Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Berlin

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder in Berlin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 15, 2017
First time traveller to Berlin and first time car hire. Found the experience very easy and smooth, staff very helpful. Will use again.
9.4
michailJanuary 23, 2017
i went with a larger car paying the difrence
9.2
October 2, 2016
It was good straight forward service
The entrance to the drop of car park was not well sign posted, it transpired it was an entrance with a no entry sign, as we didn't understand German we didn't realise it was entrance to the car park. We spent quite a while driving around the car parking area trying to find it, even going out onto the road again.
8.4
JormaJune 20, 2016
Very easy to return car.
There was more damages in the car than the staff said and marked in the paper. It take time to upgrade damages to the paper.
7.4
aviramFebruary 14, 2016
A good car, a good attitude and fast service.
10.0
BarisJanuary 25, 2016
The car that I have choosen was not available.
7.2
DavidJanuary 20, 2016
GPS issues and a mechanical problem -- intermittently, the engine died on its own when stopped at a red light.
8.2
TommyOctober 12, 2015
It was easy to get and Pick up the car.
I Got a car in same category, but not even close to the same fuel efficiency. And after 100 km. There was a false sensor indication. Which meant a stop and check off the car.
7.2
September 8, 2015
nice car
finding location of car. finding way back in on return
8.8
HeatherAugust 19, 2015
the ease of picking the car up and the size of the car as we had 3 large cases and we were travelling from berlin to munich.
the car could have been a bit cleaner inside and there was no cover in the boot to cover the cases everything was on show.
6.8
July 26, 2015
The Buchbinder representative spoke English well (and even a bit Norwegian).
Took a while to get the car. Undermanned staff at the counter.
7.0
July 10, 2015
Good car. Friendly helpful man at desk at Buchbinder office when I returned car in the evening.
We were not given the exit car passes from the pick-up place. -- Therefore there was difficulty departing the carpark when we first picked up the car. we were in a hurry so it was frustrating. The desk staff should have supplied the exit car pass.
8.8
MichaelJuly 10, 2015
Efficient counter staff. Car booked turned out to be too small but the representative sorted an upgrade quickly & easily. Very helpfull.
Nothing comes to mind.
8.8
itzakJuly 8, 2015
i got alot of information form the counter
they charge me incase of accident although i did it though you. i was charge on by 71.4eu for upgrade (GPS) and it was not clear for me that i have to pay it on pick-up
7.2
June 28, 2015
Overall efficiency Good value for money Second driver for free!
I asked for a Golf as I was really keen to try one but none was available The car smelled of smoke
8.2
June 25, 2015
It was all very good
8.0
CharlesMay 13, 2015
Airport location
Car we asked for a golf didn't exist! Was only offered upgrade at extra cost to us! We were told there were no golfs at all ever!!!
7.6
CristerApril 8, 2015
The size of the car - although not being the model we thought of getting
We were expecting to get a BMW 3-series but got instead a KIA Sportage. This car was god value for the money but not as supposedly exiting to drive.
7.6
TalalMarch 9, 2015
The counter rep were very pleasant and helpful.
8.6
August 23, 2014
All easy
Tiny underpowered car
9.11111111111111
AndreasJuly 26, 2014
Very relaxed, but quick & super friendly staff on the reception. I didn't had the App as I use Nokia Lumia & I didn't had a print out of the reservation, but still we managed to get everything printed after I sent it again by email from my phone. An open wifi/wLan would be great to have though.
I had a little problems to get into the automatic 'Gangschaltung' at first. A little intro or quick start guide would be helpfull.. I also helped another customer in the parking garage as she had problems to find the button on her seat to adjust for her short legs :)
10.0
March 26, 2014
all of it
Additional person fee charged again at desk
9.555555555555555
March 25, 2014
The friendly way the staff received me at the counter and also the possibility to choose which car I wanted most among the ones available.
I did not like that the car was not evaluated upon return of the car. But I had to wait for the staff to evaluate the car the following day, when I was not there.
8.222222222222221
March 22, 2014
Friendly staff and excellent service.
Dropped off vehicle at downtown Berlin (Europa Centre). Lack of instructions as to where the correct drop off point should be. Was directed to the car park but signage was poor as to which level I should leave the vehicle. Would have been better if staff were there.
7.333333333333333
January 21, 2014
Being charged for a complete tank of fuel when we had used less than 30%, when we were unable to fill the tank before drop-off due to heavy traffic in Dresden.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Berlin
Very good
7.38889 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations