Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkMarch 22, 2017
Everything was excellent
No problems at all, none.
9.4
March 18, 2017
Very good car Helpful stuff
Office to pick up the car only in Terminal 1
7.4
RobertMarch 6, 2017
Location of the office in Barcelona. Cleanliness and general appearance of the office. The recommendation of a car that was exactly what we needed.
Some confusions as to the relationship between Rentalcars.com and Avis as far as the responsibilities and the payments I made toward the rental of the car.
7.6
NathalieFebruary 22, 2017
- More control at pick up but I like it that way - transparency with the prices: no bad suprises - Propose products but DON'T push them, unlike other companies - Super friendly staff both at the desk and in the garage for pick up and drop off
- Passenger space wasn't clean at all
7.4
ShlomoDecember 25, 2016
The fact that it is closed on Sat at 17:00, too early. The fact that they chared me Fuel in advanced and forced me to feel the tank only inside Barcelona.
9.6
scottOctober 24, 2016
The car was clean and the staff were friendly.
The air freshener in the car when I picked it up was overwhelming. Had to drive with the windows open for a day so I wouldn't get a headache.
8.6
October 18, 2016
I booked a VW Polo, then I bought an upgrade for a Seat Leon but when I got the car that was only a renault captur, if i knew that I would remain with my first and cheapest choice
5.8
CharlesOctober 14, 2016
Initial contact easy of transaction
Actually getting the car people not particularly helpful
9.2
DaceOctober 1, 2016
Car was new, clean, stuff was nice and helpful, I am 100% satisfied with the provided service.
9.2
September 15, 2016
Long wait at check-in counter
8.4
TheodoreAugust 14, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.2
ireneuszJuly 13, 2016
brandnew car very fuel efficient, it could't be better
nothing
8.8
July 11, 2016
Clean car.
Service when I returned that car
8.0
July 6, 2016
Short waiting time. Helpful staff.
8.0
uriJuly 6, 2016
every thing
9.2
July 4, 2016
Terms and conditions on your website for Avis said an international drivers license is not required where a country license in Roman alphabet. Staff at Avis Barcelona were adamant that it is required for non-EU countries.
7.4
IanJune 8, 2016
Everything
9.2
May 22, 2016
Inadequate signage to car location
7.6
May 19, 2016
Staffs in Pick up office pushed me to pay more for an upgrade. Staffs at pick up did not answer my questions on the car. GPS did not work.
5.6
May 11, 2016
service of rentalcars and avis
Extra bill from AVIS, which still is unclear.
7.2
MichalApril 22, 2016
The car was new (<8k kms), very clean and generally fine.
The main entrance to the Avis office was closed and we had to use an unmarked side door to enter instead (following a tip from a local person).
7.6
March 6, 2016
EXCELLENT service!! Thank you very much.
9.8
February 17, 2016
Good service. Alternative car as good if not better.
High insurance costs for complete coverage.
7.2
December 14, 2015
Didn't get how much I've paid finally for the car
7.8
November 9, 2015
I asked small or compact car. But, I got the full size that hard to drive in Europe city and can be a target of robbery(it actually happened). At beginning, I asked to change and waited. Actually, I saw BMW 1, but they said it should be gonne somewhereand I could't get.
5.6
October 3, 2015
everything was just as it should be
none
8.4
GuillermoSeptember 27, 2015
Very good car.
Pick up line was extremely long. Could be better organized.
7.0
September 14, 2015
I got an upgrade with a discount
I NEVER get the car i have booked and when i get offered a "similar" it is not similar in my opinion. You cant compare a VW with a BMW for example. They may cost the same to buy but it is in no way the same type of car.
7.2
September 13, 2015
Small dent on wheel hub which we didn't notice till we left and wasn't recorded. Made us anxious we'd have to pay later. Didn't in fact,but would be good if they'd noted it before.
9.0
September 7, 2015
Baby seat was wet!
7.0
September 3, 2015
Location and ease of pick up
Having to pay 170 pounds extra for insurance when I thought we had paid this upon hiring the car.
7.0
JOHNAugust 26, 2015
In-terminal pick up Very speedy drop off
There was significant damage to tailgate which wasn't obvious at pick up (paintwork unbroken).This was because it was tightly parked with back to wall. I noticed on day 2. It was however very simply registered on paperwork - so OK.
8.0
JonathanAugust 25, 2015
Very efficient and whilst I did not get the car I booked the Megane was a great substitute.
Nothing, all good!
8.6
PAOLOAugust 17, 2015
Car, cleaning, GPS
Costs
7.2
August 15, 2015
When I arrive they try to push me to upgrade the car and paying extra money , put I refused and they gave me one same group and size...
7.6
balvinderAugust 15, 2015
Very efficient and good service
9.0
ArvindAugust 13, 2015
Good Car and rental went smoothly no hiccups
Everything was fine
8.2
MilanAugust 11, 2015
Very long time to pick up the car at desk.
6.6
July 27, 2015
super service and super car
expensive
7.6
July 16, 2015
Good cars
Slow delivery of the key.
7.4
July 15, 2015
Condition of the car and additional equipment
Took too long to pick up the car. The car was not there where the agent said it should be, lost half an hour locating it.
6.6
JorgeJuly 14, 2015
1. The gas deposit was 1/8 empty and this was not indicated. 2. There was a scratch on a door handle and it was not indicated. 3. When I tried to contact the agency 20 minutes after getting the car from home (once I realized those conditions), it was impossible to reach them through the phone after half an hour. I simply dropped the issue altogether.
7.0
July 13, 2015
Cleanliness and newness of car.
Approximate approach of counter staff, they're lazy attitude and bad sales skills in trying to upgrade me against my will.
7.4
PaulJuly 8, 2015
There were absolutely no issues with the car hire which is what you want on holiday.
8.4
ELIZABETHJuly 2, 2015
The upgrade car was excellent . We will use you again
A bit of a queue to pick up only one counter staff
8.6
RACHELJuly 2, 2015
Car had many USB ports for device charging
Was not the same exact make and model. Instead of BMW 3 series we got a Citroen C4 which although same size was not as comfortable to drive. The car's sound system was not good. Some whistling noise from driver's side window when driving on the highway at speed.
7.0
AlexanderJuly 1, 2015
Professional attitude of the staff
I've got an upgrade and had to pay for it. Was no need for such a big car. The car was poorly cleaned and washed.
5.6
June 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Everything was fine
7.4
GarethJune 16, 2015
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
How long it took to queue and wait to get to the front of the line. They blamed the computers for playing up.
5.4
MarioMay 23, 2015
Efficient and professional desk service. Also garage personel were most helpful.
Too much traffic in Barcelona.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Barcelona
Excellent
7.96667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings