Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Geneva

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Geneva and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2016
Good value
9.0
July 12, 2016
Brand new car. Courteous staff.
No guidance getting back to parking lot (easy, as it turns out!).
8.6
July 9, 2016
Geneva airport is confusing. We followed sigs which took us to an avis desk, waited in a queue for 30 minutes to be told to go to the desk in a Swiss sector. It would be good if the booking system made it clear which desk to go to.
7.4
June 9, 2016
the representative in the airport on collection was really great. Very friendly and efficient.
7.8
YONATANMay 23, 2016
I didn't know the rate is deferant in the swiss and france side!
8.0
SarahMay 22, 2016
Easy pick up and easy drop off. Staff are friendly
Nothing
8.2
IanApril 9, 2016
Liked the car. Handing in the car was relatively quick and easy.
Not having someone to go over the car with us when we picked it up showing where things were, ie how to open the petrol cap, the hand brake, what did what inside the car. How to use the toll roads. Just having someone to speak to would gave been really helpful.
6.8
KobusApril 5, 2016
Time and effort in picking up and dropping off the car. Simple and easy plus fast.
7.6
March 21, 2016
friendly staff
long queue at Avis counter, given all information has already been given online
7.4
THEODOREMarch 8, 2016
Was expecting an Opel Corsa or similar,but,thankfully it was an Opel Meriva(500km from new).It was very comfortable and join us to our travel at its best.
Nothing ! !
9.0
March 3, 2016
Damage to car (minor) was not accurately recorded on the sheet provided at rental desk. Having to get the bus to an from the car parking at the airport (common to all companies) wastes a lot of time.
6.6
JamesFebruary 16, 2016
quality of service
lots of scratches on car, unnecessary and expensive insurance add-ons
8.2
February 8, 2016
Staff were good, civil and helpful.
All the features of the car weren't explained but this was a minor inconvenience.
8.2
February 8, 2016
Car was brand new. Petrol station right next to hire return makes it easy to fill up.
An Opel Meriva is not remotely a VW Golf!
7.8
SteveFebruary 7, 2016
After using you for many years with no problems, I'll re-think before using you again, as its not accepatble sorry. If you're more than happy to take my money, then I am more than entitled to the car I ordered.
6.4
GrahamJanuary 23, 2016
Very helpful staff at Avis desk - spent some time explaining various options
Very poor documentation given to me which did not make the various options clear. For example the refuelling option had a number next to it but no mention if this was Euros, Swiss Francs or even Pounds Sterling ! And when did it apply ?This page of you agreement should be written by a customer not someone who knows the system
7.8
davidNovember 12, 2015
all else
no sat nav despite asking if there was one
8.8
MOHAMMADSeptember 10, 2015
The car is almost new
8.4
August 30, 2015
GPS not up to date Car drags slightly to the left
8.6
August 24, 2015
Reliable car
A bit of a queue at the counter, had to stand for at least 30 minutes to reach the counter
6.6
August 21, 2015
Expensive
6.6
PedroAugust 16, 2015
Staff confirming booking
No USB plug
7.6
August 11, 2015
Golf Estate - roomy and very suitable for 4 adults + luggage. Would be great for ski season as well.
9.4
August 9, 2015
Thank u No anything Nice car and nice company(( Avis))
Maby no place in this car (( fiat )) For 2 my bags .
8.2
July 29, 2015
Staff at pick up very friendly
Staff at drop off very abrupt.
7.8
April 22, 2015
Car was smaller than I booked. Not enough room for luggage.
6.2
April 19, 2015
The car was good value for money. I was refunded a fuel charge for a full tank which was taken in error.
I didn't get the car I booked, I would not consider the car I got an upgrade, it was a little disapointing. I was offered a prepaid tank of fuel but the offer was not clear and I misunderstood what I was signing for.
6.6
March 24, 2015
The car, efficiency of the counter staff
The prepaid gas system - little bit unclear if I have to use all the fuel or not or what happens if I use only half of the fuel...
8.8
ChristopherMarch 12, 2015
Brand new car, staff were friendly (especially at the drop-off), everything was explained in very clear language.
9.0
March 8, 2015
Car was good
I was asked if I wanted to upgrade and have snow chains for an extra "low charge'. When I said no I got it anyway no extra charge.
8.0
MichaelFebruary 15, 2015
We were given the option to upgrade to a four wheel drive due to heavy snow
8.4
SarahJanuary 26, 2015
I like the staff representative of Avis , She was very helpful in advising me with the kind of car I wanted to upgrade
Nothing
8.4
AlanJanuary 25, 2015
Liked the upgrade
The damage already on the vehicle not on the paperwork on pick up. I had to find staff to look at and list the damage before we accepted the car. Our paperwork showed no damage at all but there were intact 4 areas of damage. There were duly pointed out to me on returning the vehicle by the Avis staff. Fortunately it was noted on my paperwork !!! This was very dissapointing !
7.6
January 18, 2015
The car was the one I booked
I thought the ski racks were paid for but came as an extra.
9.0
SamJanuary 10, 2015
Helpful and efficient.
9.2
paulJanuary 5, 2015
Every thing was very simple
8.8
ABDULLAHOctober 12, 2014
The front desk man help to get things done easily.
I think taking customer's openions will help them to point out there comments that belongs to your staff. Thank you for this concern .
10.0
August 2, 2014
the car i rented was NOT available so there tried to put me in a small car.the reason that i booked a large vw touran was i was bring 2 bike over to france to race with my son. on collection it was not possible to fit 3 adults and 2 bike in.we wasted over an hour waiting for them to privide us with a large vehicle which out to a 9 seater renault traffic.if the staff at the counter had lesson to me which there did not. i said that the car there provide would be TO small. whats the point in ordering a LARGE vehicle on the web and being provide with a small and cheaper car at the airport?????
6.222222222222222
SUSANJuly 13, 2014
I had a puncture in a very remote part of Switzerland. The help I received from your staff at Geneva airport was excellent, particular from Belma.
Nothing
9.333333333333334
GeorgeJune 28, 2014
Great service. Thank you
9.555555555555555
June 24, 2014
The counter staff were polite and helpful and understood english.
There was more to pay for insurance which is NOT clear from the original booking. The car was not at the airport, but nearby and we had to go by shuttle bus, however, not enough information was given to us as to what to expect when we arrived at the hire car location and how to locate our car easily. It proved more difficult than it should have and wasted a lot of time.
6.222222222222222
JacquelineMay 28, 2014
Nice new car, no queue when I arrived at AVIS desk. Ease of booking.
9.11111111111111
JamesMay 26, 2014
Counter agent was excellent and efficient.
My booked car was not available, so had to have something a lot larger. For 2 people this was far too large and, of course, expensive on fuel. Same thing happened last time in Geneva. Last time I filled up the tank immediately before returning it but Avis still billed me for 20 euros of fuel. Let's see if they do it again this time.
6.888888888888889
SimoneMay 6, 2014
Very good
nothing
9.555555555555555
MarekApril 27, 2014
This new Focus positively surprised me, until now I thought that is rather low-end model.
8.88888888888889
April 11, 2014
The lady at the counter went out of her way to be helpful.
The very crowded bus journey to the rental garage.
8.666666666666666
April 2, 2014
Car hire an good price
Low staffing levels at desk - customer in front had issues therefore took considerable time for extra staff to arrive and deal with building queue. Baby seat also expensive to include.
7.777777777777778
CharlesApril 2, 2014
The professionalism you expect from Avis. Completing paperwork and collecting car took less than 20 minutes on what was a busy morning at the car hire section of the airport
The car was advertised as suitable for 5 people. The reality is that what we got could just comfortably accommodate 2 people as our luggage required us to collapse the rear seats.
8.666666666666666
PeterMarch 23, 2014
We were very satisfied and the car was excellent. Service from rental cars.com was very good. I) will use you again !
8.444444444444445
March 21, 2014
Car was perfect size and very economical on fuel
Car boot roller cover impossible to remove and got in the way
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Geneva
Excellent
8.45 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations