Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Prague

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Prague and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 15, 2017
very efficient, helpful staff
9.6
IanDecember 19, 2016
Friendly staff at counter Clean, well maintained car Easy access for pick-up and drop-off of the car
GPS maps were not up to date and the GPS got completely confused and I had to use the data on my phone GPS for part of the journey.
9.0
October 22, 2016
We mistakenly made the reservation for the wrong dates! But they still gave us the car we requested for the dates we needed at no extra cost!!!
8.2
September 27, 2016
Prague Airport has a very good system for drop-off because you can check in with a clerk who is waiting, not necessarily at the Budget desk.
9.2
September 16, 2016
diesel car instead of petrol ,parked in a different location
6.8
September 5, 2016
Took long to be attended by the staff. Too little staff for too many clients waiting. The car was stinky... Had a smell of cigarette. The child seat was old and uncomfortable to use.
5.8
September 1, 2016
Great car, clean and in general good shape except for minor scratches in the back.
Not easy to find the pickup desk and the drop point at the airport. The fact that you take the car WO a representative means that of you find a problem (such as an unmarked scratch) you can either take a picture or hike back to the desk. The car did have scratches in the back that were not documented.
7.6
August 31, 2016
Easy to pickup and easy to drop
The machinery state of the car didnt was well. bad tires and oil danger light on.
6.6
LeonidAugust 30, 2016
Great car
Hard to find the car return location
7.8
August 16, 2016
over all they where great
I filled the tank with fuel until there was no more place for fuel.... but the gauge showed only 97% full and the guy in the return station insisted it's not full....
8.6
August 14, 2016
quick helpful staff
-
9.2
July 26, 2016
I booked Golf but got Hyundai i30 though it was new....
7.6
June 3, 2016
The assistance given by one of the older mechanics who went out of his way to sort things out and assist with luggage, change of cars, etc.
Our upgrade wasn't in the computer so the desk didn't know to arrange for an automatic instead of the manual first booked. Only when we got the car we realised the mistake and then had to go back to the office to change over vehicles. Front desk not happy but we did get excellent assistance from one of the older mechanics who was very helpful.
8.2
June 1, 2016
weak engine for passing
8.4
May 31, 2016
Thanks for the car hire was very nice car
9.2
RobertoMay 23, 2016
Very fast, good car.
(false) problem with the tire gauge (warning of flat tire for all the trip). Air conditioning not available. They detect a scratch that I did not made (probably was already there, near the front tire)
9.0
JasonApril 2, 2016
The car worked well and was clean and reliable. The check in was so easy.
The price on rental was 3x the price for a car with 7 seats instead of five. We only needed six seats. Every time we have rented, we have received an upgrade - except this time, when it would have been truly helpful.
8.0
February 22, 2016
Consume of the CAR VERY LOW (sKODA)
Got difficulties with Garmin.even if in my language
9.0
JasonFebruary 16, 2016
The car worked well and had good gas mileage.
The car was too expensive. It was more than double a regular car for seating two more people.
8.0
JohnFebruary 4, 2016
Very quick
Not the same car as I thought i would be getting but still in same group.
9.2
GregFebruary 1, 2016
The budget staff fantastic and helpful again
Booked a ski box thru rental cars and budget didn't have the information about and were not notified that I requested to pick up the 1 1/2 earlier. Was with my 4yr old daughter at pick up and was worried because they didn't have any ski boxes. Budget upgraded me to a 9 seater van which solved all problems. More communication needed.
8.6
PetraJanuary 2, 2016
Had a brand new Skoda Octavia which was nice to drive.
Only the back window would have been better to have a window wiper but the window defroster heated button helped instead.
8.8
AlfonsoDecember 28, 2015
-Nice staff with good English -Low prices -Quick process
8.0
December 10, 2015
GPS does not have the same version of USA.
9.2
GilbertDecember 5, 2015
Convenience of location, ease of handover/handback, quality I hired vehicle
8.4
November 19, 2015
they provided another car "SKODA FABIA" instead of the Volkswagen
8.2
JanOctober 26, 2015
My flight was delayed so I arrived slightly after 2200. Representative was waiting there for me. Much appreciated.
9.6
DEANOctober 16, 2015
Friendly , helpful staff
No issues
8.6
October 14, 2015
Staff on both ends were very helpful and curious especially the guy on the return
7.8
October 8, 2015
Rental staff was very friendly, knowedgable and helpful. Process was well organized with all relevant information supplied without asking.
No issues or concerns.
8.8
BrianOctober 4, 2015
There was one counter agent when I went to pick-up the car. Although he was very helpful, the process was slow.
6.6
JoelSeptember 20, 2015
Friendliness of the staff and condition of car.
Difficult to find drop-off at Prague railway station.
7.8
September 1, 2015
The car was bigger than what we paid for, which was great as we had lots of luggage.
Car was filthy and full of rubbish from the previous renters.. Obviously nobody took care to clean it up properly before renting it again..
7.0
August 30, 2015
Perfect. The car was the right size for a couple traveling with minimal luggage.
8.4
August 29, 2015
The car was exactly the one i had booked,it was all new and very clean
No one came to show me the car ,to inform me about the car's abilities and nobody was sent to show us the parking area
8.2
SALEMAugust 29, 2015
It was new car 2015 with full features.
cleanness of the car.
6.0
AdrianAugust 23, 2015
Price was fair.
The car was an old model (2012) with very basic accessories. Old radio, without cruise control, without electrical windows in the back seat.... The counter staff wasn't friendly.
6.4
SergeAugust 22, 2015
The car and return efficiency
The long line at Budget upon getting the car
8.0
eliezerAugust 18, 2015
the car wes excellent: comfortable and very economic
it is not very clear how to bring back the car, when we entered the parking nobody stoped us at the begining and only after we parked we understood that we need to go back.
8.4
August 18, 2015
gas station is complicated to reach
8.2
August 17, 2015
I like budget staff and services.
I thought that I will get the same car or better but I got less than that.
6.0
August 16, 2015
Excellent service
Nothing
8.8
AndrewAugust 14, 2015
I liked the overall condition of the car.
The company had cars in the parking lot at the group I ordered, and a couple that came after us get it. The company had to invoice me that they upgrading my car to bigger, even I didn't need the upgrade.
8.0
ManuelAugust 11, 2015
They just have the best value for money
9.2
FatimaAugust 11, 2015
the budget team is co-operative, although i returned the car earlier
car rental took the fees before even i use the car
6.4
August 10, 2015
car was very new,clean and functional
i'd prefer to have the model that i booked because it is a bit more powerful and with diesel
8.0
August 9, 2015
the car was in very good condition, staff was helpfull
it is quite difficult to find the place where the car is picked up from
6.6
August 5, 2015
the car road light didn't work (only high light and parking light).
8.8
August 1, 2015
Waiting for the car - long quee
8.0
CameronJuly 21, 2015
Car was a newer model they also had several for us to choose from on the day of pick up
No option for automatic would of been easier as not used to driving on right side of road.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Prague
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations