Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo -

Buchbinder Reviews Stuttgart

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder in Stuttgart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


JonathanFebruary 12, 2018
Cost, ease of finding rental company and location of car. Overall good value for money.
Car was slightly higher miles than expected, many scratches/dents and the interior wasn't particularly clean.
December 13, 2017
Suitable for our needs
Exterior not cleaned fully
StevenSeptember 17, 2017
Auto was just right size for our party.
No real issues.
AnthonySeptember 8, 2017
Good price for the car
Drop off in Stuttgart is strange - no receipt or paper work
CathyAugust 15, 2017
Had to wait 40 minutes for the keys
JOSEPAugust 13, 2017
The car was so used, it had almost 100.000 Km. Was a truly basic version
June 12, 2017
When I picked up the car, it was not cleaned and some scratches on the car. I had to take a picture and send it to Buchbinder as they suggested me to do this if I found something. But, from my point of view, it should have been noticed to customer when they hand over to me because I was also busy and possiblity of some missing points.
December 3, 2016
Everything went really easy
Not getting a receipt. They said it would be emailed but I have yet to receive it.
November 24, 2016
staff was very helpful and friendly! car was real easy to drop off!
it was quite a walk from airport to parking garage to pick up car, but real easy to return!
October 3, 2016
The car was better equipped than I expected: leather seats, automatic gearshift (manual was ordered), navi, active cruise control, adaptive light, etc
the washer fluid was low (the sign was on when I got the car), could have been fixed
August 1, 2016
Clean car,good overall service.
No real complaints.
May 29, 2016
Very efficient drop off service. Efficient pick up service. Excellent vehicle that was clean and new.
ramonaMarch 5, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful i got a free upgrade
Car was a little older and outdated and had a few bumps and scratches
February 14, 2016
Good car
Very expensive
January 24, 2016
We got a KIA CEED,and not OPEL ASTRA as we have booked.
August 12, 2015
Clean nice
KleberMay 14, 2015
An upgrade. I rented an UP from Volksvagen and got a Meriva
October 16, 2014
car was clean and in good condition, although the fuel consumption was high.
staff at airport were nice but not very efficient: it took a long time to register and then we had to walk quite a long way to the carpark - and nobody there to explain the workings of the car!Upon returning the car we had difficulty locating the exact spot and then we had to walk back a long way again to the terminal.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Very good
7.7 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.