016
Initial contact easy of transaction
Actually getting the car people not particularly helpful
9.2
DaceOctober 1, 2016
Car was new, clean, stuff was nice and helpful, I am 100% satisfied with the provided service.
9.2
September 15, 2016
Long wait at check-in counter
8.4
TheodoreAugust 14, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.2
ireneuszJuly 13, 2016
brandnew car very fuel efficient, it could't be better
nothing
8.8
July 11, 2016
Clean car.
Service when I returned that car
8.0
July 6, 2016
Short waiting time. Helpful staff.
8.0
uriJuly 6, 2016
every thing
9.2
July 4, 2016
Terms and conditions on your website for Avis said an international drivers license is not required where a country license in Roman alphabet. Staff at Avis Barcelona were adamant that it is required for non-EU countries.
7.4
IanJune 8, 2016
Everything
9.2
May 22, 2016
Inadequate signage to car location
7.6
May 19, 2016
Staffs in Pick up office pushed me to pay more for an upgrade. Staffs at pick up did not answer my questions on the car. GPS did not work.
5.6
May 11, 2016
service of rentalcars and avis
Extra bill from AVIS, which still is unclear.
7.2
MichalApril 22, 2016
The car was new (<8k kms), very clean and generally fine.
The main entrance to the Avis office was closed and we had to use an unmarked side door to enter instead (following a tip from a local person).
7.6
March 6, 2016
EXCELLENT service!! Thank you very much.
9.8
February 17, 2016
Good service. Alternative car as good if not better.
High insurance costs for complete coverage.
7.2
December 14, 2015
Didn't get how much I've paid finally for the car
7.8
November 9, 2015
I asked small or compact car. But, I got the full size that hard to drive in Europe city and can be a target of robbery(it actually happened). At beginning, I asked to change and waited. Actually, I saw BMW 1, but they said it should be gonne somewhereand I could't get.
5.6
October 3, 2015
everything was just as it should be
none
8.4
GuillermoSeptember 27, 2015
Very good car.
Pick up line was extremely long. Could be better organized.
7.0
September 14, 2015
I got an upgrade with a discount
I NEVER get the car i have booked and when i get offered a "similar" it is not similar in my opinion. You cant compare a VW with a BMW for example. They may cost the same to buy but it is in no way the same type of car.
7.2
September 13, 2015
Small dent on wheel hub which we didn't notice till we left and wasn't recorded. Made us anxious we'd have to pay later. Didn't in fact,but would be good if they'd noted it before.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Barcelona
Very good
7.83333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings