Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2016
Price and attitude of staff
Bit of a queue for pick up
8.4
DavidDecember 1, 2016
Fast effective service. First car had no spare but was changed without to great a delay.
When used to cars with reversing systems not having them is, initially, a little frustrating.
8.0
November 29, 2016
Very helpful
8.4
AndersNovember 27, 2016
The service was good and serious!
The return-car signs was not so good, when you are "new" at the AirPort .
8.4
BoNovember 25, 2016
God valde and service
9.4
PeterNovember 24, 2016
the young woman behind desk was very helpful
there was nobody in the office to receive the keys when we bought the car back (it was 5am )
9.2
DavidNovember 23, 2016
How quickly we were delta with on arrival and drop off. Friendly staff.
Car could have been cleaner inside.
8.4
PerNovember 23, 2016
I get a new car.
8.4
November 21, 2016
Staff lady in the arrival firefly desk very helpful and understanding .Explained clearly where car could be collected .
Very unhelpful and uncooperative staff ( female ) at the car park depot station .Her attitude felt unwelcoming after an exhaustive flight .
7.8
November 21, 2016
Good value for money
8.8
CharlesNovember 21, 2016
Car was fine, drove well and met our requirements.
Wheel arches very dirty but otherwise OK
7.6
November 16, 2016
No queue which was good
Insurance was very expensive.
8.6
AnneNovember 12, 2016
There was no heavy sell to take out excess insurance cover and my independent UK cover was not questioned.
Having to find a petrol station within within 10 miles of the airport on return. This was difficult in an unfamiliar area when there are no fuel stations on the motorway. Very large deposit
7.6
November 5, 2016
After paying tolls on motorway left my purse in car. The staff were checking petrol upon return and found the purse and returned it
When I picked up car there was extra damaged over and above that marked on paperwork. I had to take car back to office to update the paperwork
8.8
November 5, 2016
The ticket system was good. Staff helpful and polite
Long queue at the desk at night when we had a long drive was dissapointing.We waited for almost an hour
7.0
RonaldNovember 5, 2016
Good system for registering at Firefly desk, you use screen and receive a number and are then called as soon as desk operator becomes available. It eliminates jostling in queue and you can see progress towards your number.
9.6
November 4, 2016
10 minutes standing in a queue before finding out they were operating a ticket system
7.2
November 4, 2016
Fast and good service.
The exhaust made some extra noise.
6.8
November 3, 2016
car in perfect condition.
8.2
PaulNovember 3, 2016
Everything,from booking the car to dropping off the car was excellent. The staff could not do any more to make the whole experience stress free to get your holiday off to a good start. Would definately book again. Thank you.
Nothing to dislike.
8.4
November 2, 2016
lack of petrol station around airport
8.2
JamesNovember 2, 2016
I normally use car hire at Alicante 3 times a year and normally firefly as they seem to be competitive and efficient and do not try to sell their insurance as many other firms try and frighten you to take out their policy.
No comments
9.2
kashmirNovember 2, 2016
everything
no sat nav
8.6
JeffreyNovember 2, 2016
Speed of operation.Good counter staff
Didn't like the Lancia Automatic very much. Seemed to struggle on hills.
9.0
dennisOctober 31, 2016
firefly is a good company
a broken glass wing mirror.when i got the car
6.4
KevinOctober 31, 2016
Helpfulness of the Firefly staff at the desk.
Nothing
8.2
October 30, 2016
EAsy and accessible access to vehicle
NOthing
8.4
October 30, 2016
Easy to drive, loved the GPS system.
The car smelt of stale cigarettes.
7.0
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
Fast and efficient service.
No adverse at all
9.0
MikeOctober 23, 2016
Upgrade (OPel Zafira) was an automatic and had a rear camera and sat nav. Counter staff did not push the very expensive deposit protection insurance. (We have our own annual insurance which is very reasonably priced )
Couldn't figure out how to fold the rear seats, Car was too big for our needs. Would have preferred car ordered as being more suitable for Spanish roads and more fuel efficient. Our hire was 3 weeks and car not very economical on fuel.
8.8
AntonyOctober 22, 2016
The Opel Kadette was an excellent car & very economic for a petrol.
At firefly counter there was a ticket machine on the counter reserving you a place in the queue. This wasn't clear. The people initially in front of me in the queue told me. The new people in front of me in the queue didn't have a ticket & initially took my place. It needs a sign somewhere in the queue saying please take a ticket.
8.6
williamOctober 22, 2016
clean car reasonably priced
bill for petrol a little excesive
8.0
October 22, 2016
Easy to use and collect Petrol tank was full and accurate
Different car and it had 13 scratches on it No screen wash or water to clean window
7.8
October 20, 2016
When I realised they'd given me an automatic car, they were very helpful to change for a manual transmission.
At first I was supplied with an automatic Dacia, and I was expecting a Corsa, and after explaining that I had never driven an automatic, they happily changed it for a Corsa. It took about 1.5hrs to sort.
8.4
jamesOctober 20, 2016
We have been using Firefly consistently for a while now. Always excellent service and value.
9.0
MauriceOctober 18, 2016
The easy check in and return of the car.
The car that I had was used a lot more fuel than usual despite travelling fewer miles.
8.0
StephenOctober 18, 2016
staff when picking car up.
car getting old.
7.6
josephOctober 17, 2016
Very economical on fuel ,good performance on motorway.
Car was bigger than I wanted or needed.Difficult to get it into driveway at my villa.
8.0
October 17, 2016
good counter location next to the arrival area, very helpful staff at the desk, walking distance to car park
No
9.0
JohnOctober 17, 2016
I liked it all
nothing, all was good
9.2
KeithOctober 16, 2016
Everything as expected. No problems at all.
Wait to pick up car a bit too long
8.6
October 14, 2016
Size of car
The always problematic discussions related to insuranse.
5.2
October 13, 2016
The service was excellent.
9.0
October 12, 2016
Pleasantness of the staff. Free upgrade
over 10 scratches & bumps on the car
7.2
JOHNOctober 11, 2016
Helpfulness of check out clerk in adding extra damage to paperwork
no water in screenwashers several dents and scratches not shown on damage sheet car interior not overly clean
5.8
October 10, 2016
Good price, not too pushy trying to upsell. Nice car.
Long wait to rent. The car was Very dirty inside and out. Staff in the car park leave at 21.00pm so no one there to confirm that the car was full of fuel and not damaged.
7.4
October 7, 2016
Staff excellant, car clean and in good condition.
The car smelt as though previous hirers had been smoking in it, this is the only criticism.
8.8
October 7, 2016
Using Firefly is always a stress-free experience and the staff are very easy to deal with.
There was a lack of water in the windscreen washers and the exterior of the car could have been cleaner (Dusty)
7.8
JaneOctober 5, 2016
Overall very good value for money
Nothing
8.6
JohnOctober 5, 2016
Excellent staff, very quick and concise, very helpful with an older client in que with me, nice to see younger people taking an interest in helping an older client.
Nothing... change nothing at all, all good
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Alicante
Excellent
8.06667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations