Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Copenhagen

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Copenhagen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
* Emile at the desk was very pleasant, no pushing for extra insurance and everything was done quickly. * Quick email about the finishing up of the rental, as no one was there at the drop-off
* on the site it was mentioned that the desk was in the main terminal building, which it is not. You must take a bus. * Indications on where to take the bus were not clear. * Bus stop is annoying to get to with loads of luggage. * Drop-off was not really close by and nobody was there
8.2
RimantasMay 19, 2017
Very prefessional!
Not very clear where to park the returned car...
9.2
BasanagoudMay 19, 2017
Good Car, Good Service
Rental counter is not in Terminal
8.8
May 18, 2017
friendlyness of the staff, well done
drop-on, drop-off too far away from terminals
8.4
sigurdMay 16, 2017
design of car made it extremely difficult to enter and exit vehicle. shifting gears was puzzling.
6.2
May 14, 2017
Every was perfect except one thing.
I was not informed about Milage charge.
7.4
AdinaMay 9, 2017
Excellent state of the car!(Brand new)
It wasn't necesarily a bad thing, but I initially booked a very small sized car - Voltswagen Up (as it's easier for me to drive it), and I got a very large sized car (Ford Focus) ,making me a bit more unconfortable with driving it. The car was excellent, it was just an aspect about how comfortable you are driving different sized cars.
8.2
ManfredMay 8, 2017
It was a brand new car. I liked the option to pre-pay the petrol at a petrol station price and I liked that I could prepay the toll and get the 'fast track' sensor. The young lady at the counter was very helpful, pleasant and polite.
The wait to pick up the car was far too long ... 50 minutes. I realise that the Alamo/ Enterprise counter was the only busy counter with lots of customers but if this is the usual case you should have more than 2 people servicing the counter.
8.2
April 30, 2017
Car function is great
None
8.4
April 27, 2017
We got a cheap upgrade to a grate new car. Staff very helpful when delivering the car, drove my wife to terminal as she was critical late for her flight :-)
8.4
FinnApril 5, 2017
Walking distance from return parking to office - no trolleys available
7.2
February 22, 2017
I was suprised I got a car in such a good condition. I thought it was going to be an older one.
the car rental is a little bit far from the terminals
8.0
WalterFebruary 17, 2017
Car was fun, counter attendants were helpful
Drop off away from counter, person at drop off not easily identifiable, had to go back to counter after checking because GPS was in German and I could not configure to english
9.0
February 6, 2017
new location of car hire center is quite some distance from terminal, frequency of transport to and from could be improved
9.0
January 17, 2017
Cofee.
Opening hours - I arrived at 6.30 in the morning and had to wait until 7.00 before the office opened.
7.8
January 4, 2017
Price
Cancellation policy
9.2
AlanJanuary 3, 2017
Sat Nav. Very difficult to understand
7.6
JakobDecember 30, 2016
Nice var!
Nothing
9.0
December 27, 2016
fast and simple but...(see negative)
very bad marked return car place on parking
8.0
BekirDecember 7, 2016
The staff at the counter was very friendly and polite.
8.8
November 28, 2016
Liked the car and easiness of filing out forms all explained by courteous staff member.
The one renting before me had left their information in the side pocket, and the car wasn't washed. But no matter, it would get dirty again as soon as you were on the road - however, it made it a bit more difficult to check it for possible scratches etc. And I couldn't figure out how to use the GPS.... but, not the car's fault obviously.
8.6
November 24, 2016
the car the service
8.4
SmariNovember 23, 2016
Excellant service from Sofie
9.0
November 13, 2016
I would have liked an automatic parking disc!
8.0
October 31, 2016
Good Staff Great Car Very Good
8.8
WendellOctober 19, 2016
The lady, Sophia, was extremely helpful and courteous as was all of the front desk staff at the airport. They just didn't have the car that was advertised.
Long walk to get the car. Car was a downgrade from what I reserved online with very little power and just a bit smaller. I didn't like the car. Also found the car only half full of gas but was told to return it with a full tank.
6.2
IliasOctober 17, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
MohamadOctober 15, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
October 11, 2016
the car was great
everything was ok
8.8
October 10, 2016
The in built GPS was difficult to set-up and kept requesting a Mobile Phone.
8.6
JanOctober 8, 2016
The upgrade
The uncertainty with the two big damages that was on the car before I got it
9.0
NigelSeptember 17, 2016
All very straightforward with no fuss.
Trying to sell me the Satnav and later finding the car had one fitted anyway. It just seemed pushy.
8.2
September 17, 2016
Staff on parking were nice and helpful
It wasn't easy to deliver the car to Alnmouth parking location. No sufficient directions.
8.2
September 14, 2016
Professional staff
Copenhagen airport in general!!
9.0
HAKKISeptember 11, 2016
Car condition. Counter staff
Charged full toll pass even though we didn't pass the bridge to Sweden.
7.8
sigurjonSeptember 1, 2016
Service and personal.
I was happy with the service I got.
7.2
July 31, 2016
Good upgrade, helpful and kind staff.
Car interior not completely clean.
7.8
July 30, 2016
The car was brand new, had only 2.500km on the clock. Very friendly and helpful staff at the counter.
The car was actually from a company named Enterprise, which is reselling Alamo products at CPH airport. Also the contract is signed with Enterprise, not Alamo. This should be made clear in the booking process.
8.8
July 15, 2016
The girl on your service counter was very helpful & pleasant..the upgrade was fantastic .
We walked passed the Enterprise counter because we didn't the very small Alamo sign & on the paperwork we printed off it didn't say about picking the vehicle up from Enterprise.
7.4
July 7, 2016
A BroBizz bridge pass was added to the rental package after they asked where I was going, which sped the toll booth operation considerably.
7.4
July 5, 2016
Excellent overall service.
I was a bit disappointed to learn that I had to pay extra insurance for driving in Germany.
8.6
July 4, 2016
Everything was reaaly nice and I rented a VW Golf but they gave me a Audi A4 brand new so I drove across DK veeeeeryy satisfied on a awesome car and the price was just a joke for the 7 days. They gave it to us one hour earlier than we ordered without any penalty and because of traffic block we came about tventy minutes late and that was no problem
I cannot say that I do not like it but the only negative thing was lack of signs at the airport because Alamo is served by Enterprise and no one at the airport except one nice guy who had to make a phone call could tell us where we could find the desk.
8.4
JohannesMay 15, 2016
The helpful staff at the desk (Sofie)
The lack of identification for Alamo cars. I had to ask at a desk to find that Alamo was at Enterprise desk.
8.4
May 1, 2016
Everything, great price performance and friendliness of the staff
8.6
OtoFebruary 20, 2016
Really new car (3000km), GPS (with czech voice) integrated, BT connection
10.0
February 15, 2016
Goid seevice once we found out that entreprise was alamo and rental cars!
We had to extend the renting time by 4 days. Entreprise was very helpfull but did not know anything about the conditions rental cars had given and cld not extend under the same conditions once they came back an hour afteAlso issue on down payments to entreprise in case of accidents though i took full coverage!! Shld be explained at time of renting!
7.8
karstenFebruary 9, 2016
Alamo is located at ENTERPRISE hire cars but not advertised Would be more helpful if they were
8.2
February 3, 2016
The car I got although upgrade used a lot of diesel, average fuel cunsumption was close to 9 liter pr. 100 km and that in long distance drive and not speedy just on legal driving.
7.8
February 2, 2016
Efficiency
Nothing
9.4
PaulOctober 18, 2015
Good car, came with Satnav, which I hadn't pre-booked.
Very slow to collect the car on arrival - only 1 person on the counter.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Copenhagen
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations