Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MEHMETAugust 15, 2017
Counter staff and the car was wonderfull
9.4
August 14, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
Long wait in queue before getting to talk to staff
8.2
August 9, 2017
All
Nothing
8.2
GoranAugust 8, 2017
Easyest...
All is fine!
8.6
August 3, 2017
We were offered a vw beetle instead of the promised golf /A3 we turned it down they gave us a larger car but no cabriolet as booked
7.0
ColinJuly 27, 2017
The description on web site was accurate
They have TWO desks. There should have been instructions on the closed desk telling where the open desk was located. Wasted a lot of time looking for it.
7.8
July 5, 2017
The car was smaller than anticipated.
6.2
ErichJuly 2, 2017
Didn't get a manual
7.4
GeorgeJune 29, 2017
Vehicle was a Ford Galaxy with about 2000 miles on it. Very nice and roomy. Had my wife, mother-in-law and 8 year-old daughter and all enjoyed the ride. Booster seat was clean and ready when we got there.
8.4
JonJune 21, 2017
Fantastic service at the desk. And lot of options of a very nice cars.
i arrived late therefore I had to inspect the car myself. The car was almost new still I found 3 scratches which was not on my contract. Downstairs was a phone and I told the staff about the problem. So when I returned the car everything was ok.
8.8
June 10, 2017
I booked for a sport BMW 5 series and I got a semi SUV
6.8
May 30, 2017
The service and the car was great
They didn't have exactly the car that I want it. I would also have preferred a manual car.
8.2
MargaretMay 28, 2017
Nice car, Mercedes E class. Clean, nearly new, drove well.
I wanted a BMW, but got the Mercedes. I understand that I am not "guaranteed" the car I request, but it would have been nice. Also, it REALLY would have helped to have the GPS in English, rather than German. I know that it is possible, as many GPS systems in the US have multiple language choices. It was very difficult to use because of this.
7.8
RezartMay 27, 2017
Price did not settled at initial phase.
6.2
UriMay 21, 2017
Got a brand new Jaguar as an upgrade
Nothing.
9.6
May 15, 2017
Car was in very good condition (almost brand new) Helpful staff
Price point is above other car rentals
8.2
April 10, 2017
car was very hard to find and drive back
7.0
April 7, 2017
Everything was super.
The cost of location pickup
9.6
March 27, 2017
good car for a good price
generally long waiting time, plus error in processing credit card which took even extra time.
8.4
SatamOctober 25, 2016
No comments it was good serves thanks allot
Nothing
9.2
KupriyanovOctober 10, 2016
New car
Long lime for pick-up but in all car companies was the same situation
8.6
AmornratOctober 3, 2016
The car was new, less than 400km ODO.
I've reserved Range Rover Evoque, but got BMW X3, which is unfamiliar and a bit lower car model, but no better choice at the counter and I didn't want to spend more time there. Sixt staffs somehow forgot to give me parking ticket. It's very troublesome at the exit gate and took me about 45 minutes longer at the airport.
6.2
MohamedSeptember 20, 2016
Car choices
They were late in delivering the car
7.0
September 20, 2016
The location of dropp off was hard to find at Geneva airport.
7.8
AbdullaSeptember 12, 2016
Reciving returned car
Confuce with insurance , front disk helpful
5.8
eyadSeptember 1, 2016
the car was more than I asked but they charge me for the extra
they waste the time with customers booking from other agent as they increas the amount to be paied
6.0
August 17, 2016
General service , nice friendly staff
Car was hard to find in parking lot Was told on pick up there were petrol refill points in the return area , couldn't find any so ended up stuck in the returns area , blocked in with no way out and have had to pay extortionate refeuling Bill , not happy about that
8.0
May 29, 2016
My car was an Audi A8, it was around 13000 KM., the condetion was good with a lot of space & luxury.
The car wasn't clean from outside, the oil engine was short by one letre, we wanted MB S class but Sixt said it cannot be becuase we have to return it to the airport only. No body answers the phone at Munich train station office, you have to return the car about 500 meter from the station which is very bad if you are traveling alone with luggage.
5.2
April 12, 2016
Great Car
Collection could be quicker.
9.0
YongMarch 27, 2016
It was hassle free for me and my partner. Travelling can be daunting with so many variables, it's nice to know that you can rely on Sixth staff.
Language was initally abit of a problem when I started the car. It was resolved rather quickly though with the help of a staff.
9.8
January 23, 2016
Condition of vehicle, ease of use.
No-one at desk on arrival to pick up.
7.2
January 18, 2016
There was a huge mess in droping area. Personnel wasn't able to manage all coming cars. Too many cars caused lack of space for luggage trolleys. We couldn't get from parking for 30minutes with luggage.
8.2
January 5, 2016
brand new car - although I paid for an upgrade definitely worth it as it had all the gizmos...
returns process did not allow me to demonstrate car was returned in top condition
8.4
ReinhardJanuary 1, 2016
all was great, used Sixt in early '80 always 100% thanks Reinhard
9.2
November 4, 2015
They have only new model
Car is far away from the rental desk
8.0
YOUNISSeptember 12, 2015
the car was perfect and sixt staff was very kind and they helpful.
9.2
August 31, 2015
nothing to say
I booked a mini cooper conv. but was not available so they upgrade me wiht extra cost of course bigger car and convertable. i took the car because i dont know what to do, ineed the car ....
6.6
MohammedAugust 13, 2015
Cleanness of the car. Almost new car
I wanted diesel car but I got benzin
8.0
AnkeJuly 20, 2015
Sixt staff. Car was nice, as well. Ease of Rental system at Munich Airport for pickup and drop off.
Didn't get exact car specified, and Sixt said they hadn't had that model for some time. Wife was looking forward to the BMW.
9.2
RaulJuly 9, 2015
Easy pick up and easy drop off. Excellent car
I had to chase someone down at the pick up location to show me how to use the GPS on that car.
9.2
July 8, 2015
Upgrade to Mercedes!
confusion over car seat hire
7.2
July 5, 2015
The easy efficiency way of picking up and dropping of car
None
8.6
SamJuly 3, 2015
The staff at the pick up counter is very helpful!
Nil
8.8
NadimJune 10, 2015
That if the car booked is not available, the least you they can do is tell us in advance which car is for what group. Comparing a Bmw and a Peugeot is far from close.
8.4
suhasJune 5, 2015
overall the condition was good enjoyed the ride
promised vehicle Mercedes Benz was decided and was given Volkswagen given with increased price accordingly logically i should get that money back
8.6
AdamJune 2, 2015
Upgrade to a BMW 420d convertible when I was expecting a series 1
Figuring out how the electric seats worked!
8.6
May 18, 2015
nice car
not the car I reserved
6.8
LASZLOMarch 31, 2015
Car engine low power (Ford Fiesta, 3 cylinder engine). I don't recommend for highway trips.
7.8
March 7, 2015
Very comfortable good quality car.
Felt price was expensive when winter tyres added
7.4
February 24, 2015
We were told there were no marks on the car, but we found a scratch on the bonnet. They sent someone out who took photos and drew the marks on his smartphone programme. We both signed his smartphone and he immediately emailed it to me. this was a great way of dealing with the issue and gave us comfort that we wouldn't get hit for the scratch on return.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Munich
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings