Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Berlin

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Berlin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OlubunmiMay 17, 2016
Staffs are friendly and kind
None
6.6
May 17, 2016
Nobody told me if the car was petrol or diesel. There was nothing aboutique fuel in the paperwork. The fuel filler cap was black suggesting that it was diesel but when I phoned to check I was told it was petrol. The problem could have been avoided by having an information sticker on the fuel filler cap.
8.2
April 4, 2016
Upgrade to a different vehicle
We were in Poland for a visit and the navigation did not work at all :( Air conditioning of the vehicle was not so good
8.2
davidFebruary 21, 2016
no info on how to get back into car park barrier
9.4
MelvynJanuary 3, 2016
Everything went smoothly no hiccups, thankyou very much!
Nothing!
8.6
December 24, 2015
Everything as arranged and an upgrade was provided.
9.0
StephenSeptember 7, 2015
Drop off ease. Store was closed but had key drop.
Booking price increased on arrival. Staff charged more than what the itinerary said. Disappointed with that.
8.0
July 29, 2015
Woman at desk was very friendly for Berlin. And she was competent. Car dove very well.
The car smelled, but maybe just a "new" smell.
8.0
July 8, 2015
Thrifty office was a little hard to find as it was IN the HERTZ office, but that wasn't made clear and needs to be! I only found it as I went into Hertz to ask where Thrifty was (which would have been awkward!)
8.0
December 13, 2014
they were excelent, as i got late for flight they checked the car quickly..car was clean and full tank :) would use it again
8.6
KatiaOctober 30, 2014
Perfect cars condiction. We feel us safe driving in Germany, even in the autobahn. And it was realy comfort.
9.555555555555555
DariuszOctober 25, 2014
The front desk was efficient and helpful. We managed to finalise the paper work swiftly and I was on my way to collect the vehicle. Vehicle was in very good condition and clean – practically it smelt brand new. On my return we missed the return bay, maybe it needs better demarcation, also we waited good few minutes for the staff to arrive at the vehicle return bay. Apparently the attendant was busy elsewhere, nonetheless he was polite and apologised for the delay. The moment he arrived the handing over went smooth and shortly after we were on our way. I have to commend your staff for their friendly and professional attitude, and I’m certain that in future your company will be my first choice of a car rental provider.
8.88888888888889
October 22, 2014
The car Skoda was very good fuel effciency.
Wipers not good.
9.333333333333334
MartinOctober 12, 2014
Lack of queues, friendly staff, efficient service, ability to change the vehicle from a 3 series BMW (uncomfortable and small) to a Ford C Max (comfortable, spacious).
Nothing.
7.777777777777778
October 9, 2014
BUILD IN NAVIGATION
ONLY TWO PERSONS ON THE BACK SEATS
7.333333333333333
September 30, 2014
Fuel efficient, clean car. Friendly staff. Good price.
The AC plug in the car is really lose and flimsy. This meant the plug for the GPS was constantly falling out causing it to engage its shutdown timer. This can be very annoying and distracting when trying to navigate in Berlin or drive on the autobahn.
7.333333333333333
September 13, 2014
Winter tyres
7.333333333333333
August 21, 2014
I allways like value for money. The staff was quit helpfull
8.222222222222221
TeemuAugust 7, 2014
Front desk guy was polite and tried a lot. The guy who finally delivered the car to me was very kind.
Took an hour to get. I was 36 min ahead, but still 66 minutes later we were on board and driving...
7.555555555555555
August 3, 2014
All went well with collecting the car,
But the staff at the collection point was unable to advice us where to return the car at Stuttgard airport. Finally they managed to give us an address.....it was an the whole airport address. We didn't have a map or any direction where the car return place was at the airport.
9.333333333333334
PeterJuly 7, 2014
That the manual was only in Chech, a language I do not master. Luckily cars are now so similar that it did not matter a lot. The car was not in the position at pick up where I was advised it would be, I had to write the number plates of all black small cars.
8.88888888888889
ChristianMay 28, 2014
Friendliness of the staff.
This was the third one-day rental within about one week, and this time all was well.
8.444444444444445
ChristianMay 28, 2014
Friendliness of the staff.
Upon return there was no attendant there. Had to wait a while before somebody showed up.
7.555555555555555
ChristianMay 28, 2014
The type of car and the friendliness of the staff.
I had to wait for 30 minutes after my scheduled pick-up time before my car was ready.
7.333333333333333
MikhailMay 15, 2014
When you return the car they check it so carefully , trying to find any scratches or damages and can find out something what you do not mentioned when picked up the car in the begining. Be carefull.
8.444444444444445
MichaelApril 30, 2014
Receptionist on collection very helpful
No free maps available only sat nav at high cost. No signs at drop off and when eventually found (with Herts help) no space so had to wait until another car had been checked.
6.888888888888889
April 29, 2014
As yet I will once flew to Berlin that I'd love to be using in your business.
7.777777777777778
April 27, 2014
I didn't like that there was an additional fee for taking the car to Danmark, which is EU country.
9.777777777777779
March 23, 2014
The staff gave us good advice and prepared good car fir us
The car was a little expensive but overall was great
8.444444444444445
February 28, 2014
The price, the car, the staff
there were some scratches on the car
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Berlin
Excellent
8.46667 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations