Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Copenhagen

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Copenhagen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 27, 2018
Got charged extra for winter tyres as I was going to Sweden. I thought these would be included as standard in wintertime!
GardarFebruary 24, 2018
Got new car.
Me car was let to somone else, my flight was late And I have to wait for cleaning other car. Fuel was just over 3/4 and me was told it is full and have to return full.
RaymondFebruary 19, 2018
Great service
All good
February 12, 2018
Very fast drop off (by dropping the keys in a box)
I missed seeing an Alamo employee when I dropped the car off
February 10, 2018
Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful.
January 19, 2018
The new car hire centre is not in a good position, you have a long walk and a bus journey to get there
NeilJanuary 16, 2018
A receipt of return when returning car.representitive could of been imposter and drove car official confirmation of return.
December 23, 2017
The car supplied had exceptional economy, Skoda Fabia ,much better than expected, a real pleasure to drive
December 20, 2017
Got a brand new car.
Alamo / Enterprise cars are parked at the very back of pickup/dropoff sections - seriously long walk to/from car with luggage.
FarzadDecember 12, 2017
Every thing elso two small problems
To small problems: 1- The distance between terminal 3 and terminal one that we must stay in cold outside in bus station 2- I upgraded my reserved car to onother with GPS but GPS didn’t install on the car.
SørenNovember 20, 2017
Smooth everything
The location of the new car rental place in Copenhagen. Would be unpleasant for a single woman to drop the car after 11PM.
SadmirNovember 16, 2017
Staff at the counter (Jeppe)!!! Wonderful guy who helped us a lot. We got an upgrade - brand new Opel Insignia estate, with all the goodies! Pick up was smooth, drop off instant (guy was waiting at the parking lot in the rain). Thanks, I'll come back in a few months.
Absolutely everything was perfect.
November 5, 2017
They need to put a sign in the Front door as to where to put the keys when they are close it took me awhile to work out it’s round the back
November 2, 2017
Very nice car and very helpful person when I returned the car.
It took a very long time to pick up the car
JesperOctober 30, 2017
Great care for a very fair price. Good, fast and personal service. Could not be much better;-)
KristianOctober 30, 2017
The extraordinary availability of a staff member who stayed after working hours to enable us to get the car although our flight was delayed.
SanjivaOctober 30, 2017
I have hired before from a few counters and I came back again to Alamo because of the staff at the counter who are more personalised and the price. Thank you.
Nothing really.
October 28, 2017
Car wasn't full of fuel as it should have been. Told to return it the same.
October 26, 2017
Friendly and quick service from staff
TomOctober 26, 2017
Very good service and quick return.
The distance from the rentel companies to the terminals in Cph. Previously it was in walking distance but now you have to wait for a bus
October 16, 2017
Although i didn't get the car i booked,but it was very good the one i got thank you
October 11, 2017
Came in to pick up the car in darkness late. The signs at the airport guiding to CAR PICK UP are not good. Neither are the signs to the terminals
KeithOctober 2, 2017
Audi A5 was the most comfortable car with comfortable heated seats, very fuel efficient and great performance all round. This is the first time I have driven an Audi and will consider it for our next vehicle ownership.
Nothing not to like.
September 18, 2017
4-5 liters fuel per 100 kph.
Nott happi with fan sistem in thise car.
CharlesSeptember 17, 2017
Great up-grade to an almost new Audi A5, very helpful staff, quite convenient from airport.
Would have been nice to have had a simple guide to the controls of the car in English, and a guide in English as to how to operate the sat-nav.
TomSeptember 15, 2017
Excellenta service
September 7, 2017
Clean car, friendly and polite customer service at the counter, easy to return.
Not unlimited mileage, high cost per km extra.
IvoSeptember 4, 2017
Car and staff
Rental location is hard to find
AnthonySeptember 4, 2017
It was good to have a free shuttle bus there although more signs would have been helpful. The car was clean and new, the category I selected. It drove well and gave great fuel economy. The overall experience was a positive one with friendly helpful staff.
Due to changes in the airport finding the car rental place was difficult. Locating the car was also difficult as I was not sure how far to walk or even if I was going in the right direction, more help locating the car would have been helpful.
September 1, 2017
That i could not reach Kastrup support after returning car . I left phone in the car and was too late.. but whole weekend i could not reach them
VictorAugust 31, 2017
Almost new car in excellent condition Fuel efficient.
An additional charge that can not be waived for service through the passage of the vehicle to Norway. There is no spare wheel even though the vehicle has room for such a wheel.
JornAugust 28, 2017
Great service, easy and quick. Thank you
August 26, 2017
Quick check in and drop off
nothing - all was good
LindaAugust 21, 2017
Polite, friendly customer focused staff
AayeshaAugust 20, 2017
it was all good
August 20, 2017
Everything's was great
August 16, 2017
excellent service
having to take the bus from the airport to the car hire centre
August 15, 2017
Upgrade, helpful stuff, short queue, built in GPS in the car.
Bus required to get to and from rental booth from and to the terminal. Rental car insurance was very expensive, almost the same as over the counter.
CarstenAugust 7, 2017
The service at the counter and at the return of the car
The waiting time at the pick-up counter and the new location of the general car rental center
August 6, 2017
Upgrade to significantly improved vehicle due to lack of availability and friendliness of counter staff
Chaos at car rental centre on arrival
IanAugust 3, 2017
Although not the car I requested I was extremely satisfied with the vehicle provided and in hindsight I should never requested the VW for personal reasons.
Lack of instructions on vehicle operations no log book.
July 31, 2017
Loved the car and very friendly staff
July 23, 2017
It took too long to pick up the car because the staff at the desk were in no hurry. I was tired after a long flight so I wanted a quicker service.
SebastiaoJuly 20, 2017
Amazing helpful staff. Hired a Golf auto in København, unavailable at the time, upgraded to a brand new Audi Q2. Noticed a small crack in the windshield from a road pebble, didn't hear anything alike while driving. Jeffe (?) told me, upon contact, not to worry about safety or liability. In fact, nothing happened. Thats the way you do business.
July 20, 2017
the car
almo desk was un helpfull
GeorgeJuly 19, 2017
No maps provided
July 9, 2017
The car was in good condition - and the renting price was good
The process of geting a car, from terminal to servicedesk was tarrible
July 6, 2017
The car didn't drive very well, it was some sort of Skoda. Felt like the engine was too small or something.
ZigmundsJuly 2, 2017
Danmark, Sweden and John Fogerty concert at Malmo! Great thanks!
June 26, 2017
Long wait to collect the car from the desk
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.