Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 16, 2017
I loved how friendly every person I spoke to at the desk from enquiries to the day I picked up the rental to the return were all so friendly and helpful.
8.6
RobertMarch 31, 2017
New clean car
There was only one agent on the desk and, whilst he was excellent, it just takes time to process each customer. Avis/Budget need more agents on the desk.
10.0
BasanagoudMarch 27, 2017
time to pickup the car, too much
7.6
AntanasMarch 2, 2017
Nice and serviceable staff
9.2
PiotrFebruary 24, 2017
The condition and extras in the car, e.g. I didn't expect automatic drive in this class, etc.
I couldn't use the corporate card to secure the rent. This is 21st century, c'mon!
9.4
MariusJanuary 11, 2017
The boot space and the fact that the car was automatic.
8.4
January 7, 2017
The car was good, economic, excellent value for money. Thanks!
Finding the drop off location at the airport was fairly difficult because of the missing Car Rental Return signs while entering the airport.
8.6
johnJanuary 1, 2017
Good price and easy to compare other companies.
Staff at avis counter were unhelpful and didn't seem to want to come to the counter to take my rental, I had to wait around 10 mins and there was only one person serving, eventually a second person came and took my rental.
7.4
November 4, 2016
We loved the car that was given to us. It was a super new mazda3.
We didn't like that no one was there at the parking, where we went to pick up the car. We checked the car and had some more scratches. We sent an email (with photos of the scratches attached) to the man at the desk but we were not sure that it was received etc.
8.2
October 29, 2016
Þetta var góður og rúmgóður bíll þægileg sæti,og eyddi litlu.
Það tók langan tíma að labba frá flugvélinni að bílaleigunni en það er ekki hennar sök.
8.0
October 20, 2016
The staff was good
The car was bad.
9.4
SakariSeptember 26, 2016
Counter desk lady was not very polite.
6.4
September 13, 2016
Up grade
Nothing
9.0
HansJuly 29, 2016
Diesel, easy to drive and park
Occasional electronics issue. (Cannot detect key)
7.8
July 21, 2016
Staff at the airport desk could not have been more helpful.
9.0
JoseJuly 15, 2016
Kind reception at airport desk.
Additional price for using child seats (too expensive fur such simple device...)
8.2
June 28, 2016
Excellent Pick Up Service
Emergency Telephone Contact
8.0
June 13, 2016
Fast and Friendly Pickup Service
7.8
June 13, 2016
Fast and Friendly Pickup Serive
7.6
June 9, 2016
I have been offered a choice of three different cars within a group, all in excellent condition.
9.8
mohammedJune 6, 2016
thanks for the staff they help me they are great
direction to drop car not clear enough
8.4
RobertJune 2, 2016
The Ease in which the transaction was completed
The full tank return system. Theres no Fuel satation anywhere the Airport approach.
9.6
June 1, 2016
The service representative gave excellent service , the vehicle was clean , I ordered the Ford Mondeo and Volkswagen GTI I thought that was great upgrade .
Time of geting the car 20-30 min .
9.2
MichaelApril 29, 2016
Easy efficient process
Not exactly the car I had booked.
9.2
April 28, 2016
Same unfriendly staff as normal -customers are a burden they could do without - talked to others and went to do other things whilst dealing with me
7.0
April 24, 2016
Person at desk was really helpful - makes a big change from my last 2 visits
8.6
KarinApril 23, 2016
Once the queue in front of me was the dealt with, the check in staff were very helpful and didn't even insist on selling me insurance.
9.4
DavidApril 18, 2016
Good, efficient service and the car was excellent.
9.0
MarkApril 9, 2016
The car was top of the range and very clean; It was almost new with low mileage.
Signage on the desk not very clear for a non German speaking customer, but this was minor. It just meant we were in the wrong queue but it was soon rectified.
8.6
April 8, 2016
Car was fine
Person on desk appeared to feel left out that people were arguing with her colleagues and I didn't argue - she seemed to be trying to make me argue with her - very strange
7.4
noelApril 7, 2016
staff friendly and location convenient
car renault clio very underpowered and sluggish
8.6
RaniaApril 3, 2016
I would like to say i enjoyed dropping off the car easily at the drop off box!!! I left it at the 112 terminal 2 parking lot 19.
I had requested an A class she wanted to give me a skoda, then she made me feel as if i was begging not asking for my rights and saying this was the same class, then she offered a golf and i answered that was also in a cheaper category which i didn't choose. I said i prefered a car i drove before like the KUGA she said it only comes with GPS and
5.8
April 2, 2016
Long line (6-7 people) when I got the car and only 1 person at the desk. Very annoying. But the rest was good
8.8
abdullaMarch 31, 2016
smooth pickup and drop process
nothing
8.6
March 26, 2016
Short queue to rent
Car had engine management light on entire trip
8.2
March 20, 2016
Great car
Did not get the car that I wanted
8.2
March 8, 2016
I picked the car up from Frankfurt international as I d booked Hahn by mistake. Counter staff were helpful
Car drop off was difficult to access due to road works. More signs would be useful. Also I think the fuel charge on car return is excessive !!!!
7.6
March 4, 2016
Both ladies at Frankfurt were very helpful.
The drop off in Cologne wasn't well posted and there was only one person on the desk to help me. I nearly missed my flight. I had 5 minutes ONLY to spare. Not good signposting for me
8.2
EDMUNDASJanuary 18, 2016
The maps for car parking place
9.0
January 3, 2016
Small airport so no problem collecting and returning car.
Staff not very helpful. Tried to offer me a manual even though I booked automatic. Acted as they were doing me a favor by giving me their last automatic rental. Car was a Seat. Is this similar to an A Class
7.8
GregoryJanuary 3, 2016
It is not fair to advertise the new Mercedes classe A and then pretend that Renaud Captur... That's not what I booked and I don't think it is the same category!
6.8
December 21, 2015
Personalised customer service to find the car that would best suit me
8.2
December 20, 2015
GPS was so important and very easy to use
Car was dirty on inside with a white spill mark on back seat when I picked it up and there was no one in garage to discuss with.
8.4
IOANNISDecember 13, 2015
There was nobody to give the car at Hahn airport. And there were no guidelines about that when we took the car from the Train station in Frankfurt.
5.2
MohammadNovember 30, 2015
Easy service, good staff
The representative at the pickup point won't explain the contract for u well. In addition not giving much of return details.
7.4
JONNovember 24, 2015
The smoothness in obtaining the car quickly and efficiently :)
I was not given a 'Ford Fiesta' (or similar as stated) I was given a smart car! :(
8.8
November 11, 2015
Type of car
7.0
ColinOctober 20, 2015
Easy pick-up & easy, no fuss return
8.2
MehmetSeptember 19, 2015
Fast staff
Extra costs that I paid was so expensive.
8.2
September 11, 2015
No comment
Parking lot is very far away from entrance
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Frankfurt
Very good
7.425 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings