Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Copenhagen

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Copenhagen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KimAugust 16, 2017
fast and helpful staff.
A distance from the train station.
6.2
August 15, 2017
Great service with bonus of fabulous upgrade which helped make our holiday special
8.6
August 10, 2017
Car and service
Location for car rental in Copenhagen airport is horrible! Both for pick-up and re-delivery.
8.0
GuðlaugurAugust 8, 2017
I had to change cars and that was smooth and nice. But I hoped for an upgrad for the discoforth
Europ car told me the car I was having was upgrade but I did not hawe space for me luggae. I did need to change car and got the type I ordered in the firstplace and it was great.
6.6
August 1, 2017
Polite staff. No waiting at counter. I got an upgrade which was really nice!
No fault of Rentalcars but the car hire place at Copenhagen is a long way from the airport terminal and it is really poorly signposted.
7.6
August 1, 2017
The placement of the pick up. it takes 30- 45 min min longer than it used to.
7.8
GeoffreyJuly 27, 2017
The service provided by Europcar was good to very good. The only exception was when we requested a Taxi be booked, we were referred to the Taxi Rank, some 200 metres away. Difficult when you have a lot of bags.
The vehicle, Astra, was in my opinion of poor manufacture. Not so much the problem of Europcar, although maybe select your vehicles from a better manufacturer?
7.2
July 25, 2017
Nothing
7.2
AlanJuly 24, 2017
Ease, pleasantness of staff and speed
Got a downgrade but nontefund
6.8
June 30, 2017
Limited milage was surprise, but probably I did not read all carefully. In future better to make this bold as I lost all price benefits because of that...
9.2
IanJune 23, 2017
The car systems had all been set to Italian and it wasn't obvious how to change to English The hand brake on a Merc wasn't obvious !
8.2
RimantasJune 20, 2017
Very professional service, thank you!
Nothing!
8.8
June 17, 2017
There were no instruction booklet in the car and I had problems finding the hand break release.
9.0
June 5, 2017
Very efficient service
8.8
NasirJune 4, 2017
Everything except dislikes
Car Rental Centre too far from Terminal Not Automatic
6.8
JayJune 3, 2017
Everything except the didn't likes!
Car Rental Centre is a bus ride away at Kastrup, Kobenhavn Satnav is not standards Automatic is not standard
8.0
LaurentMay 29, 2017
GPS integrated but not very user friendly.
Nothing mentioning that I returned the car, no document, no e-mail until now!
7.8
May 29, 2017
Good rate
New rental car center at Copenhagen airport is far from arrival, losing a lot of time VS previous setup
8.6
jesperMay 23, 2017
GPS
When dropping off car I had two big suitcases and one hand luggage and very difficult to handle without a trolley which was not available. 90 km per day free was too little.
6.8
May 23, 2017
Good, clean car
Location is not very central, took quite a long time to walk there from the central area. We were asked to sign the rental agreement (including the state of the car) without actually seeing it.
7.8
GabrieleMay 18, 2017
There was dirt on the driver seat and seat belt that should have been cleaned. The windshield wipers did not function well.
7.2
May 12, 2017
Rental car return in CPH is a pain. You return the car in one lot but then have to return the keys to the rental offices, which are in a building that is two hundred yards away with no visible signs from the direction you are coming. And one then has to find the shuttle bus, whose stop is also hard to see and at neither location.
8.0
TerrenceApril 27, 2017
Once you know the drill it's simple
Some companies do not have a receiving person at drop off which means you have to go into the office to drop the key off, plus if anything happens to the car once you are gone but before anyone inspects it, you could have an issue. I photograph mine in these circumstances
8.8
April 26, 2017
New arrangements for car hire at Copenhagen airport are painful
Car hire fine, didn't like having to catch bus
6.8
April 7, 2017
Everything.
While making the reservation of the car, on the website it is written that the desk is in the terminal. This is not correct. All the car rentals companies have been located outside the terminals. However, they can be reached by means of a bus, free of charge.
8.0
March 26, 2017
Very happy with the service. We got new car and automatic transmission, when it was supposed to be manual. Make our drive so much easier.
none
8.8
PerFebruary 8, 2017
BaU smooth.
The ONLY negatives from this trip are solely due to the Copenhagen Airport's unfortunate relocation of the Car Rental Centre. Has added 20-30 mins to pick-up and drop. This is outside the control of Europcar and Rentalcars.
8.2
January 17, 2017
Fast pick up and return;
Car to slow/noisy , not able to follow traffic
7.8
January 10, 2017
Overall expiriance
Rental was automatic
9.0
WILLIAMDecember 26, 2016
The car was excellent and it did not give me any problems.
8.6
MartinNovember 13, 2016
Easy acces to desk and advice
Low km per day
9.0
November 6, 2016
All went well
All was good
8.8
October 25, 2016
Easy process for collection and return of keys. Good instructions for finding the dropping off the car. Very economical fuel consumption.
8.8
StuartOctober 8, 2016
The excess kilometer charge of 90kms per day was impossible to manage.
7.6
PaulSeptember 6, 2016
When the car was picked up there was a 'scuff' mark on the drivers side [passenger door] which we reported by phone before we left but we could not be sure that this was reported correctly.
7.8
leeAugust 31, 2016
Location
When you hire a car you always feel that you are going to be done over, long and tedious as if you are never going to return it. Waited quite a while to return the car and they didn't even look at it
8.2
MichaelAugust 30, 2016
There was no inspection of the car when it was returned to confirm that it was in 100% condition and to check that the petrol tank had been filled.
9.0
May 28, 2016
Limited kilometres is misunderstanding. It should't be.
6.8
PeterMay 15, 2016
Helpful staff
Excess mileage charge. Perhaps my fault as I didn't notice that I was only allowed 90km per day. Given that, over 30p/mile seems excessive.
7.6
DavidApril 27, 2016
All went well
I do not like the fact that the vehicle does not have a spare tyre.
9.0
RasaApril 22, 2016
limited kilometers.
8.4
April 17, 2016
They had no record of my fully paid protection
7.0
April 6, 2016
I appreciated the upgrade
Nothing special
9.0
flemmingMarch 26, 2016
lovely car. Nice people.
9.0
March 15, 2016
I was given a Citroen Cactus - a car that I really do not like... It was complicated to credit my Europcar account with this rental because it was booked through Rental Cars...
8.0
March 14, 2016
I have no clue of the additional bill I will end up and no clue how they will communicate. Very expensive additional pay for add on kilometers, which was very hidden when I booked an already very expensive car for the weekend. This is first time renting by rental cars that I feel oddly betrayed and will look firmly out in future and check other of
6.8
March 10, 2016
Ease of paperwork etc
8.6
KeithFebruary 1, 2016
All well organised .
No staff around in the parking garage, although this seems to be the case with all of them except Hertz.
8.6
January 30, 2016
It all worked perfectly
9.8
KasperJanuary 24, 2016
Second experience with you guys, first with Europcar, both absolutely exceeding expectations!
It was all great!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Copenhagen
Excellent
8.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings