Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
No hassle pickup.
Drop off was at another Airport (Stuttgart); fairly straightforward....left the keys in the vehicle, since no one bothered to acknowledge my existence. I believe this was outsourced to another company that was more concerned about washing the cars than checking them in....
7.8
PaulJanuary 23, 2017
The car upgrade and friendly staff.
The staff at drop-off was overwhelmed it seemed.
8.8
NathalieJanuary 7, 2017
Very helpful rep (young man) in Frankfurt
Car was great but we should have asked for a bigger car. Yet ...it was easy to park...everywhere!
9.2
GIDONDecember 20, 2016
Thanks, i will definitely use Europecar services again
9.4
November 29, 2016
Easy to compare rentals
Nothing
8.6
SHEKHAROctober 20, 2016
srvice
we booked mercedes benz but could not get
8.8
SamsonOctober 17, 2016
1) Efficient in drop off process, good staff at the drop off.
1) Even at 6am, I still need to queue and wait over 15mins before having the car. (perhaps eurocar doing business in right direction and that's why many people in early morning)
8.4
October 13, 2016
Staff recommended where the closest fuel station was when I had pulled into the drop off point without filling up because I couldn't find a fuel station.
N/A
9.4
September 30, 2016
Car and keen effort of rental desk staff for supplying identical car.
I sent my flight reservation and arrivel time , though car was not ready.
7.8
September 30, 2016
Very easy car drop procedure
Very long queue at the rental desk
9.0
ColinSeptember 28, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of staff
Car stank of cigarettes. Very disappointing as never had this problem with your company before
7.2
September 26, 2016
New car
Price
7.8
August 3, 2016
No receipt or confirmation upon car drop off.
6.2
ThomasJuly 24, 2016
Car was big enough for 7 (including 2 car seats) and all the luggage we wanted to put in it. Car was pretty new and got good gas mileage.
First car was so dirty that they said they couldn't give it to me. Added 30+ minutes to pick up time for them to find another car. VW Transporter was fine but VERY basic. Not even a cup holder in the 2nd or 3rd rows. Certainly not what would be expected from a Mercedes Vito which is what was listed on your website.
7.6
May 16, 2016
The blocked amount is still not freed up on my bank conto. Even tough i requested a verification that i gave the car back i couldn't get anything as the printer was out order.
9.2
May 12, 2016
I didn't find any gas station around drop of location.
7.0
RayApril 13, 2016
Good vehicle for our purposes, GPS worked well,
Boot space for 2 x large suitcases struggled, engine not very strong at low RPM in traffic, need to rev engine in OPEL a lot.
8.8
March 23, 2016
Ease of location, friendly staff, no ques.
On returning the car to Frankfurt airport, there appeared to be no option of a re fuelling station anywhere near the approach, very poor hire car return signage until you were virtually at the drop off point.
9.2
February 8, 2016
Swift counter staff who were friendly
Upgrade was good but I booked an estate to take family out when we met up with them and upgrade was not quite big enough for comfort
8.6
ALIFebruary 7, 2016
Thank you for your best service.
7.8
MartinJanuary 3, 2016
paid excess exclusion twice
8.4
January 2, 2016
nothing special
staff was not enough to help me besides they didnt agree to fix the baby car seat and i was obliged to do this by my self
6.0
October 30, 2015
No English menu Then I can not turn on radio GPS
8.2
October 30, 2015
Simple and great price. I liked the car a great deal. It was brand new!
8.8
October 6, 2015
The smell of new car inside
7.2
October 3, 2015
The car we had was a Mazda all wheel drive as we were particularly after a car with GPS. We had a major problem in using the GPS which was certainly not user friendly and instructions very difficult to follow.No one around to provide us with instructions on collection.
7.6
LAITHOctober 2, 2015
Excellent car...easy drop off...friendly staff
Takes time to get the car
9.6
MursalSeptember 27, 2015
When I drop car off its perfect
Your spend very many peteol
7.8
September 23, 2015
The ease and simplicity when returning the car. The guy we met was nice,polite and courteous
8.2
TomasSeptember 21, 2015
We had a very nice week with this car.
To give it back. I could easely have kept it.
9.2
September 18, 2015
I asked for a VW Polo as i knew this was the size we needed, the available models had changed and was too small, so I had to pay for an upgrade
8.8
KeithSeptember 14, 2015
Upgrade - very quick service
Lack of signs to drop off location
9.0
andrewSeptember 13, 2015
everything was fine
8.6
September 5, 2015
Brand new car
8.0
August 28, 2015
ordered a BMW X5, got a Touareg instead.
6.8
August 24, 2015
Excellent
8.2
August 21, 2015
Over all the rental staff and the car
Nothing at all
8.8
August 14, 2015
Good and helpful staff
I booked a polo but got given a corsa, which I did not like; It is not very easy to find EuropeCar park when I tried to drop the car, should have more signs to direct.
6.8
GatisAugust 6, 2015
brand new car
8.2
August 4, 2015
Staff was very nice
i booked higher class VW passat but got Skoda :(... Though it was good too
6.8
CiaranAugust 3, 2015
The Car was spotless / clean and comfortable, we completed 850km on our journey
I booked a Manual Car - An Automatic Car was given ! I booked a Passat as I am familiar with the car - a Rav 4 was given I had requested a sat-nav and charged for same - there was a sat nav built into the car - therefore 2 sat-nav's, the agent should have informed me that there was no need for a sat nav - this would have saved money ! There was a warning light on in the car when picked-up, there was no one to ask about the warning light at the pick-up point, due to time constaingths and a delay in arrival at the airport, we decided to drive on to a garage and ask for advice, we were told that it was a tyre pressure warning light and that it can be only re-set through a factory setting - therefore we completed the journey with the warning light constantly on. Tyre Pressure seemed normal, but it meant checking with professionals from time to time to make sure.
7.6
RamziJuly 25, 2015
Overall excellent quality
8.0
July 19, 2015
Very good
7.6
June 26, 2015
Location of Europcar car park very difficult to navigate too at Frankfurt Hanhn
9.0
June 26, 2015
Terribly weak engine
9.4
JamesJune 17, 2015
Small fuel-efficient car. Nice proximity sensor for
Opel handling mushy, acceleration poor.
7.8
OlavJune 16, 2015
Did an upgrade from a BMW 3-serie to a 5-serie. To my surprise we got a brand new (8km) 530d M-Sport. The car was excellent. Best of all was the HUD with navigation presentation.It helped us a lot.
Can't think of anything.
9.2
June 13, 2015
The signs for rental car hire desk are not enough.
8.6
June 10, 2015
Perfekt car for our trip
Lång walk from desk to car
8.8
May 17, 2015
The cat was clean and well located
it wasn't the car I booked and I took a lot of time to book that car or one like it.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Frankfurt
Excellent
8.18 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings