Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Almeria

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Almeria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PiersNovember 12, 2017
Value for money. No queue while picking up and dropping off car.
Difficulty in finding correct drop off car park. Was given a completely different car to what I ordered.
8.4
AnnOctober 31, 2017
Easy to collect the car with no pressure to buy additional insurance when I already had my own top up insurance unlike Goldcar. Friendly counter assistant Edouardo even remembered us when we returned the car. Our car was spotless on collection and there was no hassle on it’s return. I will definitely use this company again
9.2
RalphOctober 5, 2017
Professionalism of the man who too the car on return.
Being asked to pay for additional unnecessary insurance.
7.0
JohnOctober 3, 2017
Very good all round service
None
8.4
September 27, 2017
Fairly straightforward. Decent car
Not enough book in desks. Additional blemishes on car weren't identified at collection. Had to return to desk to report them
7.8
September 11, 2017
Easy and effecient
Nothing
7.8
GerardSeptember 10, 2017
Value for money
Asked to leave the car back clean even though it wasn't very well cleaned at the outset.
5.8
September 3, 2017
Time taken to collect car
6.2
August 30, 2017
I've had some terrible experiences renting cars in Spain but I must say that Inter rent have renewed my faith. The staff very friendly and efficient and no hard sell with local car insurance. I would have no problem hiring through them again.
Nothing I didn't like
8.0
August 30, 2017
No problems
Queue at desk on arrival
8.0
August 20, 2017
Additional insurance costs expensive. Car not as clean inside as other companies
6.8
August 5, 2017
The Spanish lady who served me on July 16th was excellent. The car a Seat Ibiza was again excellent . I was delighted with its performance and economy.
Nothing to dislike .
8.8
July 23, 2017
The car was perfect, was in a really good condition.
We had to wait 60 minutes to drop off the car. Paying with a debit card is possible only if you pay for more unnecessary insurance (the basic pack includes already an insurance). So count on unexpected costs and long waiting time before your flight.
7.0
July 10, 2017
Price
7.2
July 6, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Undeclared damage on car on pick-up.
6.8
June 18, 2017
Counter staff
Ineffective air conditioning
6.8
June 9, 2017
The counter staff were friendly and professional.
The Fiat 500 is possibly the least ergonomically designed car in this range
8.4
June 3, 2017
Efficient service.
Lack of staff at InterRent counter.
8.2
May 26, 2017
Staff were good and friendly
Car was a little tired but adequate. Thought it could have been a little cheaper.
6.8
MARTINMay 25, 2017
Staff were polite and helpful
Staff were trained to be pushy for more insurance. When I returned the vehicle I had to insist it was inspected: I would have expected someone to be in attendance to do this without my having to ask!
7.8
May 15, 2017
The car was a SEAT Leon which is a good model and on the hold if for the other things was OK.
The car was covered in scratches and marks. Also the interior smelt damp. We had to clean the seats ourselves to freshen them up.
5.6
AnnApril 12, 2017
Great car helpfully staff
9.4
ColinMarch 8, 2017
Helpfulness of staff. Overall good condition of vehicle.
Only one staff member on duty at pick up. Three on duty at drop off. Long wait to pick up vehicle.
8.2
March 7, 2017
Helpful staff. Clear statements of conditions for return. Handy checklist.
8.6
February 22, 2017
Size and old
8.4
February 19, 2017
Car was convenient at airport. Staff friendly good level of English speaking that helped.
Tiny tiny sign saying 'intercar' within Eurocar main outlet . Didn't know they were the same company and spent ages looking for intercar.
7.0
December 30, 2016
Kindness, car, no hidden fees or conditions.
Waiting time a bit long but nothing crazy.
8.4
RoyDecember 29, 2016
Cost of extra insurance
5.2
December 15, 2016
Clean car in good condition.No problems with pick up or drop off. Quick partial refund for unused fuel.
Very expensive charge for fuel. The total cost was well over twice the normal cost of filling the tank with fuel.
8.2
November 30, 2016
Length of time taken to pick up car,only 1 person on the desk
7.8
November 6, 2016
Counter people were very friendly and flexible. Also, the car was ok.
The car had to be changed to another car, because it had been sold... surprise! The change took a long time.
8.0
tonyOctober 23, 2016
The car that was available was very good although not the model ordered - no problems1
7.6
JohnOctober 7, 2016
The savings made by booking through rentalcars was very good. First time I have used them and I was very pleased with how well it went at the interent desk.
8.0
October 5, 2016
efficient.
8.8
October 1, 2016
Comfortable car, economical with fuel.
My driving position was not entirely satisfactory as my legs are short: consequently my view of the speedometer and adjacent controls was poor. But I managed very well and had a trouble free experience of driving the car.
7.6
September 25, 2016
Car and English speaking staff
7.4
PaulSeptember 23, 2016
The excess insurance.
8.0
DenisSeptember 19, 2016
Very helpful girl on the pickup desk
The lone girl on the pickup desk was under serious pressure
8.8
DavidSeptember 17, 2016
Sonia was very nice & helpful at the Interent desk.
long wait collecting car
8.0
September 14, 2016
Staff very good
8.8
GraemeSeptember 6, 2016
easy drop off
older car with some damage and high mileage
7.6
KennethAugust 21, 2016
nothing
did not like the idea that every time we choose a vehicle we never get that make and model
7.8
August 1, 2016
friendly helpful staff
you don't get a copy of the paperwork that shows that the car had no damage and from experience this means you could get charged for things you didn't damage
8.8
July 22, 2016
All was good, processing took to long.
8.0
StellaJuly 15, 2016
I like the fact that the car has seen a few scrapes and is not perfect, but that makes it cheaper - and I don't care what it looks like as long as it runs well, which it does.
There are only 2 reps on the desk, and queueing is always inevitable, also, I had a query so went back to the desk, and because I had to queue yet again, I gave up. If the rep had been able to oversee the car with us all questions would have been answered at that time. However I realise this takes them away from the desk.......
7.8
NicholasJuly 3, 2016
InterRent were very helpful. However there was no way of contacting them by telephone.
My wing mirror was broken by a local vandal at night.
8.6
July 3, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful
There was a large queue (probably due to their pricing being so competitive) and only one person on the desk therefore pickup took quite some time.
6.8
June 22, 2016
Almost new car very clean . Good pick up and drop off with counter staff helpfull with good english .
7.4
LukeMay 16, 2016
The service was fantastic. Speed was good.
I feel that I got the lower class of car than I booked. The volkswagen up! instead of a fiat panda which is a bigger car.
8.4
May 5, 2016
Nobody at desk when we dropped off keys and being able to check with staff that everything was ok
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Almeria
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations