Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Almeria

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Almeria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanJuly 26, 2017
Speed we collected the car . Speed that Goldcar exchanged our faulty vehicle.
Our first car developed a fault but fortunately we were near the airport and so we could change it. The car only had a couple of thousand kilometres on the clock so you wouldn't expect a problem. High cost of 'full insurance!'.
8.0
July 20, 2017
Excellent vehicle in almost new condition.
At drop off no rep in car park (that I could find)so waited at counter queue then told to go back to car park for rep to inspect vehicle - a bit frustrating when time is tight for flight check-in.
8.6
July 11, 2017
service very good
8.0
WilliamJuly 11, 2017
The condition of the car was generally very good - nearly new. Excellent English spoken by the counter staff- they were also polite and helpful. The rental was good value for money.
Slight damage to the front of the vehicle was not recorded on the form provided at pick up. I photographed the damage and returned to the Goldcar office. The damage was then recorded. If I had not, this would have caused a problem as the vehicle was inspected when I dropped it off - and the damage was noticed.
8.6
markJuly 6, 2017
hard sell, first to upgrade the car and secondly to upgrade the insurance. As I did not use Goldcar insurance I had to get the car inspected in the car park but I wasn't told this so I parked the car, went to goldcar counter to hand back key and was told to return to the car park to have car inspected.. Luckily I had time before flight!
8.0
LeonardJune 23, 2017
Good and helpful service,and very helpful people just no problems whould use again
Nothing
7.6
BernardJune 18, 2017
Counter staff
6.6
BrianJune 14, 2017
The car was a new model only a few weeks old. The rental price was very competitive.
On arrival at Almeria airport, I joined a queue to collect my car. There were only five people ahead of me but it still took over an hour to finally get my car.
7.8
June 13, 2017
Took along time to pick up but friendly staff and clean car!
6.8
June 9, 2017
Everything but the wait to collect the car
Long wait to collect the car due to other people who had problems ahead of me.
8.6
LindaJune 3, 2017
Full to full fuel policy. Thoroughly checked at the end to establish that the car had been well looked after.
The car had not been washed on the outside, which is fine if we don't have to pay to have it valetted!
7.2
ChristopherMay 27, 2017
Free upgrade to ford focus
The car was underpowered for the spanish hills.
7.0
RaymondMay 19, 2017
Car hire made easy !
Nothing !
8.8
MarcMay 15, 2017
nice car , full option including GPS
8.6
NicholasMay 14, 2017
I like using your insurance but they always try and sell me something different. The car was a Fiat van. Nice little car.
When you pick it up they mark the car a clear with no scratches. When you find it it invariably has a scratch. So you have to walk miles up and down hill to report it. Painful.
8.0
DarrenMay 12, 2017
The politeness and efficiency of the staff
9.6
April 17, 2017
The car has all the new features
The car needed the oil to be changed soon and there was a message appearing each time I switch on the engine. It would be better to give customers 100% checked cars.
7.6
April 5, 2017
Good value for money.
9.0
March 12, 2017
The car was brand new so no worries about any scratches we may have overlooked.
Only a petty niggle, being so new gears and buttons etc were stiff but not really a problem
8.6
March 1, 2017
Friendly staff
Trying to get to the petrol station near airport and not having enough time to find it
7.4
DeFebruary 6, 2017
Super good team in Malaga
8.4
IanDecember 24, 2016
Collecting the car took far too long at Almeria airport
6.2
AndrewDecember 5, 2016
Thankfully spoke English....I have no Spanish. Friendly, courteous, helpful....couldn't want for more.
People in the queue not having read the basics of the hire agreement
9.2
KennethDecember 2, 2016
The curtursy of he attendant and efficiency, far superior to Europe cars
Nothing
9.4
MargaretNovember 30, 2016
Staff, Car upgrade, Ease of collection
Car had very bad banging noise, Very slow to deal with queue for car pick-up.
7.6
November 17, 2016
helpful staff
cost for different drop off point
8.6
October 11, 2016
Helpful friendly staff on reception, saw that the original car booked would be cramped with our luggage etc and suggested an upgrade for very little extra.
Desk was quite busy and took a while to get booked in etc
8.4
NicholasJuly 5, 2016
Excellent car in very good condition and good service at the airport
8.8
GraemeMay 12, 2016
Very new car in excellent condition
Hard to access car park with luggage trolley
8.2
April 13, 2016
The price to return car to Alicante airport. Why so expensive?
8.4
AntonyMarch 31, 2016
The efficiency overall politeness and the knowledge of the staff .The easiness of the car location,and the return.
Nothing not to like
9.2
March 14, 2016
The car was in lovely condition
Probably my fault for "as I was told" not reading the small print so had to pay out a lot more than expected. Am waiting to see how much fuel will be refunded which has not happened yet!
7.6
PaulaFebruary 12, 2016
Easy to find car, nice staff
The waiting time to collect car, only 1 member of staff
8.4
LauranceJanuary 24, 2016
Stress free service. Not having to find some to refuel the car before dropping off.
9.4
StephenJanuary 16, 2016
First class service by Helena
When booking on the internet the insurance details are mis-leading and do not cover all eventualities, so on the advice of Goldcar agent had to cancel and reinsure through Goldcar to get maximum cover
9.2
November 20, 2015
Excellent service & good quality clean car. Charged for a Full tank of fuel and refunded unused fuel
9.2
November 13, 2015
Fuel charge credited back very quickly
7.4
brianOctober 26, 2015
Ease ,availability,rapidity
9.2
MarionOctober 24, 2015
Impressed that we had an upgrade without asking. Drop off key was easy. Refund on fuel amazing!
Waiting in Queue to collect! Bought own insurance against damage. Car company's offer is too expensive!
8.6
GlynOctober 18, 2015
Good service I always use your company
9.0
September 28, 2015
Great service!! Will book again :-)
9.0
GraemeSeptember 18, 2015
Fast service
9.4
GeoffreySeptember 2, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.0
LindaAugust 16, 2015
The car was comfortable and clean, very modern with air conditioning.
There is nothing I didn't like.
7.4
August 15, 2015
THE change for insurance, beter to pay the exact prince in advance! THE price 107 euro for THE gasoil(max 50 liter)
7.0
LukaszAugust 14, 2015
I got exactly ordered make and model. Car was almost new and very clean in and out.
I chose the most expensive opt with full cover but staff in Almeria tried to sell me another insurance.
8.6
August 11, 2015
easy conditions to adhere to.
the queue to get the car in the first place
7.8
PeterAugust 9, 2015
Everything was fine
Nothing not to like
8.8
July 20, 2015
Great car as requested - in good condition and very clean
long wait at collection as only 1 person on the desk.
7.4
NancyJuly 14, 2015
The car really smelt of cigarette smoke, not just from a person having one in the car, it smelt like someone had smoked in it for weeks!!!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Almeria
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations