Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Almeria

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Almeria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DeFebruary 6, 2017
Super good team in Malaga
8.4
IanDecember 24, 2016
Collecting the car took far too long at Almeria airport
6.2
AndrewDecember 5, 2016
Thankfully spoke English....I have no Spanish. Friendly, courteous, helpful....couldn't want for more.
People in the queue not having read the basics of the hire agreement
9.2
KennethDecember 2, 2016
The curtursy of he attendant and efficiency, far superior to Europe cars
Nothing
9.4
MargaretNovember 30, 2016
Staff, Car upgrade, Ease of collection
Car had very bad banging noise, Very slow to deal with queue for car pick-up.
7.6
November 17, 2016
helpful staff
cost for different drop off point
8.6
October 11, 2016
Helpful friendly staff on reception, saw that the original car booked would be cramped with our luggage etc and suggested an upgrade for very little extra.
Desk was quite busy and took a while to get booked in etc
8.4
NicholasJuly 5, 2016
Excellent car in very good condition and good service at the airport
8.8
GraemeMay 12, 2016
Very new car in excellent condition
Hard to access car park with luggage trolley
8.2
April 13, 2016
The price to return car to Alicante airport. Why so expensive?
8.4
AntonyMarch 31, 2016
The efficiency overall politeness and the knowledge of the staff .The easiness of the car location,and the return.
Nothing not to like
9.2
March 14, 2016
The car was in lovely condition
Probably my fault for "as I was told" not reading the small print so had to pay out a lot more than expected. Am waiting to see how much fuel will be refunded which has not happened yet!
7.6
PaulaFebruary 12, 2016
Easy to find car, nice staff
The waiting time to collect car, only 1 member of staff
8.4
LauranceJanuary 24, 2016
Stress free service. Not having to find some to refuel the car before dropping off.
9.4
StephenJanuary 16, 2016
First class service by Helena
When booking on the internet the insurance details are mis-leading and do not cover all eventualities, so on the advice of Goldcar agent had to cancel and reinsure through Goldcar to get maximum cover
9.2
November 20, 2015
Excellent service & good quality clean car. Charged for a Full tank of fuel and refunded unused fuel
9.2
November 13, 2015
Fuel charge credited back very quickly
7.4
brianOctober 26, 2015
Ease ,availability,rapidity
9.2
MarionOctober 24, 2015
Impressed that we had an upgrade without asking. Drop off key was easy. Refund on fuel amazing!
Waiting in Queue to collect! Bought own insurance against damage. Car company's offer is too expensive!
8.6
GlynOctober 18, 2015
Good service I always use your company
9.0
September 28, 2015
Great service!! Will book again :-)
9.0
GraemeSeptember 18, 2015
Fast service
9.4
GeoffreySeptember 2, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.0
LindaAugust 16, 2015
The car was comfortable and clean, very modern with air conditioning.
There is nothing I didn't like.
7.4
August 15, 2015
THE change for insurance, beter to pay the exact prince in advance! THE price 107 euro for THE gasoil(max 50 liter)
7.0
LukaszAugust 14, 2015
I got exactly ordered make and model. Car was almost new and very clean in and out.
I chose the most expensive opt with full cover but staff in Almeria tried to sell me another insurance.
8.6
August 11, 2015
easy conditions to adhere to.
the queue to get the car in the first place
7.8
PeterAugust 9, 2015
Everything was fine
Nothing not to like
8.8
July 20, 2015
Great car as requested - in good condition and very clean
long wait at collection as only 1 person on the desk.
7.4
NancyJuly 14, 2015
The car really smelt of cigarette smoke, not just from a person having one in the car, it smelt like someone had smoked in it for weeks!!!
8.8
MichaelJuly 9, 2015
Value for money.
Still a long complicated process to pick up the car.
7.6
EndaJuly 1, 2015
Fantastic girl on desk who made it all very easy.
7.4
June 26, 2015
car had not been cleaned outside
8.2
June 25, 2015
Car was very new and low mileage. No damage at all
Could have been cleaner on the outside.
8.4
June 24, 2015
Car hadn't been washed after previous rental
6.4
May 30, 2015
Large deposit required for added insurance £1200. Most people do not have this kind of money in the bank and you do not discover the cost of this until you collect the car.
8.0
May 24, 2015
New policy of refunding unused petrol
8.8
MauroApril 15, 2015
Car was full of scratches around.
7.4
April 14, 2015
cost
too long a wait
7.8
March 25, 2015
was able to change the car, representative was very informative
7.6
LouiseMarch 23, 2015
Nice car to drive
We landed in Almeria and were soon through customs but then had a very long wait to complete the paperwork for the car hire. There was a long queue with only one Gold Car representative dealing with everyone.
5.8
March 22, 2015
With 20 people waiting to pick up there vehicle I felt there should have been more than one person on the desk.
7.6
tonyMarch 8, 2015
The long queue at the desk with only one staff on the whole time we were waiting
8.6
February 22, 2015
Efficient pickup and staff. Price.
Very damaged car. Dents and scratches allover the car. Used tissues in the car.
6.2
January 23, 2015
Lovely car, staff friendly
Waiver for excess that I prepaid didn't cover numerous things so really rather useless. You pay for a full tank and get a proportion back if not all used which is good but there is a large charge for the administration of the tank.
8.2
January 2, 2015
Price and make of car
Time it took at the counter to pick up car
8.0
DeniseDecember 2, 2014
The location of the rental desk. They keep all my details on file. The actual cost of the rental car.
They are very slow and the queues are very long. If you don't get there first it takes ages. The excessive amount they charge for fuel. They said the car had just one mark on the bumper but the car was damaged in lots of places and I had to go back to the desk to report that before I could get on the road.
7.0
November 7, 2014
In general a straightforward, stress-free experience which is always a plus when travelling.
Slow service at desk. Initially only one person attending to queue to pick up cars whilst a companion sat under-used at a check-in point on the other side of the room. Eventually second person invited people round to that desk too.
8.444444444444445
October 31, 2014
vehicle was damaged on collection,although noted by rental staff and logged on sheet it would have been nice to have had an undamaged vehicle
8.444444444444445
October 31, 2014
Car was ok
Fuel charges and slow collection process
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Almeria
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations