Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Stuttgart

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Stuttgart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 31, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and nice, up grade car excellent.
Staff when we actually picked up the car completely unhelpful at setting up the sat nav in English for us. They didn't want to know, tried for a few minutes then as there was some problem with the signal they just walked away! Luckily we had a paper map.
8.4
PaulApril 12, 2016
Good vehicle, easy to drive, low mileage, fairly roomy.
Staff could have been friendlier, and because the vehicle had a button hand brake instead of a conventional handle, it would have been helpful to be informed of this and how to use it.
7.8
ColinAugust 15, 2015
Great service. Thankyou!
Nothing!!
9.0
May 18, 2015
Friendliness of staff member, quality and cleanliness of car, ease.
difficulty in finding car park! We weren't shown to the car, just pointed in the right direction. It was quite a trek and we were carrying suitcases plus the child seat (which hadn't been fitted into the car already) and were negotiating all this with a small child. For some reason the car we'd ordered wasn't ready at the location we'd booked but luckily they had another car available and we got an upgrade, so ended up well, although not sure what would have happened if they hadn't have had a different car!
7.8
March 1, 2015
Very short time to drop off the car.
Had to walk to the garage, but no way...
9.2
JosephSeptember 11, 2014
We were very pleased by the efficient procedure for returning rented vehicles at the Stuttgart airport.
8.88888888888889
May 21, 2014
The counter staff is not particularly friendly
7.555555555555555
OscarApril 28, 2014
The staff member was very helpful. thank you for the upgrade. Regardes, Oscar Garcia
9.777777777777779
StephenApril 2, 2014
The fantastic service from the staff at Hertz/Thrifty at Nantes when we had to have a front tyre changed. The economy of the vehicle. A factory fitted GPS - absolutely essential for our 99 day hire. The fact we upgraded to a BMW 3 series.
Not what I didn't like - more of an observation. We were offered a GPS at a fee and we found out that the vehicle GPS is a factory fitted item. Then when we found the GPS it was in German and we needed English so we had to get it arjusted by another Thrifty outlet.
8.88888888888889
March 27, 2014
price, clean car
there was no possibility to use electron Visa card GPS navigation should be already standard of the car
8.0
March 26, 2014
Got a nice bigger car for free
Confusion I bought the full cover from rental cars and they tried to sell one more. Should more clear
9.333333333333334
March 11, 2014
EXCELLENT
10.0
February 28, 2014
Ordered Smallest car was given a BMW X1
8.0
February 6, 2014
Everything was perfect! Thank You.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Stuttgart
Excellent
8.1 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings