Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Prague

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Prague and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2017
One else chronically controlled back seat opened properly, but failed to fold when needed to accommodate luggage.
7.2
July 18, 2017
when we arrived at the counter, there was only one staff and he engaged with a client which kept us waiting quite a long time till there was another staff and we competed the process before previous client. We got Renault in stead of Skoda and it seems that the trunk is smaller than we expected. We could not store three 24 inches luggage in it.
6.6
July 10, 2017
VW Golf is a fantastic car for a Euro road trip and it was brand new!
Returning the car!
7.6
JamiluddinJuly 9, 2017
The whole process is quick with ease. The most satisfying, the car was brand new.
Nothing apparent
7.2
July 7, 2017
even though my flight was delayed 2 hours, there was still an employee waiting for me to deliver the car.
8.2
June 28, 2017
I had to get out of airport to find gas station because there was not any on the way to return the car. Actually this is not a problem of rental car company.
7.4
DeclanJune 26, 2017
The car was new.
The car hadn't been cleaned before I picked it up. There were dog hairs used tissues a plastic bottle and papers left behind by the previous person.
7.0
June 16, 2017
very good, no problems
7.6
June 12, 2017
Very efficient, quick to find card.
Didn't get the exact car I wanted.
8.6
June 8, 2017
We received a good car. The official was very kind.
there was a mistake in the order, we ask for a car from 2-4/6 and we got it from the 3-6/6.. so we had to pay extra for the car they could give us.
7.0
June 4, 2017
quick service, friendly staff on arrivals, reasonable price
on the drop off I expected more friendly staff. They were not unfriendly, but it was apparent it was just a job for them.
9.2
IanMay 29, 2017
Budget were excellent
8.4
May 26, 2017
All ran smoothly, nice car,no problems
None
8.8
May 5, 2017
Using this company already several times, always very happy with service efficiency.
Only this time I had difficulties to get out from the garage- the gate did not work, I got wrong card for exiting from parking space.
9.0
May 4, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff - even when I returned the car with a scuffed alloy wheel...
9.6
March 27, 2017
Upon our complaint on the navigation system we didn't have to pay anything.
The confirmed car was with a normal gearbox, the given one with automatic. The rented navigation system didn't work properly.
9.4
March 15, 2017
very efficient, helpful staff
9.6
IanDecember 19, 2016
Friendly staff at counter Clean, well maintained car Easy access for pick-up and drop-off of the car
GPS maps were not up to date and the GPS got completely confused and I had to use the data on my phone GPS for part of the journey.
9.0
October 22, 2016
We mistakenly made the reservation for the wrong dates! But they still gave us the car we requested for the dates we needed at no extra cost!!!
8.2
September 27, 2016
Prague Airport has a very good system for drop-off because you can check in with a clerk who is waiting, not necessarily at the Budget desk.
9.2
September 16, 2016
diesel car instead of petrol ,parked in a different location
6.8
September 5, 2016
Took long to be attended by the staff. Too little staff for too many clients waiting. The car was stinky... Had a smell of cigarette. The child seat was old and uncomfortable to use.
5.8
September 1, 2016
Great car, clean and in general good shape except for minor scratches in the back.
Not easy to find the pickup desk and the drop point at the airport. The fact that you take the car WO a representative means that of you find a problem (such as an unmarked scratch) you can either take a picture or hike back to the desk. The car did have scratches in the back that were not documented.
7.6
August 31, 2016
Easy to pickup and easy to drop
The machinery state of the car didnt was well. bad tires and oil danger light on.
6.6
LeonidAugust 30, 2016
Great car
Hard to find the car return location
7.8
August 16, 2016
over all they where great
I filled the tank with fuel until there was no more place for fuel.... but the gauge showed only 97% full and the guy in the return station insisted it's not full....
8.6
August 14, 2016
quick helpful staff
-
9.2
July 26, 2016
I booked Golf but got Hyundai i30 though it was new....
7.6
June 3, 2016
The assistance given by one of the older mechanics who went out of his way to sort things out and assist with luggage, change of cars, etc.
Our upgrade wasn't in the computer so the desk didn't know to arrange for an automatic instead of the manual first booked. Only when we got the car we realised the mistake and then had to go back to the office to change over vehicles. Front desk not happy but we did get excellent assistance from one of the older mechanics who was very helpful.
8.2
June 1, 2016
weak engine for passing
8.4
May 31, 2016
Thanks for the car hire was very nice car
9.2
RobertoMay 23, 2016
Very fast, good car.
(false) problem with the tire gauge (warning of flat tire for all the trip). Air conditioning not available. They detect a scratch that I did not made (probably was already there, near the front tire)
9.0
JasonApril 2, 2016
The car worked well and was clean and reliable. The check in was so easy.
The price on rental was 3x the price for a car with 7 seats instead of five. We only needed six seats. Every time we have rented, we have received an upgrade - except this time, when it would have been truly helpful.
8.0
February 22, 2016
Consume of the CAR VERY LOW (sKODA)
Got difficulties with Garmin.even if in my language
9.0
JasonFebruary 16, 2016
The car worked well and had good gas mileage.
The car was too expensive. It was more than double a regular car for seating two more people.
8.0
JohnFebruary 4, 2016
Very quick
Not the same car as I thought i would be getting but still in same group.
9.2
GregFebruary 1, 2016
The budget staff fantastic and helpful again
Booked a ski box thru rental cars and budget didn't have the information about and were not notified that I requested to pick up the 1 1/2 earlier. Was with my 4yr old daughter at pick up and was worried because they didn't have any ski boxes. Budget upgraded me to a 9 seater van which solved all problems. More communication needed.
8.6
PetraJanuary 2, 2016
Had a brand new Skoda Octavia which was nice to drive.
Only the back window would have been better to have a window wiper but the window defroster heated button helped instead.
8.8
AlfonsoDecember 28, 2015
-Nice staff with good English -Low prices -Quick process
8.0
December 10, 2015
GPS does not have the same version of USA.
9.2
GilbertDecember 5, 2015
Convenience of location, ease of handover/handback, quality I hired vehicle
8.4
November 19, 2015
they provided another car "SKODA FABIA" instead of the Volkswagen
8.2
JanOctober 26, 2015
My flight was delayed so I arrived slightly after 2200. Representative was waiting there for me. Much appreciated.
9.6
DEANOctober 16, 2015
Friendly , helpful staff
No issues
8.6
October 14, 2015
Staff on both ends were very helpful and curious especially the guy on the return
7.8
October 8, 2015
Rental staff was very friendly, knowedgable and helpful. Process was well organized with all relevant information supplied without asking.
No issues or concerns.
8.8
BrianOctober 4, 2015
There was one counter agent when I went to pick-up the car. Although he was very helpful, the process was slow.
6.6
JoelSeptember 20, 2015
Friendliness of the staff and condition of car.
Difficult to find drop-off at Prague railway station.
7.8
September 1, 2015
The car was bigger than what we paid for, which was great as we had lots of luggage.
Car was filthy and full of rubbish from the previous renters.. Obviously nobody took care to clean it up properly before renting it again..
7.0
August 30, 2015
Perfect. The car was the right size for a couple traveling with minimal luggage.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Prague
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations