Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JOSEMarch 14, 2017
Buchbinder staff were very helpful. I had a minor problem with my car and were very accommodating both over the phone and at the rental desk.
It was my first time renting a small car for a long period of time (3 weeks) in Germany. I wouldn't recommend it, specially in Germany where (I find) traffic is complicated and a more responsive car is needed. This is of course not Buchbinder's responsibility, but would be nice if they could advice customers.
7.2
HassanMarch 6, 2017
I like the staff in the city where I made my last booking. They made sure I received everything I needed. Good staff and nice to deal with. The price was great. Thanks
I did not like the staff at the airport where I had my initial booking. I had to cancel due to their un-professionalism.
8.6
February 27, 2017
Return car should be in any branch
7.0
February 13, 2017
This car is old model, didn't have car NAVI. Additional navigation is still troublesome.
8.8
ClaudiaJanuary 31, 2017
The very high Euro amount for the "Kaution".
9.2
December 14, 2016
I arrived and left in Terminal 1 and had to pick up and return the car in terminal 2.
8.4
carlaDecember 12, 2016
Great counter staff.
Garage staff was very busy and didn't have time to interact much when picking up.
8.2
October 23, 2016
Car condition, upgrage of car.
The was no blue print photos in the folder, only schemes. We spend some time to make our own photos when we accept a car. just in case... Also the is no buchbinder sign near to parkhause.
8.6
PaulOctober 7, 2016
Receptionist was very helpful and welcoming.
8.6
ThomasSeptember 22, 2016
Helpful staff
Staff appeared to be disorganised
8.0
RobertJune 28, 2016
Staff helpfulness
8.8
June 24, 2016
Very little used car and excellent condition, navi and glass roof included. Sporty for a SUV with good mileage for size (diesel)
9.0
EugeneMay 22, 2016
Car was brand new and everybody was helpful
Took a bit long at the counter to do all the paper work
7.8
GediminasMay 13, 2016
I have got BMW X4 diesel
9.6
May 10, 2016
A lot of unexpected expenses.
7.6
May 10, 2016
Quick processing at the airport
A3 or similar booked. I got a Skoda Yeti ?!? This is not "similar" to a premium compact car!!!!
7.4
March 17, 2016
Staff very good at booking in polite
nil
9.8
February 26, 2016
Nice and economy car
Car was smelling cigarets very very bad. If the location was in terminal 1 should be better
8.0
January 9, 2016
Went to return the vehicle and there was no parking spaces only for employees to park
9.2
December 15, 2015
Clean car with GPS and adequate room for luggage. The car was easy to drive.
The check-in process was time-consuming. Maybe it takes as much time as it did, but we were tired and thought that the overall staff could have been more efficient.
7.6
EduardNovember 14, 2015
No nonsense approach and not pushing for additional insurances.
Driving the car showed that the wheels were not properly balanced (shaky ride)
9.2
October 29, 2015
very nice car
GPS is not really an upgrade. really difficult to found the counter and the parking area.
6.0
October 29, 2015
the lady in desk speak spanish
We have to move a lot with baggage to find the your front desk
8.6
TerryOctober 22, 2015
Auto got good gas mileage. It had a lot of options. Some were good but did not care for some of the options the auto had on it.
Trunk compartment was to small for our suit cases to fit in. I had to place one big suit case in back seat with the back folded down which was a big hassle to get the big suit case in place.
6.2
September 28, 2015
The reception of the staff was exelant.
7.8
MohamedAugust 29, 2015
Everything so far were perfect.
The insurance cost was little bit expensive.
9.0
August 19, 2015
there was no A/C for the rear passengers. Could not adjust the front passenger seat
6.6
TorstiAugust 18, 2015
Lady at the service counter service was friendly and efficient. The car was not what I had ordered but similar size and power and relatively little used (11000 km).
The car had not been washed so a bit dirty outside.
8.2
EricAugust 18, 2015
Nice people, willing to work with you. Because of some of the negative things that took place with my flight & other things,they were so kind to me, that they upgraded me for no cost. Highly would recommend to anyone.
Liked it all.
8.8
suwayanAugust 16, 2015
I really recommend Bunchbinder.
Nothing.
8.0
GeirJuly 7, 2015
We got a brand New car
Had to wait for a long time to pick up the car due to a difficult customer Ahead of me
7.6
IndrekJuly 4, 2015
friendli
9.8
June 25, 2015
Car worked perfectly and was gas efficient. The front desk personnel spoke English and I was able to ask questions
There were nuts and crumbs from the prior renter on the passenger side. It was not explained to us that the car would shut off at red lights. A good gas saving feature, but we were not used to it and originally thought something was wrong with the car
6.6
June 2, 2015
The drop off service was very good!
The pick up service was not so good because one from two ladies want to make filing and cleaning instead to serve the customer. ( 6 customer was waiting on the desk. )
9.2
GustavoJune 1, 2015
Everything was perfect.
8.8
MichaelMay 30, 2015
Easy to work with.
8.6
TimothyMay 26, 2015
The large van was in excellent condition and drove very well. The price was competitive for the vehicle class.
The location of the rental car desk in the Frankfurt Airport was only in Terminal 2 so, I had to use a transfer bus to get to the counter. Also, finding the location of the return drop-off in the garage at the airport was confusing and lacked adequate directions/signs.
8.2
HugoApril 1, 2015
The car was an upgrade and brand new. Better would be impossible.
9.6
March 24, 2015
Oil worning botton was on. We added more oil but it didnt help. Apparently the oild should have been changed but they didnt change it before the rent
8.2
charlesFebruary 22, 2015
The staff member at Frankfurt airport was very helpful thank you. The car was wonderful to drive.
8.4
BarbaraFebruary 21, 2015
Staff very helpful.
The car was not ready due to mix up in dates by rental company. The car was very dirty.
5.4
January 25, 2015
No English menu in the car.
9.0
October 22, 2014
Very good prices and customer service
Car is little bit old
8.222222222222221
October 17, 2014
Size of the car as I request for 7 persons
7.333333333333333
September 27, 2014
Staff were good.
The sat nav had not been updated for 16 months.the drop in Berlin was difficult to find . put directions into booklet to explain?
7.333333333333333
MohamedAugust 20, 2014
Simply everything was perfect
10.0
AhmedAugust 15, 2014
Staff very good explain to customer all details required and answer all quistion.
Less staff.
8.444444444444445
June 6, 2014
Everything was just great! The car was new and clean, we like using gps, it saved our time and gave us confidence and freedom, defenitly will use your service again and recommend it to all our friends
9.333333333333334
May 24, 2014
Thanks for Buchbinder for changing our car since our luggage could not fit into 7 seater.
Difficult to find the Buchbinder Office
7.111111111111111
March 5, 2014
The value for money at the point of booking was very good.
When I got to the desk I was told that I was late in picking up the vehicle and that all bookings without a flight number were automatically cancelled if there was a no-show of more than 2 hours. I had booked the vehicle for a 11.30 pickup but wasnt able to pick it up until about 14.00. It was not a major problem but an irritant. To be honest, I f I have booked it and paid for it, I dont need to pitch up at a specific time. No notice was given of this condition. I was also told that the vehicle I had selected was not available and I was offered a vehicle of the same class, but not the size I wanted which initiated a pointless discussion. The counter agent was quite confrontational, telling me what I needed, rather than asking me what I wanted. Eventually a different counter agent provided me with a car which met my needs and was ok. I suspect if I had booked a higher spec vehicle in the first place I would have saved money. I thought that the second driver charge was already included in the original online fee, but was told that this was extra at the point of collection. This also cost me extra, admittedly not that much. All in all, it is not the first time I have had some issues with the Buchbinder counter service, but the cars are generally good.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Frankfurt
Very good
7.53333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings