Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

Anne-CarolineApril 12, 2017
Love this Company have used them often. Convenient, quick, easy, no fuss, pleasant staff and turnaround quick. Quality of cars good and reasonable prices....well done.!! See you next month!!
Had to wait a while on returning car as only one desk person and one car checker with a queue of 5 waiting to be served....usually more people on duty and quicker turnaround. Nevertheless, pleasant staff..well done!!
8.6
April 12, 2017
Excellent service!!
8.2
StevenApril 11, 2017
Long queue at the car hire desk
7.8
April 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff
Quality of Cactus car
7.4
April 8, 2017
Insurance should be much cheaper!!
8.8
April 8, 2017
New car
Insurance!! Block on credit card
8.4
April 8, 2017
Service of staff
damage that was on the body of the car
7.6
susanApril 7, 2017
In terminal counter and value for money
9.4
R0NALDApril 7, 2017
nice car as always
9.2
GrahamApril 6, 2017
Lost a phone in the car. 4 days later I'm Still trying to get a response from them to find out if the phone was found.
7.4
April 5, 2017
Surcharge on mileage
7.4
DavidApril 4, 2017
Great experience yet again, with excellent staff and a very good free upgrade to a 4 door Hyundi.
9.0
April 3, 2017
friendly helpfull counter staff
8.4
DavidApril 1, 2017
efficient service, great price, great cars.
8.0
RaymondMarch 31, 2017
Ariel missing from car so we could not get reception on radio. Car smelt of stale smoke.
6.2
March 31, 2017
Someone to collect the keys at drop off
7.4
March 31, 2017
My details are already held by Firefly so pick up is quick and painless
A couple of bad dents on the rear of the car when collected
8.8
RobertMarch 30, 2017
It was not clear that I had to take a ticket to obtain a place in the queue as a crowd was waiting and the ticket machine was hidden from view by relatives of those being served. therefore I had several others arrive after me who knew about the tickets and who therefore jumped the queue. Very annoying.
8.8
DonaldMarch 29, 2017
Friendly efficient staff Good car - minor marks Very Good Value if not intending to drive more than an average of 37.28 miles per day which suited me perfectly.
Special Offer: First 60km per day are free. This is a little misleading. It is really a limitation of 60Km per day average over which extra charges incur.
9.2
ColinMarch 29, 2017
No hard sell of extra insurance, quick check in and out.Good value rental
Slight less quality in vechle manufacturer
8.6
PeterMarch 29, 2017
Every thing was great
9.4
HildaMarch 29, 2017
All
Nothing to mention
9.0
ColetteMarch 28, 2017
I loved the car. It drove beautifully.
There was nothing I didn't like.
8.8
MartynMarch 27, 2017
Ease of booking and pick up
all was good. would use again
9.2
DerekMarch 25, 2017
Brand new car. Easy collection procedure.
Car not in the bay that I was told to collect it from. Would prefer full tank and return with full tank. Added costs that I didn't expect.
7.8
March 24, 2017
The service was great.
The Sat Nav was not very good.
9.4
March 24, 2017
The car was practically brand new. Using firefly is always trouble free, with helpful friendly staff.
Nothing
9.2
March 22, 2017
everything a great start to our holiday.
nothing to dislike
8.8
MauriceMarch 17, 2017
Office easy to find and located in airport.
8.4
March 17, 2017
VERY GOOD
7.4
March 17, 2017
Good ,clean car.Excellent value.
Long winded complicated book out.
8.0
SteveMarch 16, 2017
Great value and great service from counter staff
8.8
March 11, 2017
Friendly staff at the desk in Alicante Airport; no problems with the car; full - full fuel policy
Nothing
8.4
PeterMarch 11, 2017
Overall price of car
External condition of the car - lots of dints, scrapes and scratches.
7.2
StevenMarch 7, 2017
Ease of picking up the keys
Nothing
8.4
March 6, 2017
Zero fuss & nice new car
9.2
March 5, 2017
Speed of car pick up and fair ticket queuing system. Rep friendly and helpful.
The attitude of the firefly rep when we returned the car. He was rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. Poor customer service.
6.6
ClaireMarch 3, 2017
Professional and friendly staff both on pick-up and drop-off. Very pleasant and easy process.
Nothing to comment on - all good :)
8.8
March 3, 2017
we had full to full so we had to fill up near the Alicante airport . Coming from the autoroute there is no petrol station , difficult to find one . I would suggest a map giving the location of the petrol stations
8.8
OttoMarch 2, 2017
New clean and undamaged car. Good value for money
It was a bit unclear should the car be returned with full tank or not. In the papers it was marked that car had full tank but after we left I noticed it was not. Firefly replied promptly on email and fixed the problem by returning half tank to credit card.
8.0
EmmaFebruary 28, 2017
Nice and easy to deal with. Car was as described. Easy to find to pick car up and easy to return car.
9.4
JosephFebruary 27, 2017
Mostly everything
Not enough Inspectors on return to cope with the amount of people, a good system but
8.4
CeesFebruary 26, 2017
No fuss. All straight and forward.
None
8.8
February 26, 2017
Ease of collection and empathetic counter staff
Couldn't extend car hire dates, had to return car to airport and get a different make and model..... took up time and petrol and was NOT convenient at all.
8.6
February 26, 2017
We have used car hire in Alicante airport before, so we are familiar with the set up. Firefly staff were friendly and helpful.
The 'take a ticket' sign could be larger for those who don't know its not just a queuing system. There could have been more staff on as we had to wait over 30 mins to be seen.
8.2
February 25, 2017
Speed of collection/drop off
Having to check car for damage
9.0
February 23, 2017
Fast efficient friendly service
Nothing
9.2
StuartFebruary 22, 2017
Overall everything went smoothly
9.0
JaneFebruary 22, 2017
Very good overall Would definately recommend to friends
8.2
JohnFebruary 22, 2017
Ease of pick up.
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Alicante
Excellent
8.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations