Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Frankfurt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
The color of the car
9.2
CarlosAugust 1, 2017
It was covenient to pick the car up in the train staion!
We were waiting for almost an hour as there was a problem with the server.
5.6
HamadAugust 1, 2017
helpfull staff
Staff and I , didnt inspect the car of any damage or scratches at the pickup time. Dropping point / location was not easy to find , hope there was some instruction or mini map for it. Full protection would be an easier deal if it known by the other party to save time.
9.0
ChengJuly 14, 2017
Car assigned initially reeked of cigarette but was re-assigned a new car without fuss by the very helpful counter staff after I highlighted the issue. Very satisfied with the new car I drove off with.
Walk from the rental counter to the car pick up point was very far and I had to do it twice in order to request a car change due to my issue of cigarette smell.
8.0
GunnarJuly 6, 2017
Very polite and helpful Avis staff
Very long waiting time to get to the counter when picking up the car (even if I'm a "AVIS preferred" customer)
8.4
July 5, 2017
Car war nice
Avis did not driver exact mentioned car.
5.8
MESHALMay 19, 2017
I requested a Mercedes not alfe rome There is a big difference in the performance
6.4
May 15, 2017
The car was in good condition.
Windshield not clean. Important for good visibility. Car was parked at another location than indicated. Took me 10 minutes to find it.
8.4
May 2, 2017
Great service
9.0
FranciscoMay 2, 2017
Almost everything
Overcharge
8.8
April 30, 2017
Drop off rental at Munich, efficiency
6.4
February 27, 2017
I'm a very faithful customer and would like getting the car I have ordered instead of having always a different car.
7.6
AbdullaFebruary 21, 2017
service
price,
9.0
MajeedFebruary 10, 2017
very efficient, as expected
9.8
December 11, 2016
Nice car
Had to pay extra for snow tires
8.4
November 7, 2016
Drop off was really easy and fast. Helpful and friendly staff at drop off. No queue at the pick off even if was 9am on Friday
8.4
July 9, 2016
people at the counter were very helpful. I asked that the GPS system be set up in English and when I got in the van the lady there walked me through how to use it and helped put our first night stay in so it was a easy to get out of the airport and on the highway,
we didn't know what side of the Frankfurt airport to pick up the we landed at terminal 2 but needed to pick up the van at terminal 1. we thought the cost for ins was a high and the GPS system was high perday as well.
7.8
July 2, 2016
Fast service and easy to find upon arrival
Nothing really
8.4
June 3, 2016
Stuff was very nice, car was good!
It wa snot enough info where to dropp the car! It took for me 30 minutes to find it. I was very unhappy regarding it. I think you should tell to your customers also info not only where to take car, but also where to dropp it. Thanks.
8.6
June 2, 2016
We wait may be nearly 60 min in order to take the car. Terrible
7.8
May 24, 2016
Service and car condition.
Nothing
8.4
May 14, 2016
muy bueno
8.2
KittiMay 4, 2016
Staff was very efficiency and helpful
The drop off area and office at Munich Hbf station are at different location. So complicated to complete the paper work
8.2
April 27, 2016
I didn't get the exact car model I wish to rent. That was really disappointing even I got the upgrade.
9.0
April 18, 2016
Fast drop off at arrival. Great!
Faster handling when to pick up the car. I booked through a partner site, and my address where not listed and some other details took unnesseceary time.
8.4
April 11, 2016
Nobody went with me to the car to explain how it works and that make me loose time to deal with it above all with the gps funtions that I couln't use as I needed.
7.2
FabioApril 11, 2016
Excellent service and car, I booked a VW Polo and I got a new Peugeout 2008, 5 doors, start and stop, full optional... wow I would buy the same car. Servizio e macchina ottimi, ho prenotato una VW Polo e mi hanno dato una Peugeout 2008 nuova, 5 porte, sistema start and stop, full optional... mi comprerei la stessa macchina.
Nothing - Niente
9.2
April 4, 2016
Cruise control car and automatic engine. Moderate spacious for 4 people.
Not super comfortable but acceptable
8.2
KAMMarch 14, 2016
Very good
8.4
February 22, 2016
Every thing
Nothing
8.8
HESHAMFebruary 20, 2016
Counter staff behavior was excellent
The way of call center, thy changed the car I booked on line 2 times
8.8
issaFebruary 11, 2016
Recommended
Deposit
9.6
November 10, 2015
Smooth drop of and nice attendants.
7.8
PetrusNovember 4, 2015
Brand new car, very comfortable
Unclear where you have to return the car!
7.8
WILLIAMOctober 30, 2015
No problems at all with the car after I found out about "Stop-Start".
I was totally unaware about "Stop-Start" technology and was very concerned when I was leaving the rental garage when the engine stopped when I stopped to retrieve the ticket. It did it again when I stopped to deposit the ticket to raise the gate. I only found out about why it did this when meeting some German friends that first night at the hotel.
9.2
October 27, 2015
Very comfortable for everything. Location of the office and procedure to get the car.
Different car from booked one.
7.6
October 26, 2015
easy to book,
I asked for a Mercedes Benz. The Skoda was good, but I asked for a Mercedes Benz. There were a tire press fault light . It still on after I recalibrated the tires press.
8.6
ManOctober 19, 2015
Efficient staff
I didn't get the model I booked
5.8
Wei-MuOctober 16, 2015
Friendly desk staff
I didn't get exactly car that I highly expected.
7.4
October 12, 2015
I don't get the exact car model I had requested as it is not often I have a chance to drive in Europe so I need that driving experience with Mercidez rather than the model that I didn't want.
8.2
September 27, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.4
August 31, 2015
The car was good to drive.
When I booked, original car was Benz A Class, but actual car was Reno. I was so disappoined about it.
7.2
August 17, 2015
No gas stations close by
8.6
August 12, 2015
The fast delivery in pickup and drop off good offers. GPS is a must
no loyalty program/ points / discount for regular customers Avis is mostly the highest in prices
7.4
mohammedAugust 5, 2015
Condition and cleanliness of the car
When I dropped off the car at Geneva I international airport I was told that there will be no additional charges ,however when I checked in at the airport I received a message from the bank that my credit card was charged by Avis Buget an amount of EU 638.95. At the Avis desk in Frankfurt Airport when I picked the car I paid for a full coverage insurance ( super CWD) in addition to a deposit . I will send an email and request an explanation
7.4
leeJuly 31, 2015
We book the benz and finally, we take the car of Volkswagan . However, the car is very good and new, it was the model of 2014 and the company supply GTE model to us.The car is the new brand and show the power of it on the whole trip.
Because we don't know and nobody tell us it is GTE model(it is not sale in Asian country up to now), we spent time to start on the machine and handle the car.
7.6
July 30, 2015
once served it was efficient and good
the queue to be served took too long
8.0
July 23, 2015
Very good car was given and everything was great.
The car was different from what I originally rented. But no notice was given prior to picking up the car.
9.4
July 21, 2015
Bit difficult to locate the drop off car park. Signposting would be useful.
9.2
July 13, 2015
The very comfortable option of picking up the car for us at a very small fee which saved us a lot of trouble and time. Thank you very much for this!!
The company wasn't sure of the insurance and coverage bought!
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Frankfurt
Very good
7.88 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings