Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SteveAugust 13, 2017
Staff were excellent, we took their smart insurance as we like the peace of mind that everything is covered, best car hire company we have used in last 5 years.
Nothing everything was perfect.
9.0
MichaelAugust 11, 2017
Very good and professional we have been to Spain many times and used many car hire company's none as good as this, was clear and explained throughly. I would definitely use again and would definitely recommend.
7.8
HilmarAugust 9, 2017
Everton Was god
The gasolin Was only 3/4 full Wien i pick up the Car.
7.8
August 8, 2017
All was fine
Everything was good
8.4
StuartAugust 7, 2017
Great service, once again!
9.0
AndrewAugust 7, 2017
Excellent service from Centauro staff at pick up and drop off. Nice car as advertised.
8.0
August 5, 2017
There were some bumps and bruises on the car when we picked it up and we were worried we might get charged for them. Luckily when we dropped it off there was someone there who could inspect it and confirm no new problems had occurred which made us feel better straight away
6.8
August 4, 2017
Nice car to drive, uses very less fuel would like to drive the same car in future
Nothing
7.2
July 31, 2017
Liked that there was a representative there to check over your car when it was returned and they gave the all clear .
6.6
July 30, 2017
Valuable object which was left in car was taken to returns desk immediately.
8.6
July 30, 2017
The ease of how to return the car and staff actually assessing the car on return as gave reassurance that we would not be accused of any damage after we had returned home
8.6
HaroldJuly 29, 2017
Good holiday with a good car to get us about
Getting sunburned on the first day !
8.0
paulJuly 21, 2017
Great value
Great service
9.4
JulieJuly 20, 2017
All of this
Nothing
8.4
July 16, 2017
Helpfulness of CentauronTeam Condition and quality of car
Confusion over what the collision waiver damage included and how it worked
8.6
JOHNJuly 16, 2017
Car was good VW Polo. Staff good at desk and return. Accounts system good. V Good no pressure to buy their extra insr when you have your own.
Had to wait a long time only one person dealing with normal pax. Other person dealing with pref clients.
8.0
July 15, 2017
Excellent staff at centauri as incorrect car there initially but changed without a fuss
6.8
VasileJuly 12, 2017
Thank
8.8
CHRISTOPHERJuly 11, 2017
Dropping off the car was very good with Natalya dealing with the return in a profesional manner, she was very good , overall probaly the best car hire we have had
Miserable bloke on the counter when we picked up the car lacked any customer service skills
8.0
KevinJuly 11, 2017
Fast service, helpful staff.
7.0
July 10, 2017
the car and location
waiting at rental counter
8.0
ShirleyJuly 8, 2017
Service
Added insurance for peace of mind. It should come as standard
7.6
LauraJuly 7, 2017
Perfect the easiest ever lots of staff on for pick up time so no long queues will definitely hire again ...in airport too no dreaded shuttle buses !!!
8.8
July 5, 2017
er is geen handbook ter beschikking
7.4
BrendanJuly 2, 2017
Desk in airport, and everything ready. Short walk to car, and no delay in pick up, keys handed to me on arrival at car!
I have hired many cars over many years. This was a good experience. I have no complaints.
9.2
July 2, 2017
The fuel charging system was different to that advertised and inferier
7.6
WILLIAMJune 30, 2017
boot was a little small but no problem
9.2
grahamJune 24, 2017
great car and service.
9.0
TomasJune 21, 2017
Helpfull staff and clean and good car. Had some problem with my creditcard and it was a reservation amount on my card even that I took full insurance but the staff on Centauro did fix it straight away , very good service.
8.6
June 20, 2017
I think that the extra insurance is excessive for the period to cover vehicle use.
8.8
JOHNJune 17, 2017
would be interested to receive info re Arrive and Drive
8.4
DominickJune 14, 2017
Centauro are BRILLIANT. Lovely friendly staff who are not there to stitch you up for extras (like Budget Belfast).good quality vehicles and Hassle free and service with a smile. I look forward to my return to Spain.
9.6
AnnJune 14, 2017
Liked the 3/4 tank but couldn't understand why it wasn't full to full?
felt under pressure to take the extra insurance out, I didn't in the end and felt I needed to take pictures of scratches that were already on the car. it was quite difficult in the dark on the car park but everything was fine on the return.will use you again.
8.2
June 11, 2017
Helpfull staff
Nothing
9.0
PeterJune 11, 2017
excellent service
n/a
7.2
June 11, 2017
great service
n/a
7.6
June 10, 2017
Tio long time to get the car The remote function of the car key did not work
7.0
KennethJune 10, 2017
Good overall service. Modern low mileage csr
Loooooog queue to sign up at Alicante
7.4
June 9, 2017
Car was good
Staff at arrival pushing to take out additional insurance ( scaremongering ). Staff on return very glib about refund of deposits. Left us waiting 20-30 minutes with no update on what was happening. Finally indicated everything ok but very vague explanation of refund process.
6.0
JekoJune 6, 2017
The best car rental experience I ever had! Really impressed!
8.8
AnthonyJune 5, 2017
Brand new car, a choice of vehicle, and better than as advertised
Would have oreferred diesel. Full-to-full is easy to achieve but 60%-to-60% is impossible and so you always end up overfuelling. Go back to Full-full.
6.8
MarkJune 2, 2017
Quick pickup
8.6
May 31, 2017
Queue at pick up
8.6
May 31, 2017
Everything
Notting
8.6
May 29, 2017
Car as described
Tank not full, companies make money when customers fill back up to 3/4 and don't want to underfill the tank. Full to full should mean full to full.
8.2
May 29, 2017
the car served its purpose
the long wait to collect the car and the cleanliness and the overall conditoin
6.0
May 26, 2017
Generally very good and professional
Car was booked on a Full/full basis but on arrival we were told it was on a Three-quarters/three- quarters basis.
8.4
May 26, 2017
Nice friendly staff
nothing
8.6
RobertMay 24, 2017
Ease of drop off, very easy
9.4
May 24, 2017
Easy to use
Paying for a full tank of fuel even though the tank was only half full on collection.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings