Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Copenhagen

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Copenhagen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 26, 2017
Very happy with the service. We got new car and automatic transmission, when it was supposed to be manual. Make our drive so much easier.
none
8.8
PerFebruary 8, 2017
BaU smooth.
The ONLY negatives from this trip are solely due to the Copenhagen Airport's unfortunate relocation of the Car Rental Centre. Has added 20-30 mins to pick-up and drop. This is outside the control of Europcar and Rentalcars.
8.2
January 17, 2017
Fast pick up and return;
Car to slow/noisy , not able to follow traffic
7.8
January 10, 2017
Overall expiriance
Rental was automatic
9.0
WILLIAMDecember 26, 2016
The car was excellent and it did not give me any problems.
8.6
MartinNovember 13, 2016
Easy acces to desk and advice
Low km per day
9.0
November 6, 2016
All went well
All was good
8.8
October 25, 2016
Easy process for collection and return of keys. Good instructions for finding the dropping off the car. Very economical fuel consumption.
8.8
StuartOctober 8, 2016
The excess kilometer charge of 90kms per day was impossible to manage.
7.6
PaulSeptember 6, 2016
When the car was picked up there was a 'scuff' mark on the drivers side [passenger door] which we reported by phone before we left but we could not be sure that this was reported correctly.
7.8
leeAugust 31, 2016
Location
When you hire a car you always feel that you are going to be done over, long and tedious as if you are never going to return it. Waited quite a while to return the car and they didn't even look at it
8.2
MichaelAugust 30, 2016
There was no inspection of the car when it was returned to confirm that it was in 100% condition and to check that the petrol tank had been filled.
9.0
May 28, 2016
Limited kilometres is misunderstanding. It should't be.
6.8
PeterMay 15, 2016
Helpful staff
Excess mileage charge. Perhaps my fault as I didn't notice that I was only allowed 90km per day. Given that, over 30p/mile seems excessive.
7.6
DavidApril 27, 2016
All went well
I do not like the fact that the vehicle does not have a spare tyre.
9.0
RasaApril 22, 2016
limited kilometers.
8.4
April 17, 2016
They had no record of my fully paid protection
7.0
April 6, 2016
I appreciated the upgrade
Nothing special
9.0
flemmingMarch 26, 2016
lovely car. Nice people.
9.0
March 15, 2016
I was given a Citroen Cactus - a car that I really do not like... It was complicated to credit my Europcar account with this rental because it was booked through Rental Cars...
8.0
March 14, 2016
I have no clue of the additional bill I will end up and no clue how they will communicate. Very expensive additional pay for add on kilometers, which was very hidden when I booked an already very expensive car for the weekend. This is first time renting by rental cars that I feel oddly betrayed and will look firmly out in future and check other of
6.8
March 10, 2016
Ease of paperwork etc
8.6
KeithFebruary 1, 2016
All well organised .
No staff around in the parking garage, although this seems to be the case with all of them except Hertz.
8.6
January 30, 2016
It all worked perfectly
9.8
KasperJanuary 24, 2016
Second experience with you guys, first with Europcar, both absolutely exceeding expectations!
It was all great!
9.2
December 29, 2015
Lack or infos on previous scratches on coach work
7.0
RobertNovember 26, 2015
The service was very good, they were having some technical issues but they offered me the next best thing. 9 seater minibus, well impressed
9.8
JefferySeptember 17, 2015
Almost everything
Changing gear right handed, but no fault of yours
8.8
HaraldssonSeptember 16, 2015
The car was swift and well manageable in the city traffic.
Everything was according to plan. (exept : The car needed a mirror for the lady in the left front seat to lipstic etc !!! )
9.0
ROBERTAugust 25, 2015
easy to collect staff superb
nothing
9.0
August 24, 2015
Efficient and helpful staff, condition of vehicle
8.4
August 15, 2015
Excellent car. Very clean and as advertised. No complaints in any regard.
8.2
LaurenAugust 10, 2015
Car was perfect for our needs, rental depot easy to find and staff relatively helpful.
Maps and navigational aids were not so good, and cost was a little higher than when have rented in other countries - aware that Denmark is an expensive place but still felt expensive for a small car!
7.8
July 28, 2015
The car was economical and perfect the purpose of the holiday
There was a half eaten sweet in the handle of the rear passenger door but otherwise the car was clean
8.2
June 29, 2015
All round efficient service with friendly staff
No negatives
8.2
June 25, 2015
Upgrade
9.2
June 13, 2015
The var was very good
I did not like to have to pay for insurance and the 90 km pr day where not the same as NO milage fee
7.8
MarkJune 3, 2015
Lucky to have a brand new car, a Hyundai i30, that is a great model. Enough room for 2 and a suitcase each but not for any more.
At drop off didn't Europcar doesn't sign off with me on car condition, fuel and mileage.
8.8
richardMay 20, 2015
The charge for extra mileage. We were travelling to Sweden and the cost of the bridge was enough without mileage charges. There Didn seem to be car hire available in Helsingborg or angelholm after 6 pm so we had to hire from Copenhagen airport. We stayed in bustad in Sweden if u have any car hire available from there we would be interested for next time thank you
9.0
ANASTASIOSMay 7, 2015
I did like the simplicity of renting a car. I would definitely advice you for any future plans at any country.
that europecar didn't have someone to give the car, so you couldn't check with him, how was the car at the beginning, but then again, I didn't have to, cause I got a bright new one with 0 km.
9.0
MatthewApril 29, 2015
Good service overall
8.4
March 19, 2015
i forgot to put diesel in when i returned it
8.8
October 28, 2014
Had booked a ford but got a Hyundai, otherwise 5's for everything.
9.555555555555555
September 24, 2014
The car was super - when booking I ordered a GPS they car rental desk hadn't seen this or realised so perhaps this should be made clearer on your documents.
10.0
StephenSeptember 7, 2014
Not unlimited milage.
9.11111111111111
DavidAugust 22, 2014
The vehicle had a great built in navigator , user friendly, great motor low consumption.
The pick up and dropp off staff were non existent !! No controlls before and after the use of the vehicle! Hard to understand this!
6.444444444444445
MatthewAugust 21, 2014
Great staff and quality of car. Assistance to fit child seat appreciated.
9.333333333333334
August 10, 2014
Straight forward in everything, no problems whatsoever
8.88888888888889
ElenaJune 23, 2014
It was a very good car with the excelent conditions.Thank you!
The long turn to check-in desk when we've arrived. When you return the car you have to come back to rent car office to bring the key. It will be better to drop off the car in the parking place only
8.222222222222221
ianMay 27, 2014
Unfortunately on the last day of rental in a garage forecourt a plastic advertising board went under the r/h side of the front bumper causing scuff marks, which I believe to be extremely minor. There was no-one to come and check the very slight marks which has left me unsure as to what the outcome will be. I trust the cost,if any, will be minimal as I fell polishing can remove these scuff marks.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Copenhagen
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings