Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2017
Ok
Nothing
6.4
May 14, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition. The place was right outside the gate and the staff was very helpful.
It is been a week since i returned the car and I am yet to receive my deposit back. Could u please check into this?
7.2
May 4, 2017
expensive
7.8
May 4, 2017
Great car and great experience.
Only one employee at the receiption desk was working. The other two were doing nothing. It took to long to wait.
7.0
PaulApril 24, 2017
Friendly. Fast. Excellent car.
Interior of car was not 100 percent clean at pickup
7.6
April 16, 2017
Car was in great condition; it was not clear at pick-up that you have to take a ticket and queue...so I waited and then saw other people getting served before me.....then I was told to take a paper number... quite a nuisance.......
The drop-off at Cologne station is a pain in the neck; it took me quite some time despite GPS to find the location where I could drop off the car but there was no free place, so I had to wait a long time until somebody left: I then had to put the key into a drop box....nobody knew where it was, had to ring Europcar 3 times-avoid a car return there
7.2
March 23, 2017
Easy drop off, very friendly staff
Heavy smoke smell in the car (though it was a non smoking car)
7.2
GenaMarch 8, 2017
Staff was very pleasant
Had to upgrade and pay more because the car I rented was not available
5.8
February 20, 2017
No hassle pickup.
Drop off was at another Airport (Stuttgart); fairly straightforward....left the keys in the vehicle, since no one bothered to acknowledge my existence. I believe this was outsourced to another company that was more concerned about washing the cars than checking them in....
7.8
PaulJanuary 23, 2017
The car upgrade and friendly staff.
The staff at drop-off was overwhelmed it seemed.
8.8
NathalieJanuary 7, 2017
Very helpful rep (young man) in Frankfurt
Car was great but we should have asked for a bigger car. Yet ...it was easy to park...everywhere!
9.2
GIDONDecember 20, 2016
Thanks, i will definitely use Europecar services again
9.4
November 29, 2016
Easy to compare rentals
Nothing
8.6
SHEKHAROctober 20, 2016
srvice
we booked mercedes benz but could not get
8.8
SamsonOctober 17, 2016
1) Efficient in drop off process, good staff at the drop off.
1) Even at 6am, I still need to queue and wait over 15mins before having the car. (perhaps eurocar doing business in right direction and that's why many people in early morning)
8.4
October 13, 2016
Staff recommended where the closest fuel station was when I had pulled into the drop off point without filling up because I couldn't find a fuel station.
N/A
9.4
September 30, 2016
Car and keen effort of rental desk staff for supplying identical car.
I sent my flight reservation and arrivel time , though car was not ready.
7.8
September 30, 2016
Very easy car drop procedure
Very long queue at the rental desk
9.0
ColinSeptember 28, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of staff
Car stank of cigarettes. Very disappointing as never had this problem with your company before
7.2
September 26, 2016
New car
Price
7.8
August 3, 2016
No receipt or confirmation upon car drop off.
6.2
ThomasJuly 24, 2016
Car was big enough for 7 (including 2 car seats) and all the luggage we wanted to put in it. Car was pretty new and got good gas mileage.
First car was so dirty that they said they couldn't give it to me. Added 30+ minutes to pick up time for them to find another car. VW Transporter was fine but VERY basic. Not even a cup holder in the 2nd or 3rd rows. Certainly not what would be expected from a Mercedes Vito which is what was listed on your website.
7.6
May 16, 2016
The blocked amount is still not freed up on my bank conto. Even tough i requested a verification that i gave the car back i couldn't get anything as the printer was out order.
9.2
May 12, 2016
I didn't find any gas station around drop of location.
7.0
RayApril 13, 2016
Good vehicle for our purposes, GPS worked well,
Boot space for 2 x large suitcases struggled, engine not very strong at low RPM in traffic, need to rev engine in OPEL a lot.
8.8
March 23, 2016
Ease of location, friendly staff, no ques.
On returning the car to Frankfurt airport, there appeared to be no option of a re fuelling station anywhere near the approach, very poor hire car return signage until you were virtually at the drop off point.
9.2
February 8, 2016
Swift counter staff who were friendly
Upgrade was good but I booked an estate to take family out when we met up with them and upgrade was not quite big enough for comfort
8.6
ALIFebruary 7, 2016
Thank you for your best service.
7.8
MartinJanuary 3, 2016
paid excess exclusion twice
8.4
January 2, 2016
nothing special
staff was not enough to help me besides they didnt agree to fix the baby car seat and i was obliged to do this by my self
6.0
October 30, 2015
No English menu Then I can not turn on radio GPS
8.2
October 30, 2015
Simple and great price. I liked the car a great deal. It was brand new!
8.8
October 6, 2015
The smell of new car inside
7.2
October 3, 2015
The car we had was a Mazda all wheel drive as we were particularly after a car with GPS. We had a major problem in using the GPS which was certainly not user friendly and instructions very difficult to follow.No one around to provide us with instructions on collection.
7.6
LAITHOctober 2, 2015
Excellent car...easy drop off...friendly staff
Takes time to get the car
9.6
MursalSeptember 27, 2015
When I drop car off its perfect
Your spend very many peteol
7.8
September 23, 2015
The ease and simplicity when returning the car. The guy we met was nice,polite and courteous
8.2
TomasSeptember 21, 2015
We had a very nice week with this car.
To give it back. I could easely have kept it.
9.2
September 18, 2015
I asked for a VW Polo as i knew this was the size we needed, the available models had changed and was too small, so I had to pay for an upgrade
8.8
KeithSeptember 14, 2015
Upgrade - very quick service
Lack of signs to drop off location
9.0
andrewSeptember 13, 2015
everything was fine
8.6
September 5, 2015
Brand new car
8.0
August 28, 2015
ordered a BMW X5, got a Touareg instead.
6.8
August 24, 2015
Excellent
8.2
August 21, 2015
Over all the rental staff and the car
Nothing at all
8.8
August 14, 2015
Good and helpful staff
I booked a polo but got given a corsa, which I did not like; It is not very easy to find EuropeCar park when I tried to drop the car, should have more signs to direct.
6.8
GatisAugust 6, 2015
brand new car
8.2
August 4, 2015
Staff was very nice
i booked higher class VW passat but got Skoda :(... Though it was good too
6.8
CiaranAugust 3, 2015
The Car was spotless / clean and comfortable, we completed 850km on our journey
I booked a Manual Car - An Automatic Car was given ! I booked a Passat as I am familiar with the car - a Rav 4 was given I had requested a sat-nav and charged for same - there was a sat nav built into the car - therefore 2 sat-nav's, the agent should have informed me that there was no need for a sat nav - this would have saved money ! There was a warning light on in the car when picked-up, there was no one to ask about the warning light at the pick-up point, due to time constaingths and a delay in arrival at the airport, we decided to drive on to a garage and ask for advice, we were told that it was a tyre pressure warning light and that it can be only re-set through a factory setting - therefore we completed the journey with the warning light constantly on. Tyre Pressure seemed normal, but it meant checking with professionals from time to time to make sure.
7.6
RamziJuly 25, 2015
Overall excellent quality
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Frankfurt
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings