Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Zurich

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2017
Ease of access to the car in the airport building itself. Short walks only
9.0
October 18, 2017
I was given a similar car but in my opinion a more superior one.
Nothing.
8.6
September 26, 2017
Car superb, friendly staff, easy drop off
Change of desk to Hertz which made the pick up a bit more complicated.
7.4
September 25, 2017
The Thrifty-office was runned by Hertz, and we got a Hertz-car...
8.0
August 26, 2017
Brand new jeep
None
6.6
August 23, 2017
Tire pressure were low and I had na alert message! I expect the cars to be reviewed before delivered to customer Also buttons on the car were broken before I entered unfortunatelly they just check the car outsider not broken things on the inside before deliver the car. Gladly I had full insurance even if was not my fault!
7.6
August 17, 2017
When we arrived at the Thrifty desk in the evening, there were no staff present. We waited but no one arrived. I finally realised we could also go straight to the Hertz counter and pick up our car there. A sign on the Thrifty counter saying this, would of been useful.
6.0
August 9, 2017
Really good thank you
8.0
ElisabethAugust 7, 2017
I hadn't used Thrifty before and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff at the counter. Lovely young lady.
9.2
muhammadAugust 5, 2017
nice car. very comfortable
very expensive. took long time on arrival and drop off. also i was asked not to take it to italy.
6.8
July 27, 2017
The staff were courteous
The car had an issue with the tyre pressure management system. The c warning light was on all the time and the road side assistance staff asked us to drive on..hence was quite nervous throughout the trip...
6.2
TimothyJuly 15, 2017
Upgrade to a better car.
1. I have never driven a Jaguar F Pace before and would have appreciated some familiarisation before leaving the airport. 2. There was a helpful basic information sheet with the car manual but it was in German. I would have appreciated this sheet in English. Surely not too much to ask? 3. There was only one agent available at the Hertz desk.
8.0
June 28, 2017
courtesy of the staff and service
queue at the counter
8.0
June 12, 2017
I got the car I booked
I didn't pay for a car with a sat nav but I was told I was being upgraded. It didn't work though which turned out to be very inconvenient
9.2
RaymondJune 6, 2017
Staff were very efficient and helpful. Easy access to car.
No issues.
8.0
March 21, 2017
The friendliness and courteous and very helpfulness and patience of the staff! Didn't get the SUV we wanted but very happy with a similar SUV!
Nothing!!
8.6
December 31, 2015
The car because I have got one my self
7.4
JohnMay 5, 2014
Very thorough check of vehicle when returned, very nice staff.
The drop area was not overly good for the signage for directions to car bays.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Zurich
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations